About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067
Sales: (888) 711-1290
Service: (888) 711-1297

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
Average
46% Recommend
3.0

63 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville
1601 South Stemmons Freeway,
Lewisville, Texas 75067
AutoNation Nissan Lewisville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

770 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
SouthWest Nissan

280 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
63 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
unsatisfied customer
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst experience "

If I could give a "zero" star rating, I would. I have never had worse customer service or have been disrespected more than this place of business. My husband and I went in for an incredibly priced used vehicle. The salesman we worked with was friendly and helpful. However, we knew more about the vehicle than him. We asked how they could get such a new car, for such a good price, he did not have an answer. The salesman did not disclose to us that the car has been in a "moderate" accident. After the extended test drive we did, we ran into many problems with the vehicle. We decided to return it. At the time of return we worked with sales manager, Taylor. First, we explained the issue with the vehicle and he said "let me have our service team check it out." I responded with "you can have your team do whatever you need, however, we are not taking that car home today. We have decided against it." Taylor immediately got an attitude with me and said "you can be polite to me." Which, started to set me off. Taylor then argued with my husband and I about how it was "strange" and he was hesitant to take the car, despite the fact that we never signed the loan or our e-check from our auto lender. He ended up having to get his manager involved, who was also rude. I believe his name was Mark. He excused Taylor after he called me an idiot in the facility. Mark refused to take care of the customers, despite the fact that we came in more than willing to spend our $30,000 car loan on a different vehicle. A business that employs such rude associates does not deserve our business. I even called the auto nation customer service line to let corporate know of the incident, and the Texas line never called back. Unsatisfied with this business. Will not be working with this dealer ever again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Taylor, mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
itaylor1
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If Autonation can't get it done, then it can't be done!!!!!"

I am the type of person that NEVER writes a review but I feel that this car buying experience is worth a review. I have been a victim of identity theft for the past few years so to say the least my credit is not great(mid to upper 500's) so I knew that my situation was going to be a challenge. I already had two open auto loans(one car a Mazda 6 that will be paid off in about 6 months and the other car a Chrysler 200 I have leased for the last past year but the car payment was outrageous $237 every two weeks). The challenge is that the lease could be returned early but I would need a car before I returned the lease. I tried Cental Kia Lewisville(rude finance peolple, dont waste your time)and Huffies Chevrolet Lewisville(Oscar(sales)were nice but no bank would approve me there). I knew that I wanted a Nissan and that I lived near Lewisville but nothing else so I Goggled reviews on yelp and other sites and ran across Autonation Nissan Lewisville. The reviews had me torn because I saw so many negative reviews and not many positive BUT the positive reviews that I did see had one factor in common Ken O'Donnell so I decided to give Autonation a try BUT I was only going to work with Ken. I went to the dealership(on my lunch break) to speak with Ken, I told him all of the cars that I thought was in my price range explained my situation and he told me that he would do what he could to help(I left all documents, paycheck stubs, current lease agreement, tax return, etc) and I went back to work. When I got off, I went to see Ken and test drove a Nissan Altima that I wanted. Ken stated that they would submit to bank for approval. Next day, received a text from Ken asking what car note payment do I want to stay under? I told him no more than $380 a month. I didn't hear anything else from Ken that day. The next day, I received a text stating that he haven't forgotten me just waiting for the bank approval. Later that day(after work around 6pm) went to dealership to check status. Ken told me that my situation is a little difficult simply because based on my credit and the fact that I already have two open auto loans bank are reluctant because even though my plan is to return the leased car, the banks are looking at debt to income and other factors to determine if I could afford a third car note just in the event that I planned to keep the 200. I was sad to hear the bad news(another year of a high lease payment) so with my head hanging low, I told Ken thanks for trying and was getting ready to accept that there was no chance for my situation when Ken told me BUT. BUT(the greatest word I have ever heard)he told me that honestly I could get approved but either I was going to need more than a $1500 down payment, pick an older Altima which would have a lot more miles on it or I had to pick a smaller car than an Altima. He told me that one bank is interested but that those were the terms. So honestly I was a little sad my heart was set on this 2012 Altima but Ken told me that even with the unfavorable credit I have excellent car payment history on both cars and that is why the bank might be willing. I told Ken that I would trust his judgment on what is a good car for me since he has been selling cars for 16 years but I didn't want anything too small. He told me to give he a day to have his finance team( Alvin, Mike and Shelly all great by the way)to work on the deal. I left, I wasn't the happiest but I honestly was thankful truly thankful that Ken didn't give up on me nor my situation and at that point I just prayed and simply stated whatever is in the Lords’ will let it be done. The next day, I really didn't hear much. Ken did check in like he did everyday but I don't know, he told me that they were working on it but I wasn't that hopeful and then I received a text from Ken asking me if I was stopping by and I told him yes. I made it to the dealership and he smiled a little and asked if I wanted to take my new car on a test drive? New car? Test Drive? He took me to an all Black 2012 Nissan Sentra. When I looked at it, I thought it was too small and I guess Ken saw it on my face but he smiled again and stated drive it before you shoot it down. I got in and was surprised that it was actually bigger on the inside then I thought. Ken stated running down the features(certified, Carfax, 44,00 miles, 3 day money back guarantee, 100,000 miles warranty, gap insurance included, no car payment for roughly 2 months, and that the car note would be right under $380). It has been 2 days since the purchase and honestly with my situation I KNOW that I wouldn't have gotten a better deal. My name is Ideshia Taylor and if you are looking for a low mile dependable car, I would honestly tell you to go to Autonation Nissan Lewisville and tell Ken O'Donnell that I referred you and he will definitely take great care of you. If Autonation Nissan can't get you approved then it can't be done!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken O'Donnell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2swanns
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Aggressive Sales and Finance, No Help After Sale"

Aggressive sales/finance staff. Salesman would not budge on price and finance guy put on hard sale for warranties after waiting almost an hr to see him. Days later, we are still trying to reach finance person to obtain info on warranties that we are not sure we have or even want. Have tried repeatedly to have finance person send us warranty info but were told we would have to come back in sign more papers and then come back in again to cancel. We don't want to go back to dealership and wait more. Guess it's not important to get back with us after purchase. Bad experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony Rojas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lgeetx1
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Warranty Work Doesn't Happen Here!"

I finally got fed up with them and paid out-of-pocket to get my brakes fixed! For over two years I had brought my 2010 Rouge back for pulsating and noisy brakes (10/2011, 1/2012, 4/2013, 10/2013, 12/2013). The 2nd to last visit, they resurfaced my front rotors; yet didn't bother replacing the brake pads. Not only did my brakes continue to pulsate, I had a very, very loud squeal. The last time I brought it back, I was advised by the Service Manager, they couldn't identify a problem, yet, everyone in the Service Center could hear the squealing when I pulled out and pulled back into the Service Center. This was the day the 2013 Dallas Area Ice Storm hit, so I advised my Service Manager I'd be back again. I didn't have time to argue since I needed to travel 40 miles to get home. With that, I couldn't deal with them anymore and brought it to a local mechanic. The mechanic easily identified both the front and back rotors were warped. With all five visits to AutoNation (Lewisville, TX), no one even bothered to look at the rear braking system. I conclude their mechanics aren't qualified, or they didn't want the cost on their books!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Flores

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
krisch37
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible Customer Service"

I went in last October to trade in my nissian altima for a nissan rogue because I was told they would forgive the destination charge and mileage overage. THAT IS THE ONLY REASON I CHOSE TO STICK WITH NISSAN. I had my parents with me to make sure I wasn't being taken advantage of but somehow Nissan still screwed me over. I leased my nissan in Santa Monica, then moved to Texas and wanted to trade it in. I went to Nissan of Lewisville and it was stated several times that the mileage would be forgiven as part of the deal. Everything was great and we had no problems, until 9 months later I started getting contacted by a collection agency stating I owed Nissan Santa Monica $2,021.72 for my overage in mileage. All of this is due to the fact that Nissan of Lewisville did not keep their word, and apparently their own finance offices don't talk to each other. I submitted a change of address form at the office in Lewisville, who apparently never submitted the change to Santa Monica Nissan. The Loss and Recovery team informed me of that today when I called inquiring about the collections calls. I tried to get to the bottom of the situation but when I tried to contact Kavon, the salesman who sold me my car, he is no longer working there. Convenient. We then tried talking to the manager, who said he wasn't aware of our complaint, but had nothing stating our mileage would be forgiven. We have been given the run around from both Nissan dealerships and are extremely disappointed with the way everything was handled. I'd like to turn in my Nissan early and walk away from the whole deal, but heaven forbid Nissan do the right thing. As a young adult trying to make good credit for myself, I'd like to thank Nissan for royally screwing it up. NEVER BUYING A NISSAN AGAIN!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kavon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jef1fmail
4/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Purchase Experience"

Mine is not a typical situation, but my experience with this dealership was poor and still not resolved. I purchased a Nissan Altima at the end of my mother's 3-year lease. (How can you pass up a 2011 Altima with 12k miles?) The Nissan finance company told me I had to purchase it through a dealership, and they would handle all of the paperwork. I paid a fee for the privilege of having this dealership "handle the paperwork." It has been over a month, and I still do not have a title with my name on it so I can register the car in Michigan where I live. I have called and sent emails to the salesperson and Customer Service Manager. (A couple of weeks ago, they sent the wrong title that eventually got to my house even though both the name and the address were misspelled on the envelope.) My father has taken the time to go into the dealership in person. The clerk at the local Secretary of State office here even called and spoke to someone who said she was holding the correct title in her hand and would FedEx it to Michigan. That was a week ago, and still no title! I honestly do not know if the issue in incompetence or if they just don't care because I live in Michigan. Why is this so difficult?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Barbee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
David Evans
9/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Researched Nissan Dealerships & their lineup. Found..."

