About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW North Scottsdale

18018 N. Scottsdale Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85054
Sales: (480) 538-3900
Service: (480) 538-3900

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Average
42% Recommend
3.2

196 Lifetime Reviews

BMW North Scottsdale
18018 N. Scottsdale Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85054
BMW North Scottsdale Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Chapman BMW On Camelback

629 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Chapman BMW

358 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
196 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bade1103
9/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible! Stay away!!!!"

I am sad to report that this dealership and it's service department is the reason I choose Chapman BMW on Camelback for all my BMW needs for the past few years'. I had two awful experiences with obnoxious service representatives and their inability to respect an educated woman buyer. They disregarded my observations (I own several BMW's including vintage) despite my 30 plus years owning BMW's. The staff was disrespectful and the prices for repairs/ service were outrageously high!!! I ended up having to return the vehicle for "re servicing" after they screwed up. Never again!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unfortunately, they didn't introduce themselves!! The service manager never spoke to me regarding the "problem".

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

September 02, 2015

Hello, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Service Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

tanmanjt
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LEASE END BLACKMAIL"

LEASE END BLACKMAIL. Went to turn in my leased vehicle and wanted to gouge me on the lease end fees. Supposedly my tire tread was below the minimum even though I had purchased them 6 months earlier. Wanted to charge me over $1100 in lease end fees. They told me that they would not charge anything if I was to buy a new car from them. Took the vehicle to Chapman BMW in Chandler the next day and they said my tires were fine. Turned in the vehicle without any gimmicks. Will be buying a new car this weekend and will never step foot in BMW of North Scottsdale again. On a side note, Sean Moen in their service department was terrific to work with for 14 years. As a 5 time BMW owner, if you live in the Phoenix area, I advise you to purchase or lease from Chapman BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lease end people

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

tanmanjt responded to this review

September 01, 2015

How does one BMW dealership say my tires are below the limit and the other one 30 minutes away, says the tires are within the legal limit? Chapman BMW took my car without any questions or gimmicks. It's obvious that the tread on the car was above the alloted amount by BMW. BMW North Scottsdale is known to use the lease end process to gimmick buyers into buying a new BMW from them. Not falling for it anymore and will make sure everyone I know in the market for a BMW buys from Chapman. And if you haven't noticed, Chapman has much higher satisfaction ratings then BMW North Scottsdale. Buyer beware.

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Hello, Thank you for your compliment of Sean. We will be sure to share that with him. As for the rest of your visit, we offered a very fair deal in waiving the wear and tear charges, and offering to work with the new car department to mitigate the charges for the tire wear. At no point was it stated that all charges would be waived if you purchased a new vehicle, and we apologize for any miscommunication. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you. You can email him at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

darkstar963
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible at paperwork"

In July I PURCHASED a vehicle not financed I bought it from BMW North Scottsdale. MY temporary registration is due to expire and no one seems to want to help. The MVD has no record of the truck in my name or the sell of my prior vehicle to BMW North Scottsdale, even at a month after the transaction. Now I am stuck out of state for work with a vehicle that has expired tags. Thank you BMW. It seems that if i would have financed they would be more interested in helping me but no. It also may be the fact that I didn't purchase a BMW, who knows. Either way I had a great experience with the salesmen Jake as well as Gary in finance, but it seems after that the ball was dropped.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jake, Gary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

August 20, 2015

darkstar963, Thank you for sharing your positive experience while working with Jake and Gary. However, we would like to extend our personal regrets regarding the rest of your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

Janny B.
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING!!!"

My husband and I bought a 335i from BMW North Scottsdale in March. The best car purchase experience we have ever had. No pressure from the salesman. We looked at a lot of cars. Told the salesman that we would think about it. That night we put in a request to purchase a car on line on the BMW North Scottsdale finance section. The next morning we got a call that we had been approved. We went to the dealership. Within and hour we were on our way home with our new car. AMAZING!!! Since then we have taken it in to have something done to it. The service department has been GREAT. Our service manager Gary is very attentive in making sure everything is done as it should be. He has a great team of mechanics. We will buy our next automobile from them. We Love our C92 N55. So fun to drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Weinberg, Gary Katzenberger, Dan Caplan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Janny, We know how stressful car buying can be, so we are thrilled to hear you received a 5-star experience while working with our team. We hope you are enjoying your BMW 335i and we wish you many happy miles! Best, BMW North Scottsdale

Jon-M, Scottsdale
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine Maintenance and to check on a few issues"

