About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Mancuso.
Tony Mancuso
Tony  Mancuso, Client Advisor, BMW of Bloomfield
3.8

Tony Mancuso

Client Advisor

BMW of Bloomfield

425 Bloomfield Ave
Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Tony Mancuso

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I trust Bloomfield BMW "

- wbenitez Verified Customer

I have developed a close relationship with the Bloomfield BMW dealership. Over the years, they have performed work on prior cars and most recently my recently purchased BMW. I trust their work and they have always been transparent with me. I have had some issues with them but I remain as a loyal client because they were honest and resolved my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Replacement "

- rdoerr9999 Verified Customer

My 2018 530i was a lemon, they replaced it with a 2019 530i as quickly as it took to ship from Germany, no questions asked!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Charged for options that didn't asked for"

- rezvanif Verified Customer

First of all i was misinformed as what is included in the car and later when i talked to manager to complain he considered options such as remote starter and adaptive cruise as Japanese gimmicks. Furthermore when i went to finance person he asked me if i want to buy an option to cover me for damages when I return the car which i agreed and signed and later i found he added other option that i was not asked if i want it or not (Nitro). They told me service included however they charged me $150 for it again without telling me. Overall I'm very disappointed with this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Wu

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 BMW 750i lease"

- view214 Verified Customer

Tony Mancuso worked with me through the deal and kept me updated on the delivery status of my vehicle. Tony quickly solved a few minor issues and was responsible for making the deal happen. I’ve already referred people to Bloomfield BMW to se Tony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got what I wanted but took forever "

- j9mazzuca Verified Customer

Great job in quickly helping me find what I wanted, but took forever to close the deal. 1 hour to find and obtain the car, 1.5 hours negotiation, 4.5 hours to finish paperwork and get the car while with two little kids. Not fun! Not happy when I saw my name on the bottom of the list to meet with the finance guy when I had an appointment at noon, and it was 4:30. Sales guy did not seem happy with the deal we made but the manager was very helpful. When I told him how long I was waiting, the finance guy and the BMW genius immediately met with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Wu , Michael Blomgren

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We paid for a new car and left with a loaner"

- Maureennewcar Verified Customer

We spent 4 hours with a salesman to buy the car, he couldn't answer our questions and had to keep going back to ask someone about it. While he was honest about that which we appreciated, it was excruciating to sit through. We did buy the car and arrange to pick it up 6 days later because of my travel schedule. We arrive to pick up car and the navigation system had not been installed correctly. After 2.5 hours we left the dealer with a loaner car. What an experience. We never met a manager nor who was even coordinating this experience. The only bright spot was the 22 year old product specialist who came to our house the next day to orient me to the car. I have never owned a BMW before. He was very apologetic and wonderful to deal with but all in all, we hope it gets better after this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Jones , Rafael Ruiz, product specialist, was excellent

Aug 20, 2018

BMW of Bloomfield responded

I am very sorry to learn of your experience and apologize on behalf of all of us at BMW of Bloomfield. Please call me so I can learn more about what happened. Best regards, Bill Finsilver General Manager 973-780-9501

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"pleasant but once the sale didnt go through attitude changed"

- RABIYA2 Verified Customer

attitude change once a sale was not made. Pleasant at first but after that attitude changed. BMW always calls me telling me they can get me approved and then when I get there it never happens. Stop calling me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service for alignment"

- NJGOMEZ Verified Customer

Corey promptly checked me in & set up service. Loaner process was smooth and friendly. Bird poop on driver and passenger side when picking up not cool.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating

"good service for leasing a bmw"

- ldavistr Verified Customer

They were all a good group from the manager, to the finance guy, to the guy who showed us how to pair our phones.. And we got front mats as a gift!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (391 Vehicles)

2016 BMW X3

N/A

2016 BMW X3

N/A

2016 BMW X3

N/A

2016 BMW X3

N/A

2018 BMW X5

$65,535

2018 BMW X5

$62,135

2018 BMW X5

$65,535

2018 BMW 3 Series

$49,100