Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Vinnie Hoang.
Vinnie Hoang
Vinnie Hoang at Elk Grove Acura
Refer Me
not yet rated

Vinnie Hoang

Sales Consultant

Elk Grove Acura

8585 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

18 Reviews of Vinnie Hoang

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stephen Thoresen was amazing and very helpful in getting..."

- leahheilman

Stephen Thoresen was amazing and very helpful in getting me the certified preowned vehicle that I was looking to purchase. He and the rest of the staff were awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Eley , Stephen Thoresen

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I drove from Marin county to Elk Grove on a Saturday just..."

- Grace

I drove from Marin county to Elk Grove on a Saturday just for fun and to check out a specific car I wanted. Great hassle free service! Ask for Vince Hoang; he was very courteous, knowledgeable and attentive to all my needs. Love my Touring Subaru Outback

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Melo gave us a very pleasant experience while..."

- Mommavikki209

David Melo gave us a very pleasant experience while buying a car at Elk Grove Acura. What he told us he could do for us, he did. Thanks David, we love our car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Melo

Dec 01, 2020

Elk Grove Acura responded

One of the greatest stereotypes we hurdle in the car business is the lack of follow through or honesty in our promises, and we take a great deal of pride in our efforts to do so! Thank you so much for taking note of our desire to provide attentive and genuine customer service and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We hope that you enjoy your new car thoroughly, and that we'll see you again! Best wishes to you and yours, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"We bought a brand new Acura from here. Added extended..."

- svue04

We bought a brand new Acura from here. Added extended warranty and GAp insurance. Went back 4 days later to cancel and they said they will cancel and credit the money back to our loan amount. We have been back to Acura 2-3 times to address this issue. We have been told it'll get take care of but it has not. It's now been 7-8 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleased"

- hopeipick

We purchased an Acura from Elk Grove Acura recently. We had a very good experience here. Our salesman Bob Holmes was very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Our experience in the financing department was good as well. We would definitely return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Holmes

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- Dseemil

Robbie gave us an amazing experience. And I can’t be anymore in love with my car. Best birthday present I could get thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robbie Kwock

Aug 13, 2018

Elk Grove Acura responded

A new car certainly IS a wonderful birthday present, and we are so glad to have been a part of making that happen! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business, and for taking the time to share your 5-star rating with us! We are here for you, should you need anything further with your vehicle, and we hope to see you again! Happy Birthday!! Best wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- Perrill95

I have owned my car for 12 years so I had anxiety going into the dealership. Remembering my past experience and how long the process took to buy a car I was dreading it. However Jason was very down to earth and professional. The process was very easy and we had a very good experience. I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Eley , Jason M.

Jun 08, 2018

Elk Grove Acura responded

It fills us with a great sense of pride to be able to defy the negative car-buying stereotypes, and we're happy to have served you well! We hope that your new car has been providing you with wonderful driving since your purchase, and that you'll not hesitate to return to us for anything you should need in the future! Thank you! Warmly, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Elk Grove Acura "

- pnguyenp

Came here on the Memorial weekend to check out a good truck and Vinny was able to deliver the very professional customer satisfaction. I'm very impressed with the services that Vinny could provide. He was so patient to discuss with me about the needs and expectations that I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2017

Elk Grove Acura responded

We're so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful car-buying experience with us, and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to give us a 5-star rating! We hope that your new truck is serving you well, and that you'll not hesitate to let us know of anything more we can do for you in the future! Best wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sales Transaction"

- merldperl16

on Friday, March 10th, 2017, my daughter brought me to Elk Grove Acura to browse around for a certified pre owned Acura MDX or RDX. Upon our arrival, we were casually looking around the lot & was warmly greeted by Vinny. We introduced ourselves & my daughter gave Vinny the basic breakdown of my situation & what I needed from the needs of a vehicle to the financial aspect. Vinny assured us that he would be able to help us best to his ability as he was not only a salesman, but also a financial manager. For my daughter, knowing that made the visit a lot easier as there was no need for her to speak to multiple people during any part of the entire process. Working with multiple people during a sale is not something I like. Things discussed get lost in translation & that is where confusion & disappointment happens. With Vinny, he listened thoroughly to what I was looking for within a vehicle, the type of vehicle as well as what I could afford monthly. He did not try to sell me something that I did not want. He made us feel appreciated & important. This does not always happen with other dealerships. Vinny helped us find the perfect Acura RDX to work with my budget & wants as well as needs. The sales transaction as far as paper work goes, was so easy & stress free. I am now enjoying a beautiful certified preowned 2014 Acura RDX. I recommend seeing Vinny for your future vehicle purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2017

Elk Grove Acura responded

We wholly understand that the car buying process can be a daunting one, so we try very hard to ensure that our customers feel comfortable, confident and cared for during their experience with us! We are so glad that Vinny afforded you a wonderful transaction and that you felt that attentive service we strive for! Acura's are exceptional cars, and we hope that you enjoy your RDX to the fullest! Please don't hesitate to let us know of anything you should need in the future! Best to you and yours, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

May 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

""Happy Wife""

- Robq

Purchased a new MDX for the wife and the whole experience was pretty painless. Worked with Vinnie for the test drive and the buying process, he is knowledgeable on his products and vey low key on the sale side of the process. Highly recommend you visit with this group if you are in the market for a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (139 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $45,525

2020 Acura MDX

$45,525

new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $43,025

2021 Acura TLX

$43,025

new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $47,825

2021 Acura TLX

$47,825

new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $47,825

2021 Acura TLX

$47,825

new 2021 Acura ILX car, priced at $29,475

2021 Acura ILX

$29,475

new 2021 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,625

2021 Acura RDX

$42,625