About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Antwerpen Nissan

12451 Auto Drive, Clarksville, Maryland 21029
Sales: (866) 226-4930

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
55% Recommend
3.4

59 Lifetime Reviews

Antwerpen Nissan

Hours: Open Now

12451 Auto Drive,
Clarksville, Maryland 21029
Antwerpen Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Antwerpen Nissan

At our dealership, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are the highest quality and ideal for your life needs. We understand that you rely on our web site for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant, correct, and abundant content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to doing business with you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Antwerpen Nissan

At our dealership, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are the highest quality and ideal for your life needs. We understand that you rely on our web site for accurate information, and it is our pledge to deliver you relevant, correct, and abundant content. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to doing business with you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

59 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bo
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Liars, sneaky, just plain awful "

Just recently bought a used truck from this poor establishment, Internet price at 12999, after financing and all their xxxxxxxx fees I'll end up paying over 25000... They throw so many other fees in there u don't realize until you have signed. Not to mention I'm battling them now to uphold their end of the contract. Suppose to pay my existing car loan off its been almost a month and nothing's been done. Ignoring me and all now. Finance manager is a lying joke. People if your reading these reviews don't know what those other good reviews about but If you are reading the same complaints it's true, very sneaky dealer STAY AWAY

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Quency Carmen, liar Scott Warren (finance), Liar Mike finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
MustangSally
3/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Just bought a 2016 Nissan Rogue last night. My sales person, Jon Eller, was great! I am very happy with my new car, trading in my old truck, and all the people I met last night. I look forward to bring my new car in for it's free maintenance in their service area. Did I get the "internet price" , well no, but I now understand what "internet prices" are and don't blame the individual dealer for the practice. Did I get the best deal I possibly could, who knows. I don't have the time to go around to several dealers and try to cut deals. I am happy with the deal I made and that is really all that matters in the end. In the long run I am happy that the "internet price" lead me to this dealership. I had a very pleasant experience and love my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jon Eller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kohokid13
3/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I recently purchased a used 2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser from Antwerpen Nissan, Clarksville, MD. The buying process was one of the easiest I've ever encountered. My salesman, made the whole experience seamless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Bushee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
washqi
2/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Liar!!!"

Liar!!!liar!!! The sales give us a good price and we sign the lease. When we sign the final contract with the financial department it is another higher price!!! I will never ever go to this dealer! Be careful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Uno
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Almost 4k undisclosed added fees(a part from theregular fees"

Text book example of false advertisement. We went there to buy a car which was about 9k. After we agreed on the price they went back to finalize the offer with the financing. (I made the mistake of not asking what the fees are, because all the dealers I've been gave me similar prices). However, here, they added 300$ Preparation, 1695$ Reconditioning, 165$ maryland state inspection, , 1095$ vehicle protection, 300$ wheel locks and 300$ nitrogen. And of course there was a 300$ dealer processing fee, 295$tags and tile and of course the sales tax. These last 3 items are the normal fees you would see in every dealer but the other 3855$ undisclosed added fees are not acceptable. After I said this they've removed some of the fees. If they would have listed the same car honestly to a higher price and asked for normal fees, I probably would ended up buying the car to the final price they offered me at the end. But I didn't and would never do business when this kind of work ethic is involved...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't know

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Antwerpen Nissan responded to this review

January 11, 2016

Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Our fees listed are standard in the state of Maryland for preowned vehicles. However, we try our best to be transparent and share them with the customer as the buying process begins. We are sorry you had a less than positive experience at our dealership as we strive to make every customer happy! Antwerpen Nissan

DCGirl99
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Are these good reviews fake? Awful experience--Shady tactics"

I have a hard time believing that so many other people have had a great experience at this place. In my experience, this place is dishonest and shady and will bait you with a low price and then add ridiculous hidden fees that no other car dealerships add. I drove 2 and a half hours round trip to check out a car with 95k miles that looked like a decent deal. I assumed that the fair/low price was because the mileage was so high and I called before I drove out to make sure the car was there, and I understood that State inspection, title, taxes etc. would be additional. However, after test driving the car, they slapped me with an additional $1699 "refurbishment" fee that they apply to all used cars. They claim that this is disclosed in the small print on their website, however nowhere on the site can you find this exorbitant price disclosed, and you have to read well into the fine print to even find that they charge for a "refurbishment fee". If you read their reviews on cargurus and other sites, you can see that they use this tactic all the time. They also would not let me take the price quote with me offsite. Please save yourself the hassle before driving out to see any used cars and make them SPELL OUT what all the additional fees will be. I know they use this tactic to get unsuspecting people in there with false low prices. It is a huge disappointment to then learn that the price you saw online is a couple thousand higher PLUS even more additional taxes and dealer fees. The one gentlemen who showed me the car (Dion) was nice, however I feel like he and others are probably pressured to use these shady tactics by management. The worst part is, that had they been up front I may have still considered buying the car. But these "hidden" fees and their trickster-ish tactics make me wonder what other shady practices go on at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dion

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Robin of Sykesville
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Versa Note"

I had such a wonderful experience buying my 2015 Versa Note. I knew that my credit was not great and I did not have a ton of money to put down, and I needed a low monthly payment. They made the experience wonderful and I actually enjoyed myself while waiting. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted an honest and "feel good" experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Steinberg and Greg Freed - Sarah did the finance paperwork-she was awesome as well.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DT99
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Experience with this dealership"

I purchased my first Nissan from Antwerpen Nissan Clarksville. The staff was very friendly and professional. My salesman was Wayne W. and I also meet Dennis Bushee both gentleman were great. I would like to give a special thanks to Scott Steinburg for all his help. Scott made my overall experience excellent. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I will recommend Antwerpen Nissan to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Steinburg, Wayne W. and Dennis Bushee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joesf
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Business Ethics"

I was shocked that this dealer would make an offer and then change the offer. They supplied a feeble excuse that Edmunds.com made an error - for me a huge error. It was clear on their offer that Freight was included, but no, they say that it isn't.... It's an Edmunds.com error. Not my error. Be honorable. Bait and switch....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tmcguc1
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Car Buying Experience"

I purchased my first Nissan from Antwerpen Nissan Clarksville recently and couldn't be happier. Both sales and management were extremely accommodating and I felt no pressure to buy before I was ready. I would/will definitely recommend them to my friends, family and anyone else looking to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Steinberg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 59 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Hastings
Mike Hastings

Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Imani Groce
Imani Groce

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brady Wise
Brady Wise

Assistant Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of PJ D'Domenicus
PJ D'Domenicus

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Nissan Altima, $32295
2016 Nissan Altima

Price$32,295

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGun Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Nissan Versa, $17335
2016 Nissan Versa

Price$17,335

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorFresh Powder

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Nissan Versa, $18935
2016 Nissan Versa

Price$18,935

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper Black

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Nissan Versa, $17525
2016 Nissan Versa

Price$17,525

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMetallic Blue

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Nissan Versa, $17335
2016 Nissan Versa

Price$17,335

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorFresh Powder

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Nissan Versa, $17525
2016 Nissan Versa

Price$17,525

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGun Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2016 Nissan Rogue, $33750
2016 Nissan Rogue

Price$33,750

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCayenne Red

Interior ColorAlmond

New 2016 Nissan Versa, $19425
2016 Nissan Versa

Price$19,425

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMetallic Blue

Interior ColorCharcoal

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.