Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Teresa Smith.
Teresa Smith
Teresa Smith at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me
4.9

Teresa Smith

Finance

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me

I've been in the car business for over 22 years. I love working with our customers and meeting new people. I am married for almost 19 years to my husband Butch who also works for the Shields family in Paxton. I have 3 children, all married to wonderful spouses and I've been blessed with 6 grandchildren. College age to junior high. One of my hobbies, other than grandchildren, is singing. Something many people don't know is I sing in church and occasionally with the Marvin Lee Band. If I can ever be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to call on me.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

167 Reviews of Teresa Smith

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was friendly and excellent to work with. He got..."

- BRMABE01 Verified Customer

David was friendly and excellent to work with. He got all of our questions answered. He was very thorough. I highly recommend David. Thank you David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Hall, David Cassout

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love these guys! Getting ready to relocate to Florida,..."

- RHOS87 Verified Customer

Love these guys! Getting ready to relocate to Florida, had to purchase 1 more car before I left. Great deals! Service department is the greatest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Shields , Dale Scudder

May 07, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business! We are going to miss you and wish you the best in Florida!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I waited almost 2 months for the excitement of buying a..."

- DAYTRANS Verified Customer

I waited almost 2 months for the excitement of buying a new Mustang to subside a little before I made a gushing endorsement that sounded fake. Nothing has changed in those two months. Dave answered all my questions,wasn’t pushy and made me feel totally comfortable. When it came time to buy I was hesitant as usually, the finance department tries to pressure you into extra things, or the rates/terms aren’t exactly as what was agreed upon. I had absolutely the best experience in a finance office I have ever had buying a car. Teresa did an amazing job explaining everything in close detail and not trying to push anything extra on me. My next car/truck will come from Shields Ford and from David and Terasa - true professionals. Thanks again, it was a pleasure. Dan Day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Hall, David Cassout

Apr 28, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Wow! Thank you, Dan! We appreciate your feedback, it really means a lot! Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and congratulations on your new Mustang!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were great! All very nice, accommodating, explaining..."

- Mike Verified Customer

They were great! All very nice, accommodating, explaining everything and never pressuring me. There are lots of forms and such to complete and they answered all my questions fully. Would whole heartedly recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for the recommendation, Mike! We agree, there are a lot of forms! We appreciate your feedback and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle Johnson was extremely helpful to me in my car buying..."

- GNAIA81 Verified Customer

Kyle Johnson was extremely helpful to me in my car buying experience. Not only did he pull the cars I inquired about indoors out of the snow, he was not pushy. Wonderful car buying experience. Teresa Smith explained every document to me clearly, and gave me all my options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Shields, Kyle Johnson

Apr 23, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Our staff works hard for their guests! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kory was wonderful! Answered all of my questions and made..."

- MISSNATALEEROSE Verified Customer

Kory was wonderful! Answered all of my questions and made us feel comfortable. Highly recommend going to see him! Thanks again to him and everyone along the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Hall, Kory Miller

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Awesome! Our goal is to attain 100% customer satisfaction, and we are so glad that Kory and the rest of the staff accomplished this. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy and Teresa were so great to work with. They were..."

- CKHENNIGH Verified Customer

Andy and Teresa were so great to work with. They were both very professional, friendly, personable, and helpful. Overall we had a great experience and would highly recommend buying a vehicle from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Hall, Andrew Henson

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Thank you for the recommendation!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can rely on the Service Department of Shield's Auto..."

- geometrics100 Verified Customer

I can rely on the Service Department of Shield's Auto Center to provide the highest quality of maintenance on my vehicle and believe others can too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am pleased with my purchase and the staff were helpful...."

- spidie66 Verified Customer

I am pleased with my purchase and the staff were helpful. My only disappointment was when the vehicle was cleaned up for delivery, in could have been done better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Cassout, Andrew Henson

Apr 22, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your honesty and we will address this with our detail department. We would like the opportunity to make this right, please contact us at your convenience. Thank you for choosing Shields Auto Center and congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was dreading buying another car, but David made it a..."

- RICHETTE Verified Customer

I was dreading buying another car, but David made it a pleasant experience. Thank you, David. He was helpful and very courteous. He explained everything and was not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Hall, David Cassout

Apr 20, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are so happy to hear this! Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,306
2020 Ford Fusion
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,975
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,145
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,566
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $39,385
2020 Ford Edge
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $23,995
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD