About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Cola.
Tom Cola
Tom Cola, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Tom Cola

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

My only objective is to make all my customers feel special throughout their entire ownership experience. They are purchasing or leasing the best automobile in the world and they will be treated with the best service in the world. They are the most important person to me, and I am thankful to be able to help them get their very own Mercedes Benz. I will be with them for the entire ownership experience. I will handle all their service and maintenance needs. I will be the one who arranges the appointments and sets up the loaner car whenever they may need it. I am there for them from the moment we meet, for anything they may need relating to their Mercedes Benz, and I am grateful for it.

268 Reviews of Tom Cola

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 GLS Lease"

- elcoqui8

We have leased three vehicles with Tom Cola (C300, GLE 350, and recently a 2019 GLS). As our family grew and transportation needs changed, Tom helped us on two occasions end our current lease and upgrade to a larger model. In all three transactions he was attentive to our concerns, knowledgeable on the product and services, and went above and beyond to meet our expectations. Thanks Tom, J.V. & A.V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are so thrilled yet another experience with Tom went so smoothly! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future! Enjoy your new GLS!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall it’s a good experience "

- GR19

Tom was excellent to understand my need and plan the deal accordingly, really enjoyed my first ever Merc buying experience. I never thought about buying Mercedes from any other as Ray Catena is the best in everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are so happy your experience went so smoothly. We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future! Enjoy your new Mercedes Benz!

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Jun W

Tom Cola worked with me to trade in my 2018 GLC300 and purchase a 2019 S560, which is the eighth Mercedes I purchased/ leased for me, my wife, and family members, in the past 3 years from this same dealership. Tom is very knowledgeable and helpful, and did an outstanding job. I highly recommend him if anyone would like to purchase or lease a Mercedes. I appreciate his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad your buying experience with Tom went so smoothly! We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future. Enjoy your new Mercedes Benz!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Cola "

- joe pellegrino

Yom did an outstanding job in our leasing process - will highly recommend him to others in the future and for all my other personal needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We are so glad your buying experience with Tom went so smoothly! We look forward to doing business again with you in the near future. Enjoy your purchase!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Jeff59

Tom Cola worked with my wife and me in our recent leasing of a new 2019 Mercedes E300. Tom’s attention to detail and to us and our needs was outstanding. He patiently answered all of our questions and worked with us to achieve a great deal. Tom never rushed us and was extremely pleasant throughout. Tom and the whole dealership made us very comfortable and welcome. Tom and Doug Wells made leasing a new car a great experience for us. We are extremely grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

Dec 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We are so thrilled you had such a wonderful buying experience with Tom and Doug. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Enjoy your brand new Mercedes E300! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service with Tom Cola of Ray Catena"

- DwightM99

Tom Cola is the best!! I've purchased several vehicles from Tom over the years and his level customer service is exemplary. Customer service is not dead with Tom Cola! He goes above and beyond to ensure each customer has the best sales experience possible. When you go to Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison ask for Tom Cola and you will not be disappointed. I highly recommend him and their Service Department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

Dec 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Wow! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review! Tom is one of our best salesmen and we are so glad you had such a great experience with him. Enjoy your Mercedes Benz! We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future.

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Experience with Tom Cola at Ray Catena MB of Edison"

- Tony P of Farmingdale

Tom Cola, my Salesman at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison, provided me with Caring, Knowledgable and Truly Outstanding Service with my recent purchase of my E-350 vehicle. Tom Cola showed he is an Experienced, Compassionate Salesman. Tom answered all of my questions and provided me with additional information that helped me with my decision to purchase. Tom followed up with phone calls to ensure I was completely satisfied and if there was anything further he could do for me. Tom Cola made me feel that I was important to him and the Team at Ray Catena. Thank you Tom for a Great and Stress Free Experience. I will be recommending Tom Cola and Ray Catena MB of Edison to everyone looking for a car. Anthony Plinio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We are so glad you have such a great buying experience with Tom and the rest of our staff here in Edison! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Enjoy your brand new Mercedes Benz! We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future!

December 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My detailed personal experience"

- pennalbany

I brought a Mercedes 350 E at Mercedes of Edison, from Tom Cola on Nov 17th, 2018. Tom Cola is very professional, very friendly, kind, and very courteous. The price he gave is pretty fair, The trade- in he gave me, for a 2017 Porsche 911, is pretty fair too. There are no demeaning techniques being used during the trade-in process, as some dealers like to talk bad about your trade-in vehicle and pretend they are doing you a favor, during the process. He got the car that I asked for with the specification I wanted, without pretending that he has to go through hugh hurdles to get the car, as other dealer had ridiculously told me before . pretending that they almost have to bride the government to get the car that I want. My only wish was that , when Mercedes Benzes of Edison owe me a refund equity on the Porsche that I traded-in, that they would send me the refund check quickly, or al least keep me updated on the progress, and not causes me to wait for over five weeks before receiving the refund. That wait has caused a lot of anxieties about the integrity of the promise agreed upon. But I received the refund eventually. Tom Cola delivered as promised, and that's a lot from many other car dealers who do not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled that the buying process worked out and that you did receive the correct refund check. Tom is one of our best salesmen and we are happy to hear of your overall successful endeavors with us at Ray Catena Mercedes in Edison. Enjoy your purchase and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom stands by you! Tom is your Man!"

- Seth

Tom's exceptional interest he develops in you not only as a mere buyer but as a person is impressive. From my first casual call when I first saw the car listed online (when is was not yet even in inventory), Tom was so responsive from sending me pictures, to staying after hours to accommodate my late visits to the show room because of my tight work schedule. Then came the part of making payment. Since I'm purchasing this car to ship to Africa, I was paying outright for it - no credit no financing - and getting my funds to be wired to me from Africa took some time. Turns out this particular vehicle was the hottest on the sales floor at the time - and over 30 sales personnel were all out to sell it. But because Tom had promised to hold it for me, he "fought" for me to the last drop, even under intense pressure from his superiors, and he himself getting other multiple offers, he stood by his word to hold the car for me - that I thought was very profound and noble - putting customer and relationship ahead of sales or money! That was surely in line with these two values of Ray Catena 1. "...extremely dedicated to providing top customer service to their clients" and 2 "TAKE CARE OF YOUR LIFE AND FAMILY & WE'LL TAKE CARE OF YOUR CAR" THANK YOU TOM - YOU ARE AMAZING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Paul Murjani

Dec 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Wow! We are so thrilled to hear of this wonderful experience with Tom! He is one of our best salesmen and we are so glad your buying process worked out perfectly. Enjoy your new purchase!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Three times a charm "

- Madison

This past Monday, I visited my favorite car advisor Tom, this is my third Mercedes from the Edison location and two with Tom. Hence my friends have also purchased with Tom. In any event I drove home with dark blue car, on the way home I changed my mind🤦🏾???... Tuesday, with Tom again he knows I love black and say try this black cla for the reason I wanted the A, however it’s not available , drive it got home got changed my mind 🤷🏽???.. Wednesday, I went back and said Tom okay third time is charm let’s just get the c300. I love itttttttttttt. I feel like super woman every time I open my door I just want to open my doors all the time💃🏾💃🏾 Thank you for your time and patience and the ride to enterprise ?? Madison Realty??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Wow! We are so glad your buying experience with Tom worked out perfectly. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are looking forward to doing business with you in the near future. Enjoy your brand new c300!

Dec 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Madison, we are so thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with Tom! He is one of our best salesmen and we thank you for writing such a nice review. We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results

Dealership Inventory (533 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

$41,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz E 350

$33,494

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$58,876

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,988

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,594

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK 350

$25,375

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$84,885

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$77,851