Researched Nissan Dealerships & their lineup. Found the exact vehicle,best price, & professional staff at AutoNation Nissan Lewisville.5 star rating for sales, service, price, & knowledge

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Detter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JDock
8/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I don’t normally write bad reviews…only good ones however..."

I don’t normally write bad reviews…only good ones however I have to warn others that might be in the same position as we were. On a Saturday evening around 630pm, we went to AutoNation Lewisville to look at a pre-owned Hyundai Elantra that I had seen online. When we got there, a salesman approached us however when I asked about the Elantra he had no idea where it was. After disappearing for a few minutes he came back and said that it must’ve been under a deal because they had pulled it and taken it to one of their partner lots. There were a few other used cars there within our price range, but I really wanted to test drive an Elantra. I am always afraid of getting a salesman that is too pushy however ours was just the opposite. He was very stand-offish and didn’t say very much. Normally sales people talk to you about the cars and about their features however he wasn’t saying anything. As we were getting ready to leave, he looked on the computer and found a used Elantra at one of their other lots. We followed him there and I drove the Elantra back. I was really pleased with the vehicle so we asked him to run some numbers. I was VERY upfront with him about the fact that we had a trade, would not be doing a down payment…no matter what. We were not desperate for a new car, it was just something we wanted to do. After getting our information he disappeared again for what seemed like 45 minutes. When he came back he had the trade appraisal for our car which was much less than what the KBB value was showing and they wouldn’t budge on it. His paper listed a hefty down payment and the payment was about $100 more a month than what I asked for. We also take our car notes 72 months but he told us there aren’t many lenders who will do that. Which, I’ve never heard of before. He said that since it was late, no lenders would be available to help us (which I know is bullcrap, we’ve always bought cars in the later evening hours) and that he would call me on Monday morning with what he was able to come up with. I think he just wanted to go home and we were inconveniencing him. Monday morning came and went, no calls. I called him, no answer – left voicemails. I emailed him twice, no answer. I emailed the dealership manager Paul, no response. The reason I was trying to rush it along was that I had found an Elantra at a different dealership that I wanted to check out in the event this wasn’t going to work out. Finally around 430pm I get a call from someone else at the dealership asking if all of our questions were answered. What?? Umm, no…your salesman never even called back. Then he said he would find out and call me back. No call. I finally called that particular guy back, no answer so I left a voicemail. Then someone DIFFERENT called me at around 530pm quoting me another sky high payment amount and said that NO LENDER would accept that payment amount with zero down (we still owed a bit on the trade) and when I asked about upping the trade value to make up for it, he just completely ignored what I said and kept talking. Said he was sorry that they couldn’t help us and that was it! 2 days later we visited Van Hyundai in Carrollton. Found a newer, bigger, more luxurious car (Sentra) with more features and less miles at a lower price! The staff there was great, helpful and attentive. Worked a deal with no money down, paid off our trade and adjusted the price of the car and the interest rate to come within a couple of dollars of where we needed the payment. AND this was around 830pm at night when supposedly no lenders are available (per the guy at AutoNation)??? Hmph. A 72 month note no problem with Capital One. If you are looking for a car, avoid AutoNation Nissan unless you are paying cash, have a hefty down payment or have above perfect credit – so that they don’t have to do any work for you – because obviously they don’t want to lift a finger to do anything. Oh, and go in the morning because their sales people don’t like to stay up past their 8pm bedtime. Van Hyundai went above and beyond; they got our business along with the business of friends and family who I will refer to them in the future. The day after we purchased at Van Hyundai, I had an email in my inbox from our disappearing AutoNation sales guy that said “would you consider a Sentra?”. Ugh, really?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Barbee and some guy from finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
brian5621
7/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nissan charged me to fix a manufacturers issues then lied..."

Nissan charged me to fix a manufacturers issues then lied and never fixed car all that was done was turned off the service light cant wait til it comes back on

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

was never told

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joypark
6/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We came to Auto Nation Nissan looking for a vehicle for..."

We came to Auto Nation Nissan looking for a vehicle for our daughter's 16th birthday. Our sales person was Michael Leatherwood and he was FABULOUS! Michael has daughters of his own and was honest and careful in helping us choose the right vehicle for our daughter. We purchased a vehicle that ended up not being able to be ready for our daughters birthday, so we were forced to make a last minute exchange. We were very fortunate to find a wonderful replacement on the lot at 7:30 PM. Unfortunately, since we had already purchased the other car, the transaction in finance could not be done that late in the evening. To avoid the possibility of the replacement car being sold the next day, Michael suggested we take the car home with us that evening. My husband and I had each of our own vehicles at the dealership and now a 3rd car to bring home. Michael graciously offered to drive the vehicle back to our home for us to save us another trip that evening. Side note - Michael was supposed to be off at 5 PM that night and this was 8:30 PM! Buying a car is typically one of our least favorite things to do; however, Michael's service and commitment to deliver made the process painless (even with a last minute, unplanned exchange). We highly recommend Auto Nation Nissan and if you go there, ask for Michael. You won't be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Leatherwood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory