About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville

1601 South Stemmons Freeway, Lewisville, Texas 75067
Sales: (888) 711-1290
Service: (888) 711-1297

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
21% Recommend
2.2

70 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Nissan Lewisville
1601 South Stemmons Freeway,
Lewisville, Texas 75067
AutoNation Nissan Lewisville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

847 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Nissan of Burleson

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
70 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ellis1958
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"bad servie"

I was just their bad service. I was their to look at a car ..the car had been sold..I wait a long time for the guy to come .so I left.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

he nice..can't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TimeWasted
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service SUCKS at AutoNation Lewisville - DO NOT USE!"

My first experience with service at this dealership was for a transmission issue on a 2014 Pathfinder. The service rep (Duante) felt he should talk over the customer as I was trying to explain the issue I was having with MY vehicle. Terrible customer service however if you read the responses on here, seems to be the nature of how they treat all of their customers. My second trip to this dealership for service occurred on 8/26/15 when I dropped off the same 2014 Pathfinder for once again Transmission issues. I dropped the car off at 10:00 AM and received a call from Duante at 12:00 PM stating they would need the car until tomorrow which was no issue. However, this morning 8/27 at 8:30 AM i get a call from Nate saying they have LOST the keys to my car. How in the xxxx do you loose the keys to a customers car. In hind-site when the reason from the call at 12:00 PM the day before stating they would need the car longer was due to the fact they could not find the keys. And instead of stating that at that time, they felt that keeping my car for a full day and perform absolutely no work on it was no big deal to them. Nate was simply saying they needed to program a new key however they need me to bring them my other key in order to do that. Chuck the service director, whom I also spoke with after my initial visit to this dealership for service and told me at that time he had only been at the dealership for a short time and he was brought in to "FIX" things. Let me tell you Chuck, you are doing a TERRIBLE job if one of the most simple things your department has to do is move a clients car from the service drive to the first parking spot outside of the drive and within that 50 feet, your employees loose a clients key. I will not be back to this dealership for anything in the future and that includes purchasing a vehicle. There are thousands of dealerships in the DFW area and I know for a fact that NONE of the ones I have ever done business with have had such a poorly run, dysfunctional service department. Take your time and money somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Duante - Service Advisor, Chuck -Service Director

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kristin1980
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Doug McIntosh"

Doug was amazing! He was so helpful and got my sister into a car. Not just in it to sell a car really seems to care about the person and getting them into the right vehicle. Go see him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug McIntosh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SILVER
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New auto RIP OFF"

They will insist you to sign a ARBITRATION AGREEMENT to protect them against any bogus claims, warranties and contract info. Make sure you read the contract as they will slickly not go over it with you. You will find additional fees that they cant even explain. They will make boughs comments about how you can save through your employer, how they can lower your payment 50.00 by a down payment, add a extended warranty without your permission and include fake features included on your new automobile...WATCH IT! ...you name it! I would advise anyone to go to anywhere but this bogus, dishonest, money hungry dealership!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dennis1941
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dealerships with No Integrity"

On 6/1 my granddaughter purchased a used car from AutoNation Nissan--a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee for $4991. The price was fair and she liked the car so we asked the salesperson to work up the "drive out" price (tax, title, license, document and inspection fees). She presented us with a figure of $6300. Knowing that the tax, title, license, and fees should be around $400-$500 we knew something was amiss? Upon closer examination we saw a $699 "appearance package" had been added, without any discussion, to the proposal. We indicated that the "appearance package" was not wanted and requested a new proposal emphazing that the maximum amount that could be spent was $5500. The salesperson took the rejected proposal to her manager and returned with a new figure of $5800. Now you do not have to be smarter than a fifth grader to know if you take away $700 from $6300 you get $5600. It was then that we stood up and walked out the door. Before we had made 10 steps the manager came out and asked us to come back in and we could have the car for $5500. So how was the $5800 price arrived at? Was the $700 package being sold for $300 or was $300 simply added to the selling price? For the record, AutoNation dealerships explored on the market by buying old well-established honest/ethical businesses. It has taken a while but the corporate culture of greed has taken hold. The AutoNation corporate web site states that their goal is to "the most profitable auto retailer in the nation In the meantime "Let the Buyers Beware, especially the Ladies".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vanessa Saudedo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
NurseT1971
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have been xxxxx!!!!"

