About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Pulignani.
Tony Pulignani
Tony Pulignani, Service Director, Heritage Toyota Owings Mills
not yet rated

Tony Pulignani

Service Director

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

9801 Reisterstown Rd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

26 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

5 Reviews of Tony Pulignani

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service from the top"

- Soccermom33

The service director Tony at this dealership is the real deal. He truly cares about his customers and if you have had a bad experience he goes out of his way to make it right. The regular service managers tend to cut corners and try to get you in and out as quickly as possible. Most do not take the time to let you know what was done or not done on your car and are next to impossible to get a hold off if you have a problem or complaint. I have been taking my 21013 Toyota 4-Runner there on a regular basis for the past 6 years to receive service. The last time I brought in my vehicle I notice that it was missing one of the lugnuts from doing a tire rotation there. When I asked about what happen to it, he first asked if I was sure it had been there originally and maybe it could have been removed at a different shop. I explained that this could be possible since there location is the only place that I take my car in to be serviced. Service manager was reluctant to replace it & had to insist that the do so. Long story short after being told 3 days to get the part received it in 8 days, they ended up replacing it with the wrong part that didn’t match the others & didn’t even tell me: Found out a few months later when I got a flat & needed to change the tire that they were not able to do it because the 1 lugnut was different & the tool to remove it that they gave me would not work on that one because it was different!, Needless to say I was not impressed! 😡 So; this time I went straight to the top and spoke with the service director Tony. Tony was very understanding and took the time to listen to my whole story without interrupting me. He apologized about what happened and said that he would take care of it. Well, I’ve heard that before so I wasn’t confident that he would do anything about it anytime soon & started looking for other options. Well Tony dropped what he was doing and within a couple of hours had personally driven to the body shop about a 40 min drive with the tool to remove the lugnut and the correct replacement and took care of it:Wow! He actually came throgh and did what he said he would. I was truly grateful and surprised to see that he was truly a man of his word and that he stepped up and took accountability and made it right: Thank-you Tony. Your actions were very much appreciated:😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

While many customers would not have taken the time to write, we appreciate the fact you shared your experience with us, to help make us better. The first impression you receive of our dealership is important to us and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and any resulting inconvenience. MileOne’s number one goal is to work with our employees to deliver exceptional service, and are happy to hear that our Service Manager, Tony Pulignani, was able to restore your faith in our dealership. Heritage Toyota Owings Mills will be using your review as a training tool to ensure this doesn’t happen to another customer. If at some point in the future we can be of service to you please contact Tony at apulignani@mileone.com or 410.753.8948. Thank you and we look forward to working with you soon.

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The process was very good and efficient. "

- HappyPriusOwner

From beginning to end the process of buying a new prius was very good and efficient. I was very comfortable. We love our new Prius.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Wehler , Adam in Finance

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Center"

- Mrbigdaddy1969

On May 29, 2018 I took my 2011 Toyota Venza to Heritage Toyota Owings Mills 9801 Reisterstown Rd Owings Mills, MD 21117 for service. My front passenger door and two rear doors would not unlock using the key fob nor door switches. I discuss the problem thoroughly with the service advisor and we both agreed before any work was done on my vehicle that all three door actuators going bad at the exact same time isn't probable. Prior I have disconnect the battery twice before going to Heritage Toyota of Owing Mills Maryland because of this problem. The locks would then work correctly but would stop with in 2 days. When you press on your key fob unlock button once the driver's door would unlock and twice makes the other three doors unlock. So they are controlled electrically and together from an control module in the vehicle. This is Jake Gold point which sounds totally unbelievable. My 14 year tech said the three actuators are bad and needs to be replace and we are sticking with this diagnosis. I responded how in the world can you get three flat tires from a single nail because that sounds just like your diagnosis. It has to be common connection to all three because they are during the exact same thing. All three will lock but not unlock. All three would work again correctly after disconnecting and reconnecting battery. Then all three would only work correctly for a couple of days and then back to the original problem of not unlocking with either the key fob nor door switches. If they did not do the exact same thing then maybe it could be that all three are bad but they would work and then not work at the exact same time. So I asked to speak with the service manager to discuss my concerns. Everything went down hill from this point. It was me against this advisor Jake Gold whom attitude got the best of him. He said to me "that's no problem because I'm tried of talking to you anyway". He then meet with his manager inside the glass walls while I waited in the service lanes. He talked to his manager for approximately 7 or 8 minutes inside the glass walls. So I knew there wouldn't be an non bias opinion or listening to the points I was making about this diagnosis to the Service Manager. All I got from this Manager Tony Pulignani was "DISCONNECTING THE BATTERY RESET THE ACTUATORS and I'm sticking with my tech " this is what the Service Manager Pulignani had said. If anything was "RESET" by disconnecting the battery it would had been an Control Module that is an electronic device not an Actuator which main component is a small RC motor. These are my points I made to the service manager and the team member of my service advisor.. I also asked for another tech to look at the vehicle but was told if you paid for it. At this time I see that any and all my points where to mute ears and there was no way I was paying them $1800 for removing and replacing three working actuators which isn't and couldn't be the problem. Again my points are that all three passengers door do not UNLOCK with the key fob nor door switches. All four doors will lock with the key fob and door switches. Second after disconnecting and reconnecting the battery all three door actuators would work correctly for a couple of days and then back to the original problem. If one out of the three did not do the same as the other two then I would not had a problem with the diagnosis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Gold

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Mateo

The service was great and really helpful. I was very happy with my purchase. I would recommend Heritage Toyota to everyone. 10/10 dealer. Teah was really helpful in helping me buy my car and also in following up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teah Wedlock

Apr 30, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Mateo, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- SPL

Nail in my tire, and oil service. Dave and Tony took care of me like I was family, one of the best service centers I've ever been too! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Kim

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (66 Vehicles)

2016 Toyota Tundra

$35,697

2017 Toyota Highlander

$32,000

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,697

2013 Nissan Pathfinder

$13,998

2016 Toyota Tacoma

$32,800

2007 Mazda Mazda3

$4,998

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$31,488

2016 Lexus GS

$33,898