Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Vinnie Hoang.
Vinnie Hoang
Vinnie Hoang at Elk Grove Acura
not yet rated

Vinnie Hoang

Sales Consultant

Elk Grove Acura

8585 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Vinnie Hoang

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"We bought a brand new Acura from here. Added extended..."

- svue04

We bought a brand new Acura from here. Added extended warranty and GAp insurance. Went back 4 days later to cancel and they said they will cancel and credit the money back to our loan amount. We have been back to Acura 2-3 times to address this issue. We have been told it'll get take care of but it has not. It's now been 7-8 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleased"

- hopeipick

We purchased an Acura from Elk Grove Acura recently. We had a very good experience here. Our salesman Bob Holmes was very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Our experience in the financing department was good as well. We would definitely return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Holmes

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- Dseemil

Robbie gave us an amazing experience. And I can’t be anymore in love with my car. Best birthday present I could get thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robbie Kwock

Aug 13, 2018

Elk Grove Acura responded

A new car certainly IS a wonderful birthday present, and we are so glad to have been a part of making that happen! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business, and for taking the time to share your 5-star rating with us! We are here for you, should you need anything further with your vehicle, and we hope to see you again! Happy Birthday!! Best wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- Perrill95

I have owned my car for 12 years so I had anxiety going into the dealership. Remembering my past experience and how long the process took to buy a car I was dreading it. However Jason was very down to earth and professional. The process was very easy and we had a very good experience. I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Eley , Jason M.

Jun 08, 2018

Elk Grove Acura responded

It fills us with a great sense of pride to be able to defy the negative car-buying stereotypes, and we're happy to have served you well! We hope that your new car has been providing you with wonderful driving since your purchase, and that you'll not hesitate to return to us for anything you should need in the future! Thank you! Warmly, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Elk Grove Acura "

- pnguyenp

Came here on the Memorial weekend to check out a good truck and Vinny was able to deliver the very professional customer satisfaction. I'm very impressed with the services that Vinny could provide. He was so patient to discuss with me about the needs and expectations that I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2017

Elk Grove Acura responded

We're so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful car-buying experience with us, and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to give us a 5-star rating! We hope that your new truck is serving you well, and that you'll not hesitate to let us know of anything more we can do for you in the future! Best wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sales Transaction"

- merldperl16

on Friday, March 10th, 2017, my daughter brought me to Elk Grove Acura to browse around for a certified pre owned Acura MDX or RDX. Upon our arrival, we were casually looking around the lot & was warmly greeted by Vinny. We introduced ourselves & my daughter gave Vinny the basic breakdown of my situation & what I needed from the needs of a vehicle to the financial aspect. Vinny assured us that he would be able to help us best to his ability as he was not only a salesman, but also a financial manager. For my daughter, knowing that made the visit a lot easier as there was no need for her to speak to multiple people during any part of the entire process. Working with multiple people during a sale is not something I like. Things discussed get lost in translation & that is where confusion & disappointment happens. With Vinny, he listened thoroughly to what I was looking for within a vehicle, the type of vehicle as well as what I could afford monthly. He did not try to sell me something that I did not want. He made us feel appreciated & important. This does not always happen with other dealerships. Vinny helped us find the perfect Acura RDX to work with my budget & wants as well as needs. The sales transaction as far as paper work goes, was so easy & stress free. I am now enjoying a beautiful certified preowned 2014 Acura RDX. I recommend seeing Vinny for your future vehicle purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2017

Elk Grove Acura responded

We wholly understand that the car buying process can be a daunting one, so we try very hard to ensure that our customers feel comfortable, confident and cared for during their experience with us! We are so glad that Vinny afforded you a wonderful transaction and that you felt that attentive service we strive for! Acura's are exceptional cars, and we hope that you enjoy your RDX to the fullest! Please don't hesitate to let us know of anything you should need in the future! Best to you and yours, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

May 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

""Happy Wife""

- Robq

Purchased a new MDX for the wife and the whole experience was pretty painless. Worked with Vinnie for the test drive and the buying process, he is knowledgeable on his products and vey low key on the sale side of the process. Highly recommend you visit with this group if you are in the market for a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Purchasing a CPO"

- Miguelito

We recently purchased a 2015 CPO Acura RDX. Our Sales Associate Vinnie Hoang was friendly, low key, cooperative, and I feel worked with us quite well. We all know the pricing information is readily available on the Internet. Our final price was a bit better than KBB. Bottom line? EGA made money....we saved money....and free hand car washes! I'd not hesitate to recommend Elk Grove Acura and Vinnie Hoang. Doug from parts introduced himself and presented us with Acura umbrellas. Very nice gesture. Eddie worked with us on financing. Very smooth transaction. FYI: My father bought a VW from Lasher Niello in 1959.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Damschen , Eddie Cisneros

November 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"got the run around on trying to conform an appointment"

- lena07

got the run around on trying to conform an appointment, and the car I purchased only came with one key and they would not get me another spare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Perez

Nov 18, 2014

Elk Grove Acura responded

I contacted our team in hopes of trying to better understand your experience and amend your views of our dealership! I apologize that you were displeased with the absence of a second key, and assure you, had we had a spare to offer, we would have! In the buying and selling of used cars, given we do not receive them directly from the manufacturer (fully stocked with their accessories), we are only able to provide what we have for each particular vehicle! If you need further assistance getting in touch with a Nissan store that will be able to produce a spare for you, or if you need anything else at all, please let me know! We hope that you enjoy your new vehicle, and truly appreciate your business! Thank you again, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

Nov 18, 2014

Elk Grove Acura responded

I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties in your car-buying process with us! As we value the input of each and every of our customers, and strive to achieve only the most positive views of our business, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss the details with you and facilitate a better result! Please don't hesitate to contact me at any time! Wishing you the best, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

September 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"great experience"

- phap

The sales staff is wonderful. They delivered what was asked of them from price to experience. They didn't try to push different services on us for more price like Toyota of Elk Grove. They listen to what I wanted for a customer not their bottom line. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,195

2020 Acura RDX

$42,195

New 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $37,595

2020 Acura TLX

$37,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $38,595

2020 Acura RDX

$38,595

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $43,795

2020 Acura RDX

$43,795

New 2020 Acura RDX car, priced at $42,195

2020 Acura RDX

$42,195

New 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $34,395

2020 Acura TLX

$34,395

New 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,395

2020 Acura MDX

$52,395

New 2020 Acura TLX car, priced at $33,995

2020 Acura TLX

$33,995