Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Vern Cox
Vern Cox at South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT
Refer Me

Vern Cox

Sales Manager

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT

3344 Washington Road
McMurray, PA 15317

Contact Me
4.7
29 Reviews
4.7

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Vern Cox

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On Monday, July 26th I financed a 2019 Jeep Wrangler...."

- Td86 Verified Customer

On Monday, July 26th I financed a 2019 Jeep Wrangler. This deal was made through your salesman, Mitch. Upon taking possession of the vehicle, I discovered that it was not only uninspected and unserviced by your team-- key features were also non-functional due to being completely broken. I asked Mitch to show myself and my partner how to remove the rag top-- he stated he didn't know how and that he would ask someone from the garage to help. He came back once papers were signed and advised that no one was available to show me and that I can just 'youtube' it. I entered the vehicle to drive off the lot and noticed the change oil light was on and that the inspections and emissions had expired in June. I went back into the dealership to speak with Mitch about this and he stated that the garage just didn't put the stickers on and I can come back tomorrow and that it had been inspected. Once the vehicle was at my home, I attempted to remove the ragtop and discovered the top rails that permit the top to slide were completely broken off. I took pictures of the damage and found the pieces wedged partly under the back seat. I returned this vehicle the next day and spoke with the service manager who stated that no, the car hadn't been inspected when it was sold. This is remarkably concerning and when my partner and I came back to speak with the service manager and Mitch we received a plethora of excuses in regard to this matter, one being that it was a combination of a new salesman and sales manager that lead to this occurring-- but I'm well aware that Mitch worked for Day Subaru prior to starting his career at this dealership. I also feel like I have been lied to about the safety and condition this Jeep is in. I sincerely hope that South Hills Jeep Chrysler Dodge does not practice selling/financing uninspected vehicles and that your staff is well aware of what Pennsylvania law requires of road-worthy vehicles. When I emailed my concern to general manager Bill Winter on August 7th, I received no reply. I love my new Jeep but my experience with South Hill Jeep has been terrible and I would not only never want to return there but would actively deter any friends, family, or acquaintances from shopping there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Chapman, Bill Winter , Mitch George

Aug 24, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice people very hard working and got us a very nice..."

- horsegirl7338 Verified Customer

Very nice people very hard working and got us a very nice car even when the bank said no they never stopped working to get up the car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2021

South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. - The South Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. Very thorough and answered all of our..."

- TINKONME Verified Customer

Great Experience. Very thorough and answered all of our questions and made the process very easy. We would definitely return in the future if we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was amazing!! Everyone was friendly and..."

- Heather Verified Customer

The dealership was amazing!! Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I felt like Garrett went above and beyond to help me! I had limited time to work with him and he made everything happen a smoothly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Weigers

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department at south hills Chrysler always..."

- C.ESL2322 Verified Customer

The service department at south hills Chrysler always goes above and beyond! I highly recommend them for anyone who is in need of service on there vehicle!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Chapman

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman Dave was terrific! He took his time with me..."

- MaryAnn Verified Customer

My salesman Dave was terrific! He took his time with me and answered any questions I had. He has been very helpful to me in understanding the new devices on my car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Susko

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good price on the 2019 Tacoma I bought but a lower price..."

- Tim Verified Customer

Good price on the 2019 Tacoma I bought but a lower price than what I expected on my trade in. My new truck was washed on the outside but not detailed on the inside. The dealership offered me a free cleanup for this complaint.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Weigers

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Outstanding service . Great people. Keep..."

- ax3mendez Verified Customer

Great service. Outstanding service . Great people. Keep it like that highly recommended. Will come back again. They are all great employees. Perfect cars. Great quality

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Shaver, Dave Susko, Chuck McCullough, Derek Ehrenberg, Ed Bloskis, Mark Edwards, Troy Lafferty, Jim Kostic, Andy Blair

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There are .7 Jeeps in my family. All bought at South..."

- steigerwaldj Verified Customer

There are .7 Jeeps in my family. All bought at South Hills. I think it’s safe to say we’ve been pleased with the relationship.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Shaver, Dan Chapman, Gino Brown, Danielle Lippert, Bill Winter, Alex Johnson

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy transaction and this was not the first Dealership..."

- MRSROYCHOUDHURY Verified Customer

Easy transaction and this was not the first Dealership that we went to. Worked in a timely manner from start to finish. From the test drive to walking out the door, our treatment was exemplary!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Edwards

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (98 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $50,525
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
new
Metallic exterior
4WD
used 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $24,400
2019 Dodge Journey
used
Granite Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $32,300
2018 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $27,000
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $42,200
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $40,425
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive