About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Sales: (401) 847-5600
Service: (401) 847-5600
Parts: (401) 847-5600

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
87% Recommend
4.3

99 Lifetime Reviews

Barry's Auto Group
166 Connell Highway,
Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Barry's Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Foley Motorsports

533 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbro Sales & Service Inc

814 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
r gomez
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2010 Hyndai Tucson"

I purchased my like new 2010 Hyundai and I couldn't be happier. Richard and Chris were two of the kindest and most knowledgeable salespeople i've had the pleasure of working with. I highly recommend Barry's auto group for your next vehicle purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chelsea J
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cleanest Volvo XC90"

I love my Volvo xc90 I bought from Hosea batteries it is an excellent vehicle. He worked hard for us and touched base with me regularly to ensure I would get in a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MJimmySilver
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Your names Lavigne? You call yourself a saleman?"

Came in on a referral from a customer of mine. She told me her boyfriend sold cars and would help me get a nice safe reliable vehicle at a payment I would be comfortable with. Well I wasn't disappointed. I love my new to me Chevy Malibu. There were some small issues that came up after I took delivery but Chris has been great and they resolved my concerns free of charge. Couldn't be happier with my experience at Barry's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jose Rios
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose Did Not Quit"

This is the 2nd vehicle we bought from Jose @ Barry's. First my wife's car and now I needed a truck but my credit wasn't the greatest. The process took a while truthfully I gave up. Jose didn't he kept working every angle and told me he figured out a way to get me approved. I didn't believe him at first but he did and I left in my Chevy Silverado the next morning. (because a random customer accidentally took the keys to the truck home) I'm glad Jose didn't quit on me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
PBotelho
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Barrys"

I went into Barry's and Christopher Lavigne was able to help get me in a car that I am very happy with. I hated the last time I bought a car but this time Chris made the experience easy and comfortable. Steve in finance was also a huge help in me getting my new Chevy Impala.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Lavigne, Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Mike L
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose should be selling Yachts "

I recently bought a very fast and very fun BMW 335xi from Barry I wanted a nice toy for myself. I met Jim the General Sales Manager of the store who was an absolute professional. When I came to see the car the following morning I saw a young man taking pictures of the car and Jim asked him to take me on a drive. The salesperson Jose was so knowledgeable I was amazed. He made me feel like he personally built this car himself at the BMW factory. I hope the amazing treatment continues for my next vehicle from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Ivan P
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose and Barrys helped me out a lot."

I came into Barrys interested in a preowned Acura. I never purchased a car before and this was my 1st car purchase ever. The car I wanted was unfortunately sold. Jose didn't give up till he found me a car and ended up getting me approved on a maxima with 40k less miles than I expected. Then 2 weeks after I bought the car he called my mom just to save her money on insurance. I would recommend Jose to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
shancaddy
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very imoressed"

Chris was wonderful! He took his time and went over every car i looked at! Then he got me into the best car i have ever owned. All the people there are great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lou Campos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
eschaier
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"OUR RIDGELINE"

Chris Lavigne and Steve Marchand were very helpful and pleasant I would highly recommend them and this dealership to anyone. We are very happy with our honda ridgeline.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne, Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jpmara3
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Charlie and Steve were a huge help. They made the entire buying process simple from start to finish and explained everything in detail. I would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand, Charlie Leonard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
21 - 30 of 99 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory