About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Acura of Libertyville

1620 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048
Sales: (847) 680-7333

Makes: Acura | Service Center
Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

905 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Libertyville
1620 S Milwaukee Ave,
Libertyville, Illinois 60048
Acura of Libertyville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Pauly Acura

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Muller's Woodfield Acura

239 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
905 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
6452mm
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

Working with Luigi Miceli was a great experience. He answered all of our questions and make the car finding process a breeze. He knew exactly what I was looking for. I love my ILX and will definitely be back after the lease is up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luigi Miceli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mikegrin
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales staff"

Our sales rep Shane Lyon was just great. Great deal and service. Shane was very knowledgeable about the car we purchased. Explained everything in great detail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shane Lyon
Joe Essling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hermtrout
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and Fair"

Did a great job giving a fair deal and getting me out quickly with no hassles. Shane Lyon kept me posted on pricing and was great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shane Lyon
Joe Essling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Donna Keesling
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

This is the 3rd car I have bought here. These people are amazing. This time I worked with Rico Rojas. A very pleasurable experience working with him. His knowledge was over the top. By the time I left, I felt like I had made a new friend. Will definitely continue my business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luigi Miceli
Mike Wilson
Joe Essling
Rico Rojas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Andrea Rees
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional Experience"

My husband and I worked with Luigi Miceli when looking to purchase our new vehicle. We had conducted extensive research, both online and with multiple dealerships in the months leading up to our recent purchase at Acura of Libertyville. Luigi was personable, down to earth and our experience with him was most pleasant and completely "pressure-free". Joe Essling in Finance was also a pleasure to work with. This experience ultimately contributed to the dealership we chose to purchase our new vehicle. Due to the excellent service we experienced when working with Luigi and Acura of Libertyville, we will be returning with future business. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luigi Miceli
Joe Essling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Audiphile
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shane rules!"

The process of working with Shane to buy my pre-owned Audi A4 cabriolet was very straightforward, stress-free, and altogether the most pleasant car-buying experience I have had. When it is time to buy that MDX with a 3rd row once I have my 3rd child, I'll be making my way back to Libertyville.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shane Lyon
Joe Essling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JudyD
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank You"

My husband and I would like to Thank the entire Acura of Libertyville team for the excellent service we received when purchasing our new TLX and MDX. This wasn't our first purchase from this dealership, and it certainly won't be our last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Wilson
Joe Essling
Wael Khalaf

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim W
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding experience "

I gave Acura of Libertyville a 5 star rating because from the moment I walked into the dealership and was greeted by my Sales & Leasing Consultant, Wael Khalaf, to later meeting the Sales Manager, Mike Wilson, everything was first class. I decided to lease a 2016 Acura RDX and was very pleased with my trade in offer and the financing that was finalized by the Business Manager, Joe Essling. My Salesman, Wael Khalaf helped me transfer all my belongings from my trade-in to my new Acura and then proceeded to walk me thru all the features of the RDX. Wael also made sure I had the contact information for the Acura of Libertyville Service Department and invited me to a new owner orientation. Overall, I was very impressed with my experience at Acura of Libertyville.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wael Khalaf
Mike Wilson
Joe Essling
Shelly Berg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kball
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"TLX AND TSX "

Walking into Acura of Libertyville was a great experience, the staff was very polite and helped with any questions or concerns. Wael Khalaf helped not just one but two purchases. He was very patient while helping us look for the right cars for us. Our experience was fantastic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wael Khalaf

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Revell
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They cash deposits checks when they say they are not"

DO NOT BELIEVE THEM WHEN THEY SAY THEY WILL NOT CASH YOUR DEPOSIT CHECK! I gave them a deposit on a car and was told they would not cash my check and they woutld staple it to the deal bag! I went back within 24 hours to get my check and they CASHED IT! I now have to wait for my check to clear for them to issue me a check, and then their check has to clear for me to use my money again! This is BS! as they do not have a car I want

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Acura of Libertyville responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Dear Mr. Revell, Please accept my apology for the frustration you experienced. Unfortunately, we are unable to "hold" deposit checks and we would not staple a check to a "deal bag" or anywhere else as that would be a potential privacy concern and improper safeguarding of your financial information. My understanding is that your refund has been processed and you have been made whole. Please reach out if we can provide any further assistance on this, and I truly apologize that expectations were not met. -Acura of Libertyville

11 - 20 of 905 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.