Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Wayne Carenza.
Wayne Carenza
Wayne Carenza at Park Ave BMW
4.6

Wayne Carenza

General Manager

Park Ave BMW

216 Route 17
Rochelle Park, NJ 07662

Contact Me
Call
Email

39 Reviews of Wayne Carenza

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customer "

- DeliaA

Thank you to all at Park Ave BMW. Our experience with the staff and facilities was truly wonderful. Professional kind and helpful to our needs and wants. So very happy. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Shuster, Ryan Brock

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"leasing"

- mbc123

first time buying a car on my own. they took the time to sit with me and explain everything.took careful attention to all questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pieroni, Jack Gomes

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car and fair follow up"

- jcolangelo

My used car purchase was represented as certified, pre-owned quality with more than 50% life on all wearable parts. Within three weeks of purchase, the state inspection determined that I needed breaks. Park Ave sales manager accommodated me by offering a fair discount on the replacement of the breaks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Simon

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Park Ave Service is no longer what it used to be.."

- SK

One star is too many for Claudio. I had the unfortunate luck of him being available for a question. It could have been ohhh, his narcissism or arrogance, or just his total complete rudeness- There’s been a huge overturn recently at this Service Department- A Service Department that compared to no other. The best customer service, the best of everything BMW strives as a company to be- well folks, its been added to the likes of Paul Miller BMW and Ramsey..they are done. I will never Service my car there again...I only got into a new lease because of this Service Department, a decision I now regret. I’ll take the hit on a lease swap to get out of my BMW and go back to Audi. Trust me, it’s NOT the same place. GO ANYWHERE ELSE. Shame on the GM for destroying what was the best part of Park Ave BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Claudio Claro

Mar 31, 2019

SK responded

The GM, Wayne, incompetent. They still messed up my rims and never fixed them. He was rude and had the audacity to bath mouth my sales guy and offer internal information all on his own unprovoked. So I texted my sales guy and let him know he was being bad mouthed and let BMWNA also know as well as the Factory Rep for BMWNA. My sales guy crushes sales at Park Ave like a savage!! Wayne should learn that clients are loyal to their sales guys and he should learn not to only embarrass himself but the BMW brand.

Oct 17, 2018

SK responded

I posted this review in August. You respond in October? I can see how your clients are priority. I’m not driving an old BMW. In fact, I’m in a new lease.

Oct 17, 2018

Park Ave BMW responded

I'd be happy to discuss your experience if given the chance. Please call me at 201 843 7900 Were sorry that it didn't come to our attention thru our customer relations department or a direct call to either my service manager or me. Wayne Carenza

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most pleasant new car buying experience!"

- AJTrama

Working with Mike Smeraglia to select the right car and putting together a deal that worked for me could not have been easier. Sabit Hadzhiev called to introduce himself and offer any assistance I might require, ensured the car would be ready, and confirmed the appointment with me. I picked up the 2018 X1 on Saturday morning and the delivery team was terrific. The car was prepped and ready to go. Heather O’Brien was extremely friendly and efficient and made the transaction totally frictionless. Gabriel was thorough in going over the vehicle’s features with me and as the car was a surprise for my wife, he offered an ‘encore’ delivery for her. I was pleased to be on my way in 45 minutes. As an experienced BMW customer I'd recommend Park Ave without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only dealership I would use"

- Shashataz

Sabit has gone above and beyond to help my husband and I with our cars. And yes both my husband and I have brand new BMW’s that we have leased with Sabit. This is my 3rd car and my husband has leased 3 also. I wouldn’t go to anyone else. Between him and the dealership it’s a winning combo for us. I highly recommend the dealership but most of all, Sabite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sabit Hadzhiev, Simeon B. Marcelo, Tony Jara

February 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealership also does great body work"

- GRic365

I brought my BMW 2016 550 in to have my fender replaced due to an accident. I have been gong to this dealership for over 20 years. I have always had a great experience with my purchases and maintenance. This is the first time I have used their body shop and I was totally pleased. The work was completed quickly,with a reasonable cost, and I got my car backed waxed and cleaned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not be better "

- gene casazza

This is the second bmw I have purchased from Park Ave. Both times my experience has been excellent. They respected my time. I did not have to haggle to get the price. They were pleasant and efficient at every stage. Their people are well informed and knowledgeable. They are professional at what they do. My compliments to Wayne, Rob, and all the staff at Park Ave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ermatinger

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional as Usual!!!"

- Gail Tamirian-Mandeli

We have been customers of Park Ave. BMW for over 30 years. During these years we have found them to be enormously helpful and committed to being sure that we were happy with our car. For the past 10 years our salesperson has been Craig Cayetano. This man is consistently professional and knowledgeable. He works with you to be sure that you get exactly what you need and only what you want at a fair price. Craig has earned our respect and most importantly our trust. Couldn’t be happier with our new X5, our salesperson or Park Ave. BMW. Should also mention the Service Department Jennifer Yamelski and Larry Weiner, these people make sure that the Service Experience matches the Sales Experience. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Weiner, Craig Cayetano, Vito DeSantis, Jennifer Yamelski

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Park Ave BMW made it happen!!"

- JerseyNJ535

Maybe I didn't deserve a beautiful CPO 2014 Alpine White BMW 535i xDrive with Cinnamon Brown interior (FULLY LOADED!!), but then again maybe I did! There was a hiccup in the beginning, not going to get in the details but it's what happen after is what made this experience incredible! My sales person Christian was very friendly, easy to build a rapport with, and very knowledgeable. I would definitely go to him again. Jack, the financial manager busted his butt off to get me this Bimmer. When the banks were hesitate, Jack wasn't. He fought for me to get this car! He's very professional, easy to work with, and explained every detail multiple times so I understood what was happening. The hiccup was quickly fixed by the General Manager Wayne who signed off on the new deal (FULLY LOADED!!) which surprised me. I thought they would be the stereotypical dealership but it was the opposite. He went out of his way to please my wife and I! Honestly, if I went somewhere else, I probably wouldn't of gotten the deal that I received at Park Ave. Thank you Wayne, Jack, and Christian!! Our first BMW, still can't believe it!!! So proud of this car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (326 Vehicles)

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $61,795

2019 BMW 530

$61,795

2019 BMW M8

$126,045

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $61,795

2019 BMW 530

$61,795

New 2019 BMW X1 car, priced at $45,645

2019 BMW X1

$45,645

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $63,495

2019 BMW 530

$63,495

New 2019 BMW X1 car, priced at $44,445

2019 BMW X1

$44,445

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $63,845

2019 BMW 530

$63,845

New 2019 BMW 530 car, priced at $62,195

2019 BMW 530

$62,195