About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Athens Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4145 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, Georgia 30622
Sales: (706) 549-7555
Service: (866) 221-8583
Parts: (866) 224-9812

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Good
78% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.3

54 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Athens Dodge Chrysler Jeep
54 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Athens Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Athens Dodge Chrysler Jeep

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Athens Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

54 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
savannahbanana1993
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible customer service"

I know some of the guys that work at Athens Dodge and they have some good employees but the ones in charge at the moment are making the dealership look horrible. I went in three times to try and work a deal out. I signed a deal thay the "big dog" Chad Fry made me on a Sunday well that deal did not go through to say the least. He said no money down, 8% interest and payment at exactly where I wanted and told me that would be thw worst case senario so I signed the papers and took the jeep home woth consent of the dealership. Then someone other then the people I worked with to begin with called me the monday after to tell me that it was nit approved by the bank unless I put $2100 and had payments over $200 then what I agreed to to and 21% interest.... I told them definantly not so they said thwy would work on it. Well I was ok at that point..I was not told to bring the jeep back and on the following Saturday I got approved by SunTrust for a new jeep and same interest and payments as before with my dad as a consigner.... well they told me they would have to get it from another dealership and it would be there Monday so my dad and I signed together and expected the jeep Monday. Well the week went by no call no contact from them about my jeep so I called that Friday and someone told me their was a problem with my financing.... um so no one told me about this. It had been a whole week so I told them I would be bringing their jeep back. When I did no one talked to me and tried to make the situation better or even talk to me about the issue. They pretty much avoided me. Very unproffessional and rude is how I would describe their work ethic. And no I dont think all the employees are bad there are some awesome people who work there but there top managers such as Chad Fry are if anything questionable in their work ethic and I really hope the Landmark dealership will look into their athens branch and make some changes because honestly it seems like no one cares about the customers at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bruzier
9/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Dealer Ever"

Gave them the payment we had on a car we were trading in and how much was our max payment. Well they took that as well we can get them at least as much as they are paying now. They were offering the $10,000 off the Dodge Ram 1500 which made the truck we wanted $32,000 plus tax and such. They signed my wife up and got her a truck. Same payment as our other truck so she didn't think much about it. Well the first truck we purchased they promised something they couldn't deliver on, so they ended up having to find us another truck. So 3 weeks later we had a truck we could take home. Had to end up doing a whole new set of papers and sign them. And yes maybe we should have looked closer, but they said we were actually getting a truck worth more then the other but at the same price. Well they sold us a truck and financed it with same payment, but stretched it out an extra 13 months and didn't give us our $10, 000 rebate. We only got $4,000. So now we have a truck that they now say is worth $28,000 they we owe $42,000. I will never again take my business there and from now on I will go through the paperwork with a fine tooth comb. I should have know when the salesman said don't worry about the numbers on paper just look at the payment and make sure its where you want it. Make sure you check your paperwork close because that $10k off is a joke. That is crap that you might get and you might not. When we called we were told "well it is because you didn't qualify for all of the rebates!". Why in the world would you tell us that your trucks are $10k off and our price was this amount if you are going to turn around and tell us later well sorry you didn't qualify, but to make it so you could afford it we stretched your loan another year so you could still have the payment you wanted. As I stated before never again. Don't get me wrong I am sure they are some good folks there, Sean Manzione is one of them, but I will not return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I can not remember the employee it was a new Salesman.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ltjoy
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Experience"

We found a Jeep on line and used payment calculator. When we got down there they kept pushing much higher price way off from our budget. A week later they called us and said they worked price out to come back because they were 8 cars away from making their goal and the car was ours. We went back and were lied to. They mistakenly had a different car in the computer from the one we drove. We called manager later the next day and told him about our experience he said he would figure something out and see if he could help get us a sale. The next day we called him and he said he was still working on price and we told him of a higher price we could budget. Mr. Owens said he could probably get it for that payment and would call us right back. He never did. We kept calling and our calls were never returned. Finally we asked to at least talk to someone and we were told by another salesman that they had sold the car to someone else and said it was a mistake but if we were still interested they would look for another one like it. Unacceptable customer service!!! Seems like a lot of "mistakes" going on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris, Claudio and JD Owens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
havedogs
8/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"6th time is a charm"

Sean Manzione is a rock star. We just made our 6th purchase with him at this dealership. Traded our 2yo 2013 Durango on a 2014. In black. We couldn't be happier with the deal, the Durango, and his mad skills in customer service and satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Manzione

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mhuffine
6/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome"

Having been in the car business and having bought many cars in my life, I was totally surprised at the experience from Athens Dodge. I worked the deal with the internet managers and was very happy with how this transaction was handled. In fact, this was the only dealership that even answered my initial email. I live in TN, and when I arrived the deal was exactly as had been discussed and the car was ready to go. I have already recommended one co worker to look at Athens Dodge. Great deal and great people. Will use them again for sure!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

J D

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CLAUDE1369
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE ONCE AGAIN"

I purchased my 5th vehicle from Sean Manzione a few months. As usual, Sean's professionalism, knowledge and willingness to work diligently to find me the exact vehicle and price that I wanted led to yet another great buying experience. I would HIGHLY recommend doing business with Sean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

SEAN MANZIONE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ozonasusan
5/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience at Athens Georgia Dodge Jeep"

I went to several Dodge dealerships looking to purchase a 2014 Dodge Journey. Sean Mangione was the salesman who assisted me at Athens Dodge Jeep. I am a female and feel I was treated with the same respect one would give a male customer. Sean knew the product features very well and that helped me make the decision to buy the Journey. Then he located the color I wanted and had it delivered to their Athens dealership. I felt the negotiation process was fair and straight forward and I feel that I got a fair price on my trade in. Sean took a lot of time helping me get familiar with the electronic features of the car and also made sure I was familiar with the service department before I drove off with my new car. It was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend Sean and this dealership/

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Mangione

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carolinegordon
4/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"check before you buy"

I bought my jeep early march, the salesman was friendly...je did bend over backwards to help me find a vehicle to fit my growing family and my budget. No problem. However this vehicle had multiple problems that weren't disclosed (and sadly I didn't know to ask about). The front passenger door makes a loud grating noise when you open it. Sounds like was replaced and not properly installed...also although an oil change isn't due til June the car insists there is a need for one now. I'll have to pay to have that issue evaluated and fixed as well. However the disappointment came when it rained hard and three weeks after purchase my rear wiper FELL off. I called the following week and was told to bring it in. I did and although the arm break was clearly old I was told they wouldn't even cover the 40$ to fix.it. I bought my 2009 expecting it to at least be mechanically sound and don't feel it was too much to ask for them to pay foe the wiper. Take your car if buying used to a mechanic before signing..otherwise you'll end up disappointed and stuck with a car that has problems .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

jeremiah, kyle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Destinyj722
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sean made my husband and I feel like he genuinely wanted..."

Sean made my husband and I feel like he genuinely wanted to work with us to get the car we wanted and was very knowledgable. Each staff member we met was very friendly. And they work fast! Friends of ours were buying a car at another dealership that began their appointment nearly 2 hours before ours; and we were finished at the same time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Manzione

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
matmagnet5
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"From start to finish, Sean was exceptional in his..."

From start to finish, Sean was exceptional in his professionalism, courtesy, and effort. He made my wife and I feel very comfortable in our vehicle purchase experience and made the process relaxed. Honestly, the least stressful car buying experience we've ever had. Highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Manvione

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory