About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
84% Recommend
4.4

326 Lifetime Reviews

Barbee's Freeway Ford
4471 East Evans Avenue,
Denver, Colorado 80222
Barbee's Freeway Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

326 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
phox60
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shawn Tuggle "

Shawn Tuggle was very knowledgeable of the F-150's. I was in and out quickly and was very pleased with the deal I got. I will definitely pass on to friends when they are searching for a new car or truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Tuggle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kathy Hentzen
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cody Roberts"

Just bought a Ford Edge with Cody Robert's excellent help. He was very knowledgeable and helped speed the process along since we had a time constraint. The car was ready the next day and Cody made sure I was comfortable with all the new technology. He also gave us a great deal on the car. Everyone in the dealership was very competent and friendly. I would definitely recommend Barbee's Freeway Ford to friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mtz71
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cody Roberts !"

Cody Roberts was very knowledgeable of the F 150s. He was by far the best car salesman I have ever worked with. He got me a great deal on the truck of my dreams ! Freeway Ford was top notch and they are lucky to have Cody as a salesman. The rest of the staff was awesome as well and had me out driving my F 150 in less than 2 hours !!! Best trucl buying experiance I have had to date! If your looking for an F 150 go find Cody, and he will answer any question you may have. He knows his products very well!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael Torrez
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Insurance Replacement"

After having my 2010 Expedition totalled, My insurance company sent me some paperwork on how to replace my expedition. Through Nationwide.com/replace my ride I found several in the Denver Metro area and the only Dealership willing to even talk to me was Barbee's Freeway Ford. As a matter of fact after I showed interest in two Expeditions I received a phone call from this dealership asking when I could come in. I went in Thursday 12 May 2016 and within 3 hours I was approved for financing. The Gentleman assisting me in this entire process was Cody Roberts. Friendly and knowledgeable. He did his best to help me out with a low down payment given the fact that I had just totalled my 2010 Expedition. The vehicle that I got just arrived to the dealership so out was not clean. Cody asked me if I could pick it up the following day I said yes. The dealership cleaned it up great and they put new tires on it. I am very pleased with this Dealership, my newer Expedition, and with Cody's efforts in helping me to get a replacement Expedition.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve & Myra
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smoothest Car Deal Ever"

My husband and I were looking for a specific 2016 Ford F150 XLT 4X4 so we started our research online. There were 5 vehicles in the Denver metro area but Barbee's Freeway Ford had the best advertised price. We did a live chat with Cody Roberts and he went out of his way to answer our questions. We arranged to go see the vehicle and Cody was just as accommodating as he was on the live chat. No fluff, no pressure. Just straight up answers. It was our smoothest car buying experience ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lcullen37
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

I stopped at over five dealerships in the Denver area while car shopping. Freeway Ford blew away the competition, in my eyes. Their listing prices are very competitive and were already at the lowest price in the area. I worked with Jordan, and I really can't say enough nice things about Jordan and my entire car buying experience. Jordan was very knowledgeable, professional and truly cared about finding me a great car, at a great price. I would HIGHLY recommend car shopping with Jordan, at Barbee's Freeway Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Arnesen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David Briggs
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal on a great car"

Dustin was fantastic to work with, they gave me by far the best deal on my trade, and a fantastic deal on a certified 2015 expedition el. And all this is after 3 months of searching and working with 6 different dealerships in wyoming and colorado. Freeway Ford by far had the best selection, pricing, and were great to work with. They even beat my financing through USAA, which is not easy to do. If you are in the market for a new or used Ford, you have to go to Freeway Ford in Denver.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin and Shawn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nick mattorano
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 ford edge"

Must read !!!!!! You want a vehicle call and ask for Cody Roberts he is right to the point no xxxxxxxx. I told him the vehicle I wanted and the amount I wanted to pay per month and he made it happen. AAAA++++ service will definately go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Garreston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NB
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"double charging "Proc/Doc Fees""

Please be warned, Freeway Ford are deceptive in the presentation of costs on their purchase agreements. I was going to purchase an F150 from them until noticing their deceptive math provided by salesman Shawn Tuggle. The Original price, which includes their “Proc/Doc Fee” fee is stated, they then highlight the amount of “savings” before giving the agreed upon price. However, further down they add this $626.70 fee back on. When I questioned Manager Adam Wilson on this they could not give a clear answer as to why. It is very clear to me that the indicated “savings” is a deceptive number. Any way you slice it they are either adding the dealer and handling fee in twice, or not giving the “savings” that they state they are. I ran a quick check in google reviews and found others had experienced this same issue with this dealership, among many other complaints. I do not feel this is a fair and just way to treat the consumer, especially when it comes it such large purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Adam Wilson, Shawn Tuggle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sammie17
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brandon Brooks is AMAZING!!!"

I just wanted to say how amazing Brandon Brooks and his finance team is. I have not only bought one car for my daughter but my experience was so incredible I came back and bought a car for myself. I have to say everything from the knowledge on cars, what I wanted and didn't want in a car down to payment etc.. was right on point as a matter of fact even better!! Brandon is not only a professional at what he does, he is knowledgeable about what he is doing and the cars on the lot and makes the experience seamless and fun! If you want an incredible experience buying a car I urge you to come visit Freeway Ford and Brandon Brooks He is truly awesome to work with and a consummate professional at his craft !! My son will be coming to buy a car when he comes home on leave!! Keep up the phenomenal service Brandon!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Brooks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.