Cannot for the life of me see how or why anyone might ever have a service problem here. I have never, ever, ever had anything but TOP-FLIGHT flawless service here. Service Director, Mark Kaiser and his team from manager, Brandon Overly & Technical Service Manager, Robert Reed {who is THE Specialist's SPECIALIST = the most competent diagnostician I have ever met} on down the line are "world-class, A #-1" and first rate in every way. I drive sporty efficient performance cars, I bought a new '14 BMW 328i M-Sport here in December '13. I buy cars to keep and not toss or lease. I buy the maximum extended warranty available... cars these days need warranties AND I buy a car to enjoy for as many years as possible. I've been driving 40+ years and I take excellent care of my cars. This is one of the two best dealerships I have ever had the pleasure of knowing - period, without exception or excuse. I will say unequivocally, you cannot find a more competent, friendlier team with "no blah-blah" than Mark's service team. Likewise, if you ever need to see their new car salesmen, speak to Don Fiala {a former golf pro with NO ego} I bought my car at this dealership because of Don. He's straight, sincere, goes the extra-mile and you will not find a more decent salesman anywhere. I'll recommend every person, friend & family member to him without the slightest worry. Moved here from NY 22 months ago and wouldn't go to any other dealerships in Scottsdale besides PENSKE. After owning 18 cars and dealing with a dozen dealerships in buying family members their cars {24 in total} I've negotiated 42 new car purchases. Not a one topped BMW of North Scottsdale and I knew no-one when I walked into their doors the first time. PS: I had tested and negotiated 5 other cars with 5 other dealers the week I bought my BMW here. This included Mercedes, Lexus, Audi, Acura & Infinity. Not a single one matched or stood up to BMW of North Scottsdale. On a scale of 1 to 10, these guys are a "12"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Reed, Brandon Overly, & Darrin Shadle, in service, Don Fiala {in Sales}, Mark Kaiser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Hi Jon-M, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear about your experience with our Service Team! We look forward to seeing you again! Best, BMW North Scottsdale

Beemerdriver
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Will never return"

I bought a $50,000 car there in June. My car may on driver side wore out after 6 months The salesman said bring it in and they will replace. The manager said they can't replace it. I won't buy another car from them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ty, AJ Byrne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

April 02, 2015

Beemerdriver, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Sales Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

sheltonAlton
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Run away!"

This dealership sold me a car with a good Carfax. 2 months later an accident poped up on the Carfax from months prior. the said sorry, but.........nothing. Look at the reviews and it paints a very clear picture. They are a Scottsdale BMW dealership whose rating is 3 stars out of 5. Enough said!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Bilgo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
sarae8888
7/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service from Ty Vilhauer"

This was by far the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've had and my Client Advisor, Ty Vilhauer, made it all happen. I commend him on his professionalism and the way he approaches and strives to help his customers. He went above and beyond to ensure the sales process went smoothly, and was able to take care of everything in about half the time I had expected. And when I informed him I was not able to drive up to Phoenix the same day to sign the paperwork and take delivery of my new car, he decided to make it convenient for me by driving the car all the way down to Tucson. Now that's what I call GREAT customer service! I will definitely purchase my next car from BMW North Scottsdale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ty Vilhauer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

July 28, 2014

sarae8888, We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Ty for his outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! BMW North Scottsdale

DolceDolce
7/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service from AJ in the Service Department"

AJ was my service consultant for today's visit. I was dropping off our new car to have the windows tinted. Charlie (in new cars) had mentioned that they do an excellent job here, so we went with his recommendation. We researched between the ceramic tint and nano tint, and decided to purchase the nano tint. There was a small price discrepancy between what the other service consultant told us on Saturday, when we stopped in to pick out the tint. AJ honored that quote, without me having to ask. AJ was prompt, and quickly greeted me in the service drive and was very professional. When my car was ready, he called me - it was ready even earlier than anticipated. My tint looks awesome. We have a black on black 528 and selected the nano 5 for the back and 35 for the driver and passenger windows. It looks so nice. I highly recommend this combination. AJ was extremely helpful and easy to work with. Also I should mention here that the entire staff was friendly, from the valet staff to the cashiers at the counter, etc. The Sales Mgr was also extremely customer-focused. On Saturday he stepped outside his office to make sure everyone in the office area had been helped.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AJ Byrne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

July 16, 2014

DolceDolce, We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Charlie for his outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! BMW North Scottsdale

Twolver
7/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Was told I can't afford it"

I was looking to buy a new car and wanted to try different types out including BMW. I went in interested in the 535i and 528 and wanted to drive them both. I got to drive the 535i but was reminded by the person with me that I couldn't afford it. I am not the typical BMW buyer but I am not sure why he felt the need to say I couldn't afford something as he hadn't seen any of my bank accounts. I then wanted to try out the 528 and was told they don't have any. I was shocked a BMW dealership didn't have any but knew I could drive it somewhere else and was only test driving cars to see what I liked. On leaving one lady asked if I got to drive the 528 and I said no. She found one for me to drive, in fact they had MANY of them. My boyfriend was told he couldn't drive a car until he bought it first. He isn't looking this year but for next year so he let it go. I drove the 528 and I liked the BMW the most of the cars. After being told many times I couldn't afford it by the Sales person I decided to search else where. I found another place that sold certified BMW's and went there and bought a 2014 535i with 8k miles 2 days later because yes I can afford it. I would have considered buying something there had I been treated better but I didn't even get to numbers because again I was told I can't afford it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robin Sarno, John Sarno

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory