About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barry's Auto Group

4.0

116 Lifetime Reviews

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840 Directions
Sales: (401) 847-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of Barry's Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2015

"Barrys put me over a barrel"

- binettem

I rate Barry s so low i give it 0 stars. Sold me a lemon and tried to tell me his computer shows i had only brought it in 3 times for 3 different problems. it was a problem from day 1 and i had brought it in at least 4-5 times. After Lucas Barry told me his ace mechanic had 30+ years experience with Volvo Lucas himself contacted an outside garage to find the problem. In the end it was a .50 yes a 50 cent fuse. I then went back to Barry's Auto Group and showed them the receipt with the burnt fuse to their "ace" mechanic, he was speechless. I absolutely do not recommend Barry's Auto Group to anyone unless you want to purchase a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas Barry
August 08, 2015

"Jose helped alot"

- Jose Gomez

I went into Barry's looking for a vehicle for my family I am in the war college and needed something that was reliable. I met jose and immediately he was starting to ask me questions to find the best car for me they didn't have it in stock when I first got there but after jose follow up you called me back in and I found the perfect van for my family. He helped me out with the price and I feel like I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
August 07, 2015

"Great service"

- Halegram19

I got what I needed, with a fair price, & great costumer service. I was only able to put $400 down & got a first time buyers loan. The monthly prices are pretty good. They do everything they can to help & I greatly appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 01, 2015

"Chris L is a sexy man"

- jtudeski

I'm a guy with less than perfect credit, Chris invited me down, let me test drive a few vehicles, I settled on my first favorite choice, he shopped me around, had the keys in my hand after 4 days, I will definitely go back for all my vehicular needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Lavigne
July 14, 2015

"Best car buying experience!"

- SA2015

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. From test drive, to price, to financing, to delivery... I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend Barry's!! Thank you Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou for such an easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou
July 08, 2015

"Very satisfied"

- Brian123

I was able to upgrade to a nicer vehicle on a more manageable payment plan. I'm very happy with my new Volvo. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Tavares
July 03, 2015

"Great Experience"

- DEC8506

I had a vehicle in mind before I went to Barry's and Chris Lavigne helped me through the entire process. He was very helpful and extremely friendly. I bought a Jeep Commander and love it. A big thank you to Chris and the whole Barry's team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lavigne
July 01, 2015

"Jose was Awesome"

- W. Watson

I had a great experience at Barry's I came by to look at some vehicles because mine had unfortunately suffered a total loss I met José who was a nice guy and Luke cannibals it was very nice also and surprisingly enough I left with a beautiful 2009 Buick enclave right out of the showroom the same day I would recommend Jose and Barry's to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Campos
Jose Taveras
June 23, 2015

"Mercedes c300"

- Jbrennan51482

Jose took great care of me. Worked hard to make all the financing work and also came through when the temporary plate was about to expire. And got me a headlight! I would come back to buy another car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Taveras
June 23, 2015

"Great experience! "

- Igotanewcarwoohoo

Chris was a great help at Barry's! I love my new Jetta. Great service and amazing product! I definitely recommend Barry's if you're looking for a reliable used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Marchand
21 - 30 of 116 results