About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1.8

92 Lifetime Reviews

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067 Directions
Sales: (972) 763-5527

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2016

"Terrible service and masters on stonewalling"

- p.rob89

Bought a used Nissan Rogue back in May, a week later relized that they sold me a vehicle without the following: rear seat belt, seat belt adjuster harness button was missing, spare tire screw down latch was missing, was missing all the prior repairs that the dealership had done to get it ready for sale, the screws to engine air intake were missing. I live in southwest Fort Worth, and I had to beg on the phone to get them to do these things after three months they did everything but replace the seatbelt seat belt adjuster harness button. After 5months of complaining to Nissan Corporate, nothing has happened. I looked into how much it would cost to get the button replaced, and turns out it would cost me $200. Never ever again will I buy from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Murphy
November 06, 2016

"Sorry"

- Laura Martin

Watch out, had my car 6 weeks now they need more even sent a repo out to my home, the repo person ran me and my grandbaby off the road, called me every name in the book, told me if I did not do so many drugs I could make my payment, payment not due till Nov 12, b very careful, they caused me to wreck my car not knowing I have a broken neck, buyer b Careful, they will tell u what u want to hear then wait and try to get more!! I now have a lawyer who can't wait to speak to Yvonne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vyonn
November 06, 2016

"Extremely poor customer service experience"

- TroyTipton

I arrived at AutoNation Nissan in Lewisville this morning for my very first service experience on the Nissan Frontier Pro 4x that I’d purchased a few months back. This was the worst customer service experience that I’ve ever had. The appointment was for a simple oil change and had been scheduled with me by the AutoNation Nissan - Lewisville organization…..I didn’t schedule the appointment. The service appointment system even sent email reminders of the date and time. Upon arriving at the dealership, I was asked by Joe Flores in the Service Department if I was going to wait on the vehicle. I responded that I had planned to wait, since it was just an oil change. Joe shared that it would be at least 2 hours before my vehicle would be looked at. I shared with Joe a copy of the appointment that had been made for me by their organization. Joe shared that these appointments are “mistakes, because no one shows up them”. My response was that I had, indeed, showed up and driven a half hour to get there. He said that there was nothing he could do. I asked to speak with a manager and Joe responded that there was not a manager on premise. I then went up front and there was a sales associate at the front desk. I asked him if there was a General Manager on the premise; he responded that there was not, but did ask if he could assist. I shared the circumstances above and he did make a copy of my service appointment, but also shared that there was nothing that he could do to assist. A suggestion to this organization is that if your doors are open for business, that you have a manager on the premise at all times who is at least empowered to make basic customer service decisions. Bottom line….first service experience attempted with AutoNation Nissan in Lewisville and it was extremely disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Flores
October 15, 2016

"Do Not Expect A Call Back"

- First Time Car Buyer

Staff members are friendly and helpful until after you make a purchase. It's hard to get a hold of anyone after. Do not expect anyone to give you a call/e-mail back. I called the dealership 5 days ago MANY TIMES to see when it was the best time to come in and see Mr. Alvin Baker to cancel an extended warranty. Finally a customer service rep told me she would leave the finance manager a message from me AFTER I had to explain to her many times (and many phone calls) that his extension number does not work because it is "not recognized". The voice setting automatically hangs up if you do not know the extension number. I reached out to corporate and even the AutoNation website chat representatives to see if there was a better alternative to make it happen. 4 days later after, I received no call backs as promised. I called many times again and Tatiana transferred me over to the finance department which again did nothing for me because the extension number still did not work. She stopped picking up my phone calls afterwards. I e-mailed Mr. Baker himself and even called the saleswoman (Kassandra) who has nothing to do with cancelling the warranty in hopes of getting something resolved. No call backs. I gave one last phone call (since customer service stopped answering my calls) and a gentleman in sales said it's better to come in person. At least he was upfront about it. I wish they would have took the time (which only took 30 seconds) to tell me this sooner so I can try to find some time to call off work at one of my 2 jobs ahead of time. Kassandra and Mr. Baker knows I work a tight schedule and work and live about 40 minutes away. This is really an inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin, Tatiana, Kassandra
July 08, 2016

"Poor service"

- Customer

Daughter in college bought her car here 2 years ago. They day before she drove back to school in January she had the car serviced. As we were loading the car that evening for the drive back to St. Louis we noticed that the center console had been removed to fix the sport shift button. Upon replacing the console the mechanic managed to put the cover over a fold up fabric sun shade that normally resides between the passenger seat and the center console. The plastic cover was actually over the shade with a portion of the shade peeking out, it couldn’t be pulled lose. The plan was to leave early the next morning but we had to wait until the service center opened to have them fix this problem. Wasn't happy about our delayed start for an all-day drive. Today we took the car in for a two year check-up and state inspection. The car was dropped off at 11:45 and we returned at 5:30. As we paid we asked about the paperwork for the state inspection and discovered than even though it was written on the intake order it had not been done. We were asked to wait while it was completed. I don't appreciate my time being wasted by the service center's lack of attention. The cashier wasn't very sympathetic, only comment was, "I don't know what they do back there." I can usually overlook these sort of errors but there is just a lack of friendliness and making the customer feel valued. We are going to try the Grapevine location next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
June 25, 2016

"Dont bother going here"

- Craig Williams

Had a 10:00 AM appointment to test drive a used Ford Expedition. Said they would have the SUV pulled up and ready to test drive. When I arrived they said another customer test driving it! Lie! I waited 35 minutes. In the the mean time sales guy prepared a quote. I had already told him I would get my own financing from my bank. He proceeded to come up with a full price offer that was almost $2000.00 higher than Kelly Blue Book said it was worth plus he added in a "premium protection package for $700.00. He said ALL customers must pay this. Lies! He didn't even know what it covered. He showed me the quote and payments and asked me to approve. Quote didn't show the interest rate and I again told him I can get my own financing at 3%. Also told him I'm not approving anything without driving the car. He said it was now back and he would go get the keys. He came back 5 minutes later and said the other customer that was test driving it bought the car! Lies I Never saw the SUV on the lot! Didn't see another customer come back with it from test drive. They simply didn't want to sell me the car because I wasn't a sucker and agree to over pay and use their high financing! Just a big game and a sham. This dealer is the epitome of why consumers hate car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
June 17, 2016

"Typical bait and switch"

- Janet 123

This car dealership still lives in the 80's. You apply for credit, nothing is a problem, everything is fine. Then the Accounting puppet comes out, assures everything will be great. The sales person lets you drive the car home, that's how confident he is that the loan will be approved. That's the bait. Now the switch. You get a call, blaming the banks, they need more collateral, co-signer, more money down, but they are sure you can get it, they let you keep the car for another week. Then the pressure comes, the accountant puppet isn't so nice anymore, everything is denied, unless you come up with thousands to pay down. The accountant puppet is just that, the sales person makes his commission, all lies, all so shady. Then they promise, but never deliver. Just so typical. I hope everybody knows that the moment you drive a new car off the lot, it doesn't lose value, you just paid the factory profit, the dealership commission, and whatever else they can take you for. Ever wondered why banks only want to finance about 5k less than what you want them to finance? Cause the car is not worth it, they don't finance factory and dealer profits. Of course, you can always return the car, that's when things get nasty. All of a sudden, nobody is your friend anymore. The accountant puppet has no time, the sales guy has this gleam in his eye, the Manager "turned his smile upside down". Well, just business as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to mention
February 17, 2016

"I really recommend sales staff member Jonathan!"

- 2013Nissan

I write this review based on the help that Jonathan gave to me. He is a very good sales man, very nice and patient. I bought my 2013 Altima in December 2015, but I found there's a strange noise in the front of the car, then I came back to my dealer. Jonathan showed me another same model car in their store, it has the same noise. Finally I did not return my car, because I love it, and it does not have big problem. I just recommend if you want to buy a 2013 Altima, you should open the front cover to make sure whether you can accept that noise. Furthermore, they add $650 for car decoration which I think is not needed. I did not find other problem except that noise, so I will keep writing review in the future if I find any problem about my car or the service of my dealer. By the way, I did not received my permanent tag until now which is not very efficient...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
January 17, 2016

"The Poster Child why People Hate the Car Buying Experience"

- Civic10

I am 58 years old and have traded cars for 36 years. By far, this is the worst dealership in terms of respecting the buyer's needs. I spent 3 hours and driving 145 miles on three trips trying to buy a used Frontier. Upon getting the "good" news that they could make the deal if I could increase the downpayment, I agreed and went back to sign the papers. After waiting to meet with the loan officer, I signed multiple documents, when the loan officer asked if I knew the length of the loan. I was amazed that he didn't know. When I stated it was 36 months, he dug through papers and said the terms were 48 months. From the first day I noted I wanted a 36 month loan. So I walked out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
January 03, 2016

"The most morally corrupt dealer I have ever encountered..."

- ERSNssnVrsa12

I dealt with "Taylor" the sales manager and a newly hired sales person - John (who was a very good.) After arriving at the dealer at 9:30 AM and having my vehicle appraised and test driving a car, I finally settled on a vehicle. I offered to pay the asking price after I renegotiated the value of my trade and was turned over to the finance manager who then proceeded to ask me to pay MORE THAN WHAT I AGREED TO. Evidently the TEXAS PROTECTION PACKAGE TOTALING MORE THAN $700.00 was added to the invoice. I told "Taylor" THAT I WAS NOT going to pay for the additional amount and requested he give me back the keys to my trade. "Taylor" basically refused until I became belligerent. Taylor stated that the asking price on the car was less than what he owned it for... I told him that if he did not want to sell me the car (for the asking price WITHOUT the PROTECTON PACKAGE) that was his choice and I would buy a car elsewhere. I asked for the keys to MY CAR so I could leave. He refused to give me back my keys so I could leave. This exchange took more than 15 minutes and me literally having to yell at him... "Taylor" finally gave in after I stood my ground and refused to pay the additional $700. I was already at the dealership for more than 3 hours. The ironic part is THE TEXAS PROTECTION PACKAGE WAS NOT EVEN INSTALLED ON THE CAR! I asked the salesman what comes with it and he said wheel locks, tinting the windows and some kind of body-side molding. NONE OF THESE are on the car. BOTTOM-LINE: Buyer Beware... this is the most unscrupulous car dealer I have ever dealt with. POST SCRIPT: I recently took the vehicle in for service at another Nissan Dealer and was told that the vehicle suffered rear-end damage (the bumper had been damaged and poorly repaired) and the front suspension had been damaged. The vehicle also had to have new control arms, struts and bearings replaced and there was an open recall. Please note this was a CPO vehicle/CarFax certified and Autonation claims that they do not sell cars with open recalls. Evidently they mislead the public in their advertising and when they deal with customers directly. Nissan should revoke their franchise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results