About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Acura of Troy

1828 Maplelawn Drive, Troy, Michigan 48099
Sales: (800) 721-9612
Service: (800) 721-9610
Parts: (800) 721-9617

Makes: Acura | Service Center
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.7

14 Lifetime Reviews

Acura of Troy
1828 Maplelawn Drive,
Troy, Michigan 48099
Acura of Troy Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Suburban Acura

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
acuraoftroy
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new MDX"

The salesman was very professional and helpful in explaining all the new features of the MDX. The Service Manager was very friendly and we appreciated his assistance with our 2007 MDX. We would definitely recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Burguess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
12 Odyssey
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great buying experience"

I saw a vehicle online that I had inquired about via email (it was Sunday and they were closed, plus I live 4 hrs. away). I observed their hours for the following week and new that they opened at 8:30 Monday. I figured I might get a call back later that day, or maybe Tuesday? Low and behold my phone rang at 8:35 on Monday morning, all of my questions were answered promptly by the salesman Victor (who I highly recommend)! I was able to "reserve" the vehicle for 24hrs. which gave me enough time to get their and check the vehicle out in person. I ended up trading a vehicle in (which they gave me a very fair price for), the whole process was completed in a day. I left their with a big smile on my face, couldn't have been happier with the whole experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Burguess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Acura Owner
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car purchase and service work."

Great Dealership. Everyone there treats me like a king. Weather it is a new car purchase, service, or just questions, Acura of Troy employees are friendly and very helpful. I highly Recommend this Dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David, Greg, Tom, Jeff,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dan2015
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Purchased a new Acura MDX and the whole experience was great - no complaints. Excellent price, and wasn't pushy in making the sale, nor did I get ignored because of our age. You can tell they care when the sales person is willing to answer questions for you after you've had the car a few days and isn't earning a commission to talk to you at that point. They seem genuinely helpful and that they want to service their customers to the best level possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smt
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

I recently purchased by third new vehicle from Acura of Troy and, like my previous purchases, my experience was wonderful. They did not have the MDX I wanted on the lot but they tracked one down quickly without ever trying to talk me into a different vehicle that they had in stock. My salesperson kept me updated and was very helpful teaching me the new technology. I have used the service department for all my maintenance on my last two vehicles and will continue to do so with my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hoover Harvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carfan
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Should've known"

Should've known when I bought my vehicle that this was a bad dealership. They promised me a cargo cover when I agreed on the vehicle and price but then when I went to finalize the deal, they stated that they wouldn't give it to me because I didn't close that day. The service department is even worse. I was quoted one price when I went to go install my runningboards on my truck then when I went in with the coupon they jacked up the price more than what I was quoted to cover the difference. The lady at the cashier window didn't even greet me when I walked up to pay because she was too busy looking at her phone. Even the sales manager walk so fast that he doesn't even greet his customers. I've been going there for a couple years but this will be the last time. I would rather take it to a local mechanic than to keep going back to that dealership. This is the closest Acura dealership to my house. All the others are at least 30 miles away but as I stated I will not be going back there. Go somewhere else if you want good customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
RSE
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Excellent Customer Experience"

We have leased our last 2 vehicles with Acura of Troy. To our dismay,, our Salesperson Dennis had retired. Sales Manager, Tom, found a perfect fit for us with Salesperson Victor Burgess. Victor treated us like part of the Acura family and found the perfect TLX for us! We love our Acuras and the Dealer Experience is what brings us back to Acura of Troy every time! Victor made the Sales process smooth and timely--perfect for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RM11
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New purchase"

I have recently been to several different dealerships looking for a new vehicle. I was very fortunate to be recommended to see David Elledge at Acura of Troy. He showed me an MDX and after test driving it I decided that this was the vehicle I was interested in buying. David was a great sales person. He was knowledgeable about the car, he took all the time I needed to answer all my questions ( he never made me feel that I asked too many), and he was very pleasant. The paperwork process went smoothly and within several days I was able to pick up my car. When I picked up the car everything was ready and David made sure I was comfortable with all the settings before I left the dealership. I have had the car for over a week now and have really enjoyed it. David was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend him. Rebecca M.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Elledge

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert Tell
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Happy Customer"

Just leased a 2015 TLX from Acura of Troy. I've bought a lot of cars in the last 50 years and this was, by far, the best dealership experience I ever had. Unlike my recent experience at another local Acura dealer, my salesman, Victor Burguess, was low key and accommodating. He patiently answered all my questions without ever trying to use high pressure tactics to close the deal. He went out of his way to make sure that the car was a good fit for me. His general manager was, likewise, professional and businesslike, and made sure I had a good financial deal without the usual games car dealers like to play. I can't speak for their service department yet but, judging from the high quality of dealership management I experienced, I expect top notch service. I recommend this dealer highly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Burguess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AMJ041513
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't bother with Acura of Troy"

So I walk into the Acura dealership in Troy, MI. The dealership is devoid of any customers (as far as I could tell, anyway) and I'm guessing that all of the salespeople were at their desks doing whatever. It was the only dealership that I visited where nobody bothered to greet me. By the time a salesperson spoke to me, I had already done a loop around the showroom and had opened up a vehicle to see the interior. At that time, I was greeted and that was it. After I finished my second loop around the showroom floor, I approached the salesperson that had said 'hello' to me and asked him if he had a minute to answer a couple questions. He did so, but at an absolute minimum. I would still like to give him credit as he was the only employee to speak any words to me. I don't know if it was the fact that I appear young than I am, if it was the fact that I wasn't wearing my nicest clothes or the fact that I am a woman - but I most definitely got the feeling as if I was profiled and therefore not worth their time. Little do they know that I have enough money to my name to purchase a handful of brand new Acura's, on the spot, in cash. Your dealership really screwed the pooch on that one, Acura of Troy! Moral of the story is - if you're looking to be treated with respect and to have an enjoyable car shopping experience, DO NOT GO TO ACURA OF TROY. Unless of course, you're an older male that projects the appearance of sleeping on a mattress made of money, then I'm sure they will swoon all over you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

NO CLUE AS THEY ALL REFUSED TO SPEAK WITH ME, LET ALONE GIVE ME THEIR NAME OR ASK FOR MINE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.