About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Escondido

4.1

106 Lifetime Reviews

1557 Auto Park Way , Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Sales: (760) 745-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of BMW of Escondido

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2017

"Terrible Service Center - Manager is Terrible"

- David Cruz

Terrible Service Center, tire pressure sensors keep going off, 1st reason it was in transport mode, next 2nd time it was a hole in tire but tire never deflates. They want me to buy a new tire to test out their theory. Still taking it in for the same reason as the 1st time, stuck in conformt mode. Rediculous Trading this garbage in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and Service Manager
November 03, 2016

"Amazing!"

- Adam

I interacted with 3 employees during my visit. Pierre, Moe, and Dan C. All were amazing! I actually went in with my heart set on another brand car. The customer service I received was nothing short of perfection. They were patient, respectful, courteous, knowledgeable, and actually managed to get me into a 340i. Thanks BMW of Escondido. I am glad I went with BMW. I will be recommending them to family and friends for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Hassankhail
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Pierre, Dan c.
August 05, 2016

"Good service, but need free car wash back!"

- Laughlin

The service is great and everyone has been friendly. The only thing I am upset about is that I drive all the way there only to be told that they no longer do the free car washes. The Mazda dealership gives free car washes! BMW should step it up. That is why I gave it an average review. For what we all spend on our cars, the free car washes should still be offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 06, 2016

"Honest and great customer service!!"

- arizjovany

Great experience!! I went in looking for a M235i and Vinnie and Peter took great care of me. I was a first time buyer but my family has bought from there and peter took all that into consideration and gave me a great deal. Couldn't be happier! Thank you BMW of Escondido!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie, Peter
March 14, 2016

"Amazing experiance and great customer service "

- jackiek12345

I would recommend this dealer ship to any of my friends and family. My wife and I bought two cars from here and leased them both! Look forward to giving them my business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre B
September 30, 2015

"Mislead to make a sell - DONT TRUST ANYTHING THEY SAY!"

- Kamran

I recently purchased a 2014 BMW M5 from this dealer. I live in east coast and my first impression was that the sales rep (neil) and sales manager (Peter who is also relative to owner of dealership) were pretty nice and being honest when they interacted over the phone with me. I traveled to California to check the car out and notice it had a lot of carbon fiber parts on it. Knowing how expensive it is to replace these items if damaged I asked the sale rep (Neil) if they were covered under the remaining 2.5 years MFG warranty. He stated YES flat out. All documents that was provided never showed that parts on car were not covered therefore I trusted them and purchased the car (not cheap car either). When I received the car a week later and drove it for couple of days I notice the mirror caps that were carbon fiber were coming loose. I took the car to local dealer and was informed they needed to be replaced and they were not part of car covered by BMW warranty. I reached out to Mo (General manager of dealer), Neil (sale rep), Peter (sales manager) and even Barbara who was their customer relationship owner ... none would take my call or return on my messages. I now am stuck with paying out of pocket $1100 to fix the problem - The people and dealership here are not trust worthy or professional. All they care about is transaction and $$$ from you. I personally would never recommend to friend or family to every purchase a car from these people and If I were you reading this review - AVOID them or you will be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil, Peter, Mo, and Barbara
April 04, 2015

"Excellent service"

- ezaircon4jc

Just purchased a 535i at another dealership but BMW Escondido was closer so took my car there for service. I had heard about BMW service but was a little skeptical. I was pleasantly surprised at my experience. Michael Duplessis is an EXCELLENT advisor! He was very understanding of my concerns and took care to explain what repairs were done and why. His concern for his customers is exemplary and he is a credit to BMW Escondido. I can't recommend him enough. On a side note, Amanda was also EXCELLENTLY to work with. The only reason I bought my car elsewhere was they didn't have the car I was looking for; if they had I would have gladly bought a car from her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Duplessis
March 05, 2015

"ONE OF THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCES EVER!"

- Brandy A

Absolute 5* Service! I would highley reccomend this BMW Dealer over any in San Diego County. I Started my day at another luxury non BMW dealer in the area that had me so disapointed by the lack of customer service and "Run Around". When I walked into BMW of Escondido I was greated right away and actually given the opportunity to ask questions about finance and lease options without being pushed away to go run and pick a car first. I felt like I was bening listened to and like they actually wanted me to be completly pleased rather than just make another sale. I was so blown away with my sales man Mark, The Sales Manager Peter, and the Finance Manager Cliff. I walked away with a gorgeous 535I with a better payment that I could have asked for all because of the hard work of these 3 fantastic gentlemen! Do not let this smaller BMW dealer fool you they play hard and fit right in with the big boys all while giving you A+ Service! ~Brandy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wolnik (Sales) Peter (Sales Manager) Cliff (Finance)
March 02, 2015

"Sirius"

- Beemer

Recently I traded a 2014 328i which I was leasing for a 2014 low mileage X1, similarly equipped. The Sirius radio had to activated. Since I bought the car on a Saturday I had to come back during the following week for the activation. Made an appointment for Tuesday and was out of there by 2 pm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Hassankhail
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Nabi Rasul
June 04, 2014

"Unconcerned About Customer Safety"

- bobwbrown

Today I had the worst experience of my life with any automotive company on any level. I brought my 2008 128i in for service, I wanted to brakes checked since I had an hard stop last week that left a bit of rubber on the road. Of course, I expected the ABS to kick in, which it did not. The service rep John told me when I explained what happened. "That's the way it works, it takes a lot." I replied,"the tires left a trail of rubber, ABS should not have let than happen." he replied,"there is no way for us to test it, it works fine." Glad you think so, I think after buying 5 BMWs in my lifetime that I will find another automobile company to sell me a car and provide better service. I am definitely never going to buy another BMW since they clearly DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS SAFETY...Personally, If I every had a customer come in with that kind of complaint, it would be on my conscious if I sent someone back on the road...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Jun 10, 2014 -

BMW of Escondido responded

Bob, we apologize that you felt we were not concerned about your safety. We always strive to offer every customer the best service to ease their concerns and we will be looking into this matter to ensure we maintain the high standards we have for ourselves. Please feel free to reach out to us if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results