About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1.8

97 Lifetime Reviews

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067 Directions
Sales: (972) 763-5527

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

97 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2017

"Horrendous and costly out of state endeavor"

- Lenw247

As an out of state buyer, it was a horrific experience. The true nature of vehicle servicing was not disclosed especially after making numerous inquiries therefore left me in a stranded situation in their 2011 BMW X5 35d, 140 miles away. In addition, I've observed their staff treat customers with contempt and malfeasance. They boast about the thoroughness of their inspection process and servicing requirements prior to bringing their models up for sale. I drove away with the assurance that was the case but just to find out, 160 miles of an approx 745 mile journey that the vehicle emissions sensors went haywire and the car was about to be disabled. Most stressful thing to occur at 7pm at night in the middle of nowhere and then having to limp back to Wichita falls, TX. I paid to tow the vehicle back to the dealership, just to be told by my sales associate, Anthony Ozuna, that the only problem with the vehicle is that it was low on fluids. He had the audacity to tell me it was low on fluids? I thought the car went through your top notch inspection and servicing requirements? Through all of this, there was no apology for my situation and there was zero involvement with the Sales Manager or had anyone conferred as the credibility of this sales associate story. The dealership honored their money-back guarantee but told me that they can't return my $4k down payment and that I had to wait an additional 10 days for it to process through and then they will cut me a check. So, now, I have no car, I don't have my down payment, and this fiasco costed me $1500 outside of what I had already budgeted for the trip. Furthermore, I can't buy another car until I get my down payment back. My transportation costs continue to mount as I'm back in colorado springs being victim to taxis, uber, and walking in 20-35 degree weather. All of this because of a $19, 441 lemon they tried to sell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Ozuna
February 13, 2017

"False advertisement "

- Pramit Pradhan

Let's make it short, I hold a vehicle online Saturday night and set an appointment on Monday. I received quick emails saying thank you and blah blah blah. Still shows the amount which I reserved the vehicle for $17,833. Monday morning I get a call from sales representative saying the amount was mistakenly put on all 3 vehicles. I talked to the manager "Mr. DJ". Instead of apologizing, he goes it's a mistake from cooperate and we took all the vehicles off the site in a harsh tone. Just imagine the customer service from sales representative, whose manager doesn't even know how to talk and give customer service. I bought brand new vehicles from different autonation nissan before, but this behaviour will simply not be tolerated, specially when you are doing false advertisement and not owing up for the mistake. I wouldn't recommend any of my friends and family for autonation nissan, make sure you call them and ask if the price is still the same before you get there. Total Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager DJ, sales representative Roger Williams
January 30, 2017

"Is there a word worse than ridiculous, horrendous experience"

- justacar123

This past Friday, I had an appointment with a salesman named "Ken". Here is all his information: Ken O'Donnell, odonnellk3@autonation.com, 972-353-0204, AutoNation Nissan Lewisville I set up a 7:00 pm appointment to see a used car for my friend and finalize a deal on a new Nissan Murano. I called him at 6:30 pm to say we were on our way to have both cars up front. We were both paying cash. To make a long story short, when we arrived, we were told he was with another client, though there were several salesmen just standing around. I asked to see the brilliant Ken, as we had a 7:00 appointment. He came out, introduced himself and said it would just be a few more minutes and had someone else with him. He then whispered something to him, and told me it would just be a few more minutes. The other guy then tried to get us to sit in the classic metal chairs, which we did not. After a while, we were agitated so we went outside as the used car was upfront and unlocked. We started to look at it and my friend sat inside. She needed a car for her 17 year old daughter and had never bought a used car before, so I was tying to make this an easy process for her. Then, what a surprise. The second idiot, who tried to get us to wait, had the new Murano all ready to look at, but then said, I am sorry, but the used car is sold. Seriously? the classic bait for two "women". I then went back into the dealership and said where is brilliant Ken's office? They said he was with a client and I said, "I really did not care". I then proceeded to his office. When I stood in the doorway of his office about the size of my hall closet, he looked shocked, and said "I am with another client", and I said "I could care less". I proceeded to try to tell this moron that I would not buy that new Murano if he gave it to me . Then two other brilliant idiots asked me to go to another room with them. I expressed what Ken did, and said they knew zero about "Sales 101". I have been in sales management my whole career. I then spoke to another AutoNation sales manager at another location, and he said, it is not what it used to be. These guys are just hourly workers and make very little on a sale. Quite frankly, I could care less. Whatever job I have taken on in my life, I put out a 110% and never lied to a client. You can make a friend in 5 minutes, but if you make an enemy, it would take you forever to win them back. This Ken idiot, never even had the intelligence to get back with me to apologize, nor even smart enough to make up a story. All it would have taken was a call when we were on our way to say, "I am so sorry, but the used car was sold". Not this idiot. He thought I would be so thrilled with the Murano, and you know how dumb women are, he could then not just bait me, hook me and sell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken O'Donnell
December 30, 2016

"I bought a used car"

- Ibuycars

Jonathan Coello was my sales person. He did a fantastic job and went above and beyond. I give him 5 stars and would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was clear and straight forward. No BS. The guy that I had to speak to about warranties was the kind of person that before he opens his mouth you already want to punch just based on the way that he walks into a room. After he opened his mouth he was so pushy, arrogant, and rude that I wanted to climb across the desk with a sock full of quarters and let if fly. But i didn't. It was getting late and I had a long drive home. That would have added an extra 10 minutes to the drive. I would shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, and a guy that I forgot
December 22, 2016

"Pathetic customer service and service department"

- Melissa Capshaw

My husband and I have bought several vehicles under prior management and no problems. Since the time of management changes, Autonation of Lewisville has become pathetic. Service dept doesn't know their head from a hole in the ground/customer service is non-existent. Made several attempts in person to rectify a problem, and to no avail, we are now pursuing corporate. Awaiting word from Sal and no response to my emails for 2 days after doing all the legwork which should have and could have been done on their side. DO NOT buy from them nor take your vehicle in for service or anything else. Unacceptable service and gives Nissan a bad reputation. Will never buy from another Autonation nor Nissan product. Would give negative stars but that is not an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal
November 13, 2016

"Terrible service and masters on stonewalling"

- p.rob89

Bought a used Nissan Rogue back in May, a week later relized that they sold me a vehicle without the following: rear seat belt, seat belt adjuster harness button was missing, spare tire screw down latch was missing, was missing all the prior repairs that the dealership had done to get it ready for sale, the screws to engine air intake were missing. I live in southwest Fort Worth, and I had to beg on the phone to get them to do these things after three months they did everything but replace the seatbelt seat belt adjuster harness button. After 5months of complaining to Nissan Corporate, nothing has happened. I looked into how much it would cost to get the button replaced, and turns out it would cost me $200. Never ever again will I buy from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Murphy
November 06, 2016

"Sorry"

- Laura Martin

Watch out, had my car 6 weeks now they need more even sent a repo out to my home, the repo person ran me and my grandbaby off the road, called me every name in the book, told me if I did not do so many drugs I could make my payment, payment not due till Nov 12, b very careful, they caused me to wreck my car not knowing I have a broken neck, buyer b Careful, they will tell u what u want to hear then wait and try to get more!! I now have a lawyer who can't wait to speak to Yvonne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vyonn
November 06, 2016

"Extremely poor customer service experience"

- TroyTipton

I arrived at AutoNation Nissan in Lewisville this morning for my very first service experience on the Nissan Frontier Pro 4x that I’d purchased a few months back. This was the worst customer service experience that I’ve ever had. The appointment was for a simple oil change and had been scheduled with me by the AutoNation Nissan - Lewisville organization…..I didn’t schedule the appointment. The service appointment system even sent email reminders of the date and time. Upon arriving at the dealership, I was asked by Joe Flores in the Service Department if I was going to wait on the vehicle. I responded that I had planned to wait, since it was just an oil change. Joe shared that it would be at least 2 hours before my vehicle would be looked at. I shared with Joe a copy of the appointment that had been made for me by their organization. Joe shared that these appointments are “mistakes, because no one shows up them”. My response was that I had, indeed, showed up and driven a half hour to get there. He said that there was nothing he could do. I asked to speak with a manager and Joe responded that there was not a manager on premise. I then went up front and there was a sales associate at the front desk. I asked him if there was a General Manager on the premise; he responded that there was not, but did ask if he could assist. I shared the circumstances above and he did make a copy of my service appointment, but also shared that there was nothing that he could do to assist. A suggestion to this organization is that if your doors are open for business, that you have a manager on the premise at all times who is at least empowered to make basic customer service decisions. Bottom line….first service experience attempted with AutoNation Nissan in Lewisville and it was extremely disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Flores
October 15, 2016

"Do Not Expect A Call Back"

- First Time Car Buyer

Staff members are friendly and helpful until after you make a purchase. It's hard to get a hold of anyone after. Do not expect anyone to give you a call/e-mail back. I called the dealership 5 days ago MANY TIMES to see when it was the best time to come in and see Mr. Alvin Baker to cancel an extended warranty. Finally a customer service rep told me she would leave the finance manager a message from me AFTER I had to explain to her many times (and many phone calls) that his extension number does not work because it is "not recognized". The voice setting automatically hangs up if you do not know the extension number. I reached out to corporate and even the AutoNation website chat representatives to see if there was a better alternative to make it happen. 4 days later after, I received no call backs as promised. I called many times again and Tatiana transferred me over to the finance department which again did nothing for me because the extension number still did not work. She stopped picking up my phone calls afterwards. I e-mailed Mr. Baker himself and even called the saleswoman (Kassandra) who has nothing to do with cancelling the warranty in hopes of getting something resolved. No call backs. I gave one last phone call (since customer service stopped answering my calls) and a gentleman in sales said it's better to come in person. At least he was upfront about it. I wish they would have took the time (which only took 30 seconds) to tell me this sooner so I can try to find some time to call off work at one of my 2 jobs ahead of time. Kassandra and Mr. Baker knows I work a tight schedule and work and live about 40 minutes away. This is really an inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin, Tatiana, Kassandra
July 08, 2016

"Poor service"

- Customer

Daughter in college bought her car here 2 years ago. They day before she drove back to school in January she had the car serviced. As we were loading the car that evening for the drive back to St. Louis we noticed that the center console had been removed to fix the sport shift button. Upon replacing the console the mechanic managed to put the cover over a fold up fabric sun shade that normally resides between the passenger seat and the center console. The plastic cover was actually over the shade with a portion of the shade peeking out, it couldn’t be pulled lose. The plan was to leave early the next morning but we had to wait until the service center opened to have them fix this problem. Wasn't happy about our delayed start for an all-day drive. Today we took the car in for a two year check-up and state inspection. The car was dropped off at 11:45 and we returned at 5:30. As we paid we asked about the paperwork for the state inspection and discovered than even though it was written on the intake order it had not been done. We were asked to wait while it was completed. I don't appreciate my time being wasted by the service center's lack of attention. The cashier wasn't very sympathetic, only comment was, "I don't know what they do back there." I can usually overlook these sort of errors but there is just a lack of friendliness and making the customer feel valued. We are going to try the Grapevine location next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results