About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Libertyville

4.9

920 Lifetime Reviews

1620 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 453-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

920 Reviews of Acura of Libertyville

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2016

"Ask for Shane Lyon"

- lisac1967

Another great experience with Shane Lyon. Just leased another Acura-this time a RDX. Shane was very knowledgeable,considerate and very patient with me. He gave me personal attention and always made time for me. Shane Lyon is the only person I will work with. I would recommend Shane to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Lyon
October 17, 2016

"great buying experience"

- otter101

I purchased a used Acura TSX on Monday evening. The car was in wonderful condition and was on sale for a great price. My saleswoman Bree was wonderful. The sales manager Scott was great to deal with and also paired my phone to the car I purchased. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new or used car. I will be sure to go there again for my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bree and Scott
October 16, 2016

"Top Notch"

- peronafamily

My wife and I had, hands-down, the best car buying experience we have ever had with Stanford Kim at Acura of Libertyville! We were looking for a used van of a particular make and model that they happened to have on their lot. Our plan was to shop around at several different dealerships, and before coming to Acura of Libertyville we had just come from looking at a similar van with another dealer. After seeing the quality of the van and experiencing the white glove treatment we were given by the staff at Acura of Libertyville, we knew we didn’t have to look any further! Not only was the vehicle in superb mechanical condition, the personal service we received was second to none. We felt Stanford took personal interest in not only showing us the van and answering any questions we had, but practically bent over backwards to help us with our two young children, who are both under two years old. Stanford was never pushy, and went out of his way to make sure my wife and I could talk privately about our car buying decision. We were provided the entire vehicle history without having to ask for it, including a list of repairs their technicians had made to the van before it came into their possession. Also, the route we were taken on for a test drive wasn’t a short round-the-block treatment you might receive at other dealers, but was long enough to get a decent feel for the vehicle and its performance. We planned on financing the van through our bank, which would have required coming back another day to pick up the vehicle. Instead, Stanford helped us set up things so we could still finance through our bank, but could also drive away with the van that same day. To show you how committed Acura of Libertyville is to quality and honesty, while we were signing the papers to buy the van it was discovered there was a recall related to the spare tire that had previously gone unnoticed. Rather than cover it up or not say anything, they immediately took the van down the road to the a manufacturer certified shop to have the defect repaired while we finished the paperwork. The icing on the cake was when they filled the gas tank, washed, and waxed the vehicle in preparation for us to drive it home. Now that is how to tell a customer thank you! My wife and I are so grateful for the customer service we received. I was not expecting to find a car dealership so committed to going above and beyond, but now I now with certainty that can be said of Acura of Libertyville. Thank you, and thank you Stanford for your patience, humor, and help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanford Kim
October 11, 2016

"If you need a car, ask for Stanford Kim!"

- marfar7

Stanford Kim did an excellent job from start to finish. Helped me on an individual basis and dedicated his whole Saturday to get the deal done. I had a unique situation and he did a great job in helping me do what was best for me. Having bad experiences in the past, this was by far the best I've ever had by any consultant or dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanford Kim
October 05, 2016

"wonderful sales person"

- missjody

Stanford Kim was a delight to work with. He was not pushy and answered all our questions and concerns with great knowledge. He was extremely patient and thorough. He made our experience a very pleasant one. We would recommend his services. Thank you Stanford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanford Kim,
September 26, 2016

"Best car buying experience! "

- binfusino

My entire experience with this dealership was excellent. From Luigi Miceli to the business office to meeting the service team, this dealership is Top Notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Miceli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Essling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 02, 2016

"Great experience"

- AcuraRDX

Wael was great to work with and the dealership did everything they could to make this a pleasant buying experience. This is my second purchase from Acura of Libertyville. They wIll do whatever they can to earn and keep your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wael Khalaf
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Essling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2016

"A+ Customer Service & Price was right!"

- Margo Cortright

I had a very pleasant experience at this dealership. I bought a car there this Tuesday with my dad, a 2013 manual Ford Focus. It looked & smelled brand new! Luigi helped me out with absolutely everything! He made buying a car super quick, easy & painless. He took great care of my dad and I. The customer service at this dealership is quite impressive. There was no awkward pressure, negativity or phoniness. Luigi made my buying experience pleasant and I would definitely consider this dealership again in the future. THANK YOU ACURA OF LIBERTYVILLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Miceli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2016

"Sleazy sales practices!"

- Yaroslav Yarmolyuk

The sales people are very sleazy! I was quoted $714/mo for an 2016 MDX. When we sat down to do the paperwork they told me that there was an error in the system and the quote was for a different package. The new monthly payment will now be $779. "No big deal" for the sales guy, only $60 more for all the cool features that they "forgot" to include in the quote before. What a scam! I wasted half of my Saturday and got nothing. I recommend Pauly or Arlington Acura instead. I've done business with both before and don't remember these sleazy sales tactics. Stay away from this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wael Khalaf
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Weidner
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 30, 2016

"2nd Time as Good as the 1st"

- rock7720

My wife and I went to Acura of Libertyville today to look for our second RDX. As with last time, we researched online and work with Luigi. He was awesome, just like we remembered! We got the info we needed about available stock, took a quick test drive, and finished our negotiations in record time! Finishing up with Joe in finance went just as smooth. Both of us couldn't be happier with how the day went!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Miceli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Essling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 920 results