About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Troy

3.8

16 Lifetime Reviews

1828 Maplelawn Drive, Troy, Michigan 48099 Directions
Sales: (800) 721-9612

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Acura of Troy

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2016

"Unprofessionalism"

- avalans2

I scheduled service for my Acura TL then received a call as I am on my way to the dealer that they wouldn't be able to provide the services they promised. I understand that situations change so I rescheduled for another day. On the day of my second appointment , I took off work early just to get there on time but received the same phone call and and was told that they wouldn't be able to provide the services again. Just want to thank you for the overall level of customer service as I will take my business to a different dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
September 30, 2016

"Unprofessional Sales Members fighting for commissioned sales"

- tty558

The sales members aren't aware of the sales process and fight for clients coming into the door. Stay away from dealer for all reasons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harvey
February 18, 2016

"Purchase of new MDX"

- acuraoftroy

The salesman was very professional and helpful in explaining all the new features of the MDX. The Service Manager was very friendly and we appreciated his assistance with our 2007 MDX. We would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Burguess
November 20, 2015

"Great buying experience"

- 12 Odyssey

I saw a vehicle online that I had inquired about via email (it was Sunday and they were closed, plus I live 4 hrs. away). I observed their hours for the following week and new that they opened at 8:30 Monday. I figured I might get a call back later that day, or maybe Tuesday? Low and behold my phone rang at 8:35 on Monday morning, all of my questions were answered promptly by the salesman Victor (who I highly recommend)! I was able to "reserve" the vehicle for 24hrs. which gave me enough time to get their and check the vehicle out in person. I ended up trading a vehicle in (which they gave me a very fair price for), the whole process was completed in a day. I left their with a big smile on my face, couldn't have been happier with the whole experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Burguess
August 20, 2015

"New Car purchase and service work."

- Happy Acura Owner

Great Dealership. Everyone there treats me like a king. Weather it is a new car purchase, service, or just questions, Acura of Troy employees are friendly and very helpful. I highly Recommend this Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Greg, Tom, Jeff,
June 06, 2015

"Great experience"

- Dan2015

Purchased a new Acura MDX and the whole experience was great - no complaints. Excellent price, and wasn't pushy in making the sale, nor did I get ignored because of our age. You can tell they care when the sales person is willing to answer questions for you after you've had the car a few days and isn't earning a commission to talk to you at that point. They seem genuinely helpful and that they want to service their customers to the best level possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
May 28, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- smt

I recently purchased by third new vehicle from Acura of Troy and, like my previous purchases, my experience was wonderful. They did not have the MDX I wanted on the lot but they tracked one down quickly without ever trying to talk me into a different vehicle that they had in stock. My salesperson kept me updated and was very helpful teaching me the new technology. I have used the service department for all my maintenance on my last two vehicles and will continue to do so with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hoover Harvey
March 27, 2015

"Should've known"

- carfan

Should've known when I bought my vehicle that this was a bad dealership. They promised me a cargo cover when I agreed on the vehicle and price but then when I went to finalize the deal, they stated that they wouldn't give it to me because I didn't close that day. The service department is even worse. I was quoted one price when I went to go install my runningboards on my truck then when I went in with the coupon they jacked up the price more than what I was quoted to cover the difference. The lady at the cashier window didn't even greet me when I walked up to pay because she was too busy looking at her phone. Even the sales manager walk so fast that he doesn't even greet his customers. I've been going there for a couple years but this will be the last time. I would rather take it to a local mechanic than to keep going back to that dealership. This is the closest Acura dealership to my house. All the others are at least 30 miles away but as I stated I will not be going back there. Go somewhere else if you want good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
December 24, 2014

" Excellent Customer Experience"

- RSE

We have leased our last 2 vehicles with Acura of Troy. To our dismay,, our Salesperson Dennis had retired. Sales Manager, Tom, found a perfect fit for us with Salesperson Victor Burgess. Victor treated us like part of the Acura family and found the perfect TLX for us! We love our Acuras and the Dealer Experience is what brings us back to Acura of Troy every time! Victor made the Sales process smooth and timely--perfect for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Burgess
October 20, 2014

"New purchase"

- RM11

I have recently been to several different dealerships looking for a new vehicle. I was very fortunate to be recommended to see David Elledge at Acura of Troy. He showed me an MDX and after test driving it I decided that this was the vehicle I was interested in buying. David was a great sales person. He was knowledgeable about the car, he took all the time I needed to answer all my questions ( he never made me feel that I asked too many), and he was very pleasant. The paperwork process went smoothly and within several days I was able to pick up my car. When I picked up the car everything was ready and David made sure I was comfortable with all the settings before I left the dealership. I have had the car for over a week now and have really enjoyed it. David was very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend him. Rebecca M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Elledge
1
1 - 10 of 16 results