We decided to have the vehicle towed to Nissan of Lewisville, because this location was closer to our house. The vehicle was delivered to them on February 4, 2015. My service advisor at this location was Nate Banks. The Lewisville store finally told me my fuel pump needed to be replaced. I agreed to have this work done. I also agreed to have the oil cooler O-ring replaced because it was leaking. I picked my vehicle up on February 6, 2015 and paid $1196.63. I had to take my vehicle back to Nissan within a week due to gasoline pouring from the bottom as I was pumping gas. They informed me that a bolt was not accurately secured when the fuel pump was installed. They tightened everything up and my car was delivered back to me. I drove my car for a few weeks, but it was exhibiting the same symptoms as before. I called Nate and scheduled an appointment to take my car back. On April 10, 2015 my car was diagnosed and I was told my starter needed to be replaced. I agreed to have the work performed and was able to pick my vehicle up on April 15, 2015 and paid $701.22. I was back at Nissan on April 24, 2015 because my vehicle was exhibiting the same symptoms. I was told they were going to perform a recall that was previously done on my vehicle to fix the issues I was having. After they performed the recall, I was called to pick up my vehicle, but was unable to pick it up that day because someone hit it. They fixed the bumper and I was told I could pick up the vehicle the following day. I was not able to pick up my vehicle on this day due to it presenting the same symptoms as before. I requested to speak with the manager, because I feel that I have paid money for trial an error fixes. I spoke with Chuck Peretti, the service director, and he informed me that he knew about my situation and had driven my car to try and figure out what was going on. He finally experienced the symptoms I was complaining about. They kept my vehicle for a while, continuing to work on finding the problem. I spoke to Nate on May 15 and he told me my car was throwing a NAT code. He asked me if I had additional keys and I told him yes. I was told that one code leads to another code and another and the repairs could get very costly and he was suggesting I trade my vehicle in if it continues to act up. I took the keys to Nissan and was told they needed to be reprogrammed. During the time of the reprogramming of my keys, I stopped by to talk to Chuck again. I asked him if it was safe to say, that this final finding was the problem all along. He told me that my fuel pump was bad, because it did not exhibit the correct PSI numbers. I have yet to be given the paperwork showing the findings of the low PSI readings. He went on to explain that a starter or a fuel pump will not throw a diagnostic code. I informed him that I do not mind paying for services that are needed, but did not want to pay for trial and error items. I feel that I have been xxxxx and forced to pay for things that did not need to be fixed. My vehicle was delivered to me today May 23, 2015. I spoke with Chuck again today to try and recoup some of the money I have spent. He told me all the items repaired were bad, but I don’t believe that. When I asked him about the PSI readings from my fuel pump, he told me that information is not automatically recorded because the readings are performed on a hand-held device. He was not there when the test was performed and could not give me the information I asked for. I asked him do they physically document the findings, and he said they may have but he was not sure. I find all of this to be unacceptable and unfair. It leads one to believe they are being cheated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nate Banks, Chuck Peretti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
PJACKMAN
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor Customer Service "

I wanted to purchase a part for my vehicle and the parts lady said that she dont carry it there and I will have to provide her a part number. Don't you work on parts? Can't you make an effort to search for it and take care of your customer and get it ordered. No additional assistance was offered and it was very bad experience. I thought dealers make there money in service & parts and you turn down business by pushing customers away. wow I will not recommend this dealership at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

parts lady

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
unsatisfied customer
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst experience "

If I could give a "zero" star rating, I would. I have never had worse customer service or have been disrespected more than this place of business. My husband and I went in for an incredibly priced used vehicle. The salesman we worked with was friendly and helpful. However, we knew more about the vehicle than him. We asked how they could get such a new car, for such a good price, he did not have an answer. The salesman did not disclose to us that the car has been in a "moderate" accident. After the extended test drive we did, we ran into many problems with the vehicle. We decided to return it. At the time of return we worked with sales manager, Taylor. First, we explained the issue with the vehicle and he said "let me have our service team check it out." I responded with "you can have your team do whatever you need, however, we are not taking that car home today. We have decided against it." Taylor immediately got an attitude with me and said "you can be polite to me." Which, started to set me off. Taylor then argued with my husband and I about how it was "strange" and he was hesitant to take the car, despite the fact that we never signed the loan or our e-check from our auto lender. He ended up having to get his manager involved, who was also rude. I believe his name was Mark. He excused Taylor after he called me an idiot in the facility. Mark refused to take care of the customers, despite the fact that we came in more than willing to spend our $30,000 car loan on a different vehicle. A business that employs such rude associates does not deserve our business. I even called the auto nation customer service line to let corporate know of the incident, and the Texas line never called back. Unsatisfied with this business. Will not be working with this dealer ever again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Taylor, mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
itaylor1
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If Autonation can't get it done, then it can't be done!!!!!"

I am the type of person that NEVER writes a review but I feel that this car buying experience is worth a review. I have been a victim of identity theft for the past few years so to say the least my credit is not great(mid to upper 500's) so I knew that my situation was going to be a challenge. I already had two open auto loans(one car a Mazda 6 that will be paid off in about 6 months and the other car a Chrysler 200 I have leased for the last past year but the car payment was outrageous $237 every two weeks). The challenge is that the lease could be returned early but I would need a car before I returned the lease. I tried Cental Kia Lewisville(rude finance peolple, dont waste your time)and Huffies Chevrolet Lewisville(Oscar(sales)were nice but no bank would approve me there). I knew that I wanted a Nissan and that I lived near Lewisville but nothing else so I Goggled reviews on yelp and other sites and ran across Autonation Nissan Lewisville. The reviews had me torn because I saw so many negative reviews and not many positive BUT the positive reviews that I did see had one factor in common Ken O'Donnell so I decided to give Autonation a try BUT I was only going to work with Ken. I went to the dealership(on my lunch break) to speak with Ken, I told him all of the cars that I thought was in my price range explained my situation and he told me that he would do what he could to help(I left all documents, paycheck stubs, current lease agreement, tax return, etc) and I went back to work. When I got off, I went to see Ken and test drove a Nissan Altima that I wanted. Ken stated that they would submit to bank for approval. Next day, received a text from Ken asking what car note payment do I want to stay under? I told him no more than $380 a month. I didn't hear anything else from Ken that day. The next day, I received a text stating that he haven't forgotten me just waiting for the bank approval. Later that day(after work around 6pm) went to dealership to check status. Ken told me that my situation is a little difficult simply because based on my credit and the fact that I already have two open auto loans bank are reluctant because even though my plan is to return the leased car, the banks are looking at debt to income and other factors to determine if I could afford a third car note just in the event that I planned to keep the 200. I was sad to hear the bad news(another year of a high lease payment) so with my head hanging low, I told Ken thanks for trying and was getting ready to accept that there was no chance for my situation when Ken told me BUT. BUT(the greatest word I have ever heard)he told me that honestly I could get approved but either I was going to need more than a $1500 down payment, pick an older Altima which would have a lot more miles on it or I had to pick a smaller car than an Altima. He told me that one bank is interested but that those were the terms. So honestly I was a little sad my heart was set on this 2012 Altima but Ken told me that even with the unfavorable credit I have excellent car payment history on both cars and that is why the bank might be willing. I told Ken that I would trust his judgment on what is a good car for me since he has been selling cars for 16 years but I didn't want anything too small. He told me to give he a day to have his finance team( Alvin, Mike and Shelly all great by the way)to work on the deal. I left, I wasn't the happiest but I honestly was thankful truly thankful that Ken didn't give up on me nor my situation and at that point I just prayed and simply stated whatever is in the Lords’ will let it be done. The next day, I really didn't hear much. Ken did check in like he did everyday but I don't know, he told me that they were working on it but I wasn't that hopeful and then I received a text from Ken asking me if I was stopping by and I told him yes. I made it to the dealership and he smiled a little and asked if I wanted to take my new car on a test drive? New car? Test Drive? He took me to an all Black 2012 Nissan Sentra. When I looked at it, I thought it was too small and I guess Ken saw it on my face but he smiled again and stated drive it before you shoot it down. I got in and was surprised that it was actually bigger on the inside then I thought. Ken stated running down the features(certified, Carfax, 44,00 miles, 3 day money back guarantee, 100,000 miles warranty, gap insurance included, no car payment for roughly 2 months, and that the car note would be right under $380). It has been 2 days since the purchase and honestly with my situation I KNOW that I wouldn't have gotten a better deal. My name is Ideshia Taylor and if you are looking for a low mile dependable car, I would honestly tell you to go to Autonation Nissan Lewisville and tell Ken O'Donnell that I referred you and he will definitely take great care of you. If Autonation Nissan can't get you approved then it can't be done!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken O'Donnell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2swanns
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Aggressive Sales and Finance, No Help After Sale"

Aggressive sales/finance staff. Salesman would not budge on price and finance guy put on hard sale for warranties after waiting almost an hr to see him. Days later, we are still trying to reach finance person to obtain info on warranties that we are not sure we have or even want. Have tried repeatedly to have finance person send us warranty info but were told we would have to come back in sign more papers and then come back in again to cancel. We don't want to go back to dealership and wait more. Guess it's not important to get back with us after purchase. Bad experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony Rojas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory