About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4.1

336 Lifetime Reviews

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222 Directions
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

336 Reviews of Barbee's Freeway Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2016

"Cody Roberts is the Best"

- BrandonO

So I actually hate buying cars and it seems to get worse everytime. Luckily for me I came across Cody Roberts, the best car salesman I've ever met. He made everything pleasant and easy. They were slammed and he still made sure he was there when we needed him. It's now a few months later and again I needed him. With no hesitation he was there for me and made sure I got everything worked out. Seriously if you're looking for a Ford there is no one else to go see. He is a must.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Roberts
November 11, 2016

"Crooks!"

- Screwed Over

I wish I could give them no stars. ***THEY ARE LYING CROOKS!!*** I've bought quite a few cars & this was the worst experience I could've imagined. The car I wanted to buy was priced at $9,500. I specifically asked if there were any handlers fees or additional fees I needed to know about other than tax. I was told no. I also had a trade in that they told me they'd give me $2k for. I also put $2k cash down. So $4,000 down. We're at $5,500 + tax & remember they told me no additional fees. The finance manager wrote down a number & said "This is what you're financing." Ok great. I didn't find out that they ripped me off thousands until I got my first statement from the loan holder with a number close to $12,000. That's just my loan. If we add the $4k down, that means I'm paying $16,000 for a car that was priced at $9,500 AND they lied to my face about it. On top of being ripped off thousands, it gets worse. They did not send me the documents to get my license plates until Oct when I bought the car in May. I had to sit at the DMV twice & pay for two extensions. Also they were supposed to send a copy of my insurance to the loan holder they found me. They didn't & I was charged $2,100 for insurance through the credit union. Fortunately I was able to resolve that. FREEWAY FORD IS THE WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE POSSIBLE & I HOPE NO ONE HAS TO GO WHAT I WENT THOUGH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance manager
November 01, 2016

"Customer Service is Abysmal "

- coloman82

I bought a used truck from this dealership that did not smell of smoke when test driving it. After one day of owning it I started to smell a smoke smell. I called the dealer immediately and took it back as I get nauseous at the smell of smoke. I was told to wait a week to see if it would go away, which I agreed to. After a week it still smelled so I took it back into the dealership only to be told that they can't smell anything but would pay for it to be deep cleaned. I took it to a high end detailer and asked him what his thought was on the smell and with no hesitation said that it was smoke. The detailer ozoned the truck and shampooed the carpets and headliner. The smell returned 24 hours after this had been done. I don't know what the dealer used to cover up the smell the day I bought it but I do feel like I have been duped into buying a smokers car and am now stuck with it. The dealer was gracious enough to offer me to trade it back into them if I want to lose a ton of money on the trade, how nice.... During the truck buying process I was advised by the salesperson that their dealership doesn't purchase any cars/trucks that have been smoked in. After walking the lot and opening multiple trucks to only get the waft of smoke smell I have to assume that was not the truth. After calling, texting, leaving voicemails, for the salesperson, manager and trying to get a hold of the owner of the dealership I have been told that they have no sense of obligation to do anything for me and it will end up costing me a lot of money to return the truck (even though I informed them I would be willing to purchase a newer more expensive model from them). I believe they asked me to wait a week so that the paperwork could go through and I would be stuck. I brought the truck back the very next day, less than 24 hours of purchasing it to see what could be done...and was told even if I wait a week they would be sure to make things right with me... I would never recommend anyone who wants an honest car/truck buying experience to visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
October 24, 2016

"BRAKE JOB SCAM"

- F150 Owner

Told me my pads were at 2mm and my rotors needed replacement, which was surprising, given the milage. Pads, maybe. But not rotors. I asked if they measured the rotor thickness and they said, " No, but we just know because the Eco Boost has thin rotors to begin with". Skeptical, and an ex auto mechanic, I bought the pads, and purchased the rotors online to do the job myself. Imagine my surprise when I discovered the pads had over 40% remaining and the rotors were within spec by 2-3mm (which is significant). Angry, I called the manager and left a message but instead of calling me back himself, he had the customer relations manager call me. They offered a free oil change and it was only after my forceful insistence that they offered to reimburse me for the pads. They flat refused to reimburse for the rotors. These guys are crooks and they clearly don't care about their customers. DO NOT BELIEVE THEM IF THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU NEED A BRAKE JOB. I can only image how many unsuspecting customers have been scammed by Barbie's Freeway Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quick Lane
October 12, 2016

