Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Coppersmith.
Tim Coppersmith
Tim Coppersmith at Stevens Point Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Tim Coppersmith

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Stevens Point Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5441 US Highway 10 E
Stevens Point, WI 54482

Contact Me

From the time I first sat in my 1972 AMC Javelin with an 8 track tape player and FM converter, I've loved driving. Growing up in the small town of Algoma WI, I was raised with that attitude that moves me to provide personalized, friendly service to our guests. I want the car buying experience to be enjoyable, fun, and easy. Honesty and integrity are core values that shape my service to all my guests. Please give me a chance to earn your business. Thank You!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Tim Coppersmith

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't expect support after the sale"

- OutdoorCountryMusician

I purchased a used vehicle from here. The Internet Sales team and my salesman were great and very helpful. They answered all my questions and took extra time to make sure they were finding vehicles that met my criteria. If I could write a separate review to give Internet Sales and my initial salesman a five star review I would. Sadly, that is where the great experience ended. Mistakes were made on the paperwork, I was assured they were corrected on the electronic form but they were not; all the paper copies that followed for warranty, registration from DMV, etc still had the wrong information. I was told I was also purchasing an extended warranty that covered me from day 1, it does not. I purchased the vehicle knowing full well it had a few items to be addressed. Took vehicle to my regular mechanics to get the "few" items I was told were wrong repaired which turned into many items that were wrong. When it came time to contact the warranty for authorization to repair, they had no record of my vehicle. I was told it takes 30 days to file paperwork but I was still covered from day 1. Called dealership looking for assistance and got basically none. When asked what could be done since the vehicle needed to be repaired to be driven any further, I was told to wait 3 weeks for the paperwork to be filed and then get it fixed, meanwhile, my vehicle is in the shop on the lift and was told it was unsafe to drive and very lucky to get home in one piece. Ultimately was told the warranty would get refunded since I now had to pay my repair bill out of pocket but I have not seen the refund yet and honestly am not holding my breath it will be. Great sales team saved this review from being 1 star. If you choose to do business here, make sure you don't expect support after the sale and you will be on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randall Boggs

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thorough dealer review of Jeep models."

- RK380

Dealer rep. Tim Coppersmith, quickly came to my aid looking over Jeep models, especially my favorite the Compass. He showed me the different vehicle equipment differences and then assisted me on a vehicle drive, which was a very pleasant experience. The Compass was a great driving SUV. I was surprised of the overall quality. Randall Kernen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EAsy to do business with"

- FTBob

We were in the market for a JK Wrangler as a second vehicle. These guys had a great used vehicle that met our needs and they made it easy to make the transaction. Tim Coopersmith, Eric, and the rest of the team did everything they could to support our purchase of the Jeep once we made the decision it was the right car for us. Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Meyers, Chris Yenter

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing crew of people"

- Jordan

I am not going to lie, to start we had it a bit rocky. But I have never had an entire crew of people care so much about making me happy! Everyone was extremely nice to me. I mainly worked close hand in hand with Tim, Richard, and Eric. They listened to what I wanted and literally got me what I wanted and then some! I have never felt more valued before, I wasn’t treated like just another sale. They didn’t push me into anything I didn’t want. I am so happy with my experience with these guys I couldn’t possibly express myself. Also The other sales reps like James joked around with me making it an enjoyable to be there in general. The next time I need a car I will be going there. I also wouldn’t even mind dropping in to see how everyone is doing. Thanks guys for everything you did for me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Decker

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My review "

- CRUZEGAL

We traded our Jeep for a Cruze today. It was a great experience. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Tim was our salesman again and he is absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Meyers

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Jeep"

- HarleyK

Had a great time at the Stevens Point Jeep dealer. Tim was my salesman and helped find the right Jeep. He helped me along the way with every question I had. Super friendly and would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great personnel, great service, very very helpful!"

- Lwarence J.

We gave this dealership a 5 star rating because this is our second purchase there in 4 years. Both times we were treated great! Buying a vehicle can often times be like having a tooth pulled, but at this dealership we felt at ease and they worked with us as far as what we wanted and most importantly, what our budget could handle. We felt at ease walking in the door and Tim went out of his way to accommodate us. The staff is the most professional that we have every dealt with. I would highly recommend anyone needing a new car to stop by and talk to Tim. If you don't see it on their lot, they can get it for you! I do not make my comments lightly. We will be coming back when we need our next vehicle, that's for sure! Thank you Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brando Martinez, Chris Yenter

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and painless"

- Dvanderhei

It was a wonderful experience. Tim was super easy to work with. Patience and answered all my questions. He made the deal possible. Awesome experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Yenter

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was Great!"

- Milanowski

From the moment we stepped foot on this dealerships lot we felt valued and appreciated. Everyone was very knowledgable and friendly, and never pushy. Tim was our salesman and he was great to work with because he just knew all the answers to our questions and was very reassuring throughout the whole process. They did not have the model we wanted but Tim put in overtime to locate us exactly what we wanted. When the time came to pick up our vehicle Tim was not available however, Brandon made sure we knew where all the buttons were and answered all of our questions. No matter what you are looking for this dealership can make it happen for you! Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (76 Vehicles)

Used 2012 Ram 2500 car, priced at $36,000

2012 Ram 2500

$36,000

Used 2000 Ford F-250 car, priced at $7,500

2000 Ford F-250

$7,500

Used 2014 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $14,500

2014 Chrysler 300

$14,500

Used 2005 Ford F-350 car, priced at $9,000

2005 Ford F-350

$9,000

Used 2011 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $13,500

2011 Chrysler 300

$13,500

Used 1998 Dodge Ram car, priced at $1,500

1998 Dodge Ram

$1,500

Used 2008 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $12,000

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

$12,000

Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $14,000

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$14,000