About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Winston Mugford .
Winston Mugford
Winston Mugford , Sales, Royal Chevrolet
4.9

Winston Mugford

Sales

Royal Chevrolet

4502 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23230

Contact Me

In 1971, my grandfather, Ed Mugford, started Royal Oldsmobile at Parham and Broad right here in Richmond. Today, it brings me great pride to take part in continuing his legacy under the Royal Chevrolet banner. The work we do here matters to me personally. It is for that reason that I put customer experience at our dealership above all else. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, I would be honored to earn your business.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Winston Mugford

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I’ll always return to Royal"

- Diane

This is my second new car purchase from Royal. Their selection is extraordinary! Their showroom is unparalleled. I was treated with respect and professionalism both times. Winston Mugford took care of our every need and delivered the Tahoe we were wanting. No games, just straight talk. We’ll buy our next car from Royal, and hopefully from Winston!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Capocelli

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finding a new truck."

- Ron1947

I came 12th of December met Blair who introduced me to Winston Mugford. We looked at a truck like I wanted.and started the paperwork . The whole time Winston answered any questions that I had . We closed the deal on Tuesday December 18th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Zaremba , Mike Airhart

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very fair."

- Tahoe

Royal was fair and reasonable to purchase a vehicle from. Chose to buy there over Hendrick simply due to the customer service. If I had to make suggestions towards opportunities for improvement: 1. The purchase process was a little dosorganized. A lot of back and fourth between finance, management, 2 sales folks. I felt as though some questions required further clarification from others...which is fine, but there was a lot of shiffling the customer around. 2. I am a huge appearance person...and being in sales management, I expect my employees to carry the same position on appearance. Some of the sales team could have presented themselves a little better....hats cocked sideways and sloppy fitting clothes for a sales person does not show the image you are trying to present....I am sure of that. Again, did not impact my purchase decision at all, but it may for others. Overall, this is the second truck I have purchased from Royal...and I came back for a reason. Always a small town feel and friendly folks. I will come back again and refer the dealership to friends and family interested in purchasing a vehicle as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Zaremba

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"every one was very helpfull & friendly ."

- marky t

Winston , Brian ,& Mike were all great I appreciate the help & effort they put in to making this a low pressure experience ,I will do business with them again , thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Zaremba

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply the best Chevy dealer in the Richmond area."

- Car Buyer

If you are looking for wonderful car buying experience choose Royal Chevrolet! The staff at Royal go above and beyond to ensure customers are completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Capocelli

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"went for a oil change bought a car"

- pbbugs

as I was waiting for a oil change for my Equinox I was talking to a salesman Mr.Timmons I told him that I wish that I could get out of renting and I could buy a car after that he said let me see what I can do. after a couple of minutes he came back and said this is what I can do for you we sat down with Mr. Mugford and Mr.Timmons and after rebates and special offers I drove out with a brand new Traverse Thanks Barbara Lee P.S. oil included

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrington Timmons

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, all contacts there were very professional."

- Ray Clarke

As a retired Business owner for 40 years, I learned that Customer Satisfaction has to be Top Priority. I felt very comfortable from the time I arrived at Royal Chevrolet a few weeks ago, ,to inquire about purchasing a new Chevrolet Truck until the final papers were signed on my purchase. Every member of the sales team, including the New car sales manager, Blair, my assigned agent, Winston, accessory parts person, Fox, and finance manager, Dino, all were absolutely awesome to work with. I will continue to get all future services there for my new truck,until such time I decide to purchase another vehicle, and plan to buy it there..This Dealership, in my opinion has Customer Service far above any local Chevrolet dealers in the Metropolitan area where I live, and I have dealt with all others in past years. I give this Dealership Five stars. Ray Clarke, Mechanicsville, Virginia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino Capocelli , Blair Penny, New Car sales Manager, Clarence Fox, Parts Department

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant and efficient"

- ncheuk

I gave the rating I did because it truly was a pleasant experience. Everyone couldn't have been friendlier and I felt like it was truly genuine. I also felt like everyone went out of their way to make it an efficient process. As a working mom of three, that was very important to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Foster , Anthony Mitchell

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great car buying experience!"

- 2018_RS_Mann

Winston was a pleasure to work with - very patient, and knowledgeable, answered all my questions to the point I was comfortable with my purchase. He went the extra mile to explain all the features of the car, and even the mobile app, and rewards programs. His follow up was fantastic! I will never go any place else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Foster

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone was very helpful"

- Colts49

I was totally pleased. All of my questions were answered. I felt very comfortable. The dealership was very clean. I would purchase again. I have passed my experience on to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Moore

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$30,041

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$47,966

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$23,770

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$46,570

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$46,182

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,063

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$35,965

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$38,981