Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zach Dunning .
Zach Dunning
Zach Dunning  at Dunning Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Zach Dunning

Sales Manager

Dunning Subaru

3771 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Zach Dunning

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience "

- Subie1

We purchased a new 2019 Outback from Dunning Subaru and had wonderful buying experience at this dealership. Nate Taylor was exceptional. Very friendly, listen to our needs and worked very hard to find the right vehicle at a very fair purchase price. Would highly recommended Nate if you are in the market for a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Taylor

May 19, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

We're glad you had a great car buying experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience Again!"

- lvanfaas

To those interested in a Subaru, I want to say go with Dunning Subaru! You will be cared for by a TEAM of dedicated, knowledgeable and personable Subaru staff. I recently traded in and up to an Outback! The folks at Dunning made me a trade-in offer I could barely refuse! Attention to my choices was their (PV, DT, SO, PM, IA. F&I) full focus and I am thrilled with my purchase experience! You will be, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Van Buren, Dan Taylor, Pat Murdock, Ian Azzopardi , Stephany Olivares

Mar 22, 2019

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your purchase, and thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years to come!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn't feel like I was buying a car"

- prattrich62

As with other car dealers I had purchased from, I expected the experience at Dunnings to involve long-drawn-out negotiations with the dealer trying to get every last dollar they could for their product. When I presented them with the online estimate of how much my trade-in should be worth, they didn't hesitate to agree. and that's what they gave me. Amy was friendly, yet entirely professional and knowledgeable about the product, an Outback. With all the new safety equipment available, new cars are becoming more and more complex, but Amy seemed very interested in making sure we understood all of the capabilities. We left the dealership with our new car about an hour after closing time. Amy had already put in a long day, but still she called us on the way home to make sure we knew how to use the car's Starlink system. Dunning Subaru also provides customers with a return informational visit where usage of all the equipment on the new car is re-explained and any new questions you have are answered. Amy provided several follow-up e-mails and phone calls asking if we were happy with our purchase or needed any further enlightenment. With Amy Conner, we didn't feel like we were dealing with a salesperson, but rather with a friend. And the Outback, so far, seems to be the best car we've ever owned (6600 miles on it, including a trip to Florida). Amy Conner and Dunning Subaru are a winning combination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Murdock, Amy Connor

Jun 03, 2018

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your Outback! We are happy to hear that you've been enjoying your Outback so far! We greatly appreciate your very kind words about Amy, she sure does work very hard to provide each customer with an experience like yours. We hope your Outback continues to provide you with miles of happiness!

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super knowledgeable and helpful"

- Freyki

I was looking for something very specific (a replacement for my 04 STi) and Dunning was able to get me into the car that meets my needs. I couldn't be happier with Dunning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Connor

May 04, 2018

Dunning Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We’re glad that you had a 5-star experience with us and we really appreciate your very kind review!

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- Ron Miller

I moved to Michigan 13 years ago and was introduced to Dunning Subaru through my wife who owned a Forrester and had met the service manager Martin. I was hooked on Dunning ever since. I had always worked with Gerry Williams until he recently retired. I was referred to Amy Connor to work with. We decided to purchase a 2017 Crosstrek and met Amy. It was a great experience working with her. This vehicle was replacing another Subaru my wife had purchased. I have leased a Subaru through Dunning since 2006 and will be leasing another late this year.Looking forward to a no hassle experience with Amy then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Taylor, Amy Connor

Mar 24, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

Ron - Thank you so much for sticking by our side all these years! We're happy to hear both Gerry and Amy have been of help to you. We look forward to keeping you as a lifelong customer!

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amy provided a great car purchasing experience!"

- 1st Subaru

Shortly after Christmas I went to Dunning Subaru to test drive an Impreza. Dunning is unlike any dealership I have ever been to. We were immediately greeted by staff and shortly after Amy Connor came to help us. Amy is incredibly informative and a delight to work with! Because of her knowledge and because she made us feel like valued guests, we bought my Impreza the same day. I love my Subaru (my first) and will definitely be back when time for a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Connor

Mar 24, 2017

Dunning Subaru responded

We strive to be unlike other dealerships in the most positive of ways and we're happy to hear that was your experience with us. We appreciate the kind words and feedback about Amy. We hope to see you again soon!!

