Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Terry Capers.
Terry Capers
Terry  Capers at Jim Hudson Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Terry Capers

Sales Consultant - Lexus Certified

Jim Hudson Lexus

328 Killian Rd
Columbia, SC 29203

Contact Me

69 Reviews of Terry Capers

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry Capers was great. He is my go to guy for now on and..."

- clintonking

Terry Capers was great. He is my go to guy for now on and I will be recommending him to others with confidence. When you are ready call terry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thanks for the terrific review, Clinton! We'll pass your kudos along to Terry for his excellent work. Drive safe and see you next time!

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry was very professional. Terry went over and beyond..."

- Mattieduren

Terry was very professional. Terry went over and beyond to find my retirement vehicle with low mileage and affordable payments. I was so excited when he showed my Lexus .I would recommend him and the dealership. Thank you Terry Capers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Mattieduren responded

I am loving it. Thanks

May 06, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that Terry took good care of you here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new ride!

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Experienced, selfless, considerate , and I can go on and..."

- Aquanette

Experienced, selfless, considerate , and I can go on and on. If your looking for a great car Salesman , Terry Capers is definitely your guy! It was simple. I told him what I wanted and he literally took care of the rest. Not only did he went above and beyond to get me in the car I wanted, but he also made sure the process went as smooth as possible .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for leaving us a review! Here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, it is our goal to find the best option for shoppers and we're thrilled to hear that Terry is doing his job right. Congrats on your new vehicle and drive safely!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Terry took really good care of us. Great guy to work..."

- royroyce84

Terry took really good care of us. Great guy to work with. So if you need a car Terry is the one to call. Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that Terry took good care of you here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new ride!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Terry for the quick find on my ES 350.. I am..."

- marilynpollock59

Thank you Terry for the quick find on my ES 350.. I am very happy. Looking forward to working with you in the future. Sending referrals your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Marilyn, we are thrilled that Terry took such great care of you and earned your recommendation! Thank you for giving Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia your business, we are happy to have you as a customer. Safe travels in your new Lexus ES 350!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wish I could give 10 stars! Terry was awesome, he made..."

- tamron_2

I wish I could give 10 stars! Terry was awesome, he made my son and I feel like valued customer as soon as we walked in!!! This was the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. Terry was efficient and explained everything so that I could understand. We were in and out in 50mins flat!!! We were over the moon with service he provide and I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

We appreciate the great review, Tamron! We strive to make the purchasing process go smoothly for our guests and hearing that Terry went the extra mile to assist you and your son made our day. Congratulations to you both on the new vehicle, and we hope to see you again at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve known big brother Terry since 18yrs old purchasing..."

- MoniqueVK

I’ve known big brother Terry since 18yrs old purchasing my first vehicle, currently 31. Immediately we connected from his sincere demeanor to his down to earth personality. Buying from Terry I’ve never walked away questioning my decision or feeling uneasy. Most importantly I don’t feel pressured or as if I have to tell him what I like. Since then I have purchased 4 vehicles from him that have always been a great purchase and lasted me for years. Of course, like most I have always been skeptical of a salesman. Now I’ve just accepted the fact that Terry is not my car salesman. He’s big brother Terry. I don’t know of a salesman who would blow up his own car to teach you how to drive a stick shift. Much love and I will continue to refer everyone to you and purchase from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Monique, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We couldn't be more proud to know that Terry has earned your trust and business here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We are grateful to have you as a customer, and we look forward to your next visit!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terry was amazing to work with and gave me an all star..."

- dom

Terry was amazing to work with and gave me an all star treatment throughout the whole process! Couldn’t be more happier with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Terry took good care of you here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new ride!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first Lexus (NX300) and I couldn't be happier..."

- AB

This is my first Lexus (NX300) and I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase this vehicle. One of my tires picked up a 1" screw and was losing air. Since I was very close to 5000 miles, I scheduled my first service appointment to include the repair of the tire. Scheduling was super easy: I went online about 9:00pm Sunday night, got an appointment the next day at 10:30. Check-in was a breeze and my Service consultant met with me within 5 minutes of my arrival. Danil Weih. Danil was very professional Anand courteous. He answered my many questions about my car operation friendly and patiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danil Weih

Apr 21, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to service your vehicle here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, and we will certainly let Danil know that you appreciate the help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was a walk-in... Mr Capers was very professional........"

- Shenika

I was a walk-in... Mr Capers was very professional..... no hesitation in getting the vehicle I wanted to see pulled up and I was out on a test drive within 5 mins.... decided to purchase the car and was done within 2 hours... quick, easy, simple, no BS... absolute pleasure to work with this dealership... A+ Mr Capers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for the great review! We are proud to have earned your business and thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and congratulations! We hope to see you again down the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,740
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $24,962
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $40,840
2021 Lexus IS 300
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $33,963
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $54,570
2021 Lexus RX 350
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Lexus LX 570 car, priced at $70,763
2018 Lexus LX 570
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD