Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tony Hernandez
Tony Hernandez at Yark Toyota
Refer Me

Tony Hernandez

Dealer Trade Advisor

Yark Toyota

1377 Conant St
Maumee, OH 43537

Contact Me
4.8
33 Reviews

I went to Woodmore High School in Elmore, Ohio and The University of Toledo. I graduated from UT in 1980 with a degree in Psychology. I also ran track at Woodmore and UT, specializing in the middle distances. I currently live in Pemberville, Ohio. I was in graduate school and needed to pay bills, so I started selling cars at Ballas Buick in Toledo. From day one I was the top salesman. I had so much fun working with customers, that selling cars became my career. My secret is to listen and to try to give people what they want. I enjoy coming into work every morning, meeting new people and serving my 3000+ customers. I take pride in what I do. I have been with Toyota for 26 years.

Specialties & Trainings

Been with Toyota since 1992. Completed ALL Toyota training available

4.8

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Tony Hernandez

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car purchase was great, Tony was great but when the car..."

- Ken.weaver65

Car purchase was great, Tony was great but when the car was checked before I left the finish had water spots and smears all over and two windows and side view mirror were smeared. Paying for paint protection I was very disappointed in the appearance of the car at delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please reach out to our team and we'd be happy to discuss your concerns.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I once again visited Toyota on Conant to lease a new car...."

- SLSEILER Verified Customer

I once again visited Toyota on Conant to lease a new car. They are always sincere, knowledgeable, and courteous in their dealings. I also use the dealership for any and all service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Duncan , Kevin Oberhaus

Jan 26, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience that’s why they have had my..."

- pjsholl Verified Customer

Always a good experience that’s why they have had my business now for over 25 years. I would highly recommend them for sales and service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Giesswein

Jan 20, 2021

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership I know I can always go there and get a..."

- NCALMES Verified Customer

Great dealership I know I can always go there and get a good deal. They get me in and out quickly. They always give a good trade-in value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fitz Crawford, Chris Ruth

Dec 29, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Please, if you change my headlight auto setup, put it..."

- carmenlray Verified Customer

Please, if you change my headlight auto setup, put it back and don’t turn off my headlights. This has happened serial times now and is getting old

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time customer and first time leasing a 2018 Toyota..."

- Brown11946

First time customer and first time leasing a 2018 Toyota Tocoma. Tony was welled versed my wife and I felt comfortable dealing with Tony and the experience from start to finish was good.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TONY IS THE BOMB DIGGITY OF SALESMEN...HE WAS AWESOME..."

- JKLING0 Verified Customer

TONY IS THE BOMB DIGGITY OF SALESMEN...HE WAS AWESOME THIS IS THE SECOND CAR I HAVE PURCHASED FROM TONY AND WILL COME BACK AGAIN HE IS PROFESSIONAL KIND AND FUNNY. THE DEALERSHIP WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND EVERYONE I DEALT WITH WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. MOST IMPORTANT...I LOVE MY RAV4. THANK YOU!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Oberhaus

Nov 17, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Tony Hernandez got right down to..."

- DAH1946 Verified Customer

Excellent experience. Tony Hernandez got right down to business and set me up with exactly what I wanted at a fair price. I would definitely come here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Duncan

Oct 09, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have dealt with Tony many times over the past 25 years...."

- PARADOCS Verified Customer

I have dealt with Tony many times over the past 25 years. He has always been honest and upfront with the deal. IOt is always easy and pleasant to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Kunisch, Scott Duncan

Sep 11, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your continued business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service people are very friendly very helpful with..."

- tyvorasane Verified Customer

Good service people are very friendly very helpful with what I need I can complain I would rocommend to all my friends and family ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2020

Yark Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

used 2008 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $5,990
2008 Chevrolet Impala
used
Red exterior
4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2009 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $4,990
2009 Chrysler Town & Country
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2009 GMC Acadia car, priced at $6,990
2009 GMC Acadia
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK car, priced at $13,090
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK
used
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2010 Chevrolet HHR car, priced at $3,990
2010 Chevrolet HHR
used
Black exterior
4-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2010 Mercury Mariner car, priced at $5,390
2010 Mercury Mariner
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD