Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Timothy Kent.
Timothy Kent
Timothy Kent at Country Hyundai
Refer Me
4.8

Timothy Kent

Sales Consultant

Country Hyundai

347 King St
Northampton, MA 01060

Contact Me

Tim, one of our Sales Consultants, has 19 years of experience in the automotive industry and has been a part of the Country Hyundai team for 3 years. Tim loves Hyundai because they have the best warranties you can find for the best price. He actually drives a Hyundai Veloster himself! A Holyoke native, Tim is no stranger to Western Massachusetts. In his spare time, he enjoys golfing, hiking, and attending any Boston sports games he can.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Timothy Kent

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a vehicle from the dealership in August...."

- Olivia

I purchased a vehicle from the dealership in August. During signing it was noted two small scratches were to be fixed by the dealership. Tim was supposed to call me and make an appointment with the body shop. That never happened. In November I brought it in for service and spoke with him once again. He said he would get back to me. He left one message with no follow up or appointment made. No return calls. I finally walked in the dealership in December and spoke with the sales manger, Frank. Tim called me back the following week and said he was waiting for parts. It is now the last day of January and my car has not been fixed and my phone calls have gone unanswered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Marvici

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used vehicle the outside was full of buff marks..."

- nofears8892 Verified Customer

Bought a used vehicle the outside was full of buff marks and scratches asked them to fix them before I took delivery they basically covered it up with swirl remover and wax until the first time I took it to touch less car wash and it looks worse then before and no response back to messages left

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 28, 2021

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback, Please reach me at 413-341-1931at your earliest convenience so we can speak about your concerns and find a resolution for you as soon as possible. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have purchased 4 cars from Bill, always..."

- marc_b247@yahoo.com

My wife and I have purchased 4 cars from Bill, always OUTSTANDING service from Bill and the team. I will be buying another car from Bill after I hit 60,000 miles...! I am extremely pleased with this Dealership, but it is made up of people and this team is awesome...! Honorable Mention to : Chris Schultz in Finance ,Frank Marvicias sales mgr. and Jasmine Carmenetty. Thanks for the excellent service and kindness. Ron Bloodworth-Hinsdale Ma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

Country Hyundai responded

We're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Country Hyundai.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience. I worked with Tim Kent who..."

- a_kelly

Great car buying experience. I worked with Tim Kent who was knowledgeable as well as attentive during the entire process. I would highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff here at Country Hyundai. We truly are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our clients and are happy that you had a positive experience. Thank you for the feedback; have yourself a wonderful day.

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was a great sales representative to work with. He..."

- mary01060

Tim was a great sales representative to work with. He made the process easy and effortless. Process was no stress and he was very knowledgeable and patient as we test drove the cars we were interested. Would definitely seek out services when buying any future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that you had a great experience with our sales team. Congratulations on your new vehicle.

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 4 th vehicle from Hyundai. I am very pleased..."

- Lynru

This is my 4 th vehicle from Hyundai. I am very pleased with all of the vehicles from this dealership. Tim , Jason and Frank were all very friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the Tucson I got. I am very happy with my new Tuscon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Marvici , Jason

Oct 21, 2020

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was happy with Tim who was pleasant and calm. And,..."

- Jeorf

I was happy with Tim who was pleasant and calm. And, hopefully, honest. He’s been very helpful with questions since the purchase. Thanks Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar in service. Great and helpful.

Oct 21, 2020

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your experience!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first experience with this dealership and it was..."

- Mandy

My first experience with this dealership and it was fantastic. Bill and Tim were not only super knowledgeable about each vehicle I was interested in, but extremely courteous and patient as well as I had no idea what type of vehicle was best suited for me . Loving my new Sonata and am so thankful for such great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McHugh

Oct 21, 2020

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback! Wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second car from Country and everyone made the process..."

- cazjax

My second car from Country and everyone made the process so easy again. Thank you Bill, Tim and Melanie for all your help. I love my new Sonata!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you, we love that you had a great experience with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back!

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buycar would recommend itto any of my..."

- Konaformetr

Great place to buycar would recommend itto any of my friends .Bill and Tom were great from beginning to end.thank uout toboth of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McHugh

Sep 17, 2020

Country Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see that you enjoy your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,639

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,639

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $25,832

2020 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

$25,832

new 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $17,473

2020 Hyundai Venue

$17,473

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,454

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$17,454

new 2020 Genesis G90 car, priced at $72,057

2020 Genesis G90

$72,057

new 2021 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $35,455

2021 Hyundai Palisade

$35,455