About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ty Thomas.
Ty Thomas
Ty Thomas, Sales and Finance Manager, Acura of the Desert
5.0

Ty Thomas

Sales and Finance Manager

Acura of the Desert

68100 Perez Rd
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

National Warranty Certified(2014) JM&A Certified (2016)

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Ty Thomas

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Excellent experience""

- Dick77

Last evening 10/30/18 our daughter purchased a TLX from ACURA of the Desert. Of all the cars our family has purchased though the years, this has to be the best experience of all. Her salesmen Gary Stone was absolutely the best, Ty and Gil searched into the late evening to find the perfect car. They then set up a time to deliver it. which was over two hours away. Gil, TY and Gary went beyond what was needed to deliver the perfect car with impeccable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Gary Stone

Nov 02, 2018

Dick77 responded

impeccable service. error spell check revise not impeachable service as published.

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Newrdx

My recent car purchase was a pleasant experience thanks in no small part to salesperson Oscar Solis.I was not looking forward to the typically tiring and lengthy car buying process but Oscar and staff made the sale almost effortless on my part. And delivered my difficult to find color choice quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar Solis

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- MDX123

Excellent rating all around. Exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful staff including salesman Rob, sales manager Ty, service manager Julio, and general manager Gil. Dealership presents a very easygoing, open and relaxing environment. Rob went above and beyond to show off the MDX and it’s superior qualities. After checking out several other competitors we decided to lease an MDX all wheel drive with Acura of the Desert and couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Rob and Julio

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rob was great to deal with!"

- Gregg PS

Rob was informative, attentive, and made leasing my new RDX a great experience! I can recommend Acura of the Desert, and Rob and Ty as providing great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gillen

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Acura of the Desert Is the Best!"

- duchess

Having done some online searches for particular model and make used vehicle, and Acura of the Desert had the car! I had visited a couple of dealers in a different region. I did not find the same pricing, so I went to Acura of the Desert. From the minute I stepped out of my car, I was greeted by a salesperson, Rob. I found that absolutely fantastic. I told him what I came to see, he drove the car to the door for me to test drive. He took several minutes to give me a quick overview of the car, and off we went. Rob was delightful, answered my questions about the car. I decided to buy the car the moment I sat in it, so it was an easy decision to make. Rob guided me through the process, and was very courteous and attentive while we waited for a decision on the trade-in and finance. While the process was lengthy, Ty, Fin. Manager was very kind and thorough. I drove my "new" car off the lot feeling excited. Finally, Rob arranged to come to me to pick up the title for my trade-in, which only furthered my confidence in that I made a good deal with Acura of the Desert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and honest"

- Traveler

I have had experience with the service department for ten years and have been very pleased, They advocated for me with the manufacturer to get the maximum replacement on a transmission . I have found them to be honest and professional. Having just completed paperwork on a lease for a new MDX I can say that the same is true for the sales department. The salesman, John McKay, was more knowledgeable than any other salesperson that I encountered around the desert. He new cars in general and was very well versed in his product. Ty, the service manager was also very professional and very fair. I am extraordinarily pleased with all of my dealings with Acura of the desert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McKay

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly"

- mountainmama

My husband and I took our two kids (ages 7 and 3) car shopping with us. Everyone at Acura of the Desert was friendly, helpful, and it was one of the easiest car shopping experiences I've ever had, even with two kids in tow! Oscar, Ty, and Gil made the process super easy, and I ended up in the exact car I wanted, paying what I wanted to pay for it. I'm so happy to be a part of the Acura family and to have Acura of the Desert as my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Oscar Solis

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People, Great Dealership"

- Steve H

The deal they provided for my leasing an MDX with the Tech package was unbeatable. Rob Gillen and Ty Thomas were exceptional. Everything that they said, they delivered. And they were wonderful folks throughout the process! I give my highest possible recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Gillen, JuioZamora (service department)

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Gil, Rob and Gary were amazing!!!"

- Jack R

Gill, Rob and Gary went above and beyond to help me purchase my new RDX. I have a lot of respect for the way Acura of the Desert give you extras at a better price than other dealers. I could not be happier about my new RDX and the way I was treated by the entire Acura of the Desert team. They found the exact car I was looking for and equipped it exactly the way I wanted it. If your looking for the best Acura dealer you have found it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Rob, Gary

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Zinzun69

The great customer service at Acura of the Desert is by far the best! Valentin Corral, who was our sales representative, and Gil Martinez, the General Manager, went above and beyond to get the car that we wanted. They didn't have the actual model that we wanted on the lot, so Valentin volunteered to go to another dealership to make sure that we got what we wanted. When Gil heard that he didn't have the car on the lot and that Valentin would go to another lot to pick it up for us, Gil offered us one that was on the lot for the exact price of the other car that we wanted. We were just amazed how much they helped us by giving us exactly what we wanted and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil Martinez , Valentin Corral

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (66 Vehicles)

2013 Acura RDX

$22,495

2014 Acura RLX

$26,995

2014 Acura TL

$19,995

2015 Hyundai Veloster

$15,895

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$23,910

2014 Lexus ES 350

$21,510

2015 Toyota Highlander

$26,995

2018 Acura MDX

$57,625