About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Kia of Grand Island

3.1

47 Lifetime Reviews

3515 West Old Potash Highway, Grand Island, Nebraska 68803 Directions
Sales: (308) 384-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Anderson Kia of Grand Island

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2016

"Kia Soul"

- newbluekia

Went looking for a Kia Soul, found one that I really liked. Test drove it on a Monday wanted to wait a few days to think it over. Was told that I would have to leave a nonrefundable deposit to hold the car, but after further talking decided that wasn't best and even had Tyler tell me that it just wasn't how they did business trying to take money from someone who just wasn't sure about the purchase yet. I went back on Friday and the car was still there. Test drove it again and looked at a few others. I was told that the sticker price is the price you pay that they don't negotiate on that. However I had done my research and new about rebates and incentives being offered and had Tyler tell me the same thing. With rebates and a trade in I was able to get to a more fair price. Overall great experience and great people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Zoellner
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 03, 2015

"Thanks "

- Satisfied customer

I just want to say thank you to Vincent Macaluso for making my experience at Island Kia such a pleasurable one. He went above and beyond to make the deal happen. Anyone interested in a Kia should definitely go see Vince at Island Kia he is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Macaluso
August 07, 2015

"Terrible experience"

- Kinglvlt

Leased a Sorento at Kia of Grand Island. Terrible experience, buy anywhere but this dealership. Also, tried to purchase a vehicle but sales person miss lead and wasted everyone's time. It's just not worth the stress...don't do it. The administration I'd terrible also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New young salesperson, fast talker, liar
December 22, 2014

"Go Else-Where"

- Reviewer456

We were looking at trading in our 2010 kia soul and getting a new 14 or 15 kia sportage... weve had a few bad experiences with kia and anderson in the past, but since we lived in grand island it was convenient... we found the one that we liked so we went and test drove it, loved it, and were ready to make the purchase... told them wed like to think it over and check on insurance and taxes and registration prices before we decided tho, so they let us keep it over night.. everything checked out the next day and we were good to go, to make sure we got the best value we researched true market value and went through kbb and nada to value our current kia for trade in value and to check on the kia sportage to see if it was listed at a good price... so we go back and they say their prices are fixed and there is no negotiation on new kia vehicles so it is what it is take it or leave it... ok no problem we checked the price and it was fair, then came the trade value... our soul was fairly valued at 8500-9000 but they offered 7000.. told them that is way lower than we had hoped to get, and what they were offering was far from fair... so we told them the lowest we would go on the trade in is 8500 since that was the value for the soul at average condition... they refused but did go up to 8,000... explained since there is no price reduction or rebates or incentives on the new vehicle we wont do less than 8500 on the trade... they refused so we told them we would look else where and left... the very next day we found a used kia sportage same model same year with 2500 miles on it and it was 7000 less than anderson price, so we went, they offered 9000 on the trade and reduced the price of the vehicle by another 800... bought our 2014 kia sportage lightly used for over 8000 less than valued... tough break Kia, too bad you let $500 on a trade value lose a sale... will never work with them again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan White
January 23, 2014

"My experience purchasing my new Kia was very good. I..."

- Techgyrl

My experience purchasing my new Kia was very good. I would recommed the dealership to anyone that is wanting to purchase a new vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 19, 2013

"This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Susan at..."

- AMDSN

This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Susan at Kia of Grand Island. I live in Omaha, NE and I gladly make the drive to Grand Island for my vehicles. They are always friendly and they don't play games!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 18, 2013

"This is the second KIA I have purchased from Anderson in..."

- goldrib

This is the second KIA I have purchased from Anderson in Grand Island, NE. The first was a new Sorento which I bought in February 2009. I was very satisfied with both purchases and have referred two friends who also bought a KIA from Anderson. Their sales staff is excellent, as is their service department. The prices were very fair, and I feel I got a lot of "bang for my buck."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2013

"It was a great experience! The staff was very friendly..."

- renaeb

It was a great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful.Marty was very nice and easy to work with.I recommend anyone looking for a new car to go here first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty, Marty Wissing
July 15, 2013

"Great experience and customer service. I would recommend..."

- xnuswimmer

Great experience and customer service. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. There was not any high pressure sales and they were very accommodating towards our requests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 09, 2013

"Awesome customer service and great and easy to work with,..."

- lpaulsen132

Awesome customer service and great and easy to work with, made everything super easy for me and found a car, price and payment exactly for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results