About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of North Haven

4.8

242 Lifetime Reviews

610 Washington Avenue, North Haven, Connecticut 06473 Directions
Sales: (877) 493-3888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

242 Reviews of BMW of North Haven

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2017

"efficient and meet my expectations "

- Travis85

I have developed a respectable and trusting relationship with Jerry D, Nicole, Stephanie M., Basel S. and BMW over a number of years, and also hope to maintain a lifelong relationship with BMW. They all have always collaborated well to offer me options that they thought would complement my needs while ensuring the safety of my driving at an affordable. All of the the service providers continue to exude their unique and exceptional competence to ensure my driving safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Defilice
April 23, 2017

"Simply the best!"

- Rodney0054

Picked a brand new 430 yesterday. My sixth BMW from North Haven I would never go anywhere else. As usual I got the exact car I wanted with the equipment I needed. The buying experience is never a hassle and at delivery there are never any surprises that is except yesterday when I was told that my down payment was going to be a little less but the payments will remain the same. This dealer is not nearly the closest to my home, doesn't matter. Can't beat the buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Combs, Basel Saad
April 07, 2017

"Keep coming back!"

- DavidL

Each & every experience I encounter with this dealership is pure delight, efficient as ever. From Client advisor (Basel) to Service and techs, all top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Basel/Carl
March 21, 2017

"Poor service department in North Haven"

- unhappycustomer

I have had poor service since I purchased my vehicle from this dealership. Had windshield wipers replaced; the new ones were defective; service rep accused me of lying about having had a replacement. When I showed proof, he did not apologize. As soon as my car was out of warranty I went to Lydell Motors, not a BMW dealer. Now I have to deal with the North Haven dealership whenever there's a recall from BMW. They're hard to reach. Once you do reach them and they do the work, they always claim there is some other pricey repair that needs attention when a second opinion says not. Their prices are quite high. If there were another BMW dealership nearby I would use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
February 10, 2017

"Great Service visit"

- smoothdriver

Steve Higley was very attentive to my questions on my 2011 750il and provided solid responses to my maintenance issues. The car was ready when promised and it runs like a top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Higley
December 07, 2016

"I will avoid BMW of North Haven like the plague !"

- I will avoid BMW of North Haven like the plague !

I looked at a car I was considering for purchase from a third party and brought the car to BMW of North Haven for their, not inexpensive, "Certified Pre-Owned" bells and whistles pre-purchase inspection. While they seemed to be very competent and helpful, picking up on many small items (vapor barriers on doors in need of replacement, missing battery vent tube) they missed the fact that the car had a major issue: a cracked valve cover. The dealer from whom I purchased the car, after the all clear from North Haven and discovery of the issue, was rather surprised North Haven had missed the cracked valve cover; so was I ! I then discussed the problem with North Haven and they simply said they stood by their inspection and that discovery of the cracked valve cover, even though the car was mis-firing, was not an oversight on their part. They even suggested the cover had cracked in the short time between the car leaving their shop and my driving it home. They refused to make any accommodation on the price of their expensive inspection. Thankfully, the excellent dealer from whom I bought the car (J&M Automotive) did the right thing and covered a significant part of the repair cost with my own mechanic, though they had no obligation to do so. An excellent example of fantastic customer service, side-by-side with an example of very poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole
November 24, 2016

"Great experience all these years"

- Robert

Many, many years of excellent service after I bought my BMW 545i in 2004 and it is about time to consider buying a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Defelice, Ashley Roudie
October 31, 2016

"Service Department"

- X3 owner

Drop off and pick up couldn't be easier. The car was ready when promised. Happy with the all the work. Ashley is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Roudie
August 29, 2016

"Great experience overall"

- Mark Taylor

Purchasing our new 2016 X1 could not have been easier. Della Hamberg of BMW of North Haven was friendly and straightforward. So far so good. Love the car too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Della Hamberg, Taylor Middagh
February 27, 2016

"Ben Hyland Is The BEST!"

- Casey294

We shopped on the Internet with Justin, and had the extremely good fortune to get Ben Hyland as our salesperson when we went to the dealership (thanks Justin!). Ben was patient, thorough, and couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating for two test drives. Then he found for us the perfect car - on another dealership's lot - that we hadn't found ourselves because that dealership's publicly accessible inventory wasn't up to date. He got the car, and gave us a really great deal to boot, working it all out with us in the next few days via phone and email. Such a pleasure! Ben Hyland is the best salesperson for BMW in the area from our experience. Visit BMW of North Haven, and see Ben. You will be amazed at how easy car buying/leasing can be - at an amazing price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Hyland
1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results