Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William Chavez.
William Chavez
William  Chavez at Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo
Refer Me
5.0

William Chavez

Volvo Sales Manager

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me

William is a proud U.S. Army Veteran that loves taking care of people. William's goal is to provide a world class experience to every client that he comes into contact with. Come in and see why so many of our customers love working with William!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

44 Reviews of William Chavez

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightforward and professional sales process. They made..."

- DD Verified Customer

Straightforward and professional sales process. They made the entire process very easy. I was able to get home from a trip, have most of the paperwork done digitally and pick up my car in just a couple hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan McManus , Bruce Leiva

Jan 21, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you very much for choosing Bob Penkhus for your vehicle purchase! We are happy we could help you get into that new car with no issues. Hope you enjoy it and come see us again for anything else!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time we've left another dealership and..."

- SGUENTCHEVA Verified Customer

This is the second time we've left another dealership and ended up buying from Bob Penkhus. Our salesman Bruce was very helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce

Dec 09, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

We appreciate you writing a review! We are happy to know Bruce helped you find the right car for you. Thank you again for trusting us with your new vehicle purchase. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always the service department at Bob Penkhus Volvo was..."

- AUNTCLUTCH Verified Customer

As always the service department at Bob Penkhus Volvo was amazing. From check in to pick up I was kept informed about the status of my vehicle. Fabian, consistent with the entire Penkhus experience, went above and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied customer. The service department is the reason I’ve purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sherban, Fabian Vigil

Oct 29, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible service and make long life relationships. It warms our hearts to know we have been able to accomplish that. See you at the next appointment!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience-we're very grateful."

- John & Linda B.

We were very impressed with Bryn and the dealership. When we called for an appointment we told him we weren't sure if we preferred a Mazda CX-5 or a Volvo XC40. When we came in he had 4 cars washed, sanitized and lined up with the engines running and the air conditioning cooling the interiors for my wife and I to take out on test drives. Cold bottled water was waiting for us too inside the cars. We narrowed down our preferred car but wanted a color he didn't have at that time. He found it in Denver and personally picked it up and brought it to the Bob Penkhus dealership where it was detailed. He gave us an hour and a half briefing on it's features. William was also helpful and Maria coordinated our appointment. The price for the new car and the trade in allowance were very fair. Bryn has followed up, making sure any additional questions are answered. Thanks very much to Bryn Reynolds and the whole staff at Bob Penkhus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryn Reynolds, Maria Barr

Aug 12, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

John and Linda thank you so much for sharing the story of your shopping experience! It's made our day. It's so important to us that we exceed expectations and provide truly safe, top notch service to all our customers. Bryn is one of the best and we are happy to have him on the team! We hope you enjoy the new car!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always had a great experience when dealing with..."

- BRUCELEIVA Verified Customer

I have always had a great experience when dealing with the Service Department at Bob Penkhus Motor Company. They are friendly and and very competent in their assessment of my Volvos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to know that we have been able to take great care of you and your vehicle. Thank you for putting your trust in us to keep your Volvos in tip top shape!

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair Dealing"

- hdkasha

My husband did all the leg work, I just showed up to sign the papers. Bryn was most helpful, walking me through all the bells and whistles. My husband appreciated working with William. There were no games or haggling, just cut to the chase with the final pricing. I felt like they dealt with us in an honest and ethical manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryn Reynolds

May 27, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you so much! We are thrilled to hear that Bryn and William were able to take care of all your needs. It's so important to all of us here at Bob Penkhus that we provide fair, honest, and and pleasant experiences for all our customers. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know!

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was sub standard. They didn't know how to..."

- DBALDWIN4 Verified Customer

The service was sub standard. They didn't know how to reset computer after completing the service. How can you have someone working on a vehicle and not know how to reset the computer?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Martin

Mar 18, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive to provide excellent service to all our customers. Thank you for your honest feedback, we will be using it to further improve our services. If you'd like to provide any additional information, please email us at social@bobpenkhus360.com. Thank you - Bob Penkhus Motor Company

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience. Ben was excellent and the..."

- CARLA.FLEURY Verified Customer

It was a great experience. Ben was excellent and the whole process went smoothly and quickly. They were very fair and accommodating. Easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Carla, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with Ben! We look forward to your next visit and hope you're enjoying your new car. Have a great day!

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience! Between William and Bryn, the deal..."

- DAVID.IBARRA Verified Customer

Excellent experience! Between William and Bryn, the deal process was not stressful at all. They treated me and my wife with great respect and courtesy, and we didn't feel pressured or misinformed, which helped us build trust. Bryn is a nice, easy to chat with fellow and we really enjoyed hanging out with him though the process. William really worked magic with my wife's numbers and addressed every question she had. I also got to drive my GTI out of the show room, very cool! JR brought it home, and made the signing process a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.R. Cihura, Bryn Reynolds

Feb 20, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

David, we are very happy to have provided you with such a great experience! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about William, Bryn and JR. We hope you and your wife are enjoying your new GTI! Let us know if you need anything else. Have a great day!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bryn contacted me when the car came in on trade. He knew..."

- LISAANNBEARD Verified Customer

Bryn contacted me when the car came in on trade. He knew I’d be interested. I appreciate Bryn thinking of me! He’s awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

We are glad to hear that Bryn provided you with such a great experience. Have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,625

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,625

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $33,577

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$33,577

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $39,112

2021 Mazda CX-5

$39,112

new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $45,906

2021 Volvo XC40

$45,906

used 2018 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $33,999

2018 Volvo XC60

$33,999

used 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class car, priced at $19,899

2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$19,899