About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Addy's Harbor Dodge

4849 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29579
Sales: (843) 236-2277

Makes: Dodge | Ram | Service Center
Good
83% Recommend
4.3

81 Lifetime Reviews

Addy's Harbor Dodge
4849 Highway 501,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29579
Addy's Harbor Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

81 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
da Bosun
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying an awesome car!"

I just bought a Challenger from Grady Crawford today and the experience was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I felt no pressure and would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a good deal on a Dodge'

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grady Crawford, Tab Colby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hamrdwn
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The A Team"

NEWS FLASH: The A TEAM has been located. They are hiding out at Addys Harbor Dodge in Myrtle Beach. Their undercover names are Jerry Linsky, Mike "Ditka" Brown, Cliff Choate, and Tab Colby. Situation: Turn an old car into a 2015 RAM 1500Big Horn. Mission accomplished. These people know their business. They worked with my wife and I to stay within our budget and get the truck we wanted. Enough said. Thank you A TEAM. John and Judy B. Socastee.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jerry Linsky, Mike Brown, Cliff Choate, Tab Colby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sasha
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful experience "

My experience from start to finish was great. Tim worked to get me the best deal he could. Glenn the financial Mgr made it happen, and went over and above when all the paperwork was done and another bank came back with a better rate he started all over. Chris made sure my insurance was good to go. Overall great people, great experience !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim, Glenn, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
S. Skipper
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful buying experience "

I purchased a used vehicle from Natalie at Addy Harbor. She made this a smooth and painless process. I did not feel pressured. I feel I got a great car for a reasonable price. I would definitely be willing to purchase from again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Natalie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
666123
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Old ads left up for days"

Very upset that i drove 2 hours from wilmington nc on one of my only days off in weeks just to see a 2011 dodge charger. I had been in contact with the dealer on several occasions confirming the car was still available. When i had finally made the trip down there i met with a sales person and he scrambled to find the keys to the car only to tell me that it had sold two days ago. Nothing against that man so i had nothibg more to say to him and left. I spend a fair bit of money on gas and wasted atleast 5 hours total in drive time and travleing all for nothing. They didnt ven have the decent sence to call me to let me know it had been sold. They even left the car up on autotrader and thier own website. I am hoping now as i am writing this review they are finally taking it down so no one else wastes more of thier time they will never get back coming to this dealership to see a car they dont have. Thats really poor management honestly especially if you are saposed to trust these people with such a large investment of your fubds on a car from them what else could they misslead you on or over look. I personally will not be visiting again or recommending this place any time soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Person

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
N.V.
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"****DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THESE PEOPLE****"

After my husband bought a $42,000 Challenger from Addys Harbor Dodge, he noticed there were defects in the paint of the car, so took it to them to repair. They said it was "rail dust" from the train the car was brought in on and it is in all white cars. They took it in to the shop to have it buffed and polished out, although they ended up causing more paint damage. Unfortunately, they are only able to file one warranty claim at a time so now we have to "wait" until the other claim is complete before they can fix the next issue. In the mean time, I went in to purchase a new Journey Crossroads. After calling every day for a week, I finally spoke to the finance manager and was told he didnt know who I was, what I was talking about and had no approval on my loan. This was 6 DAYS after I had spent 4 hours in the dealership and calling every day after, being told, "let me call you back by 4pm"...and NEVER getting a call back. These people are EXTREMELY unprofessional, arrogant, rude, and do not know what the xxxx CUSTOMER SERVICE is. You dont treat people like that, especially when they just spent 40 grand in your dealership! To Addy's Harbor Dodge: You should be ashamed! I will NEVER shop at your dealership again, and if you know ANYTHING about business sales and customer service...you know that word of mouth is EVERYTHING! I WILL TELL EVERYONE I CAN ANY WAY I CAN>>>>DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM ADDYS HARBOR DODGE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason, Jerry, Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rickey623
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"dream come true"

I live in maryland and come down to myrtle beach every year for vacation. But I was looking for a specific car for a while and addys harbor happened to have it, so a a week before I left I spoke with a gentleman by the name of Tim Phillips. Not only did he schedule an appointment to see me but when I got there I came in 4 hours early and made sure he took care of me. I have never been in out out of a dealership so quick. He made sure I did not get frustrated or disappointed, he met the numbers I was looking for and then some. I will definitely be going back and referring friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim phillips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
grand007
9/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"On Our Way Home"

We were leaving Myrtle Beach ,when engine light came on saying service transmission shut engine off. We where shuttled to get lunch while car was being serviced. When we returned car was ready. And we went On Our Way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colin Alexander Kou

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cheapsk8
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I hate car shopping, BUT..."

I'm cheap. So I hate spending money anywhere. I went to five other dealerships before deciding to purchase a car here. The main reason was because the salesman understood I meant it when I told him I do not respond to high pressure. He never tried to "sell" me the car. He showed me what I asked to see and answered all of my questions. I appreciate the service here and I'm very hard to please. Got a fair price for a quality car. Would've liked a little more for my trade, but again, I'm cheap. Anyway, it was altogether a good buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony and Mikela

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deb and Bob
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst car buying experience in all my years"

Let me start by saying that I have always purchased new cars/trucks from dealers, so when I say worst experience, I do mean it! From my salesperson, to the sales manager, to finance, it was awful. The "sales manager" knowing what vehicle I was looking at assigned a Salesman to me that had NO knowledge of the vehicle I was purchasing... deception began write from the get to, with a price that was $3,000 more than the internet price! When I asked why, they said the internet prices were taken down that day .... hmmm. It only got worse with the manager's coming back and forth to close the deal, pricing changing, incentives taken away, and the list goes on. My head was spinning and WHY I EVER AGREED is beyond me! It didn't stop there. They then did the credit check, said we had amazing credit and they would get me the best rate -- that came back at 3.75%. When I said, I would do private financing through my own credit union for a lower rate... it was like magic, all of a sudden there was a better rate 2.5% -- That is just the beginning ... upon delivery of the car, we were to receive a cargo mat, an inside door(we purchased a Ram Promaster -- along with a trailer hitch that was to be wired and installed. My husband was not here for delivery, so I specifically asked if the hitch was all set -- same salesperson with no knowledge says "yes, you just have to hit the tow button" -- and he also told me that the "rattling" on the inside door was minimal, and the cargo mat was not there!!! Come to find out, the door was missing two brackets (which did solve the rattling) and the hitch WAS NOT CONNECTED! He took my temporary plate off the vehicle and put my old plate on -- he was clueless! My husband called immediately, they told us to come in at 7:30 am the next morning and they would fix the problem ... he arrived at 7:30 only to be told they didn't have the parts SO FRUSTRATING! I could continue, but if you have read to this point, I hope that you realize that this dealer is dishonest and certainly does not look to do the best thing by the consumer. My one positive note is the service department, they were extremely sensitive to our problems and did take care of the issues the following week. (Thanks Steve)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Marriott (Service, excellent), everyone else terrible

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.