About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067
Sales: (888) 711-1290
Service: (888) 711-1297

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
15% Recommend
1.8

84 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville
1601 South Stemmons Freeway,
Lewisville, Texas 75067
AutoNation Nissan Lewisville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

917 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Grubbs Nissan

89 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
84 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Civic10
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Poster Child why People Hate the Car Buying Experience"

I am 58 years old and have traded cars for 36 years. By far, this is the worst dealership in terms of respecting the buyer's needs. I spent 3 hours and driving 145 miles on three trips trying to buy a used Frontier. Upon getting the "good" news that they could make the deal if I could increase the downpayment, I agreed and went back to sign the papers. After waiting to meet with the loan officer, I signed multiple documents, when the loan officer asked if I knew the length of the loan. I was amazed that he didn't know. When I stated it was 36 months, he dug through papers and said the terms were 48 months. From the first day I noted I wanted a 36 month loan. So I walked out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ERSNssnVrsa12
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The most morally corrupt dealer I have ever encountered..."

I dealt with "Taylor" the sales manager and a newly hired sales person - John (who was a very good.) After arriving at the dealer at 9:30 AM and having my vehicle appraised and test driving a car, I finally settled on a vehicle. I offered to pay the asking price after I renegotiated the value of my trade and was turned over to the finance manager who then proceeded to ask me to pay MORE THAN WHAT I AGREED TO. Evidently the TEXAS PROTECTION PACKAGE TOTALING MORE THAN $700.00 was added to the invoice. I told "Taylor" THAT I WAS NOT going to pay for the additional amount and requested he give me back the keys to my trade. "Taylor" basically refused until I became belligerent. Taylor stated that the asking price on the car was less than what he owned it for... I told him that if he did not want to sell me the car (for the asking price WITHOUT the PROTECTON PACKAGE) that was his choice and I would buy a car elsewhere. I asked for the keys to MY CAR so I could leave. He refused to give me back my keys so I could leave. This exchange took more than 15 minutes and me literally having to yell at him... "Taylor" finally gave in after I stood my ground and refused to pay the additional $700. I was already at the dealership for more than 3 hours. The ironic part is THE TEXAS PROTECTION PACKAGE WAS NOT EVEN INSTALLED ON THE CAR! I asked the salesman what comes with it and he said wheel locks, tinting the windows and some kind of body-side molding. NONE OF THESE are on the car. BOTTOM-LINE: Buyer Beware... this is the most unscrupulous car dealer I have ever dealt with. POST SCRIPT: I recently took the vehicle in for service at another Nissan Dealer and was told that the vehicle suffered rear-end damage (the bumper had been damaged and poorly repaired) and the front suspension had been damaged. The vehicle also had to have new control arms, struts and bearings replaced and there was an open recall. Please note this was a CPO vehicle/CarFax certified and Autonation claims that they do not sell cars with open recalls. Evidently they mislead the public in their advertising and when they deal with customers directly. Nissan should revoke their franchise.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Taylor Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Daniel Heerema
12/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outrageous "

This dealership constantly calls me offering massive deals. I was only interested in an Xterra, and I made this very clear as I am a very tall person. This place was an embarrassment and would never recommend to anyone. All they were trying to push on me was a Chrysler, when I specifically wanted a Nissan? After several times I was no longer interested and down right annoyed, they continue to call me?! All I wanted was a used Xterra and they would not settle for anything less than $10,000 over the advertised price for a USED vehicle!!! Outrageous

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joshua Patterson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sp862013
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disgusting and possibly illegal business practices "

RUN AWAY. If you even decide to try to make the leap in faith that this sales staff and its management will not try to swindle you; verdify EACH and EVERY fact IN WRITING. The staff has no problem in giving inaccurate information and hoping you will be none the wiser. I have documented the inaccuracies and lies presented by these "gentlemen" and will be taking this information to the proper channels. No value for the customer. Essentially, if you expect the car buying process to be an awful experience or to deal with those who lack integrity, this establishment is exactly that as it the epitome of the common "car sales" generalization. Horrid service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales management, Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Parvez
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very bad experience with the Finance Team"

I had worst experience buying my car from AutoNation Nissan Lewisville. I bought a car from here in April 2015 and paid 40% cash and paid off the remaining 60% later in June. They told me that my title will be emailed to my address by DMV. I visited them a lots of times, their finance manager said my title will come from Austin county at my mailing address within 2 months. I waited for two months and again did a follow up with the dealer, they said check with Austin county. I went to Austin but did not help much. I also went to Dallas county and got to know that its with lien holder. When I get back to autonation Nissan with all these details, one of their finance manager said that it was small mistake and we forgot to update lien holder. I told them i did not have any loan on my car then why did it go to the lien holder then they accepted that there was a mistake from their side. Finally I got my title in the month of November 2015 after 6 month of struggle. The finance manager TONY's behavior was very rude. I will not recommend this dealership to anyone.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony (Finance Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rakib28
12/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very unprofessional and greedy"

We went to the dealership on Sat to see a Camry. Sales person Anthony O. showed us the car. We left the dealership by giving our final offer which includes Tax, Title and License (TTL). The difference between the dealership's offer and our offer was $1500. Monday Anthony called and asked me if I want to increase my offer. I increased $500 more of my offer and he came down $500 more from his offer. I didn't want to make the decision right away so we ended the deal there. Before I hung up I made sure his offer was including the Car price + TTL. Tuesday I called him back and agreed to accept his offer. He said he wanted to verify this with his GM. Even then he agreed that the price he offered includes car price + TTL. Later when he called me he said his offered price didn't include the TTL. When I asked him what about the offer that he gave me yesterday and the call before, he didn't have a good answer. He denied about the whole thing. If they have found another customer with better selling price, then they could've told me upfront and I'd have understood. Instead I felt like now that I have agreed with him, he wanted to squeeze me for more. Very disappointed about his work ethic and professionalism. If you go to the dealership stay away from this sales man.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony Ojula

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

rakib28 responded to this review

December 29, 2015

Update on this incident. The general manager Joshua Patterson called me on Dec 17, 2015 around 7 PM to interrogate me about the review that I gave against his dealership. Instead of being nice and humble, he accused me of lying in the review. He kept saying he has heard the conversation between me and Anthony and not a single time I mention about the car price to include TTL. That itself is a lie because I was 100% positive about mentioning the TTL in that conversation. In fact Anthony himself mentioned it because he kept refusing my previous offer as it includes the Car + TTL. The GM demanded me to take off that review. He threatened me several times with the following context, 1. If you don't take this review off, I'll find out where you live and send all my employees to your home to harass you 2. You better pray that I don't meet you in person. Because you'll be sorry if I do 3. You are just a person with a keyboard. If you are man enough that why don't you come to my dealership and we'll talk face to face He knew from my accent and my name that I was not born in USA. So he insulted me by saying that I need to appreciate this country as if he let me stay here. Although I was not born here but I'm a law abiding US citizen now. I was really surprised by his bullish behavior and how he insulted me over the phone. I stood on my ground because I knew I did nothing wrong. After half an hour of heated conversation finally he gave up and told me if I can get a same car on the same price that I've offered, then bring it to him and he'd pay for the gas. Few days later I've bought a car which is one trim level up and with a better price. I have no intention to show that car to him. I'm really surprised that a corporation like Autonation has hired a GM like Joshua Patterson who doesn't know how to respect his customers. And this reflects on his employees too. All the people who commented before and after me proves my point. I hope Autonation Regional Head Office will take a deep look into this particular dealership and cleanse out the mishandling of customer service.

Cash buyer
12/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible place to purchase"

Contacted dealer to make sure car(cash car)was available at 9:00am.Three people assured that it was,we agreed on a time that afternoon(4:15)same day.Got to the dealership 15 minutes before my "appointment".The salesman went to get the keys,25 minutes later(all in my visibility)returned and said the car had been sold already earlier in the afternoon,of course I was not happy,however upon further investigation they then came back and said the transmission was no longer for sale.(What??) Which is the correct statement?!Anyway I would not recommend buying a stick of gum from this dealer or any Autonation dealer for that matter.(They had my cell number,email,a phone call would have been sufficient.)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not important,lets just say used car mgr.&salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
An1176
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible place to do business. "

I was in the market to buy a used truck. They had what I wanted. I live 2 hours away and wanted to come to an agreement before I came. Everything was fine and sales person did her job. I arrive at dealership and manager raises the price of the truck by $1000 to add this fee and other fees. They took the key to my trade and would not give them back when I wanted to leave. We finally came to the agreement that me and the sales person had and I reluctantly bought it. I told the manager I would be back in 2 months to buy a car for my daughter if I got a good deal. Well I came back to the same sales person and wanted to buy a car. Manager again raised the advertised price by $1000. I don't see how they can treat their customers and return customers this way. I will ever do business there again even if I have to pay extra for the same car. They are horrible and worst customer service I've ever had at any dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tiffany

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cool2chil
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ignored for 30 minutes"

Showed up looked around not one person offered any assistance even though there was no other customers around and they were all just gossip. went to another dealer instead and bought a brand new Altima from from salesman that care. Pick up your game lewisville!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sgaylord
10/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor Service and welching on their promises"

I've bought four cars from this dealership. For a while I thought they were good but maybe I was just lucky not to have problems. When I did, the service was ineffective and making excuses, pointing fingers among employees at the dealership, etc. When I brought this to the attention of Dealership management, I got a deaf ear. When I wrote Nissan, they wasted a lot of time over two months to do nothing and go back on what they told me they would do. On top of it, they now have a management change and the new management is refusing to honor coupons from the previous executive manager for free oil changes and free tanks of gas that were part of our deal. These guys will be nice to you when you are buying but their service execution stinks and they go back on written promises too. Avoid at all costs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tammie McLeod

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory