Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tom Bomar.
Tom Bomar
Tom Bomar at Coggin Honda of St. Augustine
Refer Me
not yet rated

Tom Bomar

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine

2925 US-1
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Vehicle Exchange Program

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Tom Bomar

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience working with Tom Bomar who..."

- NCtoFL

We had a great experience working with Tom Bomar who completed our new 2021 Honda Pilot purchase for our family. Tom is extremely knowledgeable, personable and goes the extra mile to ensure your purchase is finalized correctly and you are happy with all decisions that come with purchasing a new vehicle. Tom is a sales professional to the core and ensures the customer is top priority though out the process. We could not have been happier working with Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine responded

NCtoFL, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased three cars through Coggin"

- AJJazz

James Paul helped me twice purchasing my vehicles. I told him exactly what I wanted and how much I was willing to spend. He worked with me and didn’t haggle me. He even made sure I had snacks! Thank you!! I highly recommend James Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Paul, Gage Kirkendoll

Nov 06, 2019

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine responded

AJJazz, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable and confident car purchase"

- HondaMan113

My experience at Coggin Honda buying a pre-owned car was amazing. Narrowing down my options was a fun, effortless process without any pressure. Tariq was awesome to work with. He is very friendly, knowledgable, and considerate. He answered all of my questions clearly and with explanation. He's made me feel at ease with my purchase and I feel comfortable contacting him in the future for any reason. A great choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Sagri

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"See Tariq"

- Mo

Just bought a car from Tariq at Coggins in St Augustine. I did on line browsing and chatting. Made an appointment. The car I wanted to see was waiting for me. No one tried to push a bigger vehicle. They respected what I wanted. Service was great. This is my third Honda. Gage who did the paperwork was quick and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gage Kirkendoll, Tariq Sagri

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the Trip!"

- kschnegg

I did my homework and reached out to Honda dealers in Georgia and Florida. I am so thankful Coggins Honda of St. Augustine answered the call...and they did NOT disappoint! Tom Bomar is such a pleasure to work with! He is nice, kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. No stress or pressure - but, very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. I was very pleased with both the price of my car as well as my trade. The finance options were explained in detail and they personally assisted me with communicating with my prior dealer to get me some money back! Additionally, I received an attractive interest rate. I ordered an accessory from the Service Department that was not in stock and they were willing to have it shipped to me. The detail staff are amazing! Wow! I have never seen a car so clean and shiny - inside and out! The staff are nice and friendly and I could not have asked for a more pleasant car buying experience! They were definitely worth the round trip of over 400 miles! Yes, they really ARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Holmquist, Justin Williams

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Odyssey purchase"

- Carbuyer

Tom was absolutely amazing from start to finish! His customer service, professionalism, and knowledge were outstanding! If you are in the market for a new car in St. Augustine, go see Tom and crew at Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Erickson

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 CRV-EX Purchase"

- Susan Wetherington

I would like to share what a wonderful experience it was working with Tom Bomar in the purchase of my new Honda CRV. He was recommended to me by a friend of mine and truly lived up to his reputation in customer service. I would also like to recognize Mr. Dan Scheu, in his explanations of financing in what I needed to make my decisions. Coggin Honda of St. Augustine is very fortunate to have Tom Bomar and Dan Scheu on there Sales Staff and I will definitely be recommend Tom and Coggin Honda St. Augustine to my friends as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Scheu

Feb 22, 2017

Coggin Honda of St. Augustine responded

Susan, I'm thrilled to hear you had such a pleasurable experience during your last visit with Tom and Dan. Please let me know if you need anything else or have any questions in the future. Jim Parziale, General Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (399 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid car, priced at $37,170

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$37,170

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $37,337

2021 Honda Odyssey

$37,337

new 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid car, priced at $31,480

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$31,480

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,007

2021 Honda Pilot

$46,007

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $35,132

2021 Honda Pilot

$35,132

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,536

2020 Honda Insight

$23,536