November 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dunning Subaru"

- Holly Lafferty

I bought a new Subaru 2017 outback. Patrick Murdock was our salesman. He was extremely informative and knowledgeable about this vehicle. He was friendly and very accommodating. He took his time explaining details about our purchase. This dealership provides a very friendly atmosphere and all employees are friendly. I love my outback. Holly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Murdock

Nov 09, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Holly, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate the kind words about Patrick. We are happy he was able to make your buying experience enjoyable. At Dunning, we aim to provide a comforting atmosphere as we know buying a vehicle is a big decision. It’s all part of the Dunning difference. Enjoy your new outback! Your friends at Dunning Subaru.

July 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joined the Forester world!"

- Kayaker

Needed vehicle with higher seat to help with back problems but wanted to maximize MPG. Drove several smaller SUVs and found the 2016 Subaru Forester fit me best. Ride is firm, befitting a vehicle made for rough roads, and acceleration is good. The seat height and 10-way adjustable seat eased my back problems. Still measuring MPG but seems to be as advertised or a little better. The sales experience at Dunning Subaru was amazing. Salesperson Ian Azzopardi answered all questions and had me test drive several versions of the Forester to find the one that best suited my needs. He was very helpful in putting together the finance arrangement. I highly recommend Dunning Subaru and Ian Azzopardi to all prospective buyers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Azzopardi

Aug 10, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear Customer, Congratulations on the purchase of your new Forester! We are glad that you love it, and that it is able to accommodate to your needs! Thank you for your kind words about Ian Azzopardi. He works his hardest to find the right vehicle for his customers, and to make sure they leave Dunning Subaru with a 5-star experience. Enjoy your new Forester, we look forward to seeing you for your first routine maintenance! Your Friends at Dunning Subaru

July 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and professional"

- Pam2575

We purchased a 2016 Legacy. We started with a phone call and were connected to Amy Conner. My wife arranged a meeting at the dealership for test drive and option selection. Amy was very gracious and my wife was able to choose the options and obtain the pricing. Amy had the dealership send a quote by email which we signed and returned for processing the order. Once delivered the dealership contacted us and we came in to process the finance and go over the car and features. Amy was very thorough in going over all the options and features. Zach Dunning handled the financing very professionally. The only concern was that this was for Ohio registration and the car came without a front plate mounting. Having returned for two scheduled service appointments we have been pleased with the continued level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Connor

Jul 05, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear Customer, Congratulations on your new Outback, we hope you love it! We would like to thank you for your kind words about Dunning Subaru, we are glad we were able to deliver a 5 star experience, which is one of our top priorities here at Dunning Subaru! We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our sales consultant Amy, as well as our business manager Zach. We are very proud of their hard work and the relationships they build with their customers! We look forward to doing business with you in the future, and welcome to the Dunning Family! Your friends at Dunning Subaru

June 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Won't go anywhere else from now on..."

- jvlkml

It's been a while since we bought a car from Dunning having had a Forester years ago. I had finally got tired of other dealerships and I recalled what a great experience we'd had at Dunning. Since the Outback seemed to be the top car on my list, I arranged to take a look at a good deal on a used one they had in stock. Hannah arranged for my test drive at the last minute, and could not have been more customer focused. Very good customer service – above and beyond, in fact. The usually painful "closing" paperwork was smooth and devoid of the usual heavy handed add-on sales pitch. Zach moved things along quickly and patiently explained available finance and extras, and helped me get through the process painlessly. High marks for everyone I dealt with, and the car was prepped as if it were brand new. I don't know why I would go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Husein

Jul 05, 2016

Dunning Subaru responded

Dear Customer, Congratulations on your new Outback, we hope you love it! We would like to thank you for your kind words about Dunning Subaru, we are glad we were able to deliver a 5 star experience, which is one of our top priorities here at Dunning Subaru! We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our sales consultant Hannah, as well as our business manager Zach. We are very proud of their hard work and the relationships they build with their customers! We look forward to doing business with you in the future, and welcome to the Dunning Family! Your friends at Dunning Subaru

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,606

2021 Subaru Legacy

$29,606

used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $10,225

2014 GMC Terrain

$10,225

used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $12,150

2019 Kia Forte

$12,150

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $30,738

2021 Subaru Impreza

$30,738

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,953

2021 Subaru Forester

$34,953

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $23,000

2016 Toyota Highlander

$23,000