About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ty Thomas.
Ty Thomas
Ty Thomas, Sales and Finance Manager, Acura of the Desert
5.0

Ty Thomas

Sales and Finance Manager

Acura of the Desert

68100 Perez Rd
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

National Warranty Certified(2014) JM&A Certified (2016)

Call
Email

37 Reviews of Ty Thomas

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT Experience"

- Chris R

This was truly the best experience I've had buying a new car anywhere. It started with one of the nicest, most knowledgeable salespeople ever, Gary Stone. There was no pressure and he spent as much time needed answering all of our questions and addressing concerns. We had an opportunity to deal with Ty and Gil as well throughout the process and both made us feel comfortable and welcome. True professionals all around. If you are in the market for a car, do yourself a favor and give them a chance to earn your business. You will not be disappointed. Great job to the Acura of the Desert team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Gary Stone

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Acura RDX"

- golfer70

Car buying is never easy but much less stressful here than other dealers I have dealt with. My salesman Rob was very helpful and provided a very thorough explanation of all the features of the car. Ty the finance rep was also very helpful and patient as there were extra steps and paperwork involved with purchasing through a trust and unlocking a credit lock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gillen

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Acura TLX A Spec"

- BillinLB

I drove three Acuras, then changed over to a Kia, When it came time to lease again, I went back to Acura of the Desert- mainly becai=use of a sales associate there- Gary Stone- had kept in contact with me ( birthday greetings, Happy New Year, new car introductions...) I thought I would give Acura another try. From the initial Q/A, to the test drive, to the negotiation to the drive off- the experience was excellent. More than my expectations. Ty Thomas was very laid back, easy to deal with- but he definitely knew his numbers. Gil got involved later, and between the two of them helped make the deal happen. They listened patiently to my needs, expressed their own position and finally there was a meeting of the minds. All three individuals made the deal happen; they were all very courteous, knowledgeable and interested in me and doing business with me. ( I kept them all late, which was unfortunate, but I never felt rushed or pushed.) In my business I come into contact with many new residents to the desert. I look forward to recommending these individuals - Gary, Gil and Ty - to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Gary Stone ( five Stars!)

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Acura TL"

- Gris35

I’m very satisfied with my salesperson Oscar Solis, not to mention the finance guy was very knowledgeable and willing to help me. They both worked with my budget and I walked out with a 2019 TL. I love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Solis

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stellar Experience "

- ElksUO

My husband and I just had a baby two months ago and needed to find a safe, reliable, and spacious car! My Aunt has had her MDX for over 10 years and loves it so we decided to check out the Acura MDX for ourselves. From the moment we pulled up to the dealership, we were warmly greeted by Rob. He was very informative and made us feel comfortable while we test drove. Gil, the manager greeted us warmly as well and we knew that we wanted to do business with these guys! Rob called us within two days with the exact car we had been looking for!! Even more, it was better than what we had expected! The whole car purchasing experience was seamless and the whole Acura family there could not have been more helpful and warm. Ty also helped us secure the appropriate financing for our needs and walked us through the paperwork professionally and with ease. I highly recommend this dealership! Come in and ask for Rob. He’s an excellent salesman with a calming nature. It was the best car buying experience I’ve had to date!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience, "

- howdy

We bought a 2015 pre-owned Toyota Highlander in cream puff condition. John McKay helped us on the phone and in person. He gave the straight stuff on the vehicle. That was important, because we had a little over 2 hour drive one way. No hassle. No brain damage. Test drove on surface streets and freeway. Price he quoted was the price we paid. Referred by sister in law who lives in the desert and highly recommended dealership. She bought vehicles there and has her car serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Mckay

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- Laura Latham

This dealership really knows what ‘customer service’ is all about! We never felt pressured, all of our questions were answered and we received a great deal on our vehicle. Everyone was super friendly and they quickly got us through the paperwork and out the door in record time. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gillen

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ty Thomas, Sales Manager"

- davidmorris

After working with Rob to find a car that fit our parameters, we needed a little help getting the final payment in the range we wanted. Ty and Rob worked together. Ty was very helpful in explaining how we would be dealing with our leased vehicle that we already had. Once he'd educated us and helped to lower our installments we were sold. I did not expect to purchase a car that day. I visited nearby dealerships and left within a few minutes finding they were only interested in helping me on their terms. Rob and Ty worked together to make our deal happen and in the process saved us a big problem we'd have down the road when we turned in our leased vehicle. If you're looking for a new or used car, these guys are the guys to talk to. Mark Rivas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gillen

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality experience, no pressure."

- Jim

Our Sales Consultant was Rob Gillen. Great experience with Rob, knowledgeable, helpful and a good listener. Everyone we met at the Dealership was great. Quality experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great costumer service!!!"

- Zayde464

Everybody was super nice and very patient, they went above and beyond for us, we got a great deal and we’re very pleased with our new car, I’d totally recommend this dealer and the staff in it, Robert and Ty were amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Robert Gillen

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (87 Vehicles)

2014 Acura RLX

$25,995

2014 Acura TL

$19,995

2014 Lexus ES 350

$19,995

2018 Acura MDX

$57,625

2019 Acura TLX

$40,395

2019 Acura TLX

$43,795

2019 Acura MDX

$50,295

2019 Acura RLX

$62,895