About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barry's Auto Group

3.3

119 Lifetime Reviews

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840 Directions
Sales: (401) 847-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Barry's Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2015

"Good experience"

- Amy b

Bought a car from Barrys and they made it a pleasant buying experience. I would recommend Barrys to a friend. Thank you. Appreciate your help. Amy b

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou campps
October 29, 2015

"SCAM ARTISTS!!! "

- HMC

Within 12 months of buying a car from you I needed an entire new exhaust system. A few months later and now I need entirely new rotors and both rear and front brake pads. Thank you so much for just patching holes in the exhaust, and for slapping crappy brake pads on worn out, and needed to be replaced, rotors. Add the fact the the engine mount was cracked, and other minor things wrong, and your horrible dealership has cost me $2,000+ in repairs so far!!! I really don't know how you can knowingly rip people off so badly, and have absolutely no problem doing it!! Hope you got your kicks out of knowingly selling a piece of crap car!! ALSO!!! If they offer to finance you with Credit Acceptance Corp, please please refuse!!! Not only did I get ripped off buying a car here, but now I have a horrible finance company to deal with! It's baffles me that Barry's can help some people but rip off others! GO ELSEWHERE TO BUY A CAR!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Marchand and Jose in sales.
October 26, 2015

"STAY AWAY!!!"

- Q4Car

I purchased a 2007 Subaru Forester from Barry's Auto Group earlier this month. It subsequently blew up on the highway before the registration documents had even arrived to have it inspected. They have refused to discuss a refund and insist they they want to repair it. They said they would have it towed to the dealership six days after the breakdown. They did not show up. One week after it blew up, the car is still sitting in my driveway, where it was towed, and they have done nothing but apologize and offer assurances that they will fix it. And yet, they have done nothing. When I called to discuss when they would pick it up for repairs or a refund, the salesman hung up the phone. Now he refuses to answer my phone calls and the office manager, Steve Marchand, does not reply to voicemail messages. I have had the car for less than two weeks--a 30 day/1,000 warranty is still in place--and they have, so far, failed to honor their word or provide any action to address the situation. I have filed a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau that will be investigating the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lavigne, Stephen Marchand
August 29, 2015

"Barrys put me over a barrel"

- binettem

I rate Barry s so low i give it 0 stars. Sold me a lemon and tried to tell me his computer shows i had only brought it in 3 times for 3 different problems. it was a problem from day 1 and i had brought it in at least 4-5 times. After Lucas Barry told me his ace mechanic had 30+ years experience with Volvo Lucas himself contacted an outside garage to find the problem. In the end it was a .50 yes a 50 cent fuse. I then went back to Barry's Auto Group and showed them the receipt with the burnt fuse to their "ace" mechanic, he was speechless. I absolutely do not recommend Barry's Auto Group to anyone unless you want to purchase a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas Barry
August 08, 2015

"Jose helped alot"

- Jose Gomez

I went into Barry's looking for a vehicle for my family I am in the war college and needed something that was reliable. I met jose and immediately he was starting to ask me questions to find the best car for me they didn't have it in stock when I first got there but after jose follow up you called me back in and I found the perfect van for my family. He helped me out with the price and I feel like I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
August 07, 2015

"Great service"

- Halegram19

I got what I needed, with a fair price, & great costumer service. I was only able to put $400 down & got a first time buyers loan. The monthly prices are pretty good. They do everything they can to help & I greatly appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 01, 2015

"Chris L is a sexy man"

- jtudeski

I'm a guy with less than perfect credit, Chris invited me down, let me test drive a few vehicles, I settled on my first favorite choice, he shopped me around, had the keys in my hand after 4 days, I will definitely go back for all my vehicular needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Lavigne
July 14, 2015

"Best car buying experience!"

- SA2015

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. From test drive, to price, to financing, to delivery... I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend Barry's!! Thank you Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou for such an easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou
July 08, 2015

"Very satisfied"

- Brian123

I was able to upgrade to a nicer vehicle on a more manageable payment plan. I'm very happy with my new Volvo. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Tavares
July 03, 2015

"Great Experience"

- DEC8506

I had a vehicle in mind before I went to Barry's and Chris Lavigne helped me through the entire process. He was very helpful and extremely friendly. I bought a Jeep Commander and love it. A big thank you to Chris and the whole Barry's team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lavigne
21 - 30 of 119 results