About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Toyota Scion Mall of Georgia

3505 Buford Drive, Buford, Georgia 30519
Sales: (678) 482-9990

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
33% Recommend
2.4

87 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Toyota Scion Mall of Georgia
3505 Buford Drive,
Buford, Georgia 30519
AutoNation Toyota Scion Mall of Georgia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota of Union City

273 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Cleveland

541 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
87 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TomNg
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LOST A BIG DEAL OVER EGO"

First of all if I could give them zero stars i would! I have came to this Toyota location with the intention of buying my new vehicle on July 23rd. I walked in no one came to help me, I had to walk to the front counter and ask for someone to help me. Then the sale associate (Darryl) was not very knowledgable and he could not close a deal with me. So i ended up walking out with NOTHING agreed, so i decided not to buy a vehicle from them. Next day I told a friend and he said he knew a great sale lady and manager at this location and he recommended me to come back with him because he could help me work out a deal. My friend personally called and make a deal that the manager (Aaron Dunford) honored over the phone and even had the sale paper made. Then my friend personally drove me to the location just to walk in for them to tell me they will not sell the vehicle to me because I had deal with Darryl and not buy through him. SORRY BUT HE IS NOT A GOOD SALEMAN ENOUGH TO CLOSE THE DEAL!!! If he can not help me then is it wrong to deal with someone who can? We have never felt so mistreated and belittle on by anyone at this leveled before. I hope no one will come to this location and get treated like we did. If you reading this please beware of these bad attitude sale rep and managers that will kick you out of the dealership if it doesn't go their way. All I have to say to them is great job on losing a sale close to $50,000 over some high ego saleman that could not get his job done! GREAT JOB!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Darryl lyles, Aaron dunford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
grayingtemles
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Appears to be a Bait and Switch"

I was negotiating a Toyota with one of their salesmen. I clearly specified all of the specification when requesting my quote. He then agreed to a price and provided me with a VIN but did not provide the specifications. I repeated asked for the specs for which he never provided but did confirm the major specs I was requesting and clearly said they were included in the price quote. Later, I received a note from their General Manager (Mike Williams) asking if he could assist with my dealing. I responded via e mail and also left a voicemail. He never responded personally, but had another associate (Joe Y'dunate) call me. Joe said he would investigate this entire matter. He later came back and said the vehicle quoted did not have the equipment I had specified. He said he clearly provided the VIN number. I then responded by saying yes, the VIN was provided, but the specifications were never identified. He then just apologized for the error. In my opinion, this appears as a bait and switch salesman technique. BUYER BEWARE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Eubanks, Michael William and Joe Y'dunate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
seansweet
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"terrible"

Lowballed me on my trade in. Sold me a car without disclosing that there was an accident involving "severe" damage to the front end. Now that I'm trying to sell the vehicle, I can't because the accident on the Carfax drops the value a ton. Will never be returning to any autonation dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sadik, eloy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gallo
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wasted 45 minutes waiting and I couldn't test drive a truck"

I arrived to the dealer and I had to wait for the clerk to find the person that was supposed to take care of me, after 10 minutes waiting I ask for another associate to help me, another 10 mihutes wasted...finally this sales person arrives we go outside take a look on my trade in and all the infomation then we go inside and waited fir 25 minutes to fibd out that the person that do the appraisals is very busy and we will have to go next foor to fiat dealer.....the good thing I've ask for the evaluation in advance other wise I wouldt waste 2hrs and by the way After 45 minutes I was still not able to test drive the truck. Realky Toyota Autonation,? I'M GLAD YOU KET PEOPLE KNOW IN ADVANCE HOWA BAD YOU ARE. I'M GOING TO GET A LONGHORN AT TGE RAM DEALER.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kayla James
11/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's worth it"

Last july I went to Auto Nation and bought a 2013 Toyota Camry at a 0.9 apr and a lower payment than i had from my previous deal. Around October I got rear ended and my Camry was totalled. Inside i was freaking out and was completely unsure of how i would get into another vehicle due to the my current circumstances. John Duram from Auo Nation Toyota assured me that he would do everything necessary. I trusted him because this would be the 3rd car that he would get me a great deal. He understood my urgency and chose not to take advantage of my situation like other sales men do. Needless to say the accident might of been a blessing in disguise John got me an amazing deal i wasn't sure could even be possible. If you need a car Auto Nation is one of the most flexible and ready to negotiate (fairly) dealerships that i have been to and trust me i have been to a few for myself and for my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

2

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
terry w
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"COMPLETE LIARS "

talked to a salesgirl on the phone, and i explained that i live at least 2 hours away. she swore up and down that they had what i was looking for and she would get my price, no problems. she even went so far as to tell me that if she couldn't get the job done she would fill the tank of my truck for my long distance travel. so i got my sister to take time away from her family to go with me to get my new car. well as soon as we got there the story changed, this crazy woman acted like she hadn't even talked to me, and needless to say there was no deal or any gas as promised. it sure is funny what people can get away with. the only way to stop these unprofessional actions is to quit doing business with these kinds of people. believe me i learned my lesson. after 40 years of dealing with pros i will never go back there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

tysha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
derekmeyer
6/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"JERKS!!!!!!!!!"

WE bought a used car from the dealer, who started out nice. 20 miles down the road the car overheats and we call the dealer. They tow the vehicle and refund our money for the vehicle, which was nice. However, I go to get my check back and they accuse US of breaking the car Mike Beltran was very rude to my wife, WHO WORKS FOR AN ATTORNEY. I will never deal with them again, and quite frankly I feel the need to hang out at the dealership for a day or so and let potential customers know how the attitude of the place changes after you buy a car from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Beltran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
redsox09
6/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great experience"

This dealer is very busy, but when I called on a Thursday afternoon with no AC they said I could drop it off any time. They called me after 2 hours of dropping it off with what the problem was. They had to order the part and said it would ready by the end of Friday. They called me at around 11AM on Friday saying it was all set. Overall for my first experience I was pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Janin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sscoggins
12/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Roben Harris was a great salesperson. He knew about the..."

Roben Harris was a great salesperson. He knew about the car features and details. He was very good through the sales process and the sales manager Justin as we'll. After the purchase was complete, Roben noticed bubbles in the tint on two windows, so the tint was redone during the clean-up process. I am very happy with the purchase and process. Thanks to Roben! Shannon Scoggins

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robin Harris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
toyotamallofga
6/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Brought my car into this dealership years ago. Car was..."

Brought my car into this dealership years ago. Car was totaled years ago. They send junk mail to me once a week. I have contacted them several times requesting to be removed. They refuse. This is how this dealership does business. They have to harass people with junk mail. I would never buy a vehicle from here or ever take a car in for service to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

none

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory