About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of William Smallwood.
William Smallwood
William Smallwood, Sales Manager, Veterans Ford
not yet rated

William Smallwood

Sales Manager

Veterans Ford

7201 W Linebaugh Ave
Tampa, FL 33625

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of William Smallwood

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The easiest buying experience I've had in 20 years "

- Clark family

Bill, Matt, and Robert made the entire experience a pleasure. All the paperwork was handled on the internet and over the phone. When we arrived after a 2.5 hour drive, the vehicle was detailed, full of fuel, and all the paperwork was ready to be signed. We were pleasantly surprised, and we will be back to purchase a truck for my wife when her lease is up. Thanks again guys! Great job! We love the new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Pawlow, Robert Coker

December 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A team of consummate professionals!"

- SPYDERKYM

Sean Bergen made buying our new F-150 a pleasure. He listened to our wants and needs and directed us to the right vehicle. He didn't try to strong arm us into something we didn't want. He explained the differences between the trucks and what we could expect from our purchase. David Griffith made the closing procedure pleasant. He is knowledgeable, friendly and made us laugh. He made the mundane task of signing forms and reviewing terms not only pleasant, but entertaining.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Bergen, David Griffith

June 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience at Veterans Ford. My husband..."

- tntbb

I had a great experience at Veterans Ford. My husband and I went in the store to meet with Adam Pettis about a Ford F150. He knew exactly what we were looking, explained our options and made sure our purchase was quick and easy. From picking our truck to driving it off the lot was a pleasure. Adam was great to work with. Our finance manager, David Griffith had our paper work all ready for us so it was quick and easy. Bill Smallwood gave us a full and detailed run down of our vehicle before we left the lot. It was the best, easiest vehicle purchase we have ever had. We will absolutely go back to Veterans for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Pettis, David Griffith

November 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Great experience all around. Can't say enough good things..."

- Derekhiltz

Great experience all around. Can't say enough good things about the whole team. Best price, easy to get deal done, and quick to complete the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Bergen

July 19, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I hate to say i have a used car contact....but I do. I..."

- bburris

I hate to say i have a used car contact....but I do. I always call this dealership when I need to know information about a potential purchase or sell. They give me great advice and a great deal! They have a great inventory and a great sales manager. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I contacted Veteran's about a Toyota MR2 they had..."

- mec670

I contacted Veteran's about a Toyota MR2 they had advertised. He sent me videos of the car as I am in the mid-west. Upon receiving the video I contacted him and said I had contacted a mechanic and would have them come out and do a inspection. I asked if there was any need to send him a deposit to hold the vehicle to which he said no that wouldn't be necessary. I had the full understanding that the car would be available for the inspection and if the mechanic said it was a go we would then make the transaction. We just found out that the car had sold and I was told that because I didn't have a deposit to hold the car that it was still up for sale. They said one thing and did another. I guess when dealing with car dealers you really can't trust what they say as I stated that unless the mechanic found something wrong with the car that the sale was a go. I now hope I can cancel the mechanic who is charging 149.00 and I have told others that I would not be interested in the MR2's they had for sale as I thought I had found the perfect car at Veterans. I guess I was wrong and the old saying goes Money talks and your word doesn't matter. I am just very disappointed as I thought after dealing with several dealerships I had found one that was on the Up and Up I was so close to booking flights for my wife and I to Tampa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: William Smallwood

Jul 06, 2012

Veterans Ford responded

Veterans Ford wrote on 6/19/2012 12:17:09 PM: Veterans Ford participates in the DealerRater Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at our dealership. Bill Smallwood assisted you in giving you all the information you inqiuired about the MR2. We dont take deposits on vehicles unless we have a done deal. On your email that I have attached you stated that you wanted a mechanic to check the car prior to giving us a comittment. As it states on your email: "At the time we receive the inspection report what do you need from us to secure this transaction for the car?" We understand that you where interested in purchasing the MR2 however we had another customer that was ready to buy it right away. We have 15 sales representatives and several managers that are trying to sell the same cars. Bill called you as soon as the car sold to let you know it was gone. I will attemtp to try to find you another MR2 if you are still interested in buying one from us. If you have any questions you can reach me at 813-637-2947 Sincerely Lorenzo Pena

March 09, 2011

Dealership Rating

"What a great experience I had at veterans ford. I had..."

- jasper88

What a great experience I had at veterans ford. I had been to several dealerships and all of them wasted my "time". Then I met Adam at veterans ford, He was very informative, factual, and easy to deal with. Not only did he not waste my "time" he could of been a "watchmaker". He showed me the mustange that fit all my needs. He was thorough and timely in giving me all the information and a great price. I wish I would have started my shopping at veterans instead of spending alot of time getting the run around at other dealerships. Thanks Adam you rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: adam

March 18, 2010

Dealership Rating

"We had been car shopping (over the internet & driving..."

- michellerosello

We had been car shopping (over the internet & driving around) for over 2 1/2 weeks with two young children - it was the most stressful time. We had been from Tarpon Springs to Wesley Chapel looking for a dealership that treated us fairly, gave us a good deal on a car and gave us excellent trade in value. It seemed like an impossible task. We had been to multiple dealerships that were horrible. We had been looking for a used or new car and just basically wanted to find a dealership that treated us fairly. That all changed for us when we went to VETERAN'S FORD in Tampa, FL. This is a car dealership unlike any other. From the front receptionist back to the service department- Everyone was nice. Even my kids didn't mind being there- they seemed to enjoy it - wow! I have never seen a car dealership like this one. BILL SMALLWOOD (internet sales) was the first person I had emailed about what we were looking for. He was personable and took the time to find a car that fit us best. Then there was our incredible car salesman GARY NOONAN. Gary Noonan was the MOST courteous and engaging salesman I've ever had the pleasure of doing business with. He really seems to care about working together to get the best/fairest deal. LORENZO PENA (used car manager) was a real joy to work with as well. Usually the managers are the high pressure of the business but Lorenzo Pena was very genuine about getting us the best deal they had to offer. Even finance department DAVID GRIFFITH was incredible! VETERAN'S FORD in Tampa was the only dealership that offered us the MOST trade in value. They are incredibly COMPETITIVE with their pricing and gave us a phenomenal price on the car we purchased (16K on a 2008 Ford Edge SEL - not a typo :) From the first moment we walked into Veteran's Ford we received a warm welcome. There is a relaxing atmosphere (no stuffy salesman offices) only an area that is open and inviting. We were not bombarded by over worked sales staff. The dealership’s location is off the "beaten path" (not on a street with any other dealerships) and so is its special care they give their customers. This dealership is a real gem. Any person/family wanting to find the very finest dealership in the Bay area will find it at VETERAN'S FORD. We’ve bought many cars over the years but VETERAN'S FORD by far was the BEST experience we've ever had! I look forward to doing business again in the future with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Noonan, Lorenzo Pena

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (420 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$44,135

2018 Ford F-150

$50,200

2018 Ford Edge

$42,045

2018 Ford F-150

$44,510

2018 Ford F-150

$51,465

2018 Ford Mustang

$36,380

2018 Ford F-150

$47,630

2018 Ford F-150

$51,510