About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.1

131 Lifetime Reviews

2713 E Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168 Directions
Sales: (888) 334-3934

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2013

"Angela and her assigned mechanic took personal pride in..."

- rdun9699

Angela and her assigned mechanic took personal pride in resolving my automotive needs. Both were professional and worked as a superb team and I am very satisfied that the work performed was done right the first time. Job well done to both of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Raines
November 26, 2013

"My car is a 17 year old Mercury Mystique, but Ford still..."

- Marine57

My car is a 17 year old Mercury Mystique, but Ford still had sensor and wire harness parts in stock to restore the Mystique's engine temperature gauge function. Driving without knowing the engine temp is not good judgment. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Had a nice chat with at least a dozen employees
November 25, 2013

"Carl Webster was my saleman and he was very knowledgeable..."

- shrtcak

Carl Webster was my saleman and he was very knowledgeable on the cars we were interested in. He also made some great suggestions about cars that we didn't consider. I like the professionalism and kindness he protrayed. And he was not pushy like some salepeople I have experienced. Thank you Carl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Webster
November 18, 2013

"Not an Honest Dealership. Found a great price for a car..."

- terriandali

Not an Honest Dealership. Found a great price for a car listed on Cars.com. Talked on the phone and texted with both Kim and Donna. They helped clarify a few things for me. They told me I better hurry in, because a deal like this one wasn't going to last long - and in fact, someone was test-driving the car as we spoke (now I know this is a common car dealership lie). My wife and I canceled our Saturday plans, loaded our two small children into the car, and made the 50 minute trek to the dealership. Upon arrival, the car was presented to me. We talked about some of the features, and then started talking about price. That's when it became apparent that the $26,000 price listed online was not a sale price, but a price to lease the car. When I questioned why NO PLACE in the description on Cars.com was the simple 5-letter word "LEASE" mentioned, the salesman froze up and called in for help. What frustrates me even more is that when I first spoke with Donna and Kim, it should have been apparent from our conversations that I was interested in purchasing the car (aren't all cars listed on cars.com actually supposed to be for sale anyway?) In fact, when I asked if this car qualified for an energy efficient tax credit, I was told that it did. Shouldn't someone have clued me in to the fact that the price listed on the internet was not the price to purchase the car and saved me the headache and hassle? I find these tactics incredibly dishonest, and borderline illegal. Thank you, Andy Mohr, for wasting my family's Saturday. I will be warning anyone to avoid your dealership at all costs, unless they want to work with a business that follows dishonest and sketchy practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim, Donna, others
November 13, 2013

"William Worth is the best! The whole team at Andy Mohr..."

- mwhadley

William Worth is the best! The whole team at Andy Mohr is very cohesive working together in your best interest. I'll continue to send business your way... Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Worth
October 29, 2013

"I was very happy with the service I received. I was..."

- rweber46

I was very happy with the service I received. I was greeted quickly, all questions were answered promptly, and everyone was very friendly! I have come to trust Andy Mohr service department to do a careful and complete job when working with my car, 2013 Ford Focus. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
October 18, 2013

"I took my truck in to be serviced by Andy Mohr Ford in..."

- palpatin

I took my truck in to be serviced by Andy Mohr Ford in Plainfield on August 15, 2013. My wife had taken her car in several times and always had good experiences so I thought I would give them a try. I was told that I needed to have my front passenger hub replaced or else my tire would fall off. They also said that my front brakes need to be replaced immediately and that I would need to have my back brakes replaced fairly soon. I opted to have my hub fixed and front brakes replaced. As I was leaving the dealership, 2 lights came on my dashboard. Since it was late, I decided to come back tomorrow to have them look at it. 10 minutes after I left the dealership, after having spent over $800 in repairs, my entire tire and hub came off my truck while I was traveling at 45+mph. Lucky nobody was hurt when my tire came off but I did sustain body damage to my truck. I was then given a loaner car with a dirty interior. 2 weeks later my truck had been mechanically fixed but still needed body work. I picked it up to use it over a weekend and told the service rep that I would bring it back Monday. I was assured that I would have another loaner available. After driving it, I found that it shook at speeds of 50 mph plus. When I took my truck back on Monday morning I did not have a loaner available. I had to come back that afternoon and again got a loaner with a filthy interior, complete with dirty socks. It was at this point that I asked for a refund. Twice they had serviced my truck not fixed the problem, at one point endangering myself and everybody on the road with me. The service rep told me that she could not authorize a refund but that she would speak to Dan, the service manager. He was to call me that night or the next day. I never heard from him. When I call the dealership a week later, the service rep told me Dan would not refund my money. He was willing to fix my back brakes. After they had screwed up my truck twice I was hesitant to have them "fix" anything else. I repeatedly tried to contact Dan the service manager, but he was never available nor did he ever return my phone calls. If I ever wanted an update, I had to call the dealership and speak with the service rep. For a service manager to avoid a customer like Dan avoided me is inexcusable. I have never received such horrible customer service before. I work in customer service and I would never dream of treating anyone like I was treated. It took over 6 weeks to get my truck back. Needless to say I will never visit an Andy Mohr dealership again nor will I ever dream of recommending them to any friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Buffie Cyre, Dan Wood
October 15, 2013

"Described the issue to the service department and they..."

- jccats

Described the issue to the service department and they were able to resolve the issue at a very, reasonable cost. I had expected the bill to be more, so was very pleased to see they did what was needed and did not do more than is/was needed. Very happy with my experience, when the time comes to purchase new, I will know where to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know who I worked with, several assisted.
October 14, 2013

"I simply got my oil changed. The service writer gave me..."

- doctorsound

I simply got my oil changed. The service writer gave me prompt attention. The time taken to change my oil was less than expected. The cost of the oil change was economical withn the coupon offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dan wood
October 11, 2013

"Jerry Lizarme and Jon Blakey went to great links to..."

- slschrier

Jerry Lizarme and Jon Blakey went to great links to correct several problems that cropped during the transaction. We are very happy with the Lincoln we leased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Lizarme
41 - 50 of 131 results