Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Terry Barnes
Terry Barnes at Yark Toyota
Refer Me

Terry Barnes

Finance Manager

Yark Toyota

1377 Conant St
Maumee, OH 43537

Contact Me
4.9
34 Reviews

Terry has been with Yark Automotive Group since 2010. He is married and has a daughter, Aria. Outside of work, his favorite things to do are spending time with his baby girl, golfing, and playing cards. One thing Terry cannot live without is 7-up. His favorite place to be is relaxing at home, though he has the most fun in Vegas. Terry's favorite car is a Hellcat Charger.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified new and used sales

4.9

34 Reviews

Write a Review

34 Reviews of Terry Barnes

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So far, my relationship with this dealership has been..."

- SHAR3901 Verified Customer

So far, my relationship with this dealership has been good. Friendly and fair. I will probably get my next car from them as well. Terry Barnes is my salesman and he makes it a point to keep in touch with me on a regular basis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my rav 4 in for her first service appointment..."

- AMLIVE Verified Customer

I brought my rav 4 in for her first service appointment and the staff person who greeted me was very kind and the service very efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in looking for a specific vehicle, and Terry..."

- RICKD1 Verified Customer

I came in looking for a specific vehicle, and Terry Barnes was able to point me to the car I wanted right away. The next day I took it for a test drive. Then Terry was able to close the deal quickly and efficiently. A very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my car outright here and was very pleased..."

- ANGELAPOWELLUKUSA Verified Customer

I purchased my car outright here and was very pleased with it. We did have a hiccup in that after less than a month we had an oil leak from the cap not being on properly after service but the team came out and towed my car same day and fixed the issue overnight. Much as at the time I was pretty upset this happened they were incredibly swift in dealing with it and taking ownership of this oversight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Giesswein, Greg Sparks

Oct 26, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry did a great job selling the Chevy Malibu to me and..."

- Tfulton Verified Customer

Terry did a great job selling the Chevy Malibu to me and my son. He helped answer all our questions made the sale easy Thanks Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Duncan

Oct 15, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yark is my go to dealership because I feel I am getting..."

- kaylmurnen Verified Customer

Yark is my go to dealership because I feel I am getting more personalized service than most. Terry Barnes has been very thorough, helpful, meeting my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Duncan

Sep 28, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure sales. Able to test drive any vehicle I..."

- Jack Verified Customer

No pressure sales. Able to test drive any vehicle I wanted, without salesperson riding along. Zerp petcent financing was a huge plus, easy orocess to go through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought several vehicles from Terry. Always courteous and..."

- davidsmiddyjr

Bought several vehicles from Terry. Always courteous and no high pressure. Great deals and available for questions after the sale. I will use Terry in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am pleased with Toyota car service, they provided me..."

- YETSABETH Verified Customer

I am pleased with Toyota car service, they provided me with a fast and efficient service. And, they were able to schedule an appointment super fast on the same day :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Giesswein, Dave Hilbert

Sep 17, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service people are very friendly very helpful with..."

- tyvorasane Verified Customer

Good service people are very friendly very helpful with what I need I can complain I would rocommend to all my friends and family ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

used 2008 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $5,990
2008 Chevrolet Impala
used
Red exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2009 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $4,990
2009 Chrysler Town & Country
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2009 GMC Acadia car, priced at $6,990
2009 GMC Acadia
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK car, priced at $13,090
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2010 Chevrolet HHR car, priced at $3,990
2010 Chevrolet HHR
used
Black exterior
4-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2010 Mercury Mariner car, priced at $5,390
2010 Mercury Mariner
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD