About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ty Thomas.
Ty Thomas
Ty Thomas, Sales and Finance Manager, Acura of the Desert
5.0

Ty Thomas

Sales and Finance Manager

Acura of the Desert

68100 Perez Rd
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

National Warranty Certified(2014) JM&A Certified (2016)

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Ty Thomas

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly"

- mountainmama

My husband and I took our two kids (ages 7 and 3) car shopping with us. Everyone at Acura of the Desert was friendly, helpful, and it was one of the easiest car shopping experiences I've ever had, even with two kids in tow! Oscar, Ty, and Gil made the process super easy, and I ended up in the exact car I wanted, paying what I wanted to pay for it. I'm so happy to be a part of the Acura family and to have Acura of the Desert as my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Oscar Solis

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People, Great Dealership"

- Steve H

The deal they provided for my leasing an MDX with the Tech package was unbeatable. Rob Gillen and Ty Thomas were exceptional. Everything that they said, they delivered. And they were wonderful folks throughout the process! I give my highest possible recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gillen, JuioZamora (service department)

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Gil, Rob and Gary were amazing!!!"

- Jack R

Gill, Rob and Gary went above and beyond to help me purchase my new RDX. I have a lot of respect for the way Acura of the Desert give you extras at a better price than other dealers. I could not be happier about my new RDX and the way I was treated by the entire Acura of the Desert team. They found the exact car I was looking for and equipped it exactly the way I wanted it. If your looking for the best Acura dealer you have found it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Rob, Gary

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Zinzun69

The great customer service at Acura of the Desert is by far the best! Valentin Corral, who was our sales representative, and Gil Martinez, the General Manager, went above and beyond to get the car that we wanted. They didn't have the actual model that we wanted on the lot, so Valentin volunteered to go to another dealership to make sure that we got what we wanted. When Gil heard that he didn't have the car on the lot and that Valentin would go to another lot to pick it up for us, Gil offered us one that was on the lot for the exact price of the other car that we wanted. We were just amazed how much they helped us by giving us exactly what we wanted and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Valentin Corral

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Time Car Buyer "

- adrianag94

The team at Acura of the Desert were so helpful and patient with me. Buying my first car was terrifying but they helped and simplified the process. Also, we didn't feel like they were taking advantage or trying to get more money out of us. Just and honest and helpful car salesman, Rob! He got everything ready for us and was super helpful! Ty as well, made the financials way easier and less scary! Thank you guys so much and I'll be sending as much business your way as I can! Adriana G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob, if I could give five stars I would!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience "

- Emilia

I bought a used Ford Escape SE from Acura of the Desert. Valentin took the time to find the car that best fits what I wanted, even though I was being picky. he took time to make sure it was the car I loved. He showed exceptional professionalism and loyal devotion reflected credit upon himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Valentin Corral

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome and fantastic "

- Kaye

So far this this 2nd time that I purchased MDX,the reason why I go to this place,they are so friendly and they make you as their family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar S

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- John

I purchased a new TLX from Acura of the Desert yesterday. My salesman, Gary Stone was extremely polite and courteous. He was able to show and demonstrate all of the features and options. He really knew the product well and answered all of my questions. Gil and Ty were very friendly and efficient in completing the process. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Gary Stone

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Golfnut

We had a great experience at Acura of the Desert! Our sales rep John and Gil the General Manager made purchasing our new 2018 MDX a pleasure. They were able to find the car that fit our needs and get all of the options we wanted, Would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , John McKay

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy with my salesman"

- Lexus 2010

The salesman was very polite and helpful. He pointed out what (in his opinio), was the best deal on the lot as far as used cars. He also put the vehicle inside on the showroom floor so it would be nice and cool when I drove off in my new/used Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gillen (new guy)

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (79 Vehicles)

2015 Acura RDX

$22,994

2017 Acura RDX

$27,995

2015 Acura TLX

$23,894

2013 BMW 328i

$14,995

2014 BMW 335i

$23,995

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,995

2014 Lexus ES 350

$20,995

2018 Lincoln MKX

$36,994