About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Ford of Stuart

1.8

31 Lifetime Reviews

4000 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, Florida 34997 Directions
Sales: (772) 287-0955

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Advantage Ford of Stuart

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2017

"two bad sales transactions/Service great!"

- customer

I purchased two new vehicles at advantage ford in the past two years. It was like pulling teeth to get them to honor the manufacturer lease programs. I reluctantly ended up going with the financing in lieu of leasing. They uses the old practice of wearing you down until you concede your deal. I have been a Ford customer for over 25 year and I would not recommend the sale department to anyone. I have switched to Lincoln In a lighter note their service department is one of the best I have experienced. Great service advisers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
various sales representatives
February 14, 2017

"Service on my Ford Ranger"

- Ranger

I Should of know not to go to Advantage Ford. The name said it all ADVANTAGE get ready to be taken Advantage of.. They charge you like a Benz dealership for service. I took my Ford Ranger in for Service on Monday the 13th the gear shift (PRND12) didn't line up. they fixed it somewhat and charged me $285.00 o the replaced a few burned out bulbs. The next morning the check engine light on code stating the Transmission Range Sensor maybe bad.. So I stop by Advantage and tell that I think the work they preformed yesterday caused the check light.. They said no it didn't. The told them your not going to screw me twice. So I drove to Sunrise Ford they fixed the issue but where to professional to comment if Advantage caused the issue but wouldn't rule it out. I'm a engineer I know it you adjust something by an 1/8 of an inch that be monitor by a sensor there a chance you can screw something up.. Stay away from Advantage Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Service Advisor
February 01, 2017

"The Overall Experience was Perfect! "

- kempfam

Purchasing our new vehicle was easy and pleasant. The sales team was awesome. Bernard King did everything he could to make my family and I very comfortable throughout the purchasing process. I am most impressed with the body shop, specifically Suzy. This dealership is so, so lucky to have her. She went above and beyond to make our experience perfect. As a former employee of a competitive dealership, I have to say this dealership is a leading example. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernard King, Sales Consultant and Suzy with the Body Shop
December 08, 2016

"Trade in value deception "

- KR

Underestimated the value of my King Ranch trade in by $7000. Went to Palm Beach and received very fair trade. Given $7000 more for my truck against their discounted price on a 2016 Expedition. Buyer beware. Don't trust these guys to be fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manger
October 21, 2016

"WOW! WHAT A GREAT DAY"

- smiller392

Advantage Ford of Stuart turned my whole experience around, made what was difficult to believe awesome and I did not believe that they would. After letting them know that I had such a bad experience on October 21st, I received a phone call from customer service and then the General Manager of Advantage Ford John Hall who asked us back and to give him a chance to make this situation right, a bit skeptical, we did. Not only was all of my husband and my previous issues addressed, We were greeted at the door by John and we had arrived a day early. Our previous salesperson (Jeff) was still apologetic, I found out he was new, he still came over to help me again. Another young man (Bernard) assisted us to make sure that the wait was not as long. John made sure the vehicle was to our standard and the Finance Manager (Christine) made it quite clear that she was overjoyed that they were able to work out a deal for us and she saw us again at her dealership. The willingness of this company is definitely worth mentioning to others. If they use the Net Promoter System, you can bet I will mention them to others. Thank you Advantage Ford of Stuart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Desgranges, John Hall, Bernard, Christine Dockter
October 14, 2016

"never go there"

- dl

Had a problem with my rpm on my ford fusion, had given it to Advantage ford to fix it, they changed parts which were good, for no reason (they thought may be its the fault) and after 3 weeks said we think your torque converter is spoiled, Charged 4200 to fix it. just upset thay they charged me $150 to diagnose the problem, but kept changing parts till they find the error. its like, if your breaks are not wrking, they would change the suspension, tires and last change the breaks of the car. when i went to pick the car, wanted a test round before i paid for it, they said u showed have told us before u came to pick it up. its common seance i thought if your pay 4000 , you would do a test round before paying for it. Asked them for my old parts they changed to send to ford head office as there were all in good condition, they said the disposed it and never knew they had to keep it for me to inspect it. In short THEY WILL CHARGE YOU LABOUR AND CHANGE PARTS WHICH ARE NOT REQUIRED. WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN they do not no there job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dion
June 16, 2016

"Stay away from this dealership at all cost"

- BGold

I negotiated a price for a new truck over the phone. Drove over an hour to purchase the truck and they did not honor the price. Because it was the truck we wanted I went through with the purchase. Ford sent an email asking to review our experience at the dealership. After a very poor review I received a call from the sales manager. I explained the situation and his first words how can we resolve this which I responded was to honor the negotiated price. After two phone calls he said he would get to the bottom of this and call me back in a day or two, of course I never heard back. In our discussions he also told me he was hired a few months back to clean up the sales dept. Apparently he is from the same mold as the previous management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Villanuenva, Scott (sales manager)
May 13, 2016

"Terrible finance department and customer service. "

- dwal

Over time my husband and I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership. We recently traded our suv for a car at another dealership. The problem that we have had has been with the Finance department. To be more specific, Harry Sepulveda. We have asked for our GAP return and have turned in all supporting documents. Harry, the manager of the finance department has been contacted several times. We have gotten a different story every time we have spoken to him. For over two months now we have been asking for this return. The last time I spoke to Harry he seemed to have worked out whatever the problem was and stated " you will have your check by Wednesday". Well, that conversation was two weeks ago. I have spoken to another person in finance that stated they would check the status of the return and call me back, that was a week ago. I have also called and spoken to a customer service manager that stated she would "take care" of it. I never heard back from her either. I called once and asked for a manager and the customer service rep that answered the phone told me all managers were busy and when I asked her if she could have them call me back, she hung up on me. Customer service is terrible at this dealership, especially in the finance department. It is very upsetting to have purchased more than one car from this dealership and until we moved away were loyal customers. Needless to say, we still have not received the Gap return nor have we been contacted like we were told that we would be. I am held to certain standards at my job and expected to be professional, respectful, honest, and proficient. Apparently you can work at Advantage ford and have NONE of these qualities. As a manager of the department, I feel that Harry really could have handled the situation differently and been a man of his word. If the situation is out of his hands, he could at least keep his customers updated on the status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several, including Harry Sepulveda.
April 18, 2016

"Stop using them 3 years ago, thought they had changed ? Nope"

- Won't get a 4th chance

Had several recalls on my 2013 Platinum Fusion , had been avoiding Advantage due to several poor experiences before but gave in to avoid driving to Fort Pierce. Huge mistake , they did the recalls , left screws lose from the plastic guard they removed, in discovering this I also noticed the felt guard had been torn. ( everyone reading this knows where this is going ) I took back to Advantage they said I ran over something. I said really? I did not see any impact marks forward or behind the puncture? They said well you hit something . A bit confused I said the car sits 8' off the road, how would I run over something missing the front trim shroud, then have it jump up and puncture a hole, and set immediately down and leave no marks after? Then I look at the pictures that Ruben sent me and it would appear as the lift that they pick the cars up with was the same shape as the puncture ( I know it couldn't be right) well just ask Ruben, it was not there fault, offered to " discount the repair" , my reply " I would rather put a GUN in my mouth than let Advantage ever touch my car again . Not the first poor experience, however , I can tell you it will certainly be the last !!!! This is my 7th new ford, wont be my last , but Advantage will never see another DIME of my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manage ??? Never called, and Ruben
December 02, 2015

"Poor Service department"

- ravenways

These guys are the worst! They never know what the heck they are doing and they always have the wrong info! I have two brand new Ford vehicles and the battery went bad on my edge, they told me that the battery was not included in the warranty! Really??? Even if its wasn't wouldn't you just replace it after some one bought two cars from your dealership in one day??? What ever Ford's warranty sucks anyway, I was really trying to stay with American cars and have been driving Ford all my life guess I really need to rethink that scenario!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Santos
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results