About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Tyler.
Tim Tyler
Tim Tyler, Senior Client Advisor, Fairfield Honda
5.0

Tim Tyler

Senior Client Advisor

Fairfield Honda

201 Lycoming Mall Dr.
Muncy, PA 17756

Contact Me

I am happily married to my beautiful wife Billie Jean and a father of 5 children, and a lifelong resident of the greater Williamsport, Lycoming County, PA having grown up in Montoursville, PA where I graduated from Montoursville High School in 1980. I received 2 Associate Degrees in Business from the Former Williamsport Area Community College. I have been in the Automotive Business for over 25 years now, right here in my home area specializing in the Honda Brand. I have worked very hard to build myself a reputation as being a courteous, respectful, knowledgeable, and a sincere sales and leasing consultant. In my spare time besides enjoying being a dad, I love working on my house, riding my motorcycle when I get some time, and being a musician in a local dance rock band "Flushots". I have been a bassist since the age of 10, and still love to play. I would love the opportunity to try and earn your respect and be "your guy" for your automotive needs.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Honda Sales and Leasing Consultant, New Inventory Manager, Dealer Trade Manager

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Tim Tyler

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim Tyler"

- Ngephart

Tim Tyler was exceptional! He listened to our needs and financial abilities and found us an exceptional car at a financed rate we could work with. Thank you Tim for making the process so easy. We will ALWAYS come to YOU for our automotive needs and highly recommend you to all of our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"From Nissan to Honda "

- Brooke

Great sales consultant. I would recommend Tim to anyone in the market for a vehicle. Tim met every expectation from payment range to finding me the exact car I wanted, without making me feel obligated to buy! Thank you again, highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful salesman"

- Vivien

Tim Tyler, was prompt in returning my phone call and helpful in answering my questions. I made an appointment for the next day and Tim was a consummate professional the whole time, as well as personable. His knowledge of the cars for sale was extraordinary. Tim did not push us in one particular direction, but was quick to figure out what we wanted. His patience and eagerness to answer any question was superb. when it came time to pick up the car the next morning Tim was meticulous about making sure everything was as it should be, I wouLd sum it up by saying that Tim Tyler is a lovely and genuine person and that shows through in his salesmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeep Girl goes Honda"

- GirlgoesHonda

Having been a Jeep Girl for most of my adult life the Jeep product proved to be less-than desirable as the years have gone by. Enough said. Once i made the decision that i was switching brands I researched the heck out of SUVs and it took me an entire year! to think about such a major purchase of a new car but Consumer Reports, US News.com, Edmunds.com and high praise from my Friends made choosing a Honda CRV at the top of my list. Next was to find a dealership and sales person to help me which was based on recommendations from friends. I could of gone anywhere, but I chose Fairfield Honda in Muncy, PA and sales person Timothy Tyler. That decision proved perfect for how relaxed & welcome I was made to feel at the dealership and Tim Tylers many hours spent in educating & showing me what a Honda CRV is about, plus allowing me to test drive a new Honda CRV! (Man i was nervous but Tim was great to alleviate my nerves) ...let alone what today's new cars offer in technology! Trust me, his graciousness & patience, & knowledge...and even setting the channels for Sirius and setting up my phone to the car has me very Thankful indeed. I was also very color specific. My new Honda CRV had to have a black exterior and black interior and such a CRV wasn't on the lot. It was within just a couple days that Tim called to tell me my car was on it's way to Fairfield Honda and my ownership of it. So on March 9th, 2018 I absolutely fell in love and bought my new 2018 Honda CRV! She's a beaut! I also would like to give a high personal recommendation of Kory Eck who greeted me at the door to the dealership with a smile, pleasant personality and very gentlemanly manner had opened the door for me. Had i already not of been seeking Tim Tyler I most definitely would of purchased my new Honda CRV from Kory. Sincerely, Anita A Baird

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kory Eck , Marie Chance, Philip Heasley

January 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Product and service are superior! "

- Batkowski family

Tim makes buying a car such a pleasurable experience. From start to finish he handles all the details and makes sure you have exactly what you want in a car without all the hassle. We have also found the product and service to be superior. Tim and Fairfield Honda make buying a car such an easy choice. We would never go anywhere else. Thanks Tim, we love our new Pilot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Great buying experience!""

- Patti

Tim is not a "typical" car salesman. He is friendly, helpful, relaxed, gives attention to every detail with NO pressure. He found us the exact Pilot we wanted. He was very thorough in explaining all of the features of our new car. Thanks Tim!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"He found it!"

- Marsha

We wanted a specific color and model of Honda. Tim worked diligently to find what we wanted, keeping us informed along the way until he found it. The process of buying the car was streamlined as Tim had worked out all the numbers when we talked about what we wanted. He easily showed us all the bells and whistles and how they worked. Will definitely recommend him to friends and family wanting a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second lease"

- gfolmar

Super nice and helpful employees down to small details like going out of their way to always open doors for you even if you’re not their customer. Also nice dealership and building itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Can’t remember name, but sharp dressed guy who finalized paperwork!

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Rager1

This is the second time we have dealt with Tim Tyler in buying our Hondas, both CRV's. He provided us with excellent service. Does a great job in explaining everything to us regarding the car and how things work. We would not hesitate in recommending Tim to any of our friends who might be interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extraordinary Service"

- Kris K

I consistently return to Tim Tyler because he is my car guy. My current baby is a 2013 CRV that was delivered with a birthday bow. Tim knows Hondas inside and out and matched my needs to the perfect car. He genuinely cares about his clients and provides the best buying experience possible with integrity and honesty. He answered all my questions, some more than once in order to explain the great Honda features and specs to a non car person. Recently my CRV was in the dealership for service. Tim sat with me as Trevor went over the service needs. Why? He wanted to be sure I understood what needed to be done to by baby. If you want bumper to bumper service from hello I would like to shop for a car to the time your trade in your baby, Tim Tyler is your car guy. Thank you Tim. You are the best. Kris K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

2011 Honda CR-V

$17,997

2016 Honda Fit

$16,997

2013 Toyota Rav4

$14,997

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$19,997

2018 Honda Accord

$30,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda Odyssey

$40,435

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515