"Service Dept. is slow"

- TQ

Quick Lane Service Dept. should be name SLOW lane Service Dept. as there is nothing quick about them. I had a pretty good experience purchasing my new 65K dollar truck from the same dealership and purchased the 10 oil change package as well. SAVE YOUR MONEY and do not purchase the oil change. I have stopped by several days over the past 2 weeks and each time they said it would be 3-4 hour wait... for an oil change! They recommended that I schedule an oil change appt., so I called in the next day and asked to schedule an oil change, the person on the phone was annoyed or had no phone personality and said the next oil change appt. was 9 days out. WOW.. it is no wonder all those 3rd party oil change companies are springing up everywhere. It amazes me how they can get your car serviced in 20-45 minutes and the supposed "Quick" Lane takes 9 days or wait for 3 hours. I am really not impressed and have called the business office demanding a refund on the oil change package (Guess what.. they have not called back). At least there many places I can write this review on to maybe help the next person out so they don't get sold a bill of goods!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Counter Person
October 10, 2016

"Pretty much a useless stafff"

- kidghost

I had purchased a vehicle from this dealership in June and it started out pretty shady from the beginning. I had an appointment set up with an individual who never showed up. I waited an hour after the receptionist said that she would get the individual before I had to check in and see if he was still on his way or not. I was then directed to a nice individual who got the ball rolling on my purchase and then was pawned off on Shawn Tuggle. He handles special finance buys which is what I needed, he got me in the truck I wanted. However after the papers were signed it appeared customer service went out the window. They brought my truck out after a "car wash" and it looked as if they drove it past some kids whose job was to throw dirt on recently washed cars. A couple months after the purchase there was a decent rainstorm in which I discovered I had a good leak into the cab of the truck. I have video of it too!! So I reported it to both the dealership and Ford warranty company. It took weeks to get any resolution as they wanted me to pay to have after-market modification that has nothing to do with the leak taken out. The vehicle is defective and was sold to me this way due to their lack of inspection. I was eventually told that they would work with me to fix their mistake and waited two weeks for the service technician to call me to setup a date, never received a call and when I called to ask why I never got a call back I got the run around about how they reported the tech said he took care of me and what seems like other lies. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone, in fact I plan to go out of my way to be sure to tell people to never go there as their customer service was nonexistent and showed no accountability for their mistake or responsibility to fix it. Shawn Tuggle was useless after a buy and rude later on by failing to fulfill his duties in a customer service job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Tuggle and others
September 28, 2016

"Repeated Failure to Remove From Mailing List "

- WRT

I left voice mail requests on 2/11 1:50 P.M., 4/5 2;10 P.M. for Jordan Arnesen and 6/16 3;10 P. M. for Oly Nowinski to be removed from their Service Dept. mailing lists. I made clear that I had no interest in their Service Dept., so that their mailings were a waste of their money and had an unnecessary heavy carbon footprint. Yet I continued to get mailings on 3/24, 6/16, and 9/21 (I just called the company during business hours, 6:30 P.M.,but received no answer from the operator. And the three phone calls above got voice mail during business hours.))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Arnesen, Oly Nowinski
September 20, 2016

"Purchased a Ford Edge from Dustin Gonzales in August of 2016"

- autohound

I had to find a car that could be flat towed behind our RV. When we learned that the Ford Edge could be flat towed, we found a 2015 with less than 13,000 miles and it looked to be in fantastic shape. I spoke to Dustin Gonzales, in charge of internet sales at Freeway Ford. During our phone conversation he said that he would make sure it could be towed and level set my expectations around price and trade-in. My partner and I found him to be honest, very refreshing, helpful, he called the Ford Representative to see if the Edge was towable, and he listened to what we needed. I was able to test drive the car, let my partner see it and then we came back to the dealership and he had us in and out in a matter of 1 hour. Throughout the entire process he was responsive, positive and caring. I have not met an auto salesman with all of these qualities ever! I recommend Dustin highly and without reservation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Gonzales
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 15, 2016

"Great Prices, Fantastic Service!!"

- Tara Goggans

Dustin my sales person was great and got me a killer price and interest rate that no other dealer had. It was fast too. I was out of there deal complete in a few hours and not all day or night. They answered questions and were very patient. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Gonzales
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Ryan Holligan
August 31, 2016

"Fast finance"

- Sidonio

I was able to buy a new F-150 and work on the financial documents very fast. In few minutes after we closed the deal, I was able to drive my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Tuggler
1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results