Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Moats.
Tim Moats
Tim Moats, Pre-Owned Sales Consultant, Younger Toyota
5.0

Tim Moats

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Younger Toyota

1945 Dual Highway
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Contact Me

Tim has been selling new and pre-owned vehicles since 1995 and started with Younger in 2007. After selling thousands of cars and trucks Tim boasts he has always made his customers the best deals and treats everyone like they live next door to him. Tim has spent over ten years in sales and three years in management and finance. If you want help Tim's got the answers.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Manager experience, Finance Manager experience, Toyota Certified, Sales Guild

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Tim Moats

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- khadija

Everyone was so helpful. Tim Moats was the nicest and most helpful salesperson. He found me a deal when no one else could. Wonderful place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hull, James Mitchell

Jun 25, 2019

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate the kind words and wish you all the best. Please reach out if we can be of further assistance to you in the future. Take care!

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great first time experience "

- lesmith1213

I just purchased a car from younger. My experience was something to talk about. Tim was very friendly, knowledgeable about the cars and worked hard to answer all questions. James at the Younger Insurance Agency taught me a lot about policies and presented me with great options. Finally Jeff was amazing dealing for my indecisiveness and working hard to give me the financing close to what I wanted and used my preferred lender. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Cross , james itell

Apr 12, 2019

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate the kind words and wish you all the best in your new vehicle. Please reach out if we can be of further assistance to you in the future. Take care!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed shopping at this dealership "

- Ranman

This dealership was awesome Tim Moats was great he answered any questions we had. From the day I called the test drive Tim was very knowledgeable about the Tundra I bought. Jeffery Cross was great also. Thanks Younger Toyota. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Cross

Feb 06, 2019

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear about your recent experience and wish you all the best. Thank you for stopping in to make Younger Toyota your dealer of choice. Take care!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rav 4 purchase "

- Luvmyrav4

A buck totaled my car! I was in need of immediate assistance to replace my car for work! Being extremely busy with little time on my hands, I called my agent Tim Moats and told him some basics of what I was looking for in a new vehicle. As he has picked out my last two vehicles which I absolutely loved, he didnt let me down for this one either, he had a rav 4 waiting for me! I have been in it for 1 week now and I have to say, this vehicle is perfect for me! I keep loving it even more! Thanks Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your story and recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to get into a new RAV4 with ease. We wish you all the best in your new Toyota and ask you to please reach out if we can be of further assistance to you in the future. Take care!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keeping it in the family"

- cjones613

For 20 years I have had the absolute pleasure of working with Tim. He is sold me and my family numerous vehicles over this time. I recently had the pleasure of introducing him to the next car buying member of the family, my son. Tim took the time to help him choose his first vehicle. Tim made this process simple and easy. Like I say in the title we are keeping it in the family and I know that another generation will continue to work with Tim, one of the very best salesman and someone I have the privilege of calling my friend. Do you yourself a favor next time you need a vehicle. Go see Tim he is the man for the job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are more than happy to hear about your experiences with our team for the past 20 years and we look forward to serving your family for another 20! Thank you for choosing Younger Toyota!

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Helpful & Caring"

- Chad&Cheryl

We came in to Younger Toyota needing help deciding what vehicle to get for our needs. Tim Moats was extremely friendly and helpful. He gave us unbiased opinions on different options to fit what we were looking for. We were able to speak with him freely and it felt more like speaking with a good friend as opposed to someone just looking for a sale. We are very happy with our new Mitsubishi Outlander Sport and will definitely be coming back to Younger and Tim for our vehicle needs going forward. We’ve also recommended him to our friends and family! Thank you Tim, you were amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Chad and Cheryl, thank you so much for your review! It’s very gratifying to hear that our team is doing a great job, and we’re so happy to read that Tim made you feel like family. Thank you for the recommendation! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many miles to come!

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greatest car buying experience, every time!"

- darthtim

We first went to Younger Toyota in 2012 when we totaled our first car. Every other dealer in the area was nice, but Tim Moats went out of his way to help us find the best car for our budget. We became Younger Toyota customers immediately after that first experience! In 2015 we decided to trade in and get a new 2015 Prius, Tim Moats once again delivered and went out of his way to get us the car that we really wanted. Even though it wasn’t on the lot. It was a great car and we loved driving it, but when we found out that we were pregnant, we decided to trade up and go for a bigger, more family friendly SUV. Tim, once again, came to our aid and got us the prefect car for our growing family. Tim Moats is a great guy, and the whole Younger Toyota team was great to work with! Every time that we have bought a car from them, it has been a fantastic experience, and Tim Moats is the man we go to for all our car buying needs. Even when we weren’t buying a car, he checked on us to see how we were doing, and would even wish us happy birthday. Buying a car from Younger Toyota is more than a purchase, it’s an easy, hassle free experience, and Tim Moats will see to it that you get the car that’s right for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2018

Younger Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with Tim and the team. We appreciate your feedback and we’re so happy that you found the perfect vehicle for your family. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever"

- tigger51

I've had far too many bad experiences with car dealerships over the years. Happily, a referral to Younger Toyota I received 9 years ago was, and still is, worth the trip from Frederick. Employees excel at providing good service and repair work. I recently purchased a newer car. Start to finish, Tim Moats made the whole experience the best I've ever had. Thank you Younger Toyota and Tim! I will be back for service work and, down the road, another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Taylor

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service!"

- SooperDave

I have seldom met a more dedicated staff of professionals than I did at Younger. Particularly Tim Moats, who sold me my 2016 Camry SE. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Cross

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reviewed Update: Satisfied"

- mjk

(Redacted)... this morning the car just won't start after sitting in the garage since Friday... (Redacted) Important Update: The issue was truly displeasing, but It was resolved and taking care really fast. We give 4 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Rav4

$27,838

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,190

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

$14,492

2019 Toyota Rav4

$36,059

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$47,522

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

$17,289

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

$16,256

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

$16,434