About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Automax Ford

4.5

92 Lifetime Reviews

3301 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, Texas 76543 Directions
Sales: (866) 255-7636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Automax Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2017

"Awesome customer service"

- Thegasharkman

Billy goes way above and beyond to ensure customer is happy, also great fast quality work. They worked with my extended warranty company to provide repairs even when warranty played games, end result happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy stillson
June 03, 2017

"Great help"

- Katv1369

James B is a great help honest and easy going ask for him he works in the Ford store !! I wanted a good low miles truck and all the options and he got me what l wanted for 100 dollars a month less then I thought great truck and a great deal!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James bilello
June 02, 2017

"As my uncle always said, we'll wait and see what's what"

- automax sux

I wont say good or bad, a few bad apples shouldn't spoil the bunch, I will wait to see if they uphold their commitment to making it right. Jason Harvey, James Pipulli (spelling), and Martin the fix operations manager are stand up people. So far they've earned my respect. James and Martin worked hard to turn around my impressions of my experience and earned my rating from zero to 5 stars. I omitted quality of work as no work was performed. I also omitted friendliness since I consider car buying a business contract, not an outlet for networking and also doesn't apply. There is never any "friendship" when money is a factor, and buying a new car involves a lot of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Martin were the lifelines. Also worked with Walter, Ramon, Jessie and several other managers. Jason, who is a service rep also was the glue of this company. Even though it wasn't a service issue he took time to help and offered his services.
April 14, 2017

"Check your paperwork"

- Andrzej

Went in to trade in my Camaro for a new Mustang with a huge dicount posted on the windshield and on the net, but once the deal was in front of me for sure the $5000+ rebate was not on the paperwork. I would call that a false advertisment, plus the only deals wthT were shown to me were outrageous!! 14% and you tell me this is the best you can do? And they get paid for that? They are driving buisnes away, the Mustang was $36000, left the place and traded in for a $46000 Camaro across the street for the money I was expecting to pay for the Mustang, feel sorry for the sales guy having their business walking away to competiton by incompetent finance staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byron
March 20, 2017

"Do I have "stupid" written across my forehead?"

- Dhnewton

I must have stupid written across my forehead because that's the way the "manager" (Nory) treated me. I've brought and traded more vehicles than the number of years this guy has sold cars I'm sure, but he seemed to think he was the only one that knows anything. I feel bad for our salesperson, William, as he was a super nice guy and we took a lot of his time. Once his "manager" started talking, we knew within 3 minutes we didn't want to deal with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Turner and Nory?
March 19, 2017

"Automax Ford in Killeen, TX exceeded expectations"

- MABeasley

My wife Christine and I on Thursday, 2 March 2017, found a used 2008 F350 King Ranch 4x4 crew cab DRW in the Auto trader internet site which listed vehicles for Automax in Killeen, TX. We called Automax and Daniel V took the call 5 minutes before closing time. The unit was just taken in as a trade-in and had not gone through their service center yet. We drove from Albuquerque, NM to Killeen, TX on Saturday to see the truck before our Monday delivery. The service manager came in and said that the 2008 had too many issues and gave us some options. This is when we met Sales Manager, Robert Smith who was in the control room with the Owner Bradley. Robert met with us at a front desk and an employee drove another vehicle around that also had just been traded in. It was a 2013 F350 4x4 crew cab DRW but needed to go through their service process. We agreed on a price with the truck to be serviced and ready for the road before delivery. Robert and I shook hands to confirm the deal. Diesel truck owners seem to be taking off their Diesel emissions systems a year before they need a Texas State Emissions sticker here in Texas and then trade in at the last minute. It took till 1400 Thursday, 9 March for the 2013 to be ready for delivery and we took it for a test drive with head mechanic Thor and sales manager Robert who came in on his day off to make sure the vehicle was ready and delivered. Christine and I drove to El Paso, TX the 1st night, then to Phoenix, AZ for the next 2 days where we bought a full size camper for our new used truck. We drove back to Albuquerque, NM with the camping package and the truck ran strong. We are very pleased with the professionalism that Automax showed my wife and I. Thank you, Bradley, AG, Tim Ward, Robert Smith, Daniel V, Lance Chaney, Martin Franklin, Bill Connor, Mechanic Thor and his apprentice and everyone who helped in this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley, AG, Tim Ward, Robert Smith, Daniel V, Lance Chaney, Martin Franklin, Bill Connor, Mechanic Thor and his apprentice
March 14, 2017

"Tony Maciel"

- tmaciel

Quentarius was very helpful and professional in helping me find a good vehicle for my son. The only reason that I give it a 4 star is because of my past experience in dealing with the service department with my Ford truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentarius
February 18, 2017

"Happy."

- Cowboys4life

Came in looking for a car and left with a great deal on a 2014 Dodge Charger. Timothy White made the whole experience great and y'all have earned a life long customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy White
January 31, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- GCP

I recently purchased a low mileage 2016 Chevy Traverse through the USAA car buying program, and worked with Timothy White. Timothy was most helpful, and made the experience very easy and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy White
January 30, 2017

"Excellent service."

- goose@1954

Over the last couple of weeks I have had the opportunity to meet Mr. Frankie Garcia, who took care of me when I brought my car in for service. Frankie is the most polite and professional service representatives I have ever met. My concerns were his concerns. He kept me updated on the status of my vehicle at all times. Kudos to Frankie. I also got to meet my mechanic, Mr. Mike Nino. Nino took very good care of my car. He also was able to ride with me so he could hear what was causing me concern about a noise. Now I get in my car with confidence knowing I will not have the problems I had before or if I do, Nino will be on top of it. These two people are well deserving of recognition for going beyond the normal expectancy of their job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Garcia and Mike Nino
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results