About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Acura of Libertyville

1620 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048
Sales: (847) 680-7333
Service: (847) 680-7333
Parts: (847) 680-7333

Makes: Acura | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

902 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Libertyville

Hours: Closed

1620 S Milwaukee Ave,
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
Acura of Libertyville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Acura of Libertyville

For a low interest car loan or great Acura lease in the Chicago area, come to the Acura Of Libertyville auto finance center. By working with a network of financial institutions, we make our greater Chicago customers' dreams of owning an Acura come true. Get an auto loan you can afford by completing our online car financing application. If you need Acura parts or accessories, Acura Of Libertyville is the place to go for manufacturer-approved car parts at competitive prices. We have a professional staff on hand to assist you; whether it is auto parts like batteries and oil filters, or accessories like a bed liner or new car stereo system. We also offer Acura repair and service. When you need car repair or maintenance, you can't afford to take your vehicle to someone who is not trained in the latest service and diagnostic techniques. We know you don't have the time for that, so our technicians will work to get the repair right the first time you bring it in. Visit our Chicago area auto body repair shop for all your collision repair needs. Need help getting to Acura Of Libertyville? Click this address to get directions to our dealership at 1620 S. Milwaukee Ave. in Libertyville, IL. We are located a short drive from Morton Grove, Chicago and Palantine, IL.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Acura of Libertyville Learn More

For a low interest car loan or great Acura lease in the Chicago area, come to the Acura Of Libertyville auto finance center. By working with a network of financial institutions, we make our greater Chicago customers' dreams of owning an Acura come true. Get an auto loan you can afford by completing our online car financing application. If you need Acura parts or accessories, Acura Of Libertyville is the place to go for manufacturer-approved car parts at competitive prices. We have a professional staff on hand to assist you; whether it is auto parts like batteries and oil filters, or accessories like a bed liner or new car stereo system. We also offer Acura repair and service. When you need car repair or maintenance, you can't afford to take your vehicle to someone who is not trained in the latest service and diagnostic techniques. We know you don't have the time for that, so our technicians will work to get the repair right the first time you bring it in. Visit our Chicago area auto body repair shop for all your collision repair needs. Need help getting to Acura Of Libertyville? Click this address to get directions to our dealership at 1620 S. Milwaukee Ave. in Libertyville, IL. We are located a short drive from Morton Grove, Chicago and Palantine, IL.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
902 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Donna Keesling
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

This is the 3rd car I have bought here. These people are amazing. This time I worked with Rico Rojas. A very pleasurable experience working with him. His knowledge was over the top. By the time I left, I felt like I had made a new friend. Will definitely continue my business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Wilson
Rico Rojas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Andrea Rees
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional Experience"

My husband and I worked with Luigi Miceli when looking to purchase our new vehicle. We had conducted extensive research, both online and with multiple dealerships in the months leading up to our recent purchase at Acura of Libertyville. Luigi was personable, down to earth and our experience with him was most pleasant and completely "pressure-free". Joe Essling in Finance was also a pleasure to work with. This experience ultimately contributed to the dealership we chose to purchase our new vehicle. Due to the excellent service we experienced when working with Luigi and Acura of Libertyville, we will be returning with future business. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Audiphile
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shane rules!"

The process of working with Shane to buy my pre-owned Audi A4 cabriolet was very straightforward, stress-free, and altogether the most pleasant car-buying experience I have had. When it is time to buy that MDX with a 3rd row once I have my 3rd child, I'll be making my way back to Libertyville.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JudyD
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank You"

My husband and I would like to Thank the entire Acura of Libertyville team for the excellent service we received when purchasing our new TLX and MDX. This wasn't our first purchase from this dealership, and it certainly won't be our last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim W
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding experience "

I gave Acura of Libertyville a 5 star rating because from the moment I walked into the dealership and was greeted by my Sales & Leasing Consultant, Wael Khalaf, to later meeting the Sales Manager, Mike Wilson, everything was first class. I decided to lease a 2016 Acura RDX and was very pleased with my trade in offer and the financing that was finalized by the Business Manager, Joe Essling. My Salesman, Wael Khalaf helped me transfer all my belongings from my trade-in to my new Acura and then proceeded to walk me thru all the features of the RDX. Wael also made sure I had the contact information for the Acura of Libertyville Service Department and invited me to a new owner orientation. Overall, I was very impressed with my experience at Acura of Libertyville.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kball
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"TLX AND TSX "

Walking into Acura of Libertyville was a great experience, the staff was very polite and helped with any questions or concerns. Wael Khalaf helped not just one but two purchases. He was very patient while helping us look for the right cars for us. Our experience was fantastic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Revell
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They cash deposits checks when they say they are not"

DO NOT BELIEVE THEM WHEN THEY SAY THEY WILL NOT CASH YOUR DEPOSIT CHECK! I gave them a deposit on a car and was told they would not cash my check and they woutld staple it to the deal bag! I went back within 24 hours to get my check and they CASHED IT! I now have to wait for my check to clear for them to issue me a check, and then their check has to clear for me to use my money again! This is BS! as they do not have a car I want

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Acura of Libertyville responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Dear Mr. Revell, Please accept my apology for the frustration you experienced. Unfortunately, we are unable to "hold" deposit checks and we would not staple a check to a "deal bag" or anywhere else as that would be a potential privacy concern and improper safeguarding of your financial information. My understanding is that your refund has been processed and you have been made whole. Please reach out if we can provide any further assistance on this, and I truly apologize that expectations were not met. -Acura of Libertyville

Dawnie
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used van purchase"

I was treated very professionally by salesman, Shane Lyon. He was helpful and the entire purchase process went smooth. I love my new Used van.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luigi - finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cmills1926
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Acura of Libertyville made buying a car new very pleasant. "

It was a pleasure working with Shane Lyon, he was very prompt in getting back to me and finding the car of my dreams. He definitly knows the Acura's and did a great job educating me on the technology system on the RDX

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jeremy
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RDX Lease Experience"

Recently my girlfriend and I went to Acura of Libertyville to research leasing a RDX. Wael assisted us during the process and he was very informative and patient. When it came time to make a decision Wael and the GM were very fair with us and went the extra mile to get my girlfriend the car she wanted, even offering an upgraded vehicle when a color was not available in the car type we were looking for. We were very happy with our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 902 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Luigi Miceli
Luigi Miceli

Internet Sales Specialist

170 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Essling
Joe Essling

Business Manager

160 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Lyon
Shane Lyon

Sales

146 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stanford Kim
Stanford Kim

Sales

83 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shelly Berg
Shelly Berg

Service Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Petty
Justin Petty

Service Advisor

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wael Khalaf
Wael Khalaf

Sales Leaseing

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce  LaSaker
Bruce LaSaker

Service Advisor

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry  Solan
Jerry Solan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Lantvit
Nick Lantvit

Service Advisor

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Acura TLX, $40170
2015 Acura TLX

Price$40,170

Mileage 2,023

Exterior ColorBellanova White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Acura TLX, $43420
2015 Acura TLX

Price$43,420

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCopper

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Acura TLX, $43420
2015 Acura TLX

Price$43,420

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBellanova White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Acura TLX, $43520
2015 Acura TLX

Price$43,520

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Acura TLX, $43520
2015 Acura TLX

Price$43,520

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorSlate Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Acura MDX, $50210
2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage 12,671

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorTan

New 2016 Acura MDX, $47285
2016 Acura MDX

Price$47,285

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Acura MDX, $50210
2016 Acura MDX

Price$50,210

Mileage 5,110

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.