About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Sales: (401) 847-5600
Service: (401) 847-5600
Parts: (401) 847-5600

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
86% Recommend
4.2

115 Lifetime Reviews

Barry's Auto Group
166 Connell Highway,
Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Barry's Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

115 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jose Gomez
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose helped alot"

I went into Barry's looking for a vehicle for my family I am in the war college and needed something that was reliable. I met jose and immediately he was starting to ask me questions to find the best car for me they didn't have it in stock when I first got there but after jose follow up you called me back in and I found the perfect van for my family. He helped me out with the price and I feel like I got a good deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Halegram19
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service"

I got what I needed, with a fair price, & great costumer service. I was only able to put $400 down & got a first time buyers loan. The monthly prices are pretty good. They do everything they can to help & I greatly appreciate it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jtudeski
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chris L is a sexy man"

I'm a guy with less than perfect credit, Chris invited me down, let me test drive a few vehicles, I settled on my first favorite choice, he shopped me around, had the keys in my hand after 4 days, I will definitely go back for all my vehicular needs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris, Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
SA2015
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience!"

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. From test drive, to price, to financing, to delivery... I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend Barry's!! Thank you Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou for such an easy process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Brian123
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very satisfied"

I was able to upgrade to a nicer vehicle on a more manageable payment plan. I'm very happy with my new Volvo. Thank you all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Tavares

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DEC8506
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I had a vehicle in mind before I went to Barry's and Chris Lavigne helped me through the entire process. He was very helpful and extremely friendly. I bought a Jeep Commander and love it. A big thank you to Chris and the whole Barry's team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
W. Watson
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose was Awesome"

I had a great experience at Barry's I came by to look at some vehicles because mine had unfortunately suffered a total loss I met José who was a nice guy and Luke cannibals it was very nice also and surprisingly enough I left with a beautiful 2009 Buick enclave right out of the showroom the same day I would recommend Jose and Barry's to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lou Campos, Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbrennan51482
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mercedes c300"

Jose took great care of me. Worked hard to make all the financing work and also came through when the temporary plate was about to expire. And got me a headlight! I would come back to buy another car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Igotanewcarwoohoo
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience! "

Chris was a great help at Barry's! I love my new Jetta. Great service and amazing product! I definitely recommend Barry's if you're looking for a reliable used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Matt V.
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience with Jose @ Barry's "

I came in to Barry's with my father to look around for vehicles we met José a salesperson and he helped us find the perfect car for my transportation needs I ended up leaving the same day with a beautiful 2012 Ford focus I would recommend Barry's and the cabana boy to anyone that I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand, Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 115 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.