Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Troy Russell.
Troy Russell
Troy Russell at Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick
Refer Me
4.9

Troy Russell

Sales Consultant

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick

1875 Spartanburg Hwy
Hendersonville, NC 28792

Contact Me

"Success without fulfillment is failure. " I enjoy helping people change their life everyday, that is the fulfillment I get from the car business. I am a father of 3 girls 2, 4 , and 8 and a lover of all music. Born and raised in the Carolina mountains.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Troy Russell

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a very good experience buying my new Silverado from..."

- kennysherlin

Had a very good experience buying my new Silverado from Boyd! Manny was top notch! Thanks to everyone there! I appreciated the excellent friendly customer service & COVID safe protocols.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Kenny, Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You want a no hassle experience? This is the place to go...."

- NC-919-to-828

You want a no hassle experience? This is the place to go. Found a 2021 Tahoe matching my criteria almost exactly. Communicated with the Sales team entirely over email/text. Decided to purchase the vehicle. It was worth the 4+hour drive to pick up our Tahoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in need of a vehicle with more room for my growing..."

- ambercox87

I was in need of a vehicle with more room for my growing family. Troy was so patient and helpful. He went above and beyond to get us in the best vehicle. By far one of the best car buying experiences. I love my new 2020 Chevy Blazer! We will definitely be returning to Boyd in the future. Thanks to everyone who helped me with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Evans, Shannon Hudson

Jan 26, 2021

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The first time I went to Boyd's it was mainly to get an..."

- KCoin

The first time I went to Boyd's it was mainly to get an idea of the process. Although I had an idea of what I wanted, I didn't know where to start. I spoke with Troy Russell and he was so generous with his time. He went over inventory and answered my questions. He gave me the information I needed in order to feel comfortable purchasing a car...even if it wasn't with him or with the dealership. Fast forward about a month when I was finally ready to move forward with getting a vehicle. Boyd's had several options for what I wanted. I went back to Troy and he helped me all the way to the end! I'm so happy with my purchase and my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nicest people to work with. Treated us just like family...."

- gpettersen77

Nicest people to work with. Treated us just like family. The whole staff was professional and answered all our questions as well as provided valued upgrades to our purchase. We can't say enough nice things during these trying times. Love you and your staff, Gordon and Manya

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you.

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Boyd is a great place to purchase a vehicle from...."

- kylerschuyler

Boyd is a great place to purchase a vehicle from. Friendly staff will always make sure your being taking care of. Troy is awesome to work making you get a good deal and telling stories making you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Troy made our car buying experience so easy! He was..."

- Paige

Troy made our car buying experience so easy! He was honest and very helpful. Really enjoyed the whole team at Boyd. Definitely not the normal car dealership experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Enloe

Dec 15, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding personnel. Helpful every step of the way. Had..."

- Nathaniel Boyd Jr.

Outstanding personnel. Helpful every step of the way. Had a great time. Dealership was easy to find, in and surrounding area is clean. Service Dept on top of their game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car dealership experiences I’ve ever had. We didn’t..."

- rmcmurray88

Best car dealership experiences I’ve ever had. We didn’t feel pressured at any point. They were very focused on our wants and needs rather than just selling any car. Troy Russell worked late multiple nights to help us find the best fit while making the journey enjoyable. The forever warranty is a huge plus too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson, Tony Enloe

Nov 09, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, everything went very smooth and never..."

- Fightingirish0000

Great experience, everything went very smooth and never felt pressured. Troy the salesman did a great job working with us and explaining everything. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you. I will pass your feedback along to the team! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,939

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,939

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,250

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,250

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,995

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$32,995

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,110

2021 Buick Encore GX

$27,110

new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $35,775

2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$35,775

used 2007 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $9,988

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

$9,988