About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1.7

101 Lifetime Reviews

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067 Directions
Sales: (972) 763-5527

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

101 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2017

"UNDISLOSED TEXAS PROTECTION PLANS"

- Mcscredit

Finance dept dishonest and gready. Added a Texas Protection plan 999.00 that was placed on Retail Purchase agreement without Authorization. When reported to BBB lied and said they told me 6 times about coverage. Not on contract. Undisclosed bogas item. They do not give consumers purchase agreement on purpose due to dishonesty. BUYERS BEWARE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Luna
March 06, 2017

"Extra charges at the close of the deal"

- VW girl

Review contract. We were charged $500 for tire & wheel protection & $500 for appearance & coating protection. $2500 for extended warranty that we agreed to but was explained as Platinum and turns out it was Silver. Total everything with your own calculator and ask about the difference if there is one. They add the extras in without you knowing and most people never notice. Sales guys were awesome. Tall skinny finance guy with black hair was rude. I won't put a name but if you do business with this place you will know who I am talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ
February 25, 2017

"Horrible "

- Marshall

They have horrible customer service. No one knows what's going on. They lie to you absolutely horrible and I have been to them several times this will.be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never told me his name
February 22, 2017

"safety issue"

- upset1708

Absolute worst car burying and service after the purchase of a car I have ever experienced. I chose auto nation because it seemed like a reputable dealership, I liked their no haggle deal. I already knew what model vehicle I wanted so they only had to find one in my price range, which they did. The car was in Houston, I live in Dallas. I was told the car would be delivered the next day. Three days later I finally got a call after 7 pm that my car was ready to pick up. It was dark and late, I wasn't too picky when I saw it because I trusted the car fax that was provided and the details from the dealership with it being a certified used car. On my drive home I was testing different functions and found my heater was not working along with my electric seat and sunroof. I took it back to the service department at the dealership the next day and they did correct those problems. But now, not even 90 days later I am back because my shifter would not go into park. I brought it back again and it was diagnosed that I needed a brake light switch. The cost they told me was $330 with recommendations for other services totaling over $1000. I just purchased my vehicle and am expected to pay $1000 in service... I looked at the part I needed online, it was a $40 part on the high end. I even got an invoice from the parts department at the dealership and the part was $68, so they are up charging me almost 300%. This is unacceptable and should be illegal. I take good care of my vehicles and don't mind paying for regular service but there is no way I should be having these issues this soon. They also charge a $149 fee just to look at the car even if there is no repair done. Also while inspecting under the hood more, it is full of rust. I would absolutely never recommend anyone to buy a car from them or get ripped off at their service department. They left me to drive my 3 kids around in a vehicle I do not feel safe in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark Fontaine, duante clay, JJ service manager, mike service
February 15, 2017

"Horrendous and costly out of state endeavor"

- Lenw247

As an out of state buyer, it was a horrific experience. The true nature of vehicle servicing was not disclosed especially after making numerous inquiries therefore left me in a stranded situation in their 2011 BMW X5 35d, 140 miles away. In addition, I've observed their staff treat customers with contempt and malfeasance. They boast about the thoroughness of their inspection process and servicing requirements prior to bringing their models up for sale. I drove away with the assurance that was the case but just to find out, 160 miles of an approx 745 mile journey that the vehicle emissions sensors went haywire and the car was about to be disabled. Most stressful thing to occur at 7pm at night in the middle of nowhere and then having to limp back to Wichita falls, TX. I paid to tow the vehicle back to the dealership, just to be told by my sales associate, Anthony Ozuna, that the only problem with the vehicle is that it was low on fluids. He had the audacity to tell me it was low on fluids? I thought the car went through your top notch inspection and servicing requirements? Through all of this, there was no apology for my situation and there was zero involvement with the Sales Manager or had anyone conferred as the credibility of this sales associate story. The dealership honored their money-back guarantee but told me that they can't return my $4k down payment and that I had to wait an additional 10 days for it to process through and then they will cut me a check. So, now, I have no car, I don't have my down payment, and this fiasco costed me $1500 outside of what I had already budgeted for the trip. Furthermore, I can't buy another car until I get my down payment back. My transportation costs continue to mount as I'm back in colorado springs being victim to taxis, uber, and walking in 20-35 degree weather. All of this because of a $19, 441 lemon they tried to sell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Ozuna
February 13, 2017

"False advertisement "

- Pramit Pradhan

Let's make it short, I hold a vehicle online Saturday night and set an appointment on Monday. I received quick emails saying thank you and blah blah blah. Still shows the amount which I reserved the vehicle for $17,833. Monday morning I get a call from sales representative saying the amount was mistakenly put on all 3 vehicles. I talked to the manager "Mr. DJ". Instead of apologizing, he goes it's a mistake from cooperate and we took all the vehicles off the site in a harsh tone. Just imagine the customer service from sales representative, whose manager doesn't even know how to talk and give customer service. I bought brand new vehicles from different autonation nissan before, but this behaviour will simply not be tolerated, specially when you are doing false advertisement and not owing up for the mistake. I wouldn't recommend any of my friends and family for autonation nissan, make sure you call them and ask if the price is still the same before you get there. Total Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager DJ, sales representative Roger Williams
January 30, 2017

"Is there a word worse than ridiculous, horrendous experience"

- justacar123

This past Friday, I had an appointment with a salesman named "Ken". Here is all his information: Ken O'Donnell, odonnellk3@autonation.com, 972-353-0204, AutoNation Nissan Lewisville I set up a 7:00 pm appointment to see a used car for my friend and finalize a deal on a new Nissan Murano. I called him at 6:30 pm to say we were on our way to have both cars up front. We were both paying cash. To make a long story short, when we arrived, we were told he was with another client, though there were several salesmen just standing around. I asked to see the brilliant Ken, as we had a 7:00 appointment. He came out, introduced himself and said it would just be a few more minutes and had someone else with him. He then whispered something to him, and told me it would just be a few more minutes. The other guy then tried to get us to sit in the classic metal chairs, which we did not. After a while, we were agitated so we went outside as the used car was upfront and unlocked. We started to look at it and my friend sat inside. She needed a car for her 17 year old daughter and had never bought a used car before, so I was tying to make this an easy process for her. Then, what a surprise. The second idiot, who tried to get us to wait, had the new Murano all ready to look at, but then said, I am sorry, but the used car is sold. Seriously? the classic bait for two "women". I then went back into the dealership and said where is brilliant Ken's office? They said he was with a client and I said, "I really did not care". I then proceeded to his office. When I stood in the doorway of his office about the size of my hall closet, he looked shocked, and said "I am with another client", and I said "I could care less". I proceeded to try to tell this moron that I would not buy that new Murano if he gave it to me . Then two other brilliant idiots asked me to go to another room with them. I expressed what Ken did, and said they knew zero about "Sales 101". I have been in sales management my whole career. I then spoke to another AutoNation sales manager at another location, and he said, it is not what it used to be. These guys are just hourly workers and make very little on a sale. Quite frankly, I could care less. Whatever job I have taken on in my life, I put out a 110% and never lied to a client. You can make a friend in 5 minutes, but if you make an enemy, it would take you forever to win them back. This Ken idiot, never even had the intelligence to get back with me to apologize, nor even smart enough to make up a story. All it would have taken was a call when we were on our way to say, "I am so sorry, but the used car was sold". Not this idiot. He thought I would be so thrilled with the Murano, and you know how dumb women are, he could then not just bait me, hook me and sell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken O'Donnell
December 30, 2016

"I bought a used car"

- Ibuycars

Jonathan Coello was my sales person. He did a fantastic job and went above and beyond. I give him 5 stars and would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was clear and straight forward. No BS. The guy that I had to speak to about warranties was the kind of person that before he opens his mouth you already want to punch just based on the way that he walks into a room. After he opened his mouth he was so pushy, arrogant, and rude that I wanted to climb across the desk with a sock full of quarters and let if fly. But i didn't. It was getting late and I had a long drive home. That would have added an extra 10 minutes to the drive. I would shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, and a guy that I forgot
December 22, 2016

"Pathetic customer service and service department"

- Melissa Capshaw

My husband and I have bought several vehicles under prior management and no problems. Since the time of management changes, Autonation of Lewisville has become pathetic. Service dept doesn't know their head from a hole in the ground/customer service is non-existent. Made several attempts in person to rectify a problem, and to no avail, we are now pursuing corporate. Awaiting word from Sal and no response to my emails for 2 days after doing all the legwork which should have and could have been done on their side. DO NOT buy from them nor take your vehicle in for service or anything else. Unacceptable service and gives Nissan a bad reputation. Will never buy from another Autonation nor Nissan product. Would give negative stars but that is not an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal
November 13, 2016

"Terrible service and masters on stonewalling"

- p.rob89

Bought a used Nissan Rogue back in May, a week later relized that they sold me a vehicle without the following: rear seat belt, seat belt adjuster harness button was missing, spare tire screw down latch was missing, was missing all the prior repairs that the dealership had done to get it ready for sale, the screws to engine air intake were missing. I live in southwest Fort Worth, and I had to beg on the phone to get them to do these things after three months they did everything but replace the seatbelt seat belt adjuster harness button. After 5months of complaining to Nissan Corporate, nothing has happened. I looked into how much it would cost to get the button replaced, and turns out it would cost me $200. Never ever again will I buy from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Murphy
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results