Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Walter Frimberger.
Walter Frimberger
Walter Frimberger at Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville
Refer Me
4.8

Walter Frimberger

Service Director

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville

3103 State Route 10
Denville, NJ 07834

Contact Me

Walter has been with Salerno Duane Infiniti since 1999, but has been with the Salerno Duane Auto group for nearly 30 years. Walter's automotive experience expands far and wide outside the Infiniti brand as he is familiar with the entire GM and Saturn Product and service. When Walter is not at work he is either fixing or creating some gadget or traveling the tri-state area from hockey rink to hockey rink to watch his son. Walter is a BIG NJ Devils fan

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Call
Email

97 Reviews of Walter Frimberger

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good customer service, very polite and friendly..."

- BRIAN21115 Verified Customer

Very good customer service, very polite and friendly staff. I would recommend this infinity dealer to anyone looking to have there car repaired as long as it and infinity. Great job!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very grateful for the help I received. I called with no..."

- JB623 Verified Customer

Very grateful for the help I received. I called with no appointment, The service manager told me to come right over. The fixed my problem right away - extremely helpful. Highly recommend Infiniti and and the Salerno Duane dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. I was in and out. The young man..."

- PSUNL9 Verified Customer

Excellent service. I was in and out. The young man however I forgot his name was very courteous and respectful and professional. He informed me of everything that needed to be done on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allie Hoffman

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always impeccable prompt courteous service, do kinda..."

- williamdendulk Verified Customer

As always impeccable prompt courteous service, do kinda miss the stuff at the breakfast bar but am sure it will reopen when COVID is under contro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allie Hoffman

Feb 04, 2021

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for taking time from your day to review our facility. The positive comments are GREATLY appreciated. We can't wait for the candy bar to be back! Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m writing to report a recent experience (12/23/2020)..."

- RL565

I’m writing to report a recent experience (12/23/2020) with the Salerno Duane Infiniti dealership located in Denville, NJ. More specifically, sales manager, Mr. Kevin Tonero, refused to honor a clause in my lease contract, which notes that all scheduled maintenance is included for the term of the lease. Although I’m 33 months in on my 39-month lease, Mr. Tonero now claims that my lease was fraudulently signed by a broker due to his failure to match the signature on my delivery confirmation. However, my lease agreement was signed at the dealership by an employee of Salerno Duane Infiniti, which I was able to confirm by matching the signatures on all other lease documents signed, and that my communications with the saleswoman was to an Infiniti Salerno Duane email address, per her Salerno Duane Infiniti of Denville business card. I also confirmed directly with the former employee following my conversation with Mr. Tonero. Although she is no longer with the company, Infiniti is still bound by the contract to provide terms agreed upon at lease origination. To make matters worse, they held my vehicle at the dealership for almost three days due to Kevin’s failure to contact me in a timely manner. When Kevin finally did call me, the day before Christmas Eve, he talked in circles for some time before advising me to seek the courts to settle the matter. He also threatened to contact the police for not returning the loaner vehicle back to the dealership when the dealership had not returned my vehicle back to my home as agreed, where it was originally picked up. Completely unprofessional, unethical, and illegal. I’m a long-time client of Infiniti and will definitely choose a different car company at lease maturity, and I will strongly discourage others from doing business with Infiniti. Also, they provided an invoice suggesting to charge $200 for cleaning corroded battery terminals on a 2018 QX60 with 32K miles on it, which they claimed is not covered under the bumper-to-bumper warranty which still covers my vehicle. A local Goodyear auto shop completed this service for $17. My wife is a frontline healthcare worker (nurse), and this caused my family heightened stress during an especially trying time due to COVID. We relied on this dealership and Infiniti to stand behind their obligation to honor this contract, but they failed us when we needed them most. Infiniti Consumer Affairs is aware of the situation, but quickly dismissed us and declined to assist, which is especially concerning because it’s their job to look into such incidences. Given all this, it is important to elevate this experience in the event that Infiniti and/or the Salerno Duane of Denville New Jersey dealership is exploiting other customers less familiar with their contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Tonero

Jan 20, 2021

RL565 responded

Sarah, Thanks for your response. Unfortunately, you have your facts wrong. If you read my review, you will see that I was dealing with a direct employee of Salerno Duane. I have her business card and emails from a Salerno Duane email address. I’ve worked with this employee on two leases over a seven-year period, along with several other relatives who leased multiple cars with this employee and dealership. I’ve also met the previous manager on multiple occasions. The signature of my lease is also on Salerno Duane letterhead and signed by this employee, a legal representative of Salerno Duane. Crazy this is even being disputed. She just no longer works for the company. Regarding the battery, it’s the battery terminals that were noted as corroded, not the battery. Your dealership wanted to charge me $200 to clean them with a wire brush and a spray when a local Goodyear charged $17. It’s my understanding that battery terminals are covered under the 40k warranty. To avoid wasting time and confusing the users of this site, please do your research before hastily responding. Thank you.

Jan 20, 2021

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

I do apologize that you feel that you were treated unfairly. We did review all documentation and it was determined since you did start your lease with a 3rd party company there was never a service contract between our dealership and you. This is one of the downsides of using a 3rd party leasing company while they do use our dealership for inventory and financing we are not responsible for any promises they made which were not part of the contract with IFS. Your battery would be considered a wear and tear item and is not covered by the bumper to bumper warranty. Please thank your wife for all she is doing we do appreciate it Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very friendly and flexible service. I called them to..."

- ZHENGMINGLI Verified Customer

A very friendly and flexible service. I called them to move my appointment from afternoon to morning. They changed it right away and washed the car after service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for taking time from your day to review our facility. The positive comments are GREATLY appreciated. Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very friendly dealership that aims to please. They know..."

- BAROQUESTYLES Verified Customer

A very friendly dealership that aims to please. They know my car inside and out. The work is done on time and the waiting area is very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allie Hoffman

Jan 20, 2021

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for your kind words. They are truly appreciated. Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your service people are professional & responsive..."

- GLOBALREALTYHRS Verified Customer

Your service people are professional & responsive especially when I need last minute maintenance as my schedule is often quite challenging. I plan on always servicing my vehicle at Salerno!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allie Hoffman

Jan 20, 2021

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for The Great review, We truly appreciate your Business Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time at your dealer... I was pleasantly..."

- JASON.J.BOWDEN Verified Customer

This was my first time at your dealer... I was pleasantly surprised by service prices and customer service exceeded my expectations... I will certainly be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allie Hoffman

Jan 20, 2021

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for The recommendation, We truly appreciate your Business Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Did a few things and happy I did oil..."

- BASILEJ Verified Customer

Great service! Did a few things and happy I did oil change, tire rotation, alignment and detail! They did a great job on the detail literally best detail I have ever had done on a car it was spotless! Well worth the money and very accommodating giving a loaner car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh

Jan 20, 2021

Salerno Duane INFINITI Of Denville responded

Thank you for The Great review, We truly appreciate your Business Sincerely, Sarah Wasiluk Internet Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (187 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $44,595

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$44,595

used 2017 Ford Focus RS car, priced at $33,700

2017 Ford Focus RS

$33,700

used 2017 INFINITI Q60 car, priced at $35,000

2017 INFINITI Q60

$35,000

used 2017 GMC Acadia car, priced at $22,000

2017 GMC Acadia

$22,000

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $19,000

2017 Nissan Maxima

$19,000

used 2012 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $8,000

2012 Mazda CX-9

$8,000