About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Whitaker.
Tim Whitaker
Tim Whitaker, Sales Consultant, Veterans Ford
5.0

Tim Whitaker

Sales Consultant

Veterans Ford

7201 W Linebaugh Ave
Tampa, FL 33625

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

MASTER CERTIFIED

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Tim Whitaker

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First ford experience "

- Brockrocks21

Ford dealership was big and very nice!!! All employees were friendly including both the sales man who got me setup on my new focus st!! Thankyou Tim and Leon for everything and making this come true!!! Finance manager was cool and the whole process was speedy. Would definitely go back for my next car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leon Gavin

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- VTYLER813 Verified Customer

I only buy cars from Tim. He is very kind, patient and explains everything about the whole new vehicle purchase transaction. He even went the extra mile to come in on his day off to help me take delivery of my new Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got my wife a car"

- PDOSE1989 Verified Customer

Tim Whitaker and Tom both helped me find my wife's car. They knew exactly what I needed and did everything they could to help accomplish with buying my car. They were extremely helpful. I would recommend going here for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Myers

Apr 28, 2018

Veterans Ford responded

Thanks so much for the great review! We are very happy for you and we hope you enjoy the new explorer. It will certainly help out with the growing passenger list you guys have. T Myers Internet Director Veterans Ford

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service "

- ECOLLADO328 Verified Customer

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Tim answered all the question that I had about my new truck. Tim was not pushy like other sales person at other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2018

Veterans Ford responded

Awesome! We are so excited that you are happy! Please refer us to your family and friends and we will continue the great Sales and Service process to ensure that all customers are as happy as you are.

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used vehicle purchase"

- AARONSMOON Verified Customer

The salesmen that we worked with (Ben and Tim) were helpful and not pushy as I have experienced elsewhere in the past. Friendly and accommodating experience. Second purchase from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Lopez , I do not recal the last names of the salesmen that we worked with, but “checked” Ben and Tim above.

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- USTECHNOL99 Verified Customer

Tim and company were easy to work with ... no pressure. They really know their products. I wish my sales experience at the BMW and Porsche dealerships were as pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Seith

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchaes"

- ACLARKE2 Verified Customer

I was treated very well, Tim worked to get me the best deal. The vehicle was in Orlando and he made sure to bring it into Tampa the next day. Thanks Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 vehicles in one day what an easy experience "

- WEDOLOCKSMITH Verified Customer

Great team helped me purchase a work truck and a new vehicle for myself all in one day Thanks to Adam a TImothy my experience was easy and quick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Pettis

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased used ford 250 super duty "

- Bogey Verified Customer

My overall experience was good. Since I rarely buy used vehicles the process is challenging for me. I located the vehicle I was interested in, visited the dealer and had a test drive. Reviewed Carfax report with sales person and everything seemed good. Then it camevdown to the price, this is where the crazy dance begins. I am a cash, no non sense buyer, hate the negotiating process and candidly what I feel is misleading information sharing. On a $50k vehicle I’m told repeatedly there is no room in the price for negotiating, less than $1,000 in margin. I knew this was incorrect because of friends that own dealerships in other parts of the country. In the end, I bought the truck, I’m happy but not without some of the agony that goes with the negotiating. If I had my choice I would buy at one of the dealerships that has an anvertised price and that’s it, no negotiating. The sales person I worked with was great, he just has to follow the process sales management has established.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience "

- Carl Peterson

I have purchased several cars from Veterans Ford over a period of several years and will continue to do so. They are fair, respectful and always give me a good deal. After the sale, they have always been attentive to my concerns and did good work with a friendly staff of service professionals. If you're looking for a new or used car (or truck), look no further than Veterans Ford, you’ll thank me for it. Carl Peterson - Lutz Fl, .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (420 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$44,135

2018 Ford F-150

$50,200

2018 Ford Edge

$42,045

2018 Ford F-150

$44,510

2018 Ford F-150

$51,465

2018 Ford Mustang

$36,380

2018 Ford F-150

$47,630

2018 Ford F-150

$51,510