Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Bucholtz.
Tim Bucholtz
Tim Bucholtz at Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson
Refer Me
4.8

Tim Bucholtz

Service Advisor

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson

1642 Janesville Avenue
Fort Atkinson, WI 53538

Contact Me

Tim lives in Milton with his two teenage sons. He is kept busy with his son’s sporting events and practices. He used to coach youth wrestling for many years.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

123 Reviews of Tim Bucholtz

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim and Kay were great to work with. Really went above..."

- Lcook450 Verified Customer

Tim and Kay were great to work with. Really went above and beyond making certain my repairs were warranty covered. Thanks for all you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kay Frey

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was ready when I arrived to make the swap of..."

- dboettcher7 Verified Customer

Everything was ready when I arrived to make the swap of my MKX for the Aviator. Did much of the negotiating via phone - the exchange was effortless - the team in sales was excellent as was the financial folks. American should support their own economy - buying a Ford is one of the best ways to do that! I really like the rural feel of the dealership - warm - friendly and excellent service all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

That is great to hear! Thank you for your kind comments and high marks for Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson. We appreciate your recent visit to 1642 Janesville Avenue and hope you continue to love your new Aviator! Please let us know when we can do more for you (like service/maintenance). Take care until then!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did a great job and I was able to make an..."

- tmhaff Verified Customer

They did a great job and I was able to make an appointment right away and in a timeframe that worked for me. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kay Frey , Korbin S. Did a great job!!!!

Apr 23, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Hi and thank you for your recent business with Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson. We truly appreciate your high star rating. Your visit to 1642 Janesville Avenue's Service Department was valued. Take care and enjoy the roads ahead, until we meet again!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have just purchased my 5th vehicle from the team at..."

- dboettcher7

I have just purchased my 5th vehicle from the team at Griffin - worked with Zack and John in sales - everything was smooth and effortless. Can't say enough good things about these guys. I have also had years of experience with Jim - Christian and Kaye in service and that team is top notch as well. If you are loyal to American industry - this team and Ford should be your choice in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Hi David and thank you so much for your repeat business with Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson! We truly appreciate your high star rating and kind words. Our sales and service teams look forward to your visits to our dealership at 1642 Janesville Avenue. It was a pleasure to assist you in picking out your new 2021 Lincoln Aviator. Take care and enjoy the roads ahead, until we meet again!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent work. Kay in service is by far one of the best..."

- STAUDEZ Verified Customer

Excellent work. Kay in service is by far one of the best service department persons I have ever worked with, ever. She the reason I keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Hi and thank you for your kind feedback for Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson. We truly appreciate it, as does Kay! Your recent visit to 1642 Janesville Avenue was valued. We look forward to greeting you again!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional. They work with you to insure your..."

- gunnershilkey Verified Customer

Very professional. They work with you to insure your vehicle stays in top condition. They give you options to work with and a plan that fits your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kay Frey

Apr 12, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Hi Gunner: Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson sure appreciates your feedback and high star rating. We value your service business with us at 1642 Janesville Avenue and hope your 2008 Ford F-150 is running well now. Please let us know when we can do more for you! Take care.

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always friendly and accommodating. I never feel like I am..."

- KARENG0 Verified Customer

Always friendly and accommodating. I never feel like I am being suckered into more work than needs to be done. They are always right to the point, clear and concise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kay Frey

Mar 31, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Hi Karen. Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson was more than happy to help you with the service on your vehicle ! Thank you for your business. Please let us know when we can do more for you at 1642 Janesville Avenue. Take care until then!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim did an excellent job getting our truck in and fixed..."

- Joe Verified Customer

Tim did an excellent job getting our truck in and fixed quickly all without an appointment. We appreciate Griffin quickly getting our work truck back in action as fast as they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Thank you for saying so, Joe! Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson sure appreciates your kind words (as does Tim!) We were more than happy to help you out with service on your truck when you visited the dealership at 1642 Janesville Avenue. Take care on the roads ahead until we meet again!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, friendly staff. Knowledgeable and gets things..."

- Roger.beers Verified Customer

Great, friendly staff. Knowledgeable and gets things done. Even went above and beyond the standard to service and install work I had completed to included each a car wash. It was like picking up a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fleming, Kay Frey

Mar 18, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Hi Roger! It is so great to hear you were happy with your recent visit to Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson at 1642 Janesville Avenue. Thank you for choosing our dealership to service your 2018 Ford F-250. We really appreciate your recommendation of our services, too! Take care until we meet again.

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like Griffin Ford’s service department. They are..."

- Lawnkeeper86 Verified Customer

I like Griffin Ford’s service department. They are friendly, quick, and keep me informed. They go above and beyond to satisfy a customer!! I will always come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Jarlsberg

Mar 18, 2021

Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson responded

Hi! It is so great to hear you were happy with Griffin Ford Lincoln Fort Atkinson at 1642 Janesville Avenue. We appreciate your repeat business with us. And, your recommendation of our services is valued, too! Take care on the roads ahead!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $48,135
2020 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,340
2020 Ford Edge
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,540
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lincoln Corsair car, priced at $57,235
2021 Lincoln Corsair
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $36,675
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $40,040
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
4WD