About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Thomas Groebel.
Thomas Groebel
Thomas Groebel, Service Advisor, CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura
4.9

Thomas Groebel

Service Advisor

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura

6500 Auto Center Dr.
Ventura, CA 93003

Contact Me
Call
Email

36 Reviews of Thomas Groebel

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Friendly"

- GOTGAVIN Verified Customer

The staff there helped me figure out a problem on the car. Fast, and not a hassle. I’ll be coming back here again for next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Standard scheduled maintenance."

- LRLAWSON1 Verified Customer

Thomas Groebel was very efficient and friendly. Very responsive to questions. His follow-up and personal inter-action was much appreciated and went beyond what is normally expected. Also would like to add that Mina Vasquez was a pleasure to work with during the purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mina Vasquez

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They really took care of me! "

- MAINSTARTIST75 Verified Customer

I came in to CJ Wilson on a Friday morning with multiple problems occuring with my newer vehicle. It was busy, but they were super efficient with checking me in, and putting me in a loaner vehicle. I had the loaner g For about a week which worked out nicely since it was more of an up grade for me. Once my vehicle was ready, I received a call to come in. The customer service crew did a fantastic job getting my car back to me better than new. Great experience over all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2018

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for the great review!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I couldn't ask for anything more..."

- JNCPERKINS Verified Customer

My first service visit at CJ Wilson was perfect. I was immediately greeted at the door by Thomas, who got the ball rolling for me very quickly. He was extremely personable and seemed genuinely interested in meeting my concerns/needs. Most importantly, he impressed me with his honesty - which can sometimes be a source of concern at a car dealership. Thomas checked on us several times while our car was being serviced, and made sure we were updated as to it's progress in service. It was a great service experience thanks to Thomas and the guys in the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2018

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thanks so much for the great review!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Feels like Family."

- Debijeanm Verified Customer

I always look forward to my service visits at CJ Wilson. They treat me like family deserving of very special treatment. This visit they took extra care to make sure my car was safe for an upcoming long trip. Very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

This is so great to hear! Thank you for being a part of CJ Wilson Mazda!

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great service experience!"

- JEANNINEKIRKRE Verified Customer

Thomas is alway upbeat and extremely helpful when I bring my car in for service. He's a pleasure to deal with every time. You're killing it, Thomas! Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for this awesome review, Jeannine! We hope to see you again!

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best service representative ever"

- DAVIDRLEROY Verified Customer

Thomas was extremely professional, yet personable. I actually enjoyed the experience due to his diligence in making certain that I was accommodated. He's a great asset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, efficient, and friendly!"

- Michael M Verified Customer

Thomas the Service Advisor couldn't be more helpful, and he's also such a nice guy! He asked Carlos, the Tech, to look at a rattling issue I was having and within minutes he figured out the issue and fixed it. The oil change and tire rotation was also done within a short amount of time. They also offer a free car wash with the service and free snacks and drinks while you wait. The only thing about this Mazda dealership that is irritating is the obnoxious recording/hold music where the announcer sounds like they are shouting as people talk over each other! That really should be changed as no one wants to have anxiety as they are calling to have an issue addressed with their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos

Aug 06, 2018

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thank you for the great review, Michael!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new running light "

- BobT Verified Customer

Needed a new running light and it turned out that it required an entirely new headlight assembly. The car was out of warranty by 3 months although it only had 17000 miles. It turned out that the assembly wasn't covered in my Mazda aftermarket warranty. The service person was astounded that it wasn't covered as was I. He talked to them for 50 minutes before he found out that it wasn't covered. He then submitted an after warranty claim to Mazda and they agreed to cover the very expensive assembly. I commend him for pursuing the issue. Also, I appreciate Mazda stepping up to the plate on this issue. It is ridiculous that the motorized assembly is not covered under the after market warranty and recommend that Mazda look very hard at finding other insurance. Second, I spent over 50 years in research and development and find it incredible that the entire headlight assembly had to be replaced just to replace the LED running light. The designers certainly were not looking out for the buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2018

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thanks so much for this thorough review!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Helpful"

- PAIGEHOLEHOUSE Verified Customer

I had an issue with my head lights and they made sure to check every possible outcome. If it would have been an electric issue it would have costed more money. When I explained the problem in more detail they found out the issue and fixed it right away and made sure I paid the right amount for what was being fixed. Very honest and reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

CJ Wilson Mazda of Ventura responded

Thanks for leaving us a great review, Paige!

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (47 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$27,199

2016 Mazda CX-5

$28,625

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,127

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,127

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,127

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$34,370

2018 Mazda CX-3

$27,540

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,015