About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Addy's Harbor Dodge

4849 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29579
Sales: (843) 236-2277

Makes: Dodge | Ram | Service Center
Good
83% Recommend
4.4

73 Lifetime Reviews

Addy's Harbor Dodge
4849 Highway 501,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29579
Addy's Harbor Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

73 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cheapsk8
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I hate car shopping, BUT..."

I'm cheap. So I hate spending money anywhere. I went to five other dealerships before deciding to purchase a car here. The main reason was because the salesman understood I meant it when I told him I do not respond to high pressure. He never tried to "sell" me the car. He showed me what I asked to see and answered all of my questions. I appreciate the service here and I'm very hard to please. Got a fair price for a quality car. Would've liked a little more for my trade, but again, I'm cheap. Anyway, it was altogether a good buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony and Mikela

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deb and Bob
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst car buying experience in all my years"

Let me start by saying that I have always purchased new cars/trucks from dealers, so when I say worst experience, I do mean it! From my salesperson, to the sales manager, to finance, it was awful. The "sales manager" knowing what vehicle I was looking at assigned a Salesman to me that had NO knowledge of the vehicle I was purchasing... deception began write from the get to, with a price that was $3,000 more than the internet price! When I asked why, they said the internet prices were taken down that day .... hmmm. It only got worse with the manager's coming back and forth to close the deal, pricing changing, incentives taken away, and the list goes on. My head was spinning and WHY I EVER AGREED is beyond me! It didn't stop there. They then did the credit check, said we had amazing credit and they would get me the best rate -- that came back at 3.75%. When I said, I would do private financing through my own credit union for a lower rate... it was like magic, all of a sudden there was a better rate 2.5% -- That is just the beginning ... upon delivery of the car, we were to receive a cargo mat, an inside door(we purchased a Ram Promaster -- along with a trailer hitch that was to be wired and installed. My husband was not here for delivery, so I specifically asked if the hitch was all set -- same salesperson with no knowledge says "yes, you just have to hit the tow button" -- and he also told me that the "rattling" on the inside door was minimal, and the cargo mat was not there!!! Come to find out, the door was missing two brackets (which did solve the rattling) and the hitch WAS NOT CONNECTED! He took my temporary plate off the vehicle and put my old plate on -- he was clueless! My husband called immediately, they told us to come in at 7:30 am the next morning and they would fix the problem ... he arrived at 7:30 only to be told they didn't have the parts SO FRUSTRATING! I could continue, but if you have read to this point, I hope that you realize that this dealer is dishonest and certainly does not look to do the best thing by the consumer. My one positive note is the service department, they were extremely sensitive to our problems and did take care of the issues the following week. (Thanks Steve)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Marriott (Service, excellent), everyone else terrible

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Farley
6/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST REFERRAL FROM OUR FAMILY"

My family Henry Cumbie & CJ James highly recommend Addy's to us. They both have purchased cars from them many times. Our SUV was recently totaled and wanted something different. My husband purchased Dodge Ram 1500 and he absolutely LOVES it!! We are so thankful for Tony our sales associate who treated my 13 year with kindness and patience. When we get to financing which can be long and drug out was not. Milenka was very pleasurable, explained all details, made recommendations that we truly appreciated. Purchasing from this dealership was an excellent experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony & Milenka Barry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Clever
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5th time is a charm!!!"

I will begin by saying that customer service is very important in today's success. I have visited this organization in the past with heavy disappointment. I had vowed to never return after 2 terrible experiences. However, within the past couple of years I gave them another shot. With different management and team players I came close to purchasing a vehicle. However, another dealership prevailed by a better offer. Recently, I visited again. I was greeted by a friendly face that walked the lot with me to try to find something that would fit my need. We found a vehicle that was so far from what I was looking for ,but it piqued my interest. Through the course of meeting several others on their team I purchased the vehicle. It now seems that this organization plays as a team . Everyone from sales to finance and in between plays an integral part in offering the best customer service. I want to thank everyone for making it a "fun" and profitable experience for me as well as the "team" Special thank you to my wonderful finance person. She definitely exudes compassion, professionalism, and intelligence in explaining challenging issues and concerns. I believe that I will visit again! Thank you for the team experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony, Michelle, Doug, MILENKA!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kandykane
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience Ever"

Addy's was the first dealership I stopped at when out looking for a new vehicle, and I made a great choice. This was the best car buying experience that I've ever been involved in thanks to Milenka Barry and Tim Phillips - you guys are a great team there at Addy's Harbor. Thanks so much!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Phillips, Milenka Barry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Alexis29576
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXTREMELY Helpful, GREAT Experience"

Purchased a vehicle I love! The staff was personable and knowledgeable, and made the process quick and stress-free. Each step was explained in detail which I greatly appreciated and respect. Thank you guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colin & Glenn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
josmith
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Start here before you go anywhere else!"

I went here on a whim, and I was beyond impressed. They were friendly, easy-going, and honest every step of the process. I really enjoyed working with Nick Marshman and Milenka Barry because they were laid-back, attentive, and truly committed to me as a customer and a person. The car that I purchased experienced some minor problems and they went above and beyond to make sure that everything was as easy as possible for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Marshman, Melinka Barry, Service Department, & Various other Salesmen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Regina29577
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Great Experience with Addy's Harbor Dodge""

I went to help my aunt buy herself a Dodge Charger and ended buying a vehicle for myself. The service is awesome and the staff is hard working at giving you what you want. From the Salesmen (Kenneth & Grady) to the Business manager (Milenka). Very good experience, truly pleased !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kenneth, Grady, Milenka

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Billy and Tamala
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Completely Entertained"

We purchase our first vehicle with Addys Harbor-Myrtle Beach and was so pleased that we came back. We knew our needs were going to be hard to meet, however it did not affect Mike Brown, He was positive, super funny, professional and compassionate to our needs...Did I mention funny. With all the details going on around us to try and get us in this truck that day. Mike kept the atmosphere light and we felt he had his complete attention on us. I appreciate his time and stories/jokes...this laughter will bring me back again. Yes he knew his business and his approach was great...but people if you want to have fun buying a car go see Mike Brown...he is the man for the job. Thank you Mike! The finance dude was pretty funny and he saved us money...so pleasant with everyone we spoke with, truly sincere group of people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike DITKA Brown, Finance dude-sorry Im not sure of name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dbair62
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I purchased a new car from this dealership and the experience was great. The staff is friendly and will work hard to get you in the vehicle you want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick and Niles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory