About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows

2.7

69 Lifetime Reviews

8101 Parkway Drive, Lone Tree, Colorado 80124 Directions
Sales: (303) 578-6093

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2017

"DO NOT go to this dealership! "

- Sarah S.

I typically do not feel the need to write reviews as not many things ruffle me. However, I could not let my experience at GMC Park Meadows go without comment. I was in there to trade in my current GMC for a new one. Every single stereotype there is out there about car salesmen is alive and well at this dealership. I was treated as though it was an inconvenience to show me cars and the dealer was irritated with any questions I had. I also had my 8-year-old son with me. Not once did the salesman acknowledge him and was clearly irritated he was even there. When it came down to talking about numbers, the salesman said, "why don't you have your husband call me or come in and we can talk financials." Clearly, since I am a woman, I must not know anything about finances or math. I pointed out to him that I have an MBA from the University of Denver, so I was fairly certain I could manage. After being so put-out by this salesman, I asked to speak to the GM, Mark Perry, and he was the exact same way. He acted as though I was an inconvenience and they had much better things to do with their time. Furthermore, when my other GMC was in for service, I was told that at the 90,000 mile mark I needed to have multiple items taken care of, as was factory recommendation. The total was $2,500.00. I went straight to the owners manual, which stated only two items were recommended for service at the 90,000 mile mark, totaling $500. The service department is just as sleazy as the sales department. Because of all the issues at GMC Park Meadows, they lost a $76,000 sale on a new Yukon. We ended up going through HM Brown and were treated with respect and they bent over backwards to make sure I was happy and got exactly what I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Perry
January 13, 2017

"Outstanding!"

- Harry

It was snowing and my wife's wipers stopped working!! What a nightmare! Told her to stop in because they helped mea couple of days ago! They got her in and out within an hour!!! And since it was a simple fix they didn't even charge her a dime!!! Thank you for everything AutnoNation Buick GMC!!! I will send everyone I know to you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy
January 12, 2017

"Excellent Service/Repair Experience"

- Phillip

I don't normally take the time to write reviews, but I'm compelled to, after my last visit. I brought my truck in for an oil change, with the expectation that I would be shuttled to my office and picked up when it was completed. My service advisor, Joe, met me on the drive to check in, and we went over what was to be done. He informed me of an open recall for the airbag and made some recommendations based on my mileage for some additional maintenance. First, I appreciated that he let me know about that recall (I hadn't received anything from GM about it), ESPECIALLY since it was a safety issue. Also, I plan on keeping my truck forever, so making sure it's in top condition is a priority. The flushes he recommended weren't in my owner's manual, but Joe took the time to explain that the same owner's manual is used all across the country, and each dealer makes additional recommendations based on their location and driving conditions. It made sense that the service recommendations here would be different that those in the flatlands or the coasts, especially since I ski in the winter and tow a boat in the summer, so my fluids are under much greater stress. He even went so far as to lift the hood to show me the condition of the brake fluid-it was very dark and needed to be flushed. My younger brother has the same year truck as mine, but a Chevy, and we have about the same mileage. His dealer never recommended any kind of maintenance flushes, FOR EXACTLY THE SAME KIND OF TRUCK. I think mine will last longer! Randy, the shuttle driver, gave me a ride to my office, and picked me up when it was done that afternoon, within a half-hour of the promised time I was given. I was very impressed, given the amount of work they did. Randy was very personable and very funny! All in all a great visit, and I sincerely appreciate the service and advice given to me by the staff there at AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows. I won't be going anywhere else for my service and repairs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Randy
January 11, 2017

"Very inept service departments "

- No Autonation

Tried to charge $75 for a high Beam bulb on a denali. Problem is that vehicle does not have a high beam bulb, it is single element with a moving lens. The other autonation in Golden said they were incompetent and fixed it correctly. Avoid park meadows service at all costs, advisors are not knowledgeable about the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Cooper
November 18, 2016

"Two thumbs up"

- jm92

Great service department. I bring in my truck regularly for routine service (oil changes, etc) and they get it turned around very quickly. They always wash your car afterwards as well which I really appreciate. I like the service department at this dealership so much I'll probably end up buying my next truck from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy, Travis
October 01, 2016

"WORST SERVICE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE"

- Dip Falcon

WORST SERVICE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE (I really don't write reviews like this but there haven't been many occasions where I was treated this badly as a paying customer.) I brought my Acadia in for an oil change and to check out my fan that was running more than normal. I had an appointment scheduled on a Friday at 10:30 and was told the car would be ready by 4. Shortly before then I got a call from the rep (I believe his name was Joseph) letting me know that it wasn't quite done yet and quoted me the price to fix the issue causing the fan to run (it needed a new water pump.) He said they would do their best to get it done that night but if nothing else it would be done early Saturday. A bit annoying but I appreciated the communication. That's where things went awry... After not hearing anything all morning I called at 11:30 to check in on my car. I was told then that it would be done by "early afternoon". After seeing the early afternoon come and go I called again at 3:30 to check again and was told it would be ready in 30 minutes. I showed up an hour later and was met with a smug "it's not ready yet" from the rep there (I didn't get her name but she has dark hair and sits at the desk/station on the far left.) When I told her that I was told it would be done in 30 minutes an hour ago she blankly stared at me like I was inconveniencing her before going to check with the technician. After having to sit and wait ANOTHER 45 MINUTES I was told that it was finally done. No apologies for my car being over 24 hours after what was promised other than "the tech had to test drive the car after putting everything back together." I was presented the bill from another female rep (I didn't get her name either, I was a little busy trying to keep my composure due to the building frustration) I discovered that I was charged $85 more (on top of an already $750+ bill) than what was quoted to me on the phone the day before. "Those are the taxes that we can't calculate before everything is complete." Upon further review it looks like there were $25 in taxes, which is reasonable but there was an additional $59.99 for "Shop Materials and/or Misc Supplies." So now I've been lied to, treated terribly and now price gouged and without my car an extra 24 hours. This all could have been mitigated by using basic communication and communication skills (which, in fairness I did receive the first day from Joseph.) As a result, AutoNation, you've taken the last $854.61 you will ever take from me. You're Fired!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph
September 29, 2016

"Poor Business ethics"

- Disappointed

If you want to be treated as a number and not a person, this is the perfect place for you. Unprofessional, rude, and shady handling of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 29, 2015

"Unhappy customer"

- Unhappy Customer

Terrible experience. Waited almost two weeks for a used car I purchased. No communication. They forgot to put it in the shop to fix what we agreed upon, no apologies and no follow up not even when I asked for conformation that the deal was cancelled per their 3 day guarantee. Hope they don't treat others the way I was treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2 used sales people, service manager, sales manager, general manager.
September 11, 2015

"Wasn't impressed by the Customer service."

- DrKW

Wasn't the experience I was hoping for when searching for a new vehicle to buy. I like to feel welcome when I am about to buy a $ 60,000 truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
August 30, 2015

"Excellent Sales...Horrible Service Department"

- Kasey

We have purchased 2 new cars from other Auto Nation dealerships and have always been satisfied with the service and sales departments. I expected the same the GMC/Buick AutoNation. The sales department was excellent and got us in and out fast. Jason Montgomery was awesome and always remembers me when he I am down getting the cart serviced (Which has been 1 a month since we bought the Yukon Denali Hybrid) The service department is horrible. After 5 different visits for the same issue I get rude and condescending service people, and stuck with a huge bill for an issue that I have brought to them since the day we purchased the “Certified Preowned” vehicle. Stay away! I don’t think they know what the truth is, very shady and rude. 5 visits and 5 different answers. What is funny is that they only have 2 of my visits documented and every time they said could not find the issue. Next time I will pay over $50,000 to punch myself in the face, it might work out better for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results