About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Amos Minter's

5.0

43 Lifetime Reviews

17730 Davenport Road, North Dallas, Texas 75252 Directions
Sales: (972) 931-3357

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Amos Minter's

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2017

"The Word's Best for T-Birds"

- KirkP

I first met Amos and purchased my T-Bird from him 25 years ago in 1992. I had my baby Bird back in Amos's hands for a "facelift" restoration touch-up subsequently. It still looks brand-new - runs great - and is an absolute joy to drive. His craftsmanship is second to none . . . His knowledge about the classic T Birds is unsurpassed . . . He is friendliness and willingness to give advice to his customers is as if you are one of his own family. There is no place better in the world to go if you're interested in having one of these classic Thunderbirds restored for you. There are rare musicians that are able to tell people that they own a "Stradivarius Violin". I'm one of the lucky people that can say I own a "Minter T-Bird". The quality is the same! I highly recommend Amos and Justin MInter to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos and Justin MInter
July 12, 2017

"Great Service after the Sale"

- TBird57

Small problem with my T-bird I purchased about a year ago (My 2nd T-Bird from them). Amos and Justin brought it in right away and fixed that problem and a few more minor things that they also noticed - They always want my T-Bird to be "perfect" when it leaves there. Highly recommend buying your next T-Bird from them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos, Justin, Amy
September 08, 2016

"On my 2nd T-Bird from Minters !"

- TBird57

Highly recommend this place for your classic Thunderbird. Amos an Justin have re-built all of these by hand and know every single part ! I've bought 2 great T-Birds from him (1956 and 1957) and have the highest respect for their quality and attention to detail. As with any 60 year old car, a couple of minor things weren't quite right or broke, and they were very quick to get the car back and fix the problem under warranty. You won't find a better 55-57 Tbird anywhere !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos, Justin, Amy
March 07, 2016

"1957 T-Bird Purchase"

- Naples Bob

Since graduation from high school in the mid-fifties, the two-seat Thunderbird was my “dream car”. We started off reading Hemmings, graduated to auctions and finally had to visit Amos Minter's shop in Dallas (the widely acknowledged best source of 55-57 T-birds). Elaine and I were most impressed with Amos and his outstanding collection of “birds”. We had an opportunity to meet the Minter family (wife Amy and son Justin) who work alongside Amos in the dealership and spent considerable time talking to Amos and looking over his outstanding collection. To say that we were impressed by his knowledge of the three models (55-56-57), as well as his honesty and candor is an understatement! We finally “pulled the trigger” on a 1957 “bird” (white exterior, red interior), which was delivered to us a couple of days ago in perfect condition. His reputation is such that many folks will contact him to buy cars sight unseen. He has set many records for auction sales, but he has a wide range of “birds” for sale, all solid but some in better cosmetic condition than others. If you have the slightest interest in two-seater “birds”, a trip to Dallas is a must. Bring your checkbook and don't forget—you can't take it with you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos, Justin and Amy
September 22, 2015

"Looking for top for my '57 Bird, ended up buying a car"

- SteveBurke

Amos Minter is well known for his cars. As for my experience, I was looking for a new soft top for my '57 TBird. I emailed and within 1 day I got a reply with a link to his site. They had tops ranging from $5,000-$8000 available. A series fo emails comtinued as Amos explained the difference is price & quality. Then, I saw a '57 Bird he had for sale. Same color as mine, with both tops. I bought that car without inspection. All my friends told me that Minter is the only person you can do that with, because what he and his company manage are all very fine cars. The car arrived yesterday, and it is everything Amos said it was. Even the radio, clock, interior lights, etc... all work perfectly. If you want a quality car, with professional handling, Amos Minter is your guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos Minter
July 16, 2015

"Vintage Tow Truck"

- xlr8r55388

Thank you for the Awesome Tow Truck that I purchased from you. I will buy from you again in the future. You went above and beyond my expectations. I am so happy and will keep in touch with you in the future. Thanks again, Troy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos
June 05, 2015

"Perfect Thunderbirds"

- Mark W

Amos and his Thunderbird family provide great cars and a great experience. I bought my 1957 Thunderbird from Amos and could not be more pleased. His team supported all my questions after delivery and helped with service questions and parts advice. I highly recommend them if you're truly interested in a top drawer Thunderbird!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos Minter and several of his service team
May 31, 2015

"Excellent experience ,"

- 007

I purchased a beautiful restored 1957 Thunderbird from Amos. His follow up is top notch and the car exceeds my expectations. I will definitely be doing business with them in the future. Hiram Bond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos Minter, owner
May 14, 2015

"Great overall experience with this dealer!"

- thunderbirdman

I have bought two thunder birds from Amos and plan on buying more in the future. Great, quality cars- the best Thunderbird's I have ever laid my eyes on. Very smooth buying process from the first phone call to Amos from when the car arrived at my garage. Would definitely recommend to other car enthusiasts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos Minter
May 08, 2015

"Happy customer!"

- Thunderbird fan

I recently did business with Amos Minter Thunderbirds & couldn't be more happy. Excellent customer service, very knowledgable, & very trust worthy people! Thank you Amos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amos Minter & Amy Minter
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results