About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Sales: (401) 847-5600
Service: (401) 847-5600
Parts: (401) 847-5600

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
88% Recommend
4.3

94 Lifetime Reviews

Barry's Auto Group
166 Connell Highway,
Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Barry's Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Foley Motorsports

506 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbro Sales & Service Inc

797 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
94 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mike L
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose should be selling Yachts "

I recently bought a very fast and very fun BMW 335xi from Barry I wanted a nice toy for myself. I met Jim the General Sales Manager of the store who was an absolute professional. When I came to see the car the following morning I saw a young man taking pictures of the car and Jim asked him to take me on a drive. The salesperson Jose was so knowledgeable I was amazed. He made me feel like he personally built this car himself at the BMW factory. I hope the amazing treatment continues for my next vehicle from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Ivan P
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose and Barrys helped me out a lot."

I came into Barrys interested in a preowned Acura. I never purchased a car before and this was my 1st car purchase ever. The car I wanted was unfortunately sold. Jose didn't give up till he found me a car and ended up getting me approved on a maxima with 40k less miles than I expected. Then 2 weeks after I bought the car he called my mom just to save her money on insurance. I would recommend Jose to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
shancaddy
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very imoressed"

Chris was wonderful! He took his time and went over every car i looked at! Then he got me into the best car i have ever owned. All the people there are great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lou Campos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
eschaier
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"OUR RIDGELINE"

Chris Lavigne and Steve Marchand were very helpful and pleasant I would highly recommend them and this dealership to anyone. We are very happy with our honda ridgeline.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne, Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jpmara3
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Charlie and Steve were a huge help. They made the entire buying process simple from start to finish and explained everything in detail. I would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand, Charlie Leonard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
courtney
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience!"

Our salesman, Chris Lavigne, was very patient and professional. He encouraged me to check out other models (other than the one I had gone to Barry's for) and I'm so glad I did!! I love my GMC Envoy Denali!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sandra
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose a Professional "

Jose is a Professional who goes above and beyond and out of his way to improve your transportation needs. The Finance Director was nice to me and helped me at a time of need. I would recommend Jose, Steve and Lou @ Barry's to help your needs. P.S. "nobody can you the Taylor Swift CD except me"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras, Stephen Marchand, Lou Campos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Laurenzo007
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant Experience "

I came here looking for a Car and found the right car for me. Lou Campos was Very Helpful and Jose was great help and also a car enthusiast. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras, Lou Campos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tprevs7
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BMW 525xi"

I just recently purchased a 2006 BMW 525xi from Barry's Auto and i couldn't be happier with the car i got. Their employees are very friendly and are easy to buy a car from and knowledgable about their vehicles. Their vehicles are priced competitively and seem to be in good condition. Overall me and my family had a great buying experience at Barry's and i would recommend anyone who is looking to buy a used car to go look at their inventory.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne , Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mike Cav
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Surprisingly Simple"

Chris Lavigne and Steve Marchand were incredibly helpful and answered all my questions with no run arounds. Barry's has great programs for people with not so good credit and a great selection of cars and trucks. Great place to buy a car, overall a very pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
21 - 30 of 94 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory