About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1.9

116 Lifetime Reviews

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067 Directions
Sales: (972) 763-5527

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2017

"Finance Scam"

- Chuck R.

There is a reason this dealership has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau. Everything was fine until I went back to the Finance Department. The guy haggled with me for 30 minutes trying to get me to buy an extended warranty. I finally agreed when he offered me a deal of only $10 more a month for the warranty. After that, he quickly went thru the paperwork and I was done. After I got home I discovered that he had also added on an extra 3 months of payments to my term without telling me or showing me the paperwork. He had folded those papers up and quickly put them in an envelope without letting me see them. I emailed him to let him know that he had ruined my experience at the dealership and he said the only thing he could do was cancel the warranty and would refund the money to Nissan Finance. He had no remorse for lying and trying to scam me. I then contacted the new car sales manager that I had dealt with. He said that he could cancel the loan and he would get new paperwork drawn up for me to sign. I went back the next day and signed all new paperwork and assumed everything was back to original terms. Fast forward 2 weeks and I receive my first bill from Nissan Finance. Open it up and it shows my payment to be the original deal that the Finance guy had scammed me on. That loan had not been cancelled. Immediately called the new car sales manager and he put me in touch with the Finance Manager. He assured me that he would have the matter taken care of and he gave his "word" that he would make it right. Here I am 2 weeks since my conversation with the Finance Manager and nothing has been done to resolve this issue. I have since sent emails and left voicemails to everyone that I dealt with during this process, and none of them will respond. I even left a message with the General Manager, and haven't heard anything back from him. This place is filled with nothing but liars and con men that will try to scam you. I have also been in contact with AutoNation's corporate office. They replied to a few of my emails saying that they would get to the bottom of it, but have not heard anything from them since last week. I am to the point that I will file complaints with the Better Business Bureau and the State Attorney General's office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin Baker
August 14, 2017

"Stay away, worst experience ever!"

- Angryandpissed

Would not return any phone calls after the sale, lied on what what the deal included,jacked up price after i arrived, all deception. Bought two cars from Nissan of McKinney I suggest you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casandra
August 10, 2017

"Worst Experience ever!!!!"

- Mario Caballero

After reading several stories from this dealership and the horrible experiences a few customers had I know understand that the frustrations and issues I had with them were not isolated: 1. Finance Manager speaking down to you as if the customer does not understand numbers and pricing 2. Sales manager being sneaky and removing several warranties without my knowledge 3. removal of gap insurance 4. not honoring original contract and rate that they proposed to me and was never really told why it was rejected when I came back to finalize deal 5. inconsideration of my issues and once again finance manager advising me I can leave whenever I want with an Uber or Lyft because he would not request a service person to drive me to my job which is less than 15 miles from the dealership 6. not being contacted from GM- Mr. Osborne with correct info. He stated that he invited for a meeting to review my questions and concerns which he has not. no date or time was given. He also told me that my story is conflicting to what his managers and sales people are saying. Funny part about this is that they stories that us as consumers/customers are all the same and relate. 7. Not honoring original contract in regards to rate that they quoted me even though I already had pre-approval from Capital one. Had me resign new contract with higher rate which was $1950 higher than original contract. They did not work with me to resolve it. All they did was the shady practices in regards to removal or warranties and gap insurance. THIS IS THE WORST CAY BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM MR. OSBORNE
July 30, 2017

"Typical shady car dealership!"

- Parker Travis

I specifically got my PRE APPROVAL from Capital One because I didnt want half a dozen different credit inquiries on my Credit Report. I take my finances and credit score very seriously. So I find the exact vehicle I wanted at Auto Nation Nissan of Lewisville, we agreed on the price and I told them I had my pre approval and all they had to do is call the Capital One 800 number to get an authorization number. And said I DONT WANT MY CREDIT PULLED AGAIN BECAUSE I LIKED MY RATE CAPITAL ONE GAVE ME. Well I should have known better, they pulled my credit without my authorization to try and offer me a better rate, now I have multiple inquiries on my credit report... Something I specifically didn't want. If this is the way that Auto Nation, one of if not the largest car dealers in the nation operates then they are no better than 99.9% of the car dealers out there. This is why people usually have a bad taste in their mouths after dealing with dealerships and their finance departments. So if anyone reads this, I would seriously consider going elsewhere. And if you are in the market for a Chevy or Ford, or a good used vehicle I would highly recommend Holiday Ford Chevrolet in Whitesboro Texas, I have bought most my work vehicles from them and they dont play these games. I know credit inquiries fall off after 24 months and might not be a big deal to some but the issue here is the lied. If they do it to someone who specifically says don't do it just imagine what they are doing to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
July 24, 2017

"Worse service ever"

- None

Offer you all extra services, whistles and bells. You get nothing. Stay away. Employees treat you like garbage after you purchase a new vehicle . Then you are just money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
July 05, 2017

"Stay away."

- combest

Stay. Away. Do not walk into this dealership. Honestly, the whole experience was a nightmare. You cannot make this stuff up. Here’s what happened: 1. Having an Expedition and an F250, my wife and I decided that we would add a fun little convertible to our driveway, and after reading several reviews, we decided on a used Mini Cooper. The vehicle would be for short errands and day road trips, getting around on weekends, and top-down, year-round enjoyment. We live in Texas, after all. 2. We were drawn to an advertisement for a red, 2006 Mini at AutoNation Lewisville. The price was right, and it came with an extended warranty. We called, made an appointment, and set out on the two-hour drive to the dealership. On the way we called to confirm our credit score. It was/is excellent, well over 700. 3. We arrived, filled out a credit application, and proceeded to get the round-robin treatment from the sales staff and sales managers. Literally, they’re all the same. Here’s how it worked/works with these people: a. I made it clear that I didn’t want a payment over $280, and for no longer than 36 months. By the way, that comes to $10,080, which is not a bad return for the dealership on a car worth, at best, $6,500. My wife and I wanted to maintain cash flow, so we were more than happy to finance and pay the difference. b. The salesman said he would go “see what he could do” and left to take the offer to his sales manager. We waited over 10 minutes. c. The salesman returns with a counter-offer of $540 per month, for 48 months. I gently reminded him that I would not, under any circumstances, spend a dime over $280/month, for 36 months. I asked him why the figure was so high, and his response was something along the lines of ‘your credit score isn’t so good, financing isn’t cheap, interest, bank fees, etc.’ d. I suggested that we were in the wrong place and that my credit score was excellent. He then asked if I wanted to make a counter-offer. I said yes. I countered with $279/month for 36 months. He went away and over 10 minutes later a “sales manager” returned and began to lecture us on how the world works and what financing actually entails. e. At this point I had had enough. I stood up and told him that I would not be taught life-lessons by a used car saleman, I stated that a $3,500+ profit was more than ample reward for his company’s time and, considering our credit score, I would happily go through my bank and purchase elsewhere. Rudely, he said fine and walked away. f. My wife and I walked to our vehicle and began to drive away. The original salesman came running out, apologized profusely, begged us back in, and promised that we would no longer have to deal with that particular sales manager. Reluctantly we returned. g. We sat down again, and the salesman said he would take our offer to his boss. Another 10 minutes later he returned, asking if we could put a down payment on the offer of $500. At this point I was outraged. I got up again, but then another sales manager came around the corner. He asked what the problem was, I explained – furiously explained – the situation to him. He asked us to please stay seated and he returned several minutes later saying that they were ready for us in Finance. h. In finance we had to continue the haggling for what was close to an addition 45 minutes. It was ridiculous. But you know? At some point you no longer want to walk out. It becomes a matter of principal, pride, and determination. After several back and forth shenanigans, we agreed on $284/month – not my original terms, by my wife said “fine” out of irritation, signed the paperwork, and left. We had a shared feeling of bemused resignation, indignation, relief, and exasperation. Again, you cannot make this stuff up. And that’s how they do it. They beat you up until you finally agree to their terms. The relief you feel is something akin to Stockholm Syndrome, I am sure of it. BUT THIS STORY ISN’T OVER YET. 4. We purchased the extended warranty. It wasn’t cheap, but we felt like the protection would be good to have on an 11 year-old vehicle. It came with a $200 deductible. Fair enough. 5. Two weeks later, the vehicle throws a power steering fan belt. The pump, pulley, and belt need to be replaced. I called AutoNation from the side of the road and asked for a wrecker and additional instructions. Since the vehicle was stalled in Mansfield, I was told a wrecker would be taking it to BMW of Arlington since it was the closest network dealer. 6. After two weeks, we were called and told the vehicle was ready. And to our surprise, we were told that the deductible was $400, not $200, since we went to an out of network dealership for repairs. That’s irritating, yes, but the worst part is yet to come: Every time we called AutoNation Lewisville to get resolution, we were either A. hung up on, B. put on hold indefinitely, C. placed in a voicemail loop, or, finally, D. told by the finance department that it was our fault for going out of network. And when I reminded them that THEY TOLD ME WHERE THE CAR WAS GOING, THAT I DID NOT CHOOSE ANYTHING, I was told that they could do nothing for me. When I asked to speak to the GM, I was told he was too busy. Here’s the deal, if you are a member of ISIS, have lousy credit and zero options due to no income and your status on the FBI’s Top Five Most Wanted List, AutoNation Lewisville may actually be your best bet. But I pray that is not the case. No one, and I mean no one, deserves this kind of treatment. I cannot stress this point enough, and I have actually left out about half of the indignities. Honestly, I have faced enemy combatants in the deserts of the Middle East that I wouldn’t subject to these people and the way they treat customers. And that IS NOT hyperbole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
June 22, 2017

"Terrible"

- Jason

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE. After 3 weeks my trade in has still not been paid off. No one returns calls or acts like they care. They said that they were short on my payoff when in fact it was several thousand less than what the trade in was. All you get here is a run around. Try using the automated system and nothing works other than if you press for sales. Amazing how that one always works. Don't just run from here. Run far away and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario. Andy Le
May 24, 2017

"DO NOT DO NOT GO "

- kk614431274

DO NOT GO TO LEWISVILLE. SERVICE MANAGER IS BAD. NISSAN IS BAD. NIGHTMARE STARTS WHEN YOU GO THERE. TRUST ME PEOPLE. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! RUDE PEOPLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE MANGER
April 29, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Crystal68

My salesman was Mario Sobers. He really took care of me and listened to what I really wanted. He was very patient with me and didn't push me into a car I didn't want. Definitely would recommend my family and friends to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Sobers
April 28, 2017

"Magnificent "

- ChrisNYCGiants

It was Great Experience at the Nissan Autonation, Great Service , Fast and easy process, Got the car same day left the lot same day thanks to mario lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario S.
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results