About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barbee's Freeway Ford

4471 East Evans Avenue, Denver, Colorado 80222
Sales: (303) 757-3673

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
85% Recommend
4.4

311 Lifetime Reviews

Barbee's Freeway Ford
4471 East Evans Avenue,
Denver, Colorado 80222
Barbee's Freeway Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

311 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ford Focus
2/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience I have had buying a car in 40 years"

Words cannot describe the service and experience that I had buying a new Ford Focus. I first contacted Dustin, then Jeff took over. This dealership operates like a business should. There were no games, everything was up front, straight forward. They have a team of extremely experienced sales people who are in the business of selling cars at a fair and honest price. Everyone from sales to the finance manager, very professional and ethical. Very refreshing to see. I would highly recommend buying a new car there. They had exactly what I was looking for, and again - no games! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin and Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary322
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service at the Quick Lane"

When I moved here I brought my car in for a check-up. I was very impressed with the service I received. Vince explained everything that needed to be done. He even went over some information in the online owner's manual with me. For all the work they did, the price was very reasonable. I will certainly return for service in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vince

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robladg
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service"

I bought my wife an escape recently and was never treated better before in my life. Jordan was amazing in helping us pick out a vehicle and very knowledgeable. We then met with Ron in finance who completed our financing very quickly. Definitely give these guys a shot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan, Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lmdoran66
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress Free"

I want to thank Chris Ortiz for taking a rather stressful situation and Turning it into a very good experience. The customer service I received upon arrival was welcoming and genuine. The night I bought my new Ford Edge it was snowing . Upon arrival the car I was test driving was already cleaned off , warm and ready to test drive. He explained in detail the car and answered my questions. Once the decision was made to purchase the normal stressful finance part to buying a vehicle was not that at all . Again , Chris made it as comfortable as possible . I would recommend Freeway Ford to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle . I would also recommend they talk to Chris Ortiz for a great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Ortiz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GunGuy
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy, even from a distance"

Even though I live 500 miles from Denver, these guys made it easy to buy from them. I found the vehicle I wanted online, called them and got hooked up with Cody Roberts. I tried to negotiate with them a little but they held pretty fast to their internet price,( which, although fair, was not a spectacular deal). Because I had specific requirements for what I wanted and what I wanted to pay, and the fact that I live in a relatively rural place, traveling to make my purchase was certainly on the table. We didn't end up making the deal on the first vehicle they had that fit my requirements, so I continued to shop dealer's websites all over the US. A few days later, I found myself again looking at Freeway Ford's website and again, they had a vehicle I was interested in. It was a new arrival so there were no actual photos posted. I called Cody, he sent me some photos, gave the vehicle a thorough inspection and reported back to me promptly. Again the price was fair. The vehicle was immaculate and had some additional features and very low miles. After a couple of email exchanges and some phone conversations with Cody, we came to an agreement. a few days later, I flew to Denver, Cody picked me up at DIA and we went to the dealership. My new car was parked inside, was nicely detailed and was everything Cody said it would be. After about 30 minutes of paperwork, a rather comical but understandable issue with finding the keys, I was on the interstate driving home. Cody was not pushy, and genuinely seemed to be interested in his customer's satisfaction. I will definitely look to him again when I am in the market for another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Roberts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RHN
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

We had just had our car totaled and needed a replacement. We found the online site of Freeway Ford. A call to the dealership to inquire about two Escapes, advertised as online specials, connected us with Dustin Gonzales. Dustin was far and away the best car sales person we have ever dealt with. He is professional, knowledgeable and courteous. And his great personality helps a lot too. He went out of his way to locate the car we wanted at the rail yard and expedite its arrival at the dealership. The new car check and detailing was done the same afternoon of its arrival and we picked up our new Escape that evening. We were impressed with the service we received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin Gonzales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The queen
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Freeway Ford goes the extra mile"

My buying experience was seamless at Freeway Ford. Dustin Gonzales was my sales representative and from our first contact I knew I was in great hands. This was my first car purchase in twenty years and my husband was not able to be with me. He listened carefully to my non negotiables regarding features on the car and set out to find just the right car for me. Even though my requests were not an easy find, he never once tried to convince me to settle for less or add more to my budget. Once he found the car, he contacted me and we scheduled a test drive. He patiently explained all the features and showed me how to use each one. Even though it was slushy road conditions I drove off the lot with a beautifully detailed car (thank you, Derrick), proud and confidant with my purchase. I cannot recommend Freeway Ford and Dustin Gonzales enough to future car buyers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin Gonzales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jp C
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car-buying experience"

Just purchased a new vehicle from Barbee's Freeway Ford, and could not be happier with the experience! We worked with Cody Roberts, who was approachable, honest, up-front and knowledgeable about Ford vehicles and financing options. The price of the vehicle and the trade-in value for our old car were competitive to slightly better than other dealers we contacted. I would recommend purchasing from this dealer and asking to work with Cody.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Rogers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happydzoom
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall service"

Tech was able to complete the work in 45 minutes, staff was friendly and very helpful. I was expecting a long wait but was pleasantly surprised.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fordfan
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Highly Rated"

Not only was Freeway Ford strongly recommended when I purchased our Ford Escape in 2009 but it is the only dealership where I continued my patronage years after the original purchase. Of course, Ford products are outstanding; I knew that because my family was in the automotive industry in Michigan for 3 generations. But Freeway Ford hires individuals who I enjoy working with when the Escape needs service. The latest example is Samantha Liravongsa, the Customer Resource Manager there. When any company hires and keeps good employees who are personable, reliable, pleasant, and the same faces year after year, it is a company to regard. Quality of both product and service is a hallmark of this dealership and why I am its customer.I even bought the Escape's new Michelin tires from Barbee's because of the people, price, quality, and service. What more is there to say, I'm a fan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Samantha Liravongsa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 311 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory