Read Reviews Atlanta Toyota

Atlanta Toyota

Atlanta Toyota

2345 Pleasant Hill Rd
Duluth, Georgia 30096


(888) 289-5045

Atlanta Toyota
Manufacturers: Toyota, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.5
  • Quality of Work:

    4.8
  • Friendliness:

    4.6
  • Overall Experience:

    4.4
  • Pricing:

    4.5

based on 53 reviews

Overall
4.6

4.6 out of 5

159 lifetime reviews

Atlanta Toyota

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Atlanta Toyota

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Atlanta Toyota





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Great Dealership and Even Better Staff!"

smjoublanc
6/24/2014 7:06:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tresphor Chikumo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

The reason I was shopping is because I was in an accident where my vehicle was totaled by another driver. I came in to specifically look at a used BMW I had found on Autotrader. Tresphor, a salesman, was quick to help and get me to test drive the car I wanted to see. After my test drive, Tresphor was not pushy at all but was quick to review prices and service records with me. I had a pretty strict budget due to an insurance check and Tresphor was able to compromise in price and help me out a lot!! The car needed to be cleaned a little on the inside but I needed it in order to go to work the following day. Tresphor allowed me to take the car that day and then drove to my office several days later to pick it up to be detailed. He returned it later that day! Great customer service and great vehicles! They really care about your needs and will make everything very convenient for you. When going to Atlanta Toyota, I highly recommend requesting Tresphor because he is so nice, helpful and will really listen to you and accommodate whatever you may need!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We went in with the intention to buy a new car for my..."

AlexEsp
3/9/2014 8:29:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Muhammed (Financial Manager)
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.7

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

We went in with the intention to buy a new car for my wife, were greeted and help by Anish (salesperson), very pleasant guy, we explained to him our situation and what we wanted, he was eager to work with us, diligently showed us various models of Camry , and also directed us towards the Corolla as a plan B. He made the "leg work" and when it was time to go to the financials we were presented to Mohammed (Financial Manager) he was very pleased at first (of course he will have some commission coming from our purchase). Then as he discovered that he "mixed " our paperwork with somebody else's and find out that getting a loan for us will require more work that he had expected his attitude changed, an he undermined Anish and blame him for the paperwork mix, then he ask us for more down payment so he may get us a deal...finally he said no deal an instead of presenting a different option for us, who would have contributed to part of his paycheck he show us the door and sort of "kick us out". He really lacks people skills, is arrogant and for sure is not a good ambassador for a great name as Toyota and more for a dealer ship like Atlanta Toyota. I am a previous Toyota owner and my next car is going to be a Toyota, but I will never buy it from Atlanta Toyota.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"They were great. They were definitely lower than..."

Clpeterson
2/7/2014 2:45:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike tart
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

They were great. They were definitely lower than "low" Toyota and butler. I had a very quick experience as I didn't have to wait long for me to purchase the vehicle. I was going to go to world Toyota next but it seems there was no need.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My experience at Atlanta Toyota was awesome. We were..."

dany2006
10/6/2013 9:19:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Winston Murray
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

My experience at Atlanta Toyota was awesome. We were helped by Winston Murray he took extra time showing us different options within our budget. Buy a car is something that can take a little time deciding on the perfect one (many different options to pick from in there lot.) other dealers either didn't have the time to look for the type of car we wanted or didnt have the color choices we were looking for. On the other hand, Atlanta Toyota Mr. Winston Murray did many runs to different cars to make sure he had what we wanted.During the wait of the process: they had TV to keep us from being bored and kids play room.This is the 4th time we have purchased a car from this location: 1. Best service 2. Variety of Choices to select from. 3. YOU CAN NEVER GO WRONG WITH A TOYOTA (maintain it well, the car will last you & Winston's experience!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I purchased a 2004 Toyota Sienna from Atlanta Toyota..."

JasonGoede
6/12/2013 11:42:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

I purchased a 2004 Toyota Sienna from Atlanta Toyota about 9 months ago. About 3 weeks after my purchase the Check Engine light came on and I had to take it in for service. It was discovered that the Van was burning oil (about 1Qt every 500 miles). When I mentioned this to the Salesman he commented that it was not a big issue (no offer of assistance). Last month the check engine light began flashing and the code indicated the engine was not firing on all cylinders. A mechanic tested the engine and there is now no compression in one of the cylinders (at least a $5k repair).

When I called Atlanta Toyota to discuss the issue they put me in contact with a Salesmen who said they would "allow" me to trade in my van... I asked to speak to the Used Car manager, and was told he would give me a call. He never called. VERY, VERY, VERY disappointed. I would not recommend buying from Atlanta Toyota.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I was considering purchasing the Scion FR-S. Made an appt..."

Mdholtzclaw
4/23/2013 6:57:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shelby Jackson passed me off to another sales person
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

I was considering purchasing the Scion FR-S. Made an appt with Internet sales rep to TEST DRIVE the vehicle. Arrived and was told that test drives are not allowed unless I was buying the car... I am not sure why anyone would decide to buy a sports coupe without driving it first. After I was allowed to LOOK at the vehicle, I requested a quote and additional info on the vehicle and was directed to the manufacturer's website and told that the price was listed there. Horrible service but it made my decision easy. Hyundai Genesis here I come! After this experience I would not consider a return to this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"I submitted an online inquiry about the used car I wanted..."

GrandChan
4/7/2013 2:01:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Stephen Oliphant
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

I submitted an online inquiry about the used car I wanted and explained my stats with what I had for down payment and what I was pre-approved for. I knew it would be a long shot to get the car I wanted at Atlanta Toyota but low and behold they wanted to make it work and give me an astounding value for my trade-in. So I drove 700 miles to make this deal work. Turns out when I get there, there are some issues with my trade-in. Despite all of this they STILL honored the deal. Seriously, I would not have blamed them if they couldn't have but they didn't even try to fight me on it like every other dealer in the world would have. I was so impressed and happy with the integrity and professionalism ever step of the way by Stephen. It was a smooth transaction and as arduous as buying a car can be, it really went forward as clean as possible. Beyond that, I LOVE X5 I got from them. Typically, people don't write reviews unless they're pissed off but and either would I but I'm so impressed and happy I just have to. If anyone wants to ask me any questions I'll be happy to answer. I live in Florida and would happily go back up there to buy my next ride. -Grand

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Atlanta Toyota
Added: 4/9/2013 9:54:05 AM

Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and our customers! I truly believe our sales staff is the best in the business and after reading your review I'm an even bigger believer! We look forward to helping you out with your next vehicle and appreciate your business and kind words.

Twitter
"I am writing this review as a cautionary tale for anyone..."

pamelacaster
4/5/2013 3:09:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Sam Afeworki
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

I am writing this review as a cautionary tale for anyone thinking of buying a car at Atlanta Toyota. There are some rules that are not clear when you leave the showroom floor. To protect yourself make sure you have a copy of the agreed upon price of the car that you signed in the showroom.. Take a photo of the paper you signed with your phone. Do not let them ready the car for you i.e. do not let them program your phone into the car system before you go into the financial office. If you do, you will feel invested in the car, something I am sure Atlanta Toyota wants. Atlanta Toyota does not want you to walk out of the financial office if you become uncomfortable with the way things go. The reasons for these rules are that once you make a commitment to the car Atlanta Toyota changes the playing field. In our case once we were in the financial office the price of the car changed without warning or explanation. We asked why the base price of the car changed and suddenly the financial manager was shuffling pages and we were shown lines that said this is what you will owe. They suggested changing the down payment amount and the loan interest rate. Both of these apparently void the showroom agreement. They never explained that. And yes,we did both of those things but only at the suggestion of the financial officer. He never explained that doing so would alter the base price. And these changes were made long after we pointed out that the base price was wrong. We tried to contact our financial manager at Atlanta Toyota that day before 5 PM but he wouldn’t answer and did not return our messages. We could not contact the general manager because he was suddenly no longer with the company. Anyway, his mysterious absence does not explain why the financial officer never called us back. We did hear from Atlanta Toyota when the showroom sales person called to ask how the car was and about our experience . We explained that we were not pleased with Atlanta Toyota. Then we heard from the customer service person. We were told we had to come back in and they would try to find the problem. Not wanting to go back to the showroom we sent emails pointing out the difference in the signed showroom price and the financial manager price. We also pointed out the changes made in the financial office were at the suggestion of the financial officer and that they had never been explained.. Emails from Atlanta Toyota assured us everything in the process was honest and appropriate. They never did address the problem of the difference between the showroom price and financial office price. They wanted to do everything to make our experience a pleasant one. Do everything but honor the showroom price! As a precautionary warning: Do not change anything from the floor agreement once in the financial office. Atlanta Toyota trades off mendacity and nuances in the law. If you do use Atlanta Toyota count your fingers and your toes before you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"y first 5 visits for service were great with Steve..."

johbro48
4/4/2013 3:03:18 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Service Manager/Lane manager/ service rep
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    2.8

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

y first 5 visits for service were great with Steve Cummings as my service rep. Before the 30000 mile service I asked what would be done,how much and how long would it take. Steve gave me a sheet that detailed everything. when I attempted to make that 30000 mile service I was told Steve was gone. I emailed Service manager and asked if I could break the service into 2 visits since it would take 3to5 hrs and I sleep during the day.He responded he forwarded it to Lane Mgr. 3 weeks go by with no response. I emailed again and he said there was confusion on their end and someone would respond. They did so by making a appointment for that same day 1 hr later while I was asleep. I emailed again and again same thing happened. 3rd try and Lane Mgr responded with what I wanted buy had deleted several of the 30000 mile recommend procedures and also increased the price. I decided to have it done elsewhere. over the next 4 months I bought Bullbar, chrome running tubes and bed cover for my truck from other dealer. Atlanta Toyota lost out on $2000 plus the 30000 mile service fee. Later I needed new tires and called around checking deals. 2 other dealers could order my tires BF Goodrich for the next day but the young man I spoke to at Atlanta Toyota told me they don't carry BF Goodrich. I explained Michelin makes BF Goodrich and u carry Michelin so u can order them as other dealers stated but he said no he couldn't and to go to other dealers. $900 lost. I cant speak for Sales but the service dept from top to service reps lacks customer service skills. Try elsewhere to save yourself headaches.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I had a great experience at Atlanta Toyota, this was my..."

bbwhite16
3/15/2013 8:08:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Atlanta Toyota:

I had a great experience at Atlanta Toyota, this was my first time buying a car, and this process was new to me. Ed Holt was great, he took the time to answer all of my questions so that I was able to understand the process completely.

During the test drive I could tell that the car was as good as he said it was so I bought it, and have had no problems with it. Also there was a very nice young man that helped with fiance part, he was very helpful also, sorry but I cannot remember his name at the moment.

I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends in the future.

Thank you,
Bertha white

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Atlanta Toyota
Added: 3/19/2013 9:48:21 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words and business! I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your purchase experience and sales person. Ed is fantastic; we're lucky to have him on our team. Drive safely!

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>