Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Zane Webb.
Zane Webb
Zane Webb at Ricart Mazda
not yet rated

Zane Webb

Mazda Sales Director

Ricart Mazda

4255 S. Hamilton Road
Grovesport, OH 43125

Contact Me

Zane has been with Ricart since 2006. He works hard for his customers because he wants them to return to him when they buy another car or truck. Zane is a Washington Court House native who studied at the Ohio State University. In his spare time, he enjoys fishing, golfing and reading contemporary literature. Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Zane Webb

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick Results/My Heros"

- Kgeorge1828

I have purchased multiple vehicles from Ricart in the past. On 11/9/18 my 2016 Mazda CX 5 was hit by another driver. On 11/14/18 , I discovered that the insurance company had assessed my SUV as a total loss and needed a vehicle quickly. Thank the lord I had gap insurance to help payoff may existing loan. Mazda Auto Capital (Chase) held my loan and said they would re-loan. I called Ricart looking for my sales guy Frank, and unfortunately he had left the company. They put me in contact with a gentleman named Doug. I explained the situation and let him know that I had no money down and knew this would be challenging. Doug said you need to work with Zane and I spoke with Zane the next morning. Zane had Dan show me some of the cars, test drive with me, and eventually pick out the SUV I wanted. While Zane worked his magic with the bank, Dan did a fabulous job of trying to keep me calm and reassure me during this obviously stressful time. I chose a 2018 Mazda CX 5, just love this vehicle. He was knowledgeable about the car and did a great job explaining the features. He was with me from greeting me at the dealer ship until I was ready to leave with my new car. Chris has been my service guru for at least 6 years. She always takes really good care of me. She saw me in the lobby and greeted me and even stopped to see which car I was going with. Zane and the bank came through and I am the proud new owner of the Mazda I selected.To me it seems for such a large business, I love how they are still able to provide such personalized service and made me feel special.This dealer ship has not only earned my loyalty, but has also earned my trust and gratitude. Also wanted to state that if it was an option I would give Dan Stinson 5 stars too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Steinke , Dan Stinson

August 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appalling customer service and dishonesty."

- ZoomZoom

Dodge a bullet, and go the next dealership. Quite frankly Ricart Mazda is the most difficult and shockingly incompetent dealership I've ever worked with. For me personally I'd venture to say they're even outright dishonest. Shopping here will be mentally vexing and exhausting. Buyer Beware. First off there seem to be only two people at the helm. Zane Webb and Shane Gillespie. Both of whom are downright atrocious at being available to take calls, getting through voicemails, and just plain returning calls. being promised a call back in 10 - 20 minutes and having to call back yourself to talk to them every time just makes for unnecessary frustration. If you like the car and you want to close the deal, wait times for these guys are embarrassingly long (Hours!), both in person and even worse online. Customer service is just downright a joke. Based on my experience: I'd venture to so far as to say that there is a level of dishonesty you can sense from this dealership. Even if you're just asking for the TrueCar price you have to haggle. That I had to fight past the deception of these guys trying to mask Mazda's incentives as their own, is just shocking. To agree on a deal based on TrueCar price with these guys felt like going to a war. Finally, the goal posts will keep shifting in the entire purchase process. And I don't mean them upselling you stuff that you don't need. I'm referring to actually changing the the terms of the deal itself. In my case, they wouldn't honor an internal (non-manufacturer) incentive that was agreed upon when the deal was struck. All of these just leave a very nasty taste of disappointment, but that what happens when you work with dishonest car salesmen. Would highly recommend to anyone reading this review to save themselves the trouble and stress of shopping at Ricart Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Gillespie

Sep 06, 2016

Ricart Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving Ricart Mazda a review. Good or bad we love hearing from our customers. Thank you for your comments and we will make a point to learn from them and improve our process. If there is anything else we can do please let us know. Thanks, Regan at Ricart

January 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and friendly"

- Oddi3

I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. The staff is consistent and they know us, so it's like seeing a friend every few months when we come in for our oil changes. While there we normally stop by sales to see our one and only sales guy, Zane. I think we've purchased like 8 Mazda's from him over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2016

Ricart Mazda responded

Thank you! We are thrilled to have a relationship with you in which you recognize us as friends, and promise to never rest on what we have accomplished, but to always work to try and make your next visit with us even better than the last. Please, never hesitate to let us know if you ever need any assistance, and we'll see you next time! Oh, and we'll make sure Zane sees your review too. That'll put a smile on his face!

December 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"compare Nissan to Mazda"

- zoomzoom

We showed up later on a Sunday afternoon asking Brent whom warmly greeted us and took care of our every request. We had narrowed our search to the Mazda CX-5 and the Nissan rouge both in the all-wheel drive. We wanted to compare the autos side by side. Brent took us to the test track and turned us loose. We decided on the Mazda for many reasons but mainly the auto reviews which rate the Mazda higher than the Nissan and at this point i was tired of seeing all of the Rouges on the road and wanted something a little less common. Brent handed us of to Shane who also was very patient and helpful right into the new ride home. Turns out we did great with the selection as we visited another dealer looking for an auto for our daughter(nothing personal Shane, perks of working for a bank got the best deal we could find) where we learned the Mazda selection was a good one for they hold a much higher resale value. Thank you all for you patients and OUT STANDING customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Gillespie, Gary Kujanek , Brent

Dec 22, 2015

Ricart Mazda responded

Thanks for taking the time to let folks know about your experience with Ricart Mazda. We are glad to see the side by side comparison was so helpful, allowing you to see in the real world which you liked best, the Rogue or the CX5. We are really glad you chose the CX5! On behalf of Shane, Brent, Gary, Zane, and everyone at Ricart Mazda, thank you again for coming to Ricart, and have a great time on the road!

May 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very poor customer service"

- MazdaFan2006

Waited 45 minutes to even talk to Zane. We discussed financing and prices for a little while and I was nothing but polite and respectful to him, but he refused to negotiate with me. After telling him I was going to look around at one more dealership before making me decision to make sure Ricart was giving me the best price, he became visibly upset. I said thank you and stuck out my hand to give him a handshake to which he responded "if we aren't going to do business today, then I'm not going to shake your hand." He stood up and turned to walk away and I told him I'm sorry, but I just want to make sure I get the best deal, but I would be in touch with him (all part of the car buying process). He looked at me and said "If you're going to run off somewhere else, I'm not doing business with you anymore." He didn't say anything else. Just left me sitting at the desk in shock that I was just treated that way after how respectful I was through the entire process. I'm never going to Ricart again, that isn't how you treat people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Repeat Ricart Customer"

- mjthomas88

15 years ago, I purchased a new 99 Mazda Protégé at Ricart Mazda. It was a great car, so when it came time to buy another new car I went back to Ricart. Two weeks ago, I bought a CX-5 and love the car. It was a another good experience at Ricart - the interns were very pleasant and knowledgeable. Zane Webb was very patient in answering my numerous questions. I would recommend this dealership to anyone shopping for a Mazda in central Ohio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Gillespie

June 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service - Highly Ethical - Best Prices"

- DublinJoe

Yesterday I purchased a new Mazda 6 Grand Touring with the Technology Package from Ricart Mazda. My experience with Ricart started with an internet inquiry a little more than a week ago. Within a matter minutes I received a response letting me know what to expect and a quote arrived a few short hours later from Ryan Goodson. I received daily messages and timely answers to all of my questions. After visiting Ricart Mazda a few times to see the cars in person I finally made the purchase. Zane Webb treated me with kindness and respect. I never felt pressured and I could immediately tell that Zane is highly ethical. If you are looking for a smooth and painless car buying experience, please do yourself a favor and ask for Zane. He is extremely knowledgeable and thorough...best of all I NEVER felt like he was trying to push anything. This guy knows his stuff. During both visits I received a very warm reception from the knowledgeable and helpful interns: Bryn, David and Zack. I applaud Ricart for hiring interns fresh out of high school exposing them to the business world as they prepare to start college. These young men really made a difference and enhanced my entire experience at Ricart. The service center staff was terrific too. Best of all...I am driving an amazing car that I plan to drive for many year. When the time comes to purchase a new car I will immediately go to Ricart and not waste my time visiting other dealerships. To everyone at Ricart mentioned in this review - THANK YOU!!!! I sincerely appreciate all of your assistance and kindness. Good job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Goodson , Interns: Bryn, David, Zack

June 19, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This was by far the absolute best car buying experience..."

- kdevault

This was by far the absolute best car buying experience I've ever had. We were treated so well, I will recommend Ricart and especially Zane and Danielle to everyone I know who is in the market for a vehicle. Roger and Chane made the F & I and accessory experience extremely enjoyable and we were able to get everything done and get out of there in record time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chane Collins, Roger Straight , Danielle

September 17, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I had a great experience with this dealership. It is a..."

- Tamiratcliff

I had a great experience with this dealership. It is a business, however, my salesman was polite and understanding to my specific needs. He listened closely to what I needed/wanted and provided me with accurate and prompt information. I walked away with my new mazda6 with exactly what I wanted in it, the exact color I wanted, and the price I wanted! Thank you ricart! I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zane webb

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (26 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda MX-5 car, priced at $31,992

2019 Mazda MX-5

$31,992

New 2019 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $35,672

2019 Mazda CX-9

$35,672

New 2019 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $27,447

2019 Mazda Mazda6

$27,447

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,984

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$22,984

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,662

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,662

New 2019 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $26,021

2019 Mazda Mazda6

$26,021

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,828

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,828

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,190

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,190