About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW North Scottsdale

18018 N. Scottsdale Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85054
Sales: (480) 538-3900
Service: (480) 538-3900

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.8

199 Lifetime Reviews

BMW North Scottsdale
18018 N. Scottsdale Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85054
BMW North Scottsdale Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Chapman BMW On Camelback

685 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Chapman BMW

414 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
199 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lemons
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience- Buyer Beware"

PLEASE READ IMPORTANT BUYER BEWARE So if you assume purchasing a used vehicle at Penski is safe and a dealership that you can trust! Don't be fooled! If you purchase a used car there and it breaks down after 12 days with $1200 repair, they will NOT do the honorable thing and repair the vehicle for you. At first we gave them the benefit of the doubt but after contacting the General Manager and the sales manager at there store and nothing being done . We gave up. I'm guessing this is standard practice BMW Penski Scottsdale,worst dealership and experience In the State!! I've purchased several cars over the years and this was incredible! I highly recommend them if you like to be sold lemons and enjoy giving away your hard earned money. Very shady and dishonest company!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Hello, We understand your frustration with this situation. Because the vehicle was purchased "As-Is", and you decided to not purchase the extended service agreement which would have covered the repair, we were not responsible for the radiator. There was also no indication of an issue with the cooling system. Additionally, we were going above and beyond to pay half the price of the repair if done here or at any other location. We would appreciate the opportunity to clarify the situation with you. If you could please contact our General Manager, Don Hanson, at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com he would be more than happy to shed more light on the issue. Best Regards, BMW North Scottsdale

NikkiB
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rip off"

Do not buy a used vehicle from this dealership. We purchased a used vehicle from BMW N Scottsdale on 1/8/16 and on 1/19/16 the radiator started blowing water everywhere. Since this was only 11 days after we took this car home, we took it in to them expecting our rights to be upheld considering we should have been covered by the Implied Warranty law that is mandatory on every used vehicle purchased from a dealer and that we signed for on our contract. They said they didn't have to pay anything but would pay half of the ridiculous amount of $1200 they charged for this repair. This repair is normally $500 at most shops. Hmmm, that seems fishy in itself since half the repar is $600. We were trapped since our car was basically undrivable. Arizona has a law to protect consumers that states that if a major commoner breaks within the first 15 days a consumer only had to pay up to $25 of the repair. BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT BUY FROM THESE THIEVES!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Nikki, We understand your frustration with this situation. Because the vehicle was purchased "As-Is", and you decided to not purchase the extended service agreement which would have covered the repair, we were not responsible for the radiator. There was also no indication of an issue with the cooling system. Additionally, we were going above and beyond to pay half the price of the repair if done here or at any other location. We would appreciate the opportunity to clarify the situation with you. If you could please contact our General Manager, Don Hanson, at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com he would be more than happy to shed more light on the issue. Best Regards, BMW North Scottsdale

Integraautox
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do not go to BMW North Scottsdale"

As a person who has bought two CPO BMW's previously in Denver, CO and had phenomenal experiences with the BMW dealerships out there I have to say I had the most HORRIBLE car buying experiencing ever while at BMW North Scottsdale working with sales consultant LAUREN TILL. I stopped in on 1/25/16 and looked at a nice 2014 CPO BMW that had everything I wanted and is hard to find. Walked out and was able to work out a deal over the phone for an OTD price. (Prefer doing business this way rather than haggling back and forth in the dealership) Made an appointment to come in right at opening on 1/26/16 to sign paper work and close out the deal. While starting the paper work Lauren Till had a pretty bad attitude which I could have lived with because it was 8am and supposedly her day off and I planned to be in and out in under an hour and pick up the car on Friday. Well one line into the paper work and no more than 5 minutes into the process Lauren Till was quick to tell me I would get a survey after I purchased the car and to please give her a 10. I than said to her I hope it is an easy car buying experience and I would be happy to give her 10's. She than immediately got an attitude and accused me of black mailing her and said that was illegal. (This is not an exaggeration and the words came right from her mouth) I'm sorry but what kind of business practice is it to tell your customers at the start of a transaction to give you a perfect customer satisfaction score before they know what their experience is like. If she would have said at the end of the deal that if you liked the service I provided you today can you please rate me a 10 I would have been happy to. At this point I was upset after being told I was black mailing her by not saying I would give her a 10. I then said I would be happy to do all the paper work and sign for the car and leave a 20% deposit on the car and once it was ready to be picked up I would complete the transaction because the car had a few scuffs and had to be certified since it had just been a lease return. Lauren Till said they would not do this and I would need to pay the 30K+ up front and had to trust her that the car would be good when I picked it up. Well after being completely put off by Lauren Till's rude attitude and her accusing me of black mailing her because I didn't immediately say I would rate her a 10 she was not someone I trusted with a 30k+ decision. I decided to pick up my half filled out paper work and leave the dealership and will have to go back on the hunt for my 2014 CPO BMW 328i with M sport package and take my business elsewhere. I guess being in your mid 30's and coming into BMW North Scottsdale with a hat and hoodie on is a bad idea and you get treated differently. I did call afterwards and spoke with Don Burges (spelling?) who was the director of sales who was nice enough to hear out my frustration with my experience, really the only positive thing out of this dealership. Complete waste of two days for me and I advise anyone thinking of buying a car here to look else where. I will be warning all my friends/clients to stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lauren Till

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

January 26, 2016

Robert C., We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our team and assure you that we take your feedback seriously, and also thank you for taking the time to speak with Don Burgess about your experience. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to apologize and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

Abhay
10/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"These guys are inconsiderate and rude!"

These guys are really rude. They have the "go to xxxx attitude" which is gonna irritate any buyer. I had a horrible experience here. Anthony was the sales manager and Blane was the sales person. Both were unbelievable. It was obvious that they did not care at all. They were really rude. The last time i bought a car at the same place Gary was the manager and Scotty was the sales person. It was a great car buying experience. I was hoping i would have the same experience this time too but it was just the opposite. Clearly, the dealership needs to improve on customer relationship skills.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony, Blane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

October 05, 2015

Abhay, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. We would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email our General Manager, Don Hanson, at BMWNorthScotts@gmail.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

tanmanjt
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LEASE END BLACKMAIL"

LEASE END BLACKMAIL. Went to turn in my leased vehicle and wanted to gouge me on the lease end fees. Supposedly my tire tread was below the minimum even though I had purchased them 6 months earlier. Wanted to charge me over $1100 in lease end fees. They told me that they would not charge anything if I was to buy a new car from them. Took the vehicle to Chapman BMW in Chandler the next day and they said my tires were fine. Turned in the vehicle without any gimmicks. Will be buying a new car this weekend and will never step foot in BMW of North Scottsdale again. On a side note, Sean Moen in their service department was terrific to work with for 14 years. As a 5 time BMW owner, if you live in the Phoenix area, I advise you to purchase or lease from Chapman BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lease end people

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

September 15, 2015

Hi Jim, The measurement of tires is a simple mechanical measurement. The tires are either within acceptable allowance or they aren't. When tires do not meet acceptable measurement there are three options available. One - the driver acknowledges their responsibility according to the lease terms and bears the financial responsibility of the lease. Two - the dealer and the responsible driver work out an agreeable solution where the added costs are transferred somewhere, somehow in the next deal. The third solution is to pass the cost of the tires onto the next customer. We choose to work out something with option 2, since we do try to be direct and honest with all customers. The fact that another dealership handles it differently has no bearing on the facts or our handling of the issues in this case. If you have any further questions, we ask that you please reach out directly to our General Manager, Don Hanson, at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

tanmanjt responded to this review

September 01, 2015

How does one BMW dealership say my tires are below the limit and the other one 30 minutes away, says the tires are within the legal limit? Chapman BMW took my car without any questions or gimmicks. It's obvious that the tread on the car was above the alloted amount by BMW. BMW North Scottsdale is known to use the lease end process to gimmick buyers into buying a new BMW from them. Not falling for it anymore and will make sure everyone I know in the market for a BMW buys from Chapman. And if you haven't noticed, Chapman has much higher satisfaction ratings then BMW North Scottsdale. Buyer beware.

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Hello, Thank you for your compliment of Sean. We will be sure to share that with him. As for the rest of your visit, we offered a very fair deal in waiving the wear and tear charges, and offering to work with the new car department to mitigate the charges for the tire wear. At no point was it stated that all charges would be waived if you purchased a new vehicle, and we apologize for any miscommunication. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you. You can email him at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

darkstar963
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible at paperwork"

In July I PURCHASED a vehicle not financed I bought it from BMW North Scottsdale. MY temporary registration is due to expire and no one seems to want to help. The MVD has no record of the truck in my name or the sell of my prior vehicle to BMW North Scottsdale, even at a month after the transaction. Now I am stuck out of state for work with a vehicle that has expired tags. Thank you BMW. It seems that if i would have financed they would be more interested in helping me but no. It also may be the fact that I didn't purchase a BMW, who knows. Either way I had a great experience with the salesmen Jake as well as Gary in finance, but it seems after that the ball was dropped.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jake, Gary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

August 20, 2015

darkstar963, Thank you for sharing your positive experience while working with Jake and Gary. However, we would like to extend our personal regrets regarding the rest of your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

Janny B.
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING!!!"

My husband and I bought a 335i from BMW North Scottsdale in March. The best car purchase experience we have ever had. No pressure from the salesman. We looked at a lot of cars. Told the salesman that we would think about it. That night we put in a request to purchase a car on line on the BMW North Scottsdale finance section. The next morning we got a call that we had been approved. We went to the dealership. Within and hour we were on our way home with our new car. AMAZING!!! Since then we have taken it in to have something done to it. The service department has been GREAT. Our service manager Gary is very attentive in making sure everything is done as it should be. He has a great team of mechanics. We will buy our next automobile from them. We Love our C92 N55. So fun to drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Weinberg, Gary Katzenberger, Dan Caplan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Janny, We know how stressful car buying can be, so we are thrilled to hear you received a 5-star experience while working with our team. We hope you are enjoying your BMW 335i and we wish you many happy miles! Best, BMW North Scottsdale

Jon-M, Scottsdale
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine Maintenance and to check on a few issues"

Cannot for the life of me see how or why anyone might ever have a service problem here. I have never, ever, ever had anything but TOP-FLIGHT flawless service here. Service Director, Mark Kaiser and his team from manager, Brandon Overly & Technical Service Manager, Robert Reed {who is THE Specialist's SPECIALIST = the most competent diagnostician I have ever met} on down the line are "world-class, A #-1" and first rate in every way. I drive sporty efficient performance cars, I bought a new '14 BMW 328i M-Sport here in December '13. I buy cars to keep and not toss or lease. I buy the maximum extended warranty available... cars these days need warranties AND I buy a car to enjoy for as many years as possible. I've been driving 40+ years and I take excellent care of my cars. This is one of the two best dealerships I have ever had the pleasure of knowing - period, without exception or excuse. I will say unequivocally, you cannot find a more competent, friendlier team with "no blah-blah" than Mark's service team. Likewise, if you ever need to see their new car salesmen, speak to Don Fiala {a former golf pro with NO ego} I bought my car at this dealership because of Don. He's straight, sincere, goes the extra-mile and you will not find a more decent salesman anywhere. I'll recommend every person, friend & family member to him without the slightest worry. Moved here from NY 22 months ago and wouldn't go to any other dealerships in Scottsdale besides PENSKE. After owning 18 cars and dealing with a dozen dealerships in buying family members their cars {24 in total} I've negotiated 42 new car purchases. Not a one topped BMW of North Scottsdale and I knew no-one when I walked into their doors the first time. PS: I had tested and negotiated 5 other cars with 5 other dealers the week I bought my BMW here. This included Mercedes, Lexus, Audi, Acura & Infinity. Not a single one matched or stood up to BMW of North Scottsdale. On a scale of 1 to 10, these guys are a "12"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Reed, Brandon Overly, & Darrin Shadle, in service, Don Fiala {in Sales}, Mark Kaiser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Hi Jon-M, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear about your experience with our Service Team! We look forward to seeing you again! Best, BMW North Scottsdale

Beemerdriver
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Will never return"

I bought a $50,000 car there in June. My car may on driver side wore out after 6 months The salesman said bring it in and they will replace. The manager said they can't replace it. I won't buy another car from them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ty, AJ Byrne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

April 02, 2015

Beemerdriver, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our Sales Department and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

sheltonAlton
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Run away!"

This dealership sold me a car with a good Carfax. 2 months later an accident poped up on the Carfax from months prior. the said sorry, but.........nothing. Look at the reviews and it paints a very clear picture. They are a Scottsdale BMW dealership whose rating is 3 stars out of 5. Enough said!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Bilgo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory