Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ted Tuchak.
Ted Tuchak
Ted  Tuchak, Sales, OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination
5.0

Ted Tuchak

Sales

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination

1200 South Congress Ave
West Palm Beach, FL 33406

Ted was born in Montréal Canada. He moved to Florida with his family in 1959. After earning his Graduate’s Degree at University of Florida, Ted worked at the Miami Serpentarium as a curator of reptiles. He also lectured at the Ross Allen Reptile Institute while working as an animal trainer. Ted started a 2nd career in sales and has an amassed 34 years’ working in the car industry. He's been one of our most knowledgeable sales associates, since April of 2009. Ted came to us through one of his friends who thought that he would be a perfect addition to our Team. Ted is very customer focused, and has commented on how amazing the customer loyalty is at Off Lease Only. His biggest surprise with Off Lease Only is the company’s tremendous growth in just the past few years. In his free time, Ted still enjoys exploring nature and wildlife. His favorite vehicle is the Ford Expedition because it's the perfect size for he and his wife. Favorite pet: Cats Children: One son

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

518 Reviews of Ted Tuchak

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience "

- Patrick

My sales associate was Ted Tuchak, who was a complete gentleman and helped me find the perfect vehicle for my needs. Every step of the process was pleasant and professional. Micheal who handled the financing and title work was excellent and got me a great interest rate. I LOVE MY NEW TRUCK! Thanks Off Lease Only staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Fields, Michael Passell

Jun 10, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for your Off Lease Only review! Thanks also for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Ted was so positive. We appreciate your business and, we wish you many happy miles in your new ride, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners – Mark and Eileen Fischer

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- maerodriguez02

Off lease is a great place to purchase a car. Fair prices. My salesman Ted was very helpful and did a great job!! Thanks Ted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear maerodriguez02, Hearing that you had a GREAT experience with our team is the best thing we could hope for! Your business means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Off Lease Only. We wish you many happy miles in your nearly new car. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners – Mark and Eileen Fischer

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people"

- robertmorneault

Ted your salesman was unbelievable and very professional and very easy going and friendly . Amy Lord what can I say about her she’s amazing . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Lord Kallberg

Jun 10, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear robertmorneault, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and rate your experience with Off Lease Only! We really appreciate the feedback! We hope you felt like part of the family during your visit. The owners, Mark and Eileen Fischer, started Off Lease Only over twenty years ago with two cars, their life savings and a vision to create a different car buying experience. The growth has been phenomenal, with over 250,000 loyal customers now. The growth has happened for two main reasons- saving their customers thousands on their dream cars and genuinely caring about each customer's happiness before, during and after the sale. Off Lease Only is proud to offer the most transparent used car buying experience with no hidden fees, no stress of haggling price. We look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team – Kayann On behalf of the owners - Mark and Eileen Fischer

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- sussangomez2014

They were very helpful. Even though it was time to close. They stayed to help me finish paperwork and get everything done. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Passell

Jun 13, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear sussangomez2014, Hearing that you had a GREAT experience with our team is the best thing we could hope for! Your business means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Off Lease Only. We wish you many happy miles in your nearly new car. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners – Mark and Eileen Fischer

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly people"

- eduardoaleluya

They will get you there. Just be clear what you want! Be aware that you are buying a used car. Still you get what you pay for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Betances

May 31, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear eduardoaleluya, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and rate your experience with Off Lease Only! We really appreciate the feedback! We hope you felt like part of the family during your visit. The owners, Mark and Eileen Fischer, started Off Lease Only over twenty years ago with two cars, their life savings and a vision to create a different car buying experience. The growth has been phenomenal, with over 250,000 loyal customers now. The growth has happened for two main reasons- saving their customers thousands on their dream cars and genuinely caring about each customer's happiness before, during and after the sale. Off Lease Only is proud to offer the most transparent used car buying experience with no hidden fees, no stress of haggling price. We look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team – Kayann On behalf of the owners - Mark and Eileen Fischer

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy as 1-2-3"

- mretino

We set up an appointment. Walked in the door and were greeted immediately. Ted introduced himself and had the car ready to test drive. In minutes we decided to buy. The entire transaction was flawless. No pressure no waiting and we were on our way in no time. This is our third car from Off Lease Only and it was a charm! Mike R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Baratta

May 31, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear mretino, Thank you so much for your repeat business!! Your feedback is very important to us. We greatly appreciate your business and are happy that your car buying experience was so positive We take great pride in our policies of no haggling, no pressure, and no hidden fees. We want our customers to be happy and satisfied and we are glad that you always find the right car at the right price. The owners began this company with their customers in mind; their goal was and still is to save you thousands. We strive for your satisfaction in helping you find the perfect car. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners - Mark and Eileen Fischer

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High quality cars and affordable prices! "

- 305Zeke

I came in at about 7PM on a Thursday night and Ted help me find the car i wanted set up and appraisal for a trade in! Before the test drive I noticed the left rear window couldn’t go down (wasn’t due to child lock) Ted spoke with Andy and granted me a “We Owe” which is a guarantee service order to have it repaired at no cost to me. The next the the customer service team called me to schedule my service date. Overall I’d highly recommend Offlease Only to any and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ira Kaplan, Andy Mariano

May 27, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear 305Zeke, Thank you so much for your Off Lease Only review! Thanks also for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with our team was so positive. We appreciate your business and, we wish you many happy miles in your new ride, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners – Mark and Eileen Fischer

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Pamela 77

Business vehicle bought by the bestsales man ever Ted Tuchak !!!! Always professional caring and on top of everything! Our salesman for life !We will always refer everyone to Ted !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear Pamela 77, We are happy to hear that Ted and Off Lease Only were able to help you find and purchase the right vehicle. Thanks also for the 5-star rating and for recommending us to others. We wish you safe travels in your new ride and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners – Mark and Eileen Fischer

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great."

- ralph royse

Ted was my sell person he was great to deal with. The car could not be more of what I was looking for. Thanks, Ralph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Fields

May 17, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear ralph royse, Thank you so much for your Off Lease Only review! Thanks also for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Ted was so positive. We appreciate your business and, we wish you many happy miles in your new ride, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come! Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners – Mark and Eileen Fischer

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ted was awesome! Great experience buying a car."

- mynewhonda

I didn't know what I wanted and Ted was very helpful, patient, and funny! Never got impatient with me and I actually enjoyed my car buying experience. From the time I walked in until I drove off the lot with my new car, I never once got frustrated. Everyone was great and the process was easy. I am very happy with my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Drake

May 06, 2019

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination responded

Dear mynewhonda , Hearing that you had a GREAT experience with our team is the best thing we could hope for! Your business means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Off Lease Only. We wish you many happy miles in your nearly new car. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the owners – Mark and Eileen Fischer

1
...
1 - 10 of 518 results

Dealership Inventory (1319 Vehicles)

2016 BMW X5

$34,799

2017 INFINITI QX80

$36,399

2017 Cadillac XTS

$19,299

2015 Ford Edge

$17,699

2016 Land Rover Discovery

$22,099

2015 Toyota Highlander

$21,899

2018 Lincoln MKZ

$24,099

2016 Lexus LS

$35,499