About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4.1

341 Lifetime Reviews

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222 Directions
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

341 Reviews of Barbee's Freeway Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 03, 2017

"Would Recommend"

- jlch13

I've been going here for years and they always take care of me and my vehicles. This time was no different. Dan answered any question that I had to his fullest knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
January 03, 2017

"Terrific buying experience!"

- TheDataGuy

Hat's off to Cody Roberts and the rest of the Freeway Ford team for making my buying experience painless and fair. Sure, we're all interested in making the best deal, getting the best price, and so forth. But that's only part of the transaction. WHO you are dealing with is just as important as the figures. I chose to buy from Freeway Ford today because I believe Cody Roberts cared more about helping me get into the right vehicle than he did about his personal sales stats. Cody is the guy I want on my side if there is ever a problem with my truck because I think he will advocate for the customer (me). I believed Cody was careful to tell me the truth, the whole truth, and make sure I was making an informed buying decision. The rest of the Freeway Ford team struck me as being of the same mind; from finance, to insurance, to appraisal and vehicle preparation, everyone seemed genuine, authentic, and customer-centric. I encourage you to consider Freeway Ford and to seek out Cody Roberts when it's time for you to find your next car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Doug
December 31, 2016

"My new F-150"

- James Villhauer

Cody Roberts was outstanding. The financing was tough,but he worked very hard to make us very happy. This truck is everything we were looking for and more. We will recommend Freeway Ford and Cody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 30, 2016

"Excellent Service Advisor"

- MICHAEL GARDNER

Brad Weisman was and continues to be very helpful with my F250 Diesel particulate filter issue. Kudos to Brad. I am concerned that when the finance manager that sold me the car talked me in to the "bumper to bumper extended warranty, he didn't mentioned that it wouldn't cover the exhaust system. Don't trust extended warranties. Very disappointing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Weisman
December 08, 2016

"Buying the car was great service center was horrible"

- Screwedover

I bought my sub here about a year ago and had a great shopping experience. However, I now have issues every time I've dealt with the service center there. I called about a warranty issue, they sold me an extended warranty with the car saying it would cover everything even sippy cup stains on the carpet but when I took it in they told me they wouldn't cover it. Then I took it in for routine maintenance. They told me it'd be a couple hours so my hubby took me home. They called at 445 telling me they were closing at 5 and would have to keep my car til Monday. I was annoyed bc I would have picked it up if there was time, but they left me none. I called back and told them I wanted a second opinion before the work was performed bc it seemed outlandish to me. When I got there to get my car, they didn't know where it was parked or what was going on with it. They left my lights on a drained my battery so I had to have it jumped to drive it home and then they told me it was bc I had a bad battery. Too bad for them they had already given me the test that said it was perfect the night before. They also did an oil change which I didn't ask for and then called me later to come Pat pay for it, even though I didn't ask for it. I refused since it was their mistake. If you find a car there. Great, but find a new mechanic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A bunch
November 23, 2016

"Cody Roberts is the Best"

- BrandonO

So I actually hate buying cars and it seems to get worse everytime. Luckily for me I came across Cody Roberts, the best car salesman I've ever met. He made everything pleasant and easy. They were slammed and he still made sure he was there when we needed him. It's now a few months later and again I needed him. With no hesitation he was there for me and made sure I got everything worked out. Seriously if you're looking for a Ford there is no one else to go see. He is a must.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Roberts
November 11, 2016

"Crooks!"

- Screwed Over

I wish I could give them no stars. ***THEY ARE LYING CROOKS!!*** I've bought quite a few cars & this was the worst experience I could've imagined. The car I wanted to buy was priced at $9,500. I specifically asked if there were any handlers fees or additional fees I needed to know about other than tax. I was told no. I also had a trade in that they told me they'd give me $2k for. I also put $2k cash down. So $4,000 down. We're at $5,500 + tax & remember they told me no additional fees. The finance manager wrote down a number & said "This is what you're financing." Ok great. I didn't find out that they ripped me off thousands until I got my first statement from the loan holder with a number close to $12,000. That's just my loan. If we add the $4k down, that means I'm paying $16,000 for a car that was priced at $9,500 AND they lied to my face about it. On top of being ripped off thousands, it gets worse. They did not send me the documents to get my license plates until Oct when I bought the car in May. I had to sit at the DMV twice & pay for two extensions. Also they were supposed to send a copy of my insurance to the loan holder they found me. They didn't & I was charged $2,100 for insurance through the credit union. Fortunately I was able to resolve that. FREEWAY FORD IS THE WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE POSSIBLE & I HOPE NO ONE HAS TO GO WHAT I WENT THOUGH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance manager
November 01, 2016

"Customer Service is Abysmal "

- coloman82

I bought a used truck from this dealership that did not smell of smoke when test driving it. After one day of owning it I started to smell a smoke smell. I called the dealer immediately and took it back as I get nauseous at the smell of smoke. I was told to wait a week to see if it would go away, which I agreed to. After a week it still smelled so I took it back into the dealership only to be told that they can't smell anything but would pay for it to be deep cleaned. I took it to a high end detailer and asked him what his thought was on the smell and with no hesitation said that it was smoke. The detailer ozoned the truck and shampooed the carpets and headliner. The smell returned 24 hours after this had been done. I don't know what the dealer used to cover up the smell the day I bought it but I do feel like I have been duped into buying a smokers car and am now stuck with it. The dealer was gracious enough to offer me to trade it back into them if I want to lose a ton of money on the trade, how nice.... During the truck buying process I was advised by the salesperson that their dealership doesn't purchase any cars/trucks that have been smoked in. After walking the lot and opening multiple trucks to only get the waft of smoke smell I have to assume that was not the truth. After calling, texting, leaving voicemails, for the salesperson, manager and trying to get a hold of the owner of the dealership I have been told that they have no sense of obligation to do anything for me and it will end up costing me a lot of money to return the truck (even though I informed them I would be willing to purchase a newer more expensive model from them). I believe they asked me to wait a week so that the paperwork could go through and I would be stuck. I brought the truck back the very next day, less than 24 hours of purchasing it to see what could be done...and was told even if I wait a week they would be sure to make things right with me... I would never recommend anyone who wants an honest car/truck buying experience to visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
October 24, 2016

"BRAKE JOB SCAM"

- F150 Owner

Told me my pads were at 2mm and my rotors needed replacement, which was surprising, given the milage. Pads, maybe. But not rotors. I asked if they measured the rotor thickness and they said, " No, but we just know because the Eco Boost has thin rotors to begin with". Skeptical, and an ex auto mechanic, I bought the pads, and purchased the rotors online to do the job myself. Imagine my surprise when I discovered the pads had over 40% remaining and the rotors were within spec by 2-3mm (which is significant). Angry, I called the manager and left a message but instead of calling me back himself, he had the customer relations manager call me. They offered a free oil change and it was only after my forceful insistence that they offered to reimburse me for the pads. They flat refused to reimburse for the rotors. These guys are crooks and they clearly don't care about their customers. DO NOT BELIEVE THEM IF THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU NEED A BRAKE JOB. I can only image how many unsuspecting customers have been scammed by Barbie's Freeway Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quick Lane
October 12, 2016

"Service Dept. is slow"

- TQ

Quick Lane Service Dept. should be name SLOW lane Service Dept. as there is nothing quick about them. I had a pretty good experience purchasing my new 65K dollar truck from the same dealership and purchased the 10 oil change package as well. SAVE YOUR MONEY and do not purchase the oil change. I have stopped by several days over the past 2 weeks and each time they said it would be 3-4 hour wait... for an oil change! They recommended that I schedule an oil change appt., so I called in the next day and asked to schedule an oil change, the person on the phone was annoyed or had no phone personality and said the next oil change appt. was 9 days out. WOW.. it is no wonder all those 3rd party oil change companies are springing up everywhere. It amazes me how they can get your car serviced in 20-45 minutes and the supposed "Quick" Lane takes 9 days or wait for 3 hours. I am really not impressed and have called the business office demanding a refund on the oil change package (Guess what.. they have not called back). At least there many places I can write this review on to maybe help the next person out so they don't get sold a bill of goods!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Counter Person
1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results