About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW North Scottsdale

18018 N. Scottsdale Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85054
Sales: (480) 538-3900
Service: (480) 538-3900

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Average
27% Recommend
2.5

204 Lifetime Reviews

BMW North Scottsdale
18018 N. Scottsdale Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85054
BMW North Scottsdale Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Chapman BMW On Camelback

769 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Chapman BMW

453 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
204 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Scottsdale Business Owner
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience - Purchase made easy"

This was our first BMW purchase and the BMW Associates showed us several vehicles with no pressure to make a purchase. They were knowledgeable with the technology in those cars and gave us several options to choose a financing plan that worked best. We went into the dealership to test drive the 3 series and made the decision on our own to driveway with a 5 series. I will never go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Russell, David Weisbaum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Hello, We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear our team took excellent care of you. Welcome to the BMW North Scottsdale family, we’re always here for you! Best wishes, BMW North Scottsdale

AZmazdaguy
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Left Hand doesn't know what right hand is doing"

Tried to get OTD pricing on a used vehicle. I guess it was to complicated for them to figure out. 3 people 3 different prices. Notice they raise sale price on vehicle after talking to them. Total joke they deserve their low dealer rating . Might be the only true thing they have earned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Daniel Marquez, Dan Caplan,Steven Khouri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

July 08, 2016

Hello, We regret to see that you had a confusing experience at our dealership. Please know we take your feedback seriously. Don Hanson, General Manager would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

Bckemp
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer beware!"

DoNot buy a "Certified Preowned BMW" from this dealership! They obviously do not go through the checklist to certify them. My BMW I purchased from them had 4 plugged run flats and cracked fender wells that were repaired enough to get it sold and recracked several month later. They did care to respond to make this right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

June 07, 2016

Hello, We're very sorry to hear about your experience. It is hard to for us to even imagine putting plugged run-flat tires on any vehicle we sell. Please know that your feedback is important to us, and our General Manager, Don Hanson, would like to discuss this matter with you in greater detail one-on-one. Would you please provide your preferred contact information in an email to dhanson@penskeautomotive.com? We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to resolving your concerns with our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

Bo & Steph
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FRUSTRATED"

Very disappointed with the way things went with BMW North Scottsdale and our salesman Kevin Pederson. Buyer beware, if you are not using their financing, they don't want to do business with you. We found a beautiful BMW 528i that was priced within our budget. We arranged direct financing with our credit union and went to the dealership to test drive the car and pick up a purchase agreement. Once Kevin realized we were not going to be finalizing the deal that evening, his tone changed. He was visually upset and told us that there was a strong possibility that the car would sell before the credit union sent the payment (even though it was going to be overnighted). This was quite upsetting as we have done this on a previous car purchase and we were even offering to leaving a large downpayment ($10k) to hold the car for 24 hours. We left the dealership frustrated. We just couldn't bring ourselves to submit the paperwork to our bank knowing the headache that would occur if the car sold the next day as Kevin suggested. We are back in the market, hoping to find a dealership that wants to do business with a client that has prearranged financing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Pederson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Bo & Steph responded to this review

April 16, 2016

We spoke to the GM Don Hanson last week 4/9 and he was very nice & apologetic and wanted to still sell us the car. Unfortunately when he checked the inventory the vehicle was no longer available. He offered to sale us an older vehicle with more miles at the same price. That just didn't make sense to us. Their website has quite a few 2015 528's but they are unable to make the same deal as the one that we worked out the first time. Don asked me to adjust my social media reviews, so I'm proving updated information. Don also said his team say had our information and would contact us when another vehicle came in. Still waiting...

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

April 05, 2016

Bo & Steph, We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We would be very frustrated as well if we were unable to make the purchase and we'd like to apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would greatly appreciate the chance to speak with you and resolve your concerns with our dealership. You can contact him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you for your time and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, BMW North Scottsdale

BeemerBarbie99
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome"

Rich sold me a 3 series with the m sport package a few weeks ago, and I could not be happier! Since then he still has been very helpful on answering any questions I've had. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful for me, and coming from out of town Rich had everything ready so we could take care of everything quickly once I made my decision. I definitely recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Borman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

March 30, 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We’ll be sure to give Rich your kind remarks. We're thrilled your experience was a positive one and that you are enjoying your new BMW! Best wishes, BMW North Scottsdale

Lemons
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience- Buyer Beware"

PLEASE READ IMPORTANT BUYER BEWARE So if you assume purchasing a used vehicle at Penski is safe and a dealership that you can trust! Don't be fooled! If you purchase a used car there and it breaks down after 12 days with $1200 repair, they will NOT do the honorable thing and repair the vehicle for you. At first we gave them the benefit of the doubt but after contacting the General Manager and the sales manager at there store and nothing being done . We gave up. I'm guessing this is standard practice BMW Penski Scottsdale,worst dealership and experience In the State!! I've purchased several cars over the years and this was incredible! I highly recommend them if you like to be sold lemons and enjoy giving away your hard earned money. Very shady and dishonest company!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Hello, We understand your frustration with this situation. Because the vehicle was purchased "As-Is", and you decided to not purchase the extended service agreement which would have covered the repair, we were not responsible for the radiator. There was also no indication of an issue with the cooling system. Additionally, we were going above and beyond to pay half the price of the repair if done here or at any other location. We would appreciate the opportunity to clarify the situation with you. If you could please contact our General Manager, Don Hanson, at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com he would be more than happy to shed more light on the issue. Best Regards, BMW North Scottsdale

NikkiB
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rip off"

Do not buy a used vehicle from this dealership. We purchased a used vehicle from BMW N Scottsdale on 1/8/16 and on 1/19/16 the radiator started blowing water everywhere. Since this was only 11 days after we took this car home, we took it in to them expecting our rights to be upheld considering we should have been covered by the Implied Warranty law that is mandatory on every used vehicle purchased from a dealer and that we signed for on our contract. They said they didn't have to pay anything but would pay half of the ridiculous amount of $1200 they charged for this repair. This repair is normally $500 at most shops. Hmmm, that seems fishy in itself since half the repar is $600. We were trapped since our car was basically undrivable. Arizona has a law to protect consumers that states that if a major commoner breaks within the first 15 days a consumer only had to pay up to $25 of the repair. BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT BUY FROM THESE THIEVES!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Nikki, We understand your frustration with this situation. Because the vehicle was purchased "As-Is", and you decided to not purchase the extended service agreement which would have covered the repair, we were not responsible for the radiator. There was also no indication of an issue with the cooling system. Additionally, we were going above and beyond to pay half the price of the repair if done here or at any other location. We would appreciate the opportunity to clarify the situation with you. If you could please contact our General Manager, Don Hanson, at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com he would be more than happy to shed more light on the issue. Best Regards, BMW North Scottsdale

Integraautox
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do not go to BMW North Scottsdale"

As a person who has bought two CPO BMW's previously in Denver, CO and had phenomenal experiences with the BMW dealerships out there I have to say I had the most HORRIBLE car buying experiencing ever while at BMW North Scottsdale working with sales consultant LAUREN TILL. I stopped in on 1/25/16 and looked at a nice 2014 CPO BMW that had everything I wanted and is hard to find. Walked out and was able to work out a deal over the phone for an OTD price. (Prefer doing business this way rather than haggling back and forth in the dealership) Made an appointment to come in right at opening on 1/26/16 to sign paper work and close out the deal. While starting the paper work Lauren Till had a pretty bad attitude which I could have lived with because it was 8am and supposedly her day off and I planned to be in and out in under an hour and pick up the car on Friday. Well one line into the paper work and no more than 5 minutes into the process Lauren Till was quick to tell me I would get a survey after I purchased the car and to please give her a 10. I than said to her I hope it is an easy car buying experience and I would be happy to give her 10's. She than immediately got an attitude and accused me of black mailing her and said that was illegal. (This is not an exaggeration and the words came right from her mouth) I'm sorry but what kind of business practice is it to tell your customers at the start of a transaction to give you a perfect customer satisfaction score before they know what their experience is like. If she would have said at the end of the deal that if you liked the service I provided you today can you please rate me a 10 I would have been happy to. At this point I was upset after being told I was black mailing her by not saying I would give her a 10. I then said I would be happy to do all the paper work and sign for the car and leave a 20% deposit on the car and once it was ready to be picked up I would complete the transaction because the car had a few scuffs and had to be certified since it had just been a lease return. Lauren Till said they would not do this and I would need to pay the 30K+ up front and had to trust her that the car would be good when I picked it up. Well after being completely put off by Lauren Till's rude attitude and her accusing me of black mailing her because I didn't immediately say I would rate her a 10 she was not someone I trusted with a 30k+ decision. I decided to pick up my half filled out paper work and leave the dealership and will have to go back on the hunt for my 2014 CPO BMW 328i with M sport package and take my business elsewhere. I guess being in your mid 30's and coming into BMW North Scottsdale with a hat and hoodie on is a bad idea and you get treated differently. I did call afterwards and spoke with Don Burges (spelling?) who was the director of sales who was nice enough to hear out my frustration with my experience, really the only positive thing out of this dealership. Complete waste of two days for me and I advise anyone thinking of buying a car here to look else where. I will be warning all my friends/clients to stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lauren Till

