Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tina Martin.
Tina Martin
Tina Martin at Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo
Refer Me
4.5

Tina Martin

Service Drive Manager

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me

35 Reviews of Tina Martin

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service the staff and maintenance team were..."

- CHRISREVIS3 Verified Customer

Excellent service the staff and maintenance team were very professional, and were able to answer any question I had in regards to the vehicle with out missing a beat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don't have any issues with the service department they..."

- JDKIRKLAND58 Verified Customer

I don't have any issues with the service department they got me in on time it was quick the only issue maybe is the last couple of visits I haven't been able to get my truck rinsed off or washed whatever but that was a nice so that was a nice surprise when it did happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haleigh Vance

Mar 29, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that your visit to our service department was a good one. Come see us again soon.

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales buying experience was easy and painless.Was..."

- ABENNETT9 Verified Customer

Sales buying experience was easy and painless. Was informed that I had not left a downpayment. Confirmed I had. They reiterated I had not, so I left another check. They cashed both without so much as a call from their finance department to identify or acknowledge mistake. Service department is slow and unresponsive to messages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bryn Reynolds

Dec 10, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued review. We regard our customers highly and truly appreciate your evaluations. On behalf of the Team here at Bob Penkhus Motor City, I sincerely apologize that you had a less-than-excellent experience. We have high standards for ourselves, and we are truly sorry to hear that that standard was not met during your time at Bob Penkhus. Your business is important to us, and we’d like to regain your trust. If you are open to discussing this issue in further detail, please contact me at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 719-228-3231 or social@bobpenkhus360.com. Again, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. I look forward to speaking with you and working towards a resolution. Thank you for being our customer and for your valuable time. I hope to hear from you soon. Respectfully, Tad Wells Sales Manager 719-228-3231

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff, but was told it would take about 90 mins..."

- REEDJADE9 Verified Customer

Friendly staff, but was told it would take about 90 mins and then was there for literally 3 hours with no updates. If I had known it was going to be that long I wouldn’t have opted for staying there. There should’ve been better communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Fabian Vigil

Nov 20, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued review. We regard our customers highly and truly appreciate your evaluations. On behalf of the Sales Team here at Bob Penkhus Motor City, I sincerely apologize that you had a less-than-excellent experience. We have high standards for ourselves, and we are truly sorry to hear that that standard was not met during your time at Bob Penkhus. Your business is important to us, and we’d like to regain your trust. If you are open to discussing this issue in further detail, please contact me at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 719-228-3231 or social@bobpenkhus360.com. Again, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. I look forward to speaking with you and working towards a resolution. Thank you for being our customer and for your valuable time. I hope to hear from you soon. Respectfully, Tad Wells Sales Manager 719-228-3231

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience over all. However I did find..."

- BUILDINGTECHJSAA Verified Customer

It was a great experience over all. However I did find the cost for an oil change and a tire rotation to be a bit excessive. I do appreciate the multi point inspection but don't say it's "no charge" when the oil change cost 70+ dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Culbertson

Oct 13, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy we could help you service your vehicle. Come see us again!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So kind, quick and informative. I’d highly recommend them..."

- DANIELLE.F.LOPEZ Verified Customer

So kind, quick and informative. I’d highly recommend them to service your vehicle. I needed help quick and they got me in within 24hrs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haleigh Vance, Joey Culbertson

Sep 11, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Danielle, we appreciate you leaving us a 5-star review. See you again soon!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was very good, Brian the service..."

- Martyhernandez1209 Verified Customer

The service was very good, Brian the service representative was very polite. The car I was given as a service vehicle was very clean and almost brand new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Marty, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know we could get your car serviced and back on the road. We will be sure to tell Brian he did a great job!

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They got my spare keys programmed but it took longer than..."

- regan.nikole2020 Verified Customer

They got my spare keys programmed but it took longer than they said it was going to take. But over all they got it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback and do apologize for the delay. Happy to hear you're all set and come see us for any additional needs that may come up. See you next time.

May 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tina took care of me and made sure I was all set to go...."

- MATT739 Verified Customer

Tina took care of me and made sure I was all set to go. She was proficient and professional. Definitely will come back whenever I have car troubles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Matt, we are so glad to hear that Tina helped resolve all your car issues. Bob Penkhus strives to provide the best service possible. We will make sure Tina knows how happy you are! Thank you for business.

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my new car in for its first service and the..."

- JENNIFERNOELG Verified Customer

I brought my new car in for its first service and the team at Bob Penkhus were awesome! They were friendly and efficient and took good care of me. All my interactions with the team here including the purchase, vehicle pick up and now service have been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you so much! It's so great to hear our team has been able to provide you with positive, helpful experiences across the board. We look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,625

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,625

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,685

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$33,685

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $39,112

2021 Mazda CX-5

$39,112

new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $45,906

2021 Volvo XC40

$45,906

used 2018 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $33,999

2018 Volvo XC60

$33,999

used 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class car, priced at $19,899

2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$19,899