Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Todd Thiede.
Todd Thiede
Todd Thiede at Elmhurst Toyota
not yet rated

Todd Thiede

Finance Manager

Elmhurst Toyota

440 W. Lake Street
Elmhurst, IL 60126

Contact Me
Call
Email

37 Reviews of Todd Thiede

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car-buying experience so far."

- muki75le

Bought 2018 RAV4 from Jazmine O. and she was very professional and did her best to accommodate our requirements when it came to a vehicle package and pricing. This showroom is like no other!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jazmin Ocampo

August 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience"

- Halim_Family

Great work by David, Todd and Tony... they were professional and courteous and made the whole process very straight forward and concise for us. Highly recommend these guys and certainly will be back for service and another Toyota when the time comes in 10-12 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2016

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Halim Family, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our service department was able to gain your trust in our business. For any other service needs feel free to contact me at your convenience! Regards, Dan Briggs, Parts and Service Director eservice@elmhursttoyota.com

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Steven made buying a new car and great experience "

- Nick DeLegge

Steven made buying a new car hassle free experience in would highly recommend stopping in to buy a car from him he really made this a great experience for us thank you Steven. Nicky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Briggs, Brian Corrigan, Steven Salidas, Bob Fazzi, Joe Malik, Andy Hoeft

Apr 13, 2016

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Nick! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a hassle-free experience. I am happy that Steven was able to exceed your expectations. We are grateful for your recommendations as well. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

December 31, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John G was friendly, direct, gave us great customer service"

- LAH123

Ended up at Toyota after a bad experience at Elmhurst Kia. Glad that things worked out the way they did. We felt we got a great price without a lot of haggling or wasted time. The purchase was handled very smoothly, the customer service was great, John G was very nice to work with. I would highly recommend Elmhurst Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Giovenco

Jan 04, 2016

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this positive review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Please, don't hesitate to swing by if you have any questions or concerns. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Tony Gmitrovic, GSM - tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com - 630-279-2160

September 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Most positive car-buying and overall dealership experience"

- aaronsmom1930

Husband and I purchased a new Avalon Hybrid Touring three days ago. I don't write many reviews, but I feel it's important to review Elmhurst Toyota for others out there in the market for a new or ore-owned Toyota. The experience was surprisingly positive. Probably the best we've ever had, and we think it's worth saying so. Competent, knowledgeable staff , very friendly, warm atmosphere and never once any high pressure tactics to rush us into a decision before we were ready. Sales staff and finance manager were warm, friendly and there to help the customer with a purchase, not forward his or her agenda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phoxay Jantamanit

Sep 17, 2015

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Elmhurst Toyota is known for. Congratulations on the new Avalon Hybrid. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care. Jim Magnelli, GSM jmagnelli@elmhursttoyota.com 630.279.2160

July 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Car-Buying Experience"

- Appreciative Customer

I had the best car-buying experience, ever, with the Elmhurst Toyota team. I've been all over the continental U.S. purchasing new cars and even purchased a new car overseas, but in my 42-year span of purchasing cars this was the best experience ever. Give these folks a phone call or a visit. Wonderful, courteous and helpful people everywhere. If I'm wrong, you still get a nice cup of hot coffee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Smithburg, Melissa Garcia , Parts Department; Receptionist (phone & in person)

Jul 17, 2015

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! We're glad you had a great experience, and we really appreciate you coming in to see us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know! Jim Magnelli, GSM jmagnelli@elmhursttoyota.com 630.279.2160

May 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"open, honest process"

- Anne

Elmhurst Toyota is all about the customer experience. From start to finish, the process felt open and straightforward, with no hidden agenda. The salesperson and finance person both explained everything and answered all of our questions. We have also had a vehicle serviced at Elmhurst Toyota. Their service department is also excellent. Full disclosure, I work for the financing division of Toyota, Toyota Financial services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Briggs, Melissa Garcia

May 22, 2015

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Anne, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. At Elmhurst Toyota, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service and we're glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions regarding your car. Happy driving! Jim Magnelli, GSM jmagnelli@elmhursttoyota.com 630.279.2160

May 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great place Wonderful staff"

- Yasmin22j

I was taken care off by Marketa and Todd. They are both amazing people. I was not pushed into buying and they had what I wanted. The environment is nice and clean with friendly staff. Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 18, 2015

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the nice review. We really appreciate this feedback and I will be certain to share your compliments to Marketa and Todd. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I am glad we were able to take care of you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Jim Magnelli, GSM jmagnelli@elmhursttoyota.com 630.279.2160

March 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Inviting, cooperative, efficient Toyota dealership"

- Jn_Tb

Outstanding cooperation, integrity, and follow-through to get us the specific car we wanted, accommodate our requests, and to complete the transaction as pleasantly as it was. Elmhurst Toyota honored a True Car certificate. Otherwise, the price discussion was honest, straightforward, no-pressure, and non-adversarial, without any gimmicks or game-playing. The showroom is most inviting. The receptionist or someone else always is ready to greet us. Its operations are well-run and efficient. Our family felt welcome and comfortable when we visited. Elmhurst Toyota made a positive impression on our middle-school kids. After comparing dealerships, Elmhurst Toyota became our first preference for buying a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mickie in finance

Mar 05, 2015

Elmhurst Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Jim Magnelli, GSM jmagnelli@elmhursttoyota.com, 630.279.2160

December 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- pjw400

Tamika Young is outstanding, energetic and respond quickly to my e-mail and phone calls. I was able to purchased my 2015 Toyota Camry XLE without any problem. Every question that I have asked Tamika, Tamika gave me a honest answer. If I have a question for the Manager, Tamika was able to respond quickly of the Manager response. At Elmhurst Toyota, everyone work as a team. When I have sent an e-mail to Tamika, Tamika was unavailable and her team member Melissa Garcia stepped in to respond to the e-mail. The staff at Elmhurst Toyota have courtesy and are professional. My vehicle was factory ordered which took 4 to 6 weeks. I was kept informed of the built date and delivery date. Elmhurst Toyota honored the current Toyota Incentive & Cash Back after I put down a deposit on the vehicle on 11.15.14. The vehicle was delivered to Elmhurst Toyota on 12.22.14 but I took delivery on 12.27.14. Tamika explained all the paperwork, done a vehicle checklist, explained the function of each components. Tamika also asked me numerous time if I have any questions concerning the vehicle. Tamika QA/QC (Quality Assurance Quality Control) is outstanding. She even set up my home address in the navigation system and paired my cell phone to the car. The service guys also had the aftermarket viper remote starter installed on the vehicle before I took delivery - awesome. The Finance Department - Todd Thiede explained all the paper work dealing with the finance. Todd even offered product as any normal dealership would offer like extended warranty, lojack, gap insurance which Todd mentioned to me that I did not need because of the down payment and loan period. I was able to get my Illinois license plates from Elmhurst Toyota to put on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Garcia, Tamika Young

Dec 29, 2014

Elmhurst Toyota responded

I am happy to hear that your time spent with our associates was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Regards, Jim Magnelli, GSM jmagnelli@elmhursttoyota.com 630.279.2160

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $43,220

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$43,220

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,283

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,283

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,469

2019 Toyota Highlander

$43,469

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,994

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,994

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $33,927

2019 Toyota Rav4

$33,927

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,975

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,975

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,503

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,503

New 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $34,633

2019 Toyota Rav4

$34,633