About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.3

318 Lifetime Reviews

Barbee's Freeway Ford
4471 East Evans Avenue,
Denver, Colorado 80222
Barbee's Freeway Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

318 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
NB
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"double charging "Proc/Doc Fees""

Please be warned, Freeway Ford are deceptive in the presentation of costs on their purchase agreements. I was going to purchase an F150 from them until noticing their deceptive math provided by salesman Shawn Tuggle. The Original price, which includes their “Proc/Doc Fee” fee is stated, they then highlight the amount of “savings” before giving the agreed upon price. However, further down they add this $626.70 fee back on. When I questioned Manager Adam Wilson on this they could not give a clear answer as to why. It is very clear to me that the indicated “savings” is a deceptive number. Any way you slice it they are either adding the dealer and handling fee in twice, or not giving the “savings” that they state they are. I ran a quick check in google reviews and found others had experienced this same issue with this dealership, among many other complaints. I do not feel this is a fair and just way to treat the consumer, especially when it comes it such large purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adam Wilson, Shawn Tuggle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sammie17
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brandon Brooks is AMAZING!!!"

I just wanted to say how amazing Brandon Brooks and his finance team is. I have not only bought one car for my daughter but my experience was so incredible I came back and bought a car for myself. I have to say everything from the knowledge on cars, what I wanted and didn't want in a car down to payment etc.. was right on point as a matter of fact even better!! Brandon is not only a professional at what he does, he is knowledgeable about what he is doing and the cars on the lot and makes the experience seamless and fun! If you want an incredible experience buying a car I urge you to come visit Freeway Ford and Brandon Brooks He is truly awesome to work with and a consummate professional at his craft !! My son will be coming to buy a car when he comes home on leave!! Keep up the phenomenal service Brandon!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Brooks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve P.
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a 2016 F150"

I bought a 2016 F150 from Jordan Arnesen at Freeway Ford. I got a great deal on the truck. As well as a great price on my trade in. Jordan was great to work with. The deal was fast and easy. Will buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Arnesen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Max
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Turned in a lease truck for a new one."

I had a very good experience with Cody Roberts. Cody was very helpful in finding a new truck that was within my budget and met my needs. The overall process was quick, and professional. I am very satisfied with my new lease truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cdcreec
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lack of integrity!!"

I would give you all a zero score if possible. I was in on 22 March 2016 looking at vehicles. I did find one that I liked, but decided against it. During the process of discussing numbers and payment options I did fill out the credit application, but I specifically asked not to run my credit until we had finished discussing numbers and was told "that is fine we can pretend like it is a cash deal to keep from running your credit" (that is a direct quote from Ron Clark the internet salesman). Well I found out today 23 March 2016 that they ran my credit anyway, and I only found out because I was one of the lucky military members that has had my personal information stolen during the Office Of Personnel Management (OPM) breach so I got the free credit monitoring because of it. and I guess it works well. So Ron Clark and Freeway Ford thanks for being "A good Christian car dealer" (another direct quote from Ron Clark) what a crock!! Oh and by the way thanks for taking such great care of a service member. What a joke!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Clark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Surf
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pricing shannigans and lack of integrity"

Run away from this dealership. I thought that sleezy used car sales people were getting forced out of the industry by all of the information on the Internet. Sadly, that's not the case at Freeway Ford. I was ready to pull the trigger on a car this morning and literally walked out of the dealership after the sales manager tried to trick me into paying more for the car than what I agreed to by sliding in extras that I did not want and that added hundreds to the price of the car. The last straw was when he came back with a doctored up pricing sheet a second time and had added $599,50 to the price of the car for dealer and handling fee, despite the fact that their website clearly states that their advertised prices include the $599.50 dealer and handling fee. When I saw the clear attempt to mislead and cheat, I stood up, walked out, and drove away. I'll be buying the same car from another local dealership tomorrow.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Alex Huyge
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Problem solved by your service manager Orie"

We received exceptional service from Orie the service manager at Batbee Ford . He resolved a problem that we experienced from a previous visit to the service department. His efforts to make it right with regards to our 2003 Ford Taurus were greatly appreciated. Alex Huyge

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Orie (Service Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ford Focus
2/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience I have had buying a car in 40 years"

Words cannot describe the service and experience that I had buying a new Ford Focus. I first contacted Dustin, then Jeff took over. This dealership operates like a business should. There were no games, everything was up front, straight forward. They have a team of extremely experienced sales people who are in the business of selling cars at a fair and honest price. Everyone from sales to the finance manager, very professional and ethical. Very refreshing to see. I would highly recommend buying a new car there. They had exactly what I was looking for, and again - no games! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin and Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary322
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service at the Quick Lane"

When I moved here I brought my car in for a check-up. I was very impressed with the service I received. Vince explained everything that needed to be done. He even went over some information in the online owner's manual with me. For all the work they did, the price was very reasonable. I will certainly return for service in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vince

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robladg
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service"

I bought my wife an escape recently and was never treated better before in my life. Jordan was amazing in helping us pick out a vehicle and very knowledgeable. We then met with Ron in finance who completed our financing very quickly. Definitely give these guys a shot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan, Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results

Need a new car?