Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tristan Hunter
Tristan  Hunter at Honda of Abilene
Refer Me

Tristan Hunter

Sales Consultant

Honda of Abilene

1399 S Danville Dr
Abilene, TX 79605

Contact Me
3.3
9 Reviews
3.3

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Tristan Hunter

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales rep was easy to work with and he facilitated..."

- SCOTTCOOLEY01 Verified Customer

Sales rep was easy to work with and he facilitated repairs to the vehicle as promised

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you Scott for taking the time out of your day to leave us this review! We appreciate your business! Don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything at all!

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Got a a great deal on the vehicle..."

- Abc123 Verified Customer

Great experience! Got a a great deal on the vehicle worked with me every step of the wAy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Enjoy that new vehicle! Thank you so much for leaving this review! We appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!

August 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sneaky, greedy sales folks in this outfit. Don’t expect..."

- Expected more from Lithia Verified Customer

Sneaky, greedy sales folks in this outfit. Don’t expect customer service. The salesperson told me they were selling me a “safe” car but would not tell me the results of checks they had performed on the car until I insisted. Also, they installed a $599 tracking device on the vehicle which I had no option to decline. That cost was transferred directly to me. Be cautious buying from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Severina Powell, Michael Garza

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They have yet to fix the problems on my car. excuses one..."

- DANAG807 Verified Customer

They have yet to fix the problems on my car. excuses one right after the other they wont provide me with a car to drive while fixing issues not disclosed during the sell

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Managers who don’t address issues

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice but also hard to deal with or get in touch with...."

- EZANE123 Verified Customer

Nice but also hard to deal with or get in touch with. Terrible communication. Wouldn’t buy from there again. Needs better customer service skills

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called in, made an appointment, we were told the Sales..."

- IDontLikeMakingScreennames

Called in, made an appointment, we were told the Sales Manager, Michael Garza, would be taking care of us, we get there and some kid, definitely not the sales manager, Hunter something, wound up working with us. So, my wife and I drove two and a half hours to look at a new 2022 Civic LX, MSRP according to Honda 21,700, their listed price 22,714 after the mandatory Destination Charge, all dealerships have them, and it's a legally required charge. Everything checks out. Wife test drove the car, loved the car, we were all on board, salesperson said we'd have to bring it back for window tinting and some spray thing to keep bugs out (Never had a car sprayed before, never had bug problems in any of my cars before, so that seemed iffy) we asked if those were included or optional, the question went unanswered UNTIL we sat down and he pulled numbers and we saw a $1,999 "pro pack" which, we asked about, and he explained it was the window tinting, spray, a cargo tray and nitrogen tires (Oh boy, I've looked into this, it's a pure scam, the salesperson will try to tell you otherwise, but why trust someone who stands to gain from selling it, over say, Carfax, Consumer Reports or AAA?) we said we didn't want it, and asked for it to be taken off, the salesperson said they had already done the spray (which he already told us we'd have to come back for, threw some excuses about he just missed it, but IDK when he had a chance to get that info since we had been with him pretty much throughout), we threaten to walk, he says he'll see about getting the rest taken off and only charging for the spray, ok cool, so he steps away to do that, I step outside to have a cigarette because I'm getting irritated by this point, and to call the Honda dealer where I live (trustworthy dealership, IK several people who have bought their cars there, and we would have HAPPILY gone through them first if they could keep stock long enough, but alas, right now the only Honda dealership able to even get Civic LX to the lot, let alone keep them for 2 and a half weeks since I first started following the listing, is the one in Abeline) to ask about the "pro pack" which they told me was optional, and shouldn't be forced on anyone (I did obscure why I was asking until AFTER I got the answer, so as to not skew the answer). While I was doing this, my wife called her parents to ask them, since they purchased a brand new Civic SI just a couple of years ago, they also had no idea anything about the so-called "pro pack", and if I know ANYTHING about my father in law, he was just as diligent about looking over every number as I was, if not more so. We go back in, and the salesperson comes back with the numbers. He presented us an out the door price of 28,900, which, conveniently put the down payment needed to get to the monthly payment he finally coaxed us into giving matched up almost exactly to what was left from insurance totaling my wife's last car after paying it off. (I was hesitant to name any monthly because I was expecting them to get it to EXACTLY what they did, even if it could have been lower, by pushing extra "fees" and "charges" etc.) This could be a coincidence as we never gave ANY indication of what we were looking to do as a down payment, let alone what the insurance check was, but it seemed fishy, though, it didn't play any part in our final decision to walk on the deal. 28,900 out the door BEFORE interest on financing on a 21,700 MSRP car is absolutely absurd. after interest we'd be 10k+ over MSRP. The best part was, as we were getting ready to leave, the finance manager (I didn't catch his name, but I assume it was Ray Ortiz given they only have 2) came out, looking like he was TRYING to look tough, as though he were either going to kick us out, or try to intimidate us into sitting down and shutting up (given the fact he FOLLOWED US to the parking lot, kept banging on my car window, and tried standing in the way of my car so I COULDN'T leave, I assume the latter) If I could I would GLADLY give 0 stars, 0 is more than they deserve. Take your business anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Ortiz

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people were easy to deal with. Everyone worked..."

- MGUIJOSA Verified Customer

Sales people were easy to deal with. Everyone worked there best to get price to my liking. It was a friendly environment. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Let us know if you ever need anything!

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tristan and the team went above and beyond to get us the..."

- DCHRISTINA_27 Verified Customer

Tristan and the team went above and beyond to get us the best deal. The detail department needs alot of work. Our 2017 Dodge was detailed very poorly even the second time we went back and had it redone they missed all the spots they missed the first time ( I left it there for three hours).

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Severina Powell, Michael Garza

Aug 06, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback! We always have room for improvement!

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tristan was amazing as well as Severina. Everything went..."

- MARCIEYVONNEISBELL Verified Customer

Tristan was amazing as well as Severina. Everything went smooth and quickly. I Love my new car. Thanks again! Will definitely send customers yalls way.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Severina Powell

Jul 27, 2021

Honda of Abilene responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

used 2004 Honda Accord car, priced at $8,999
2004 Honda Accord
used
Desert Mist Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,999
2019 Kia Sorento
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,499
2015 Honda Accord
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $10,849
2017 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Cardinal Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,999
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Obsidian Blue Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,399
2019 Ford F-150
used
Velocity Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive