About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW North Scottsdale

2.6

210 Lifetime Reviews

18018 N. Scottsdale Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85054 Directions
Sales: (480) 538-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

210 Reviews of BMW North Scottsdale

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2017

"Over charging and wrong advice"

- luffin88

I have taken my car several times within past 2 months. When I received my car, the engine light was on and windshield fluid was leaked-out. I called service advisor Ron Davis on the same day. He said," engine light is on because the fluid is leaked out of the reservoir. I took the car later on since the change of oil service was on. I asked Ron to check the engine light and advice me on the problem. After 3 days he called and told me that I need to change the oil and filter with spark plug. Also, he need to trace the fluid leak. The car has 48k Mls currently. He added, it will cost $145.00 for oil/filter and $600.00 for spark plug and an addition of $500+ for the fluid leakage. I told him not to do work and I will have it done some other time. I took the car to Chapman BMW on the next day and all it needed was oil/filter change ($130.00) and tightening the screws on windshield fluid reservoir. I wonder if this is part of training that ripping people off as though they are not making enough money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Davis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 31, 2017

"Great experience "

- Mkmj111

We just purchased a 2017 BMW X5 from BMW North Scottsdale last night. Wow! What a great experience!!! The gave a great deal up front and we did not need to haggle with the pricing. We dealt with Steve K (MGR) and Jake (Sales). If I could give more than five stars I would. I highly recommend BMW north Scottsdale if you're in the market for new preowned BMW. This is our third BMW we have purchased from them in the last two years. We could not be happier. It should be noted that Debbie and AN in the service department, Eddie and Max in the BMW boutique are equally great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Khouri
March 14, 2017

"This dealership stood behind their service!! "

- perrydcox

After voicing my concerns, This dealership came through for me with colors. Mike and Logan over there stepped up and made it all right. I can't help but commend them for their response and recommend once again, my favorite BMW dealership for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Carter
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 11, 2017

"Sleazy and unprofessional"

- andrea carusetta

Bought a $55,000 BMW from them 5 years ago and had it serviced since. Car broke down and had to be towed twice in the last 5 months. Very traumatic experiences for a luxury car. Went to buy another vehicle and learned I was unable to trade the car in because of 2 safety recalls with no remedy. Seriously! So I am stuck with a dangerous car and cant even sell or trade it in and communicated this to the dealership. They could care less. Manager, Don, was rude and condescending. Service rep Sean made promises and then reneged on them. All in all, horrific experience and a horrible dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Mullen, Donald Hansen
December 31, 2016

"Waste my time"

- Cargal

Could not find me a car? Maybe 2018 will be the one . I spent 4 times with him and could not get a car. Too busy?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Caplan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 25, 2016

"CPO Means nothing"

- CPOMeansNothing

I bought a Certified car from BMW North Scottsdale and three days later when the deodorizer wore off it became clear that it was a car that had been smoked in and not just cigarette smoke, it was pipe or cigar smoke. I brought the car back and told them I didn’t want it, I was pulled off the sales floor into the back where they told me I couldn’t return it and that they would fix it. Anyone who has ever ridden in a smokers car knows that it will never be fixed, the inside of the A/C and heating system is covered in smoke residue that can never be removed without completely disassembling the dash. After removing the smell didn’t work the dealership pretended to help by giving me 3 options, accept a cheaper car or a car without the options I had, buy another more expensive car that had the options I had or return the car but still pay the sales tax and extended service plan (almost $4000) even though the service plan stays with the car and makes it more valuable. They covered up the smell of smoke to get the car out the door and they refuse to accept responsibility, but all I did was walk into their dealership and it’s going to cost me bigtime. The best way to make money is to do the right thing for your customers, but they haven’t learned that yet. I wish I had found this website before buying because BMW North Scottsdale is rated 2.5 stars while their competitor is rated 4.8. Don’t make the same mistake I did, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Peyman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Steve Khouri, Donald Hanson
July 18, 2016

"Great Experience - Purchase made easy"

- Scottsdale Business Owner

This was our first BMW purchase and the BMW Associates showed us several vehicles with no pressure to make a purchase. They were knowledgeable with the technology in those cars and gave us several options to choose a financing plan that worked best. We went into the dealership to test drive the 3 series and made the decision on our own to driveway with a 5 series. I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Russell, David Weisbaum
Jul 19, 2016 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Hello, We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear our team took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW North Scottsdale family, we’re always here for you! Best wishes, BMW North Scottsdale

July 05, 2016

"Left Hand doesn't know what right hand is doing"

- AZmazdaguy

Tried to get OTD pricing on a used vehicle. I guess it was to complicated for them to figure out. 3 people 3 different prices. Notice they raise sale price on vehicle after talking to them. Total joke they deserve their low dealer rating . Might be the only true thing they have earned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Marquez, Dan Caplan,Steven Khouri
Jul 08, 2016 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Hello, We regret to see that you had a confusing experience at our dealership. Please know we take your feedback seriously. Don Hanson, General Manager would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

June 02, 2016

"Buyer beware!"

- Bckemp

DoNot buy a "Certified Preowned BMW" from this dealership! They obviously do not go through the checklist to certify them. My BMW I purchased from them had 4 plugged run flats and cracked fender wells that were repaired enough to get it sold and recracked several month later. They did care to respond to make this right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 07, 2016 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Hello, We're very sorry to hear about your experience. It is hard to for us to even imagine putting plugged run-flat tires on any vehicle we sell. Please know that your feedback is important to us, and our General Manager, Don Hanson, would like to discuss this matter with you in greater detail one-on-one. Would you please provide your preferred contact information in an email to dhanson@penskeautomotive.com? We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to resolving your concerns with our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

March 31, 2016

"FRUSTRATED"

- Bo & Steph

Very disappointed with the way things went with BMW North Scottsdale and our salesman Kevin Pederson. Buyer beware, if you are not using their financing, they don't want to do business with you. We found a beautiful BMW 528i that was priced within our budget. We arranged direct financing with our credit union and went to the dealership to test drive the car and pick up a purchase agreement. Once Kevin realized we were not going to be finalizing the deal that evening, his tone changed. He was visually upset and told us that there was a strong possibility that the car would sell before the credit union sent the payment (even though it was going to be overnighted). This was quite upsetting as we have done this on a previous car purchase and we were even offering to leaving a large downpayment ($10k) to hold the car for 24 hours. We left the dealership frustrated. We just couldn't bring ourselves to submit the paperwork to our bank knowing the headache that would occur if the car sold the next day as Kevin suggested. We are back in the market, hoping to find a dealership that wants to do business with a client that has prearranged financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Pederson
Apr 16, 2016 -

Bo & Steph responded

We spoke to the GM Don Hanson last week 4/9 and he was very nice & apologetic and wanted to still sell us the car. Unfortunately when he checked the inventory the vehicle was no longer available. He offered to sale us an older vehicle with more miles at the same price. That just didn't make sense to us. Their website has quite a few 2015 528's but they are unable to make the same deal as the one that we worked out the first time. Don asked me to adjust my social media reviews, so I'm proving updated information. Don also said his team say had our information and would contact us when another vehicle came in. Still waiting...

Apr 05, 2016 -

BMW North Scottsdale responded

Bo & Steph, We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We would be very frustrated as well if we were unable to make the purchase and we'd like to apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would greatly appreciate the chance to speak with you and resolve your concerns with our dealership. You can contact him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you for your time and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, BMW North Scottsdale

1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results