About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Ford of Stuart

1.6

27 Lifetime Reviews

4000 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, Florida 34997 Directions
Sales: (772) 287-0955

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Advantage Ford of Stuart

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2016

"WOW! WHAT A GREAT DAY"

- smiller392

Advantage Ford of Stuart turned my whole experience around, made what was difficult to believe awesome and I did not believe that they would. After letting them know that I had such a bad experience on October 21st, I received a phone call from customer service and then the General Manager of Advantage Ford John Hall who asked us back and to give him a chance to make this situation right, a bit skeptical, we did. Not only was all of my husband and my previous issues addressed, We were greeted at the door by John and we had arrived a day early. Our previous salesperson (Jeff) was still apologetic, I found out he was new, he still came over to help me again. Another young man (Bernard) assisted us to make sure that the wait was not as long. John made sure the vehicle was to our standard and the Finance Manager (Christine) made it quite clear that she was overjoyed that they were able to work out a deal for us and she saw us again at her dealership. The willingness of this company is definitely worth mentioning to others. If they use the Net Promoter System, you can bet I will mention them to others. Thank you Advantage Ford of Stuart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Desgranges, John Hall, Bernard, Christine Dockter
October 14, 2016

"never go there"

- dl

Had a problem with my rpm on my ford fusion, had given it to Advantage ford to fix it, they changed parts which were good, for no reason (they thought may be its the fault) and after 3 weeks said we think your torque converter is spoiled, Charged 4200 to fix it. just upset thay they charged me $150 to diagnose the problem, but kept changing parts till they find the error. its like, if your breaks are not wrking, they would change the suspension, tires and last change the breaks of the car. when i went to pick the car, wanted a test round before i paid for it, they said u showed have told us before u came to pick it up. its common seance i thought if your pay 4000 , you would do a test round before paying for it. Asked them for my old parts they changed to send to ford head office as there were all in good condition, they said the disposed it and never knew they had to keep it for me to inspect it. In short THEY WILL CHARGE YOU LABOUR AND CHANGE PARTS WHICH ARE NOT REQUIRED. WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN they do not no there job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dion
June 16, 2016

"Stay away from this dealership at all cost"

- BGold

I negotiated a price for a new truck over the phone. Drove over an hour to purchase the truck and they did not honor the price. Because it was the truck we wanted I went through with the purchase. Ford sent an email asking to review our experience at the dealership. After a very poor review I received a call from the sales manager. I explained the situation and his first words how can we resolve this which I responded was to honor the negotiated price. After two phone calls he said he would get to the bottom of this and call me back in a day or two, of course I never heard back. In our discussions he also told me he was hired a few months back to clean up the sales dept. Apparently he is from the same mold as the previous management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Villanuenva, Scott (sales manager)
May 13, 2016

"Terrible finance department and customer service. "

- dwal

Over time my husband and I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership. We recently traded our suv for a car at another dealership. The problem that we have had has been with the Finance department. To be more specific, Harry Sepulveda. We have asked for our GAP return and have turned in all supporting documents. Harry, the manager of the finance department has been contacted several times. We have gotten a different story every time we have spoken to him. For over two months now we have been asking for this return. The last time I spoke to Harry he seemed to have worked out whatever the problem was and stated " you will have your check by Wednesday". Well, that conversation was two weeks ago. I have spoken to another person in finance that stated they would check the status of the return and call me back, that was a week ago. I have also called and spoken to a customer service manager that stated she would "take care" of it. I never heard back from her either. I called once and asked for a manager and the customer service rep that answered the phone told me all managers were busy and when I asked her if she could have them call me back, she hung up on me. Customer service is terrible at this dealership, especially in the finance department. It is very upsetting to have purchased more than one car from this dealership and until we moved away were loyal customers. Needless to say, we still have not received the Gap return nor have we been contacted like we were told that we would be. I am held to certain standards at my job and expected to be professional, respectful, honest, and proficient. Apparently you can work at Advantage ford and have NONE of these qualities. As a manager of the department, I feel that Harry really could have handled the situation differently and been a man of his word. If the situation is out of his hands, he could at least keep his customers updated on the status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several, including Harry Sepulveda.
April 18, 2016

"Stop using them 3 years ago, thought they had changed ? Nope"

- Won't get a 4th chance

Had several recalls on my 2013 Platinum Fusion , had been avoiding Advantage due to several poor experiences before but gave in to avoid driving to Fort Pierce. Huge mistake , they did the recalls , left screws lose from the plastic guard they removed, in discovering this I also noticed the felt guard had been torn. ( everyone reading this knows where this is going ) I took back to Advantage they said I ran over something. I said really? I did not see any impact marks forward or behind the puncture? They said well you hit something . A bit confused I said the car sits 8' off the road, how would I run over something missing the front trim shroud, then have it jump up and puncture a hole, and set immediately down and leave no marks after? Then I look at the pictures that Ruben sent me and it would appear as the lift that they pick the cars up with was the same shape as the puncture ( I know it couldn't be right) well just ask Ruben, it was not there fault, offered to " discount the repair" , my reply " I would rather put a GUN in my mouth than let Advantage ever touch my car again . Not the first poor experience, however , I can tell you it will certainly be the last !!!! This is my 7th new ford, wont be my last , but Advantage will never see another DIME of my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manage ??? Never called, and Ruben
December 02, 2015

"Poor Service department"

- ravenways

These guys are the worst! They never know what the heck they are doing and they always have the wrong info! I have two brand new Ford vehicles and the battery went bad on my edge, they told me that the battery was not included in the warranty! Really??? Even if its wasn't wouldn't you just replace it after some one bought two cars from your dealership in one day??? What ever Ford's warranty sucks anyway, I was really trying to stay with American cars and have been driving Ford all my life guess I really need to rethink that scenario!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Santos
October 15, 2015

"Horrible "

- Author

I made an appointment to have my vehicle looked at 7 days in advance and dropped it off the night before. I stressed the need to have my vehicle back at the end of the day. They called me at 8:20 am and talked me into having a diagnostic test run on it. I already knew what was wrong, and had a quote for $850.00 elsewhere, but agreed to the diagnostic test. They didn't run the diagnostic until after 1:00 pm and the quote was over $3000.00. A COMPLETE waste of my time. I won't have them do the work, not just because of the outrageous price difference, but because they told me there was no guarantee they could get to my vehicle the next day. What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rubin
July 15, 2015

"Can not get service department to contact me. "

- Stang

Called service department twice and was told to leave a message which I did. They never called me. Called again and asked to speak to the service manager. I got his answering machine and left a message for him to call me. Have not been contacted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
July 03, 2015

"P0A7C Error Code on 2010 Fusion Hybrid"

- zcub1961

I bought my 2010 Fusion Hybrid with 54,000 miles on it in January 2015 from Carl’s Buick in Stuart. The wrench light began coming on when I was on the highway. There was no loss of power so I just thought it was an indicator reminding me of the 60,000 mile service. I took the car to my mechanic in June to have to the 60,000 mile service performed. The wrench light came on again the first time I drove on the highway to West Palm. I had checked a couple of Fusion forums online and found a Bulletin for the Hybrid that described my situation. The bulletin called for a software update the fit the manufacture date of my car. I took the car to Advantage Ford in Stuart on 6/27 to see how I could get the software update performed. I got there around 8:30 am. I spoke to Dan, the customer service manager, and showed him the bulletin and said I wanted to have the software update performed. He checked my vin for recalls and said there weren’t any outstanding recalls. He then told me that it would take about 2 – 3 hours to diagnose the issue and it couldn’t be done on Saturday because they didn’t have anyone working that could do the diagnosis. I asked if they could just check the computer for the error code. He said they couldn’t, it wouldn’t be there. They would have to recreate the issue. I didn’t want to argue and said I would have to figure out a time to come back. I was driving home and thought I would stop at my mechanic, Advanced Auto Repair in Port St Lucie. I told Frank my issue and asked if they could pull the code from the computer. He walked outside and plugged his computer in and found the code P0A7C in the history. That is the error code mentioned in the service Bulletin. I took pictures of their computer showing the error code, Don’t you Love camera phones? I drove back to Ford and talked to Dan and showed him the error code on the computer. We then went and talked to Ruben the Head service writer. Ruben said they would do the software update for the $125 diagnostic fee. I thought it should be covered under the 100,000 mile Hybrid warranty and he said no. We went back and forth for a while, so I just gave in, I just wanted to get the problem solved. Lo and behold there was someone there that could do the software update. I paid the bill and left. I just drove the car on the highway on Thursday night and the wrench light has not come on so far. I’m glad I got the issue fixed and I’m glad I went in with the error code. They would have charged me at least two hours of diagnostic time which would have been $250 when I pulled the error code for free with my mechanic. I probably could have stopped at Advanced Auto and had them pull the error code for free as well. Good luck if you use any dealer, my experience has always been that they will try to perform as much work as possible since the service writers get paid based on the dollar amount they write. I know someone who was a Dealer service writer. Advanced Auto Repair in Port St Lucie is one of the Best mechanics I’ve found in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Ruben
June 04, 2015

"BUYER BEWARE! These Are Unscrupulous Thieves."

- Very Unsatisfied Customer

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! My naive wife took her paid for 2008 Focus to this dealership for an oil change. The car had very low miles but they convinced her it at all kinds of problems. They shuttled her into the showroom and got her into a brand-new Ford Explorer. She is from a foreign country and has no income, but they used a bogus credit application with my estimated income which was completely unverified. She was denied by several finance companies, but they squeezed her application through. They gave her 1/2 of the Blue Book value on the trade-in, charged her full price plus all kinds of dealer fees and service contracts, and locked her in at 13% interest. Now she has a $700 a month car payment for 72 months and with no job has no way to pay for this. THEY TOTALLY RIPPED HER OFF! The General Manager/Owner John Hall could care less and said "too bad."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nadine, Harry, GM John Hall
1
1 - 10 of 27 results