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

January 26, 2016

Robert C., We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience with our team and assure you that we take your feedback seriously, and also thank you for taking the time to speak with Don Burgess about your experience. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to apologize and get more feedback. You can email him at dhanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

Abhay
10/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"These guys are inconsiderate and rude!"

These guys are really rude. They have the "go to xxxx attitude" which is gonna irritate any buyer. I had a horrible experience here. Anthony was the sales manager and Blane was the sales person. Both were unbelievable. It was obvious that they did not care at all. They were really rude. The last time i bought a car at the same place Gary was the manager and Scotty was the sales person. It was a great car buying experience. I was hoping i would have the same experience this time too but it was just the opposite. Clearly, the dealership needs to improve on customer relationship skills.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony, Blane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

October 05, 2015

Abhay, We would like to extend our personal regrets regarding your experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. We would appreciate the chance to speak with you, apologize, and get more feedback. You can email our General Manager, Don Hanson, at BMWNorthScotts@gmail.com. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

tanmanjt
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LEASE END BLACKMAIL"

LEASE END BLACKMAIL. Went to turn in my leased vehicle and wanted to gouge me on the lease end fees. Supposedly my tire tread was below the minimum even though I had purchased them 6 months earlier. Wanted to charge me over $1100 in lease end fees. They told me that they would not charge anything if I was to buy a new car from them. Took the vehicle to Chapman BMW in Chandler the next day and they said my tires were fine. Turned in the vehicle without any gimmicks. Will be buying a new car this weekend and will never step foot in BMW of North Scottsdale again. On a side note, Sean Moen in their service department was terrific to work with for 14 years. As a 5 time BMW owner, if you live in the Phoenix area, I advise you to purchase or lease from Chapman BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lease end people

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

September 15, 2015

Hi Jim, The measurement of tires is a simple mechanical measurement. The tires are either within acceptable allowance or they aren't. When tires do not meet acceptable measurement there are three options available. One - the driver acknowledges their responsibility according to the lease terms and bears the financial responsibility of the lease. Two - the dealer and the responsible driver work out an agreeable solution where the added costs are transferred somewhere, somehow in the next deal. The third solution is to pass the cost of the tires onto the next customer. We choose to work out something with option 2, since we do try to be direct and honest with all customers. The fact that another dealership handles it differently has no bearing on the facts or our handling of the issues in this case. If you have any further questions, we ask that you please reach out directly to our General Manager, Don Hanson, at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

tanmanjt responded to this review

September 01, 2015

How does one BMW dealership say my tires are below the limit and the other one 30 minutes away, says the tires are within the legal limit? Chapman BMW took my car without any questions or gimmicks. It's obvious that the tread on the car was above the alloted amount by BMW. BMW North Scottsdale is known to use the lease end process to gimmick buyers into buying a new BMW from them. Not falling for it anymore and will make sure everyone I know in the market for a BMW buys from Chapman. And if you haven't noticed, Chapman has much higher satisfaction ratings then BMW North Scottsdale. Buyer beware.

BMW North Scottsdale responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Hello, Thank you for your compliment of Sean. We will be sure to share that with him. As for the rest of your visit, we offered a very fair deal in waiving the wear and tear charges, and offering to work with the new car department to mitigate the charges for the tire wear. At no point was it stated that all charges would be waived if you purchased a new vehicle, and we apologize for any miscommunication. Our General Manager, Don Hanson, would appreciate the chance to speak with you. You can email him at DHanson@penskeautomotive.com. If you would rather give us your preferred contact information, once received, he is happy to contact you. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, BMW North Scottsdale

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.