About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Barry's Auto Group

3.2

122 Lifetime Reviews

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840 Directions
Sales: (401) 847-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Barry's Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2015

"Total Satisfaction"

- Kevin T.

I was recently window shopping for a quality used car. I stopped in to Barry's Auto Group to check out a 2015 Chevrolet Impala that caught my eye. I was greeted by Bruce Turco, one of the sales consultants. As we were discussing the car I mentioned that I was interested but was considering a couple of other Impalas at two other dealerships. I let Bruce know what I was looking for in the way of financing and where I needed to be with a possible payment to fit my budget and with his and Steve Marchand's help they made the numbers work. After I bought the car and drove it home I noticed a few points that needed attention. They had me bring the car in and took care of my concerns making me a very happy customer. Every one at Barry's that I dealt with was more than happy to help. They were all curtious and receptive to my needs. I would definitely recommend Barry's to my friends and family. It was just a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian and several service technicians who unfortunately I did not get their names.All of them were great.
November 22, 2015

"CAR PURCHASE 11-6-15 ALOT OF ISSUES AND NO HELP FROM dealer"

- Gbarbo08

Please JUST WALK AWAY even if they get you in the vehicle of your choice at a high RATE!!! Anyone that wants a video of what my truck sounds like then Email me constructionartists@gmail.com Bought a 2006 f150 supercrew 155k so called "fully serviced vehicle" Purchased on 11-6-2015 which is 13 days ago. Within 1 hour of leaving my check engine light comes on i called them they tell me its just probably an evap light. . The Ecm needed new programming. so i bring the truck back then they try to charge a $100 deductible to fix, i refused to pay , however i got my truck back 2 days later. a week ago i noticed a sound on my passenger side sounded like a motor tick,.. i brought it in today 11-19-15 they told me they did a smoke test but didnt check the noise and said the exhaust manifold is fine.. you are a bunch of THIEF'S IN RI's ECONOMY!!! thanks for another $80 for nothing today when its under your warranty( REVISED) had manifolds checked by ford yesterday another $180 your right it isn't my manifolds its and internal motor problem so now what MR BARRY? its under your 1000 miles and less than 30 days but yet you guys cant tell me if its COVERED BEFORE I BRING IT IN, YOU RIPPED ME OFF , I dont see your sales person calling me back to see if its covered, your service department is good Brians strait up and tried to help Mark was helpful even though im a pain at times,They told me to bring it in but dont know if its covered? who the xxxx is going drop off a vehicle for repair without being assured your %100 covered ,,, I BET YOU WILL CALL ME on 12-7-15 the day after my SO CALLED WARRANTY IS UP and where where you MR barry when i asked to speak with the higher ups, Dont blame SERVICE FOR WHAT IS NOT COVERED, sales department takes care of that. I wish there service department was at a different dealer i can tell my truck would of been fixed free of charge you can tell they understood unlike the sales side..THATS WHO CONTROLS WHATS COVERED FOR REPAIR never mind what your paperwork says its just a piece of paper... YOU RUINED MY HOLIDAYS EXPLAIN THAT TO MY KIDS YOU xxxxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose tevares
November 11, 2015

"Got my Mustang.. No regrets"

- Phil V

I came into Barry's because I noticed that they had a sweet mustang in stock that was priced right. My credit was okay but to get it that way I purchased a vehicle prior to build it. Jose told me everything like it is to my face and didn't sugarcoat anything like alot of dealerships do. I am in sales so I appreciate that. I came in the next day and they let me take the car home while they worked fianancing. Got my payment right where I wanted to be and even helped with money down. If you talk to them they'll work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose T
November 09, 2015

"Good experience"

- Amy b

Bought a car from Barrys and they made it a pleasant buying experience. I would recommend Barrys to a friend. Thank you. Appreciate your help. Amy b

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou campps
October 29, 2015

"SCAM ARTISTS!!! "

- HMC

Within 12 months of buying a car from you I needed an entire new exhaust system. A few months later and now I need entirely new rotors and both rear and front brake pads. Thank you so much for just patching holes in the exhaust, and for slapping crappy brake pads on worn out, and needed to be replaced, rotors. Add the fact the the engine mount was cracked, and other minor things wrong, and your horrible dealership has cost me $2,000+ in repairs so far!!! I really don't know how you can knowingly rip people off so badly, and have absolutely no problem doing it!! Hope you got your kicks out of knowingly selling a piece of crap car!! ALSO!!! If they offer to finance you with Credit Acceptance Corp, please please refuse!!! Not only did I get ripped off buying a car here, but now I have a horrible finance company to deal with! It's baffles me that Barry's can help some people but rip off others! GO ELSEWHERE TO BUY A CAR!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Marchand and Jose in sales.
October 26, 2015

"STAY AWAY!!!"

- Q4Car

I purchased a 2007 Subaru Forester from Barry's Auto Group earlier this month. It subsequently blew up on the highway before the registration documents had even arrived to have it inspected. They have refused to discuss a refund and insist they they want to repair it. They said they would have it towed to the dealership six days after the breakdown. They did not show up. One week after it blew up, the car is still sitting in my driveway, where it was towed, and they have done nothing but apologize and offer assurances that they will fix it. And yet, they have done nothing. When I called to discuss when they would pick it up for repairs or a refund, the salesman hung up the phone. Now he refuses to answer my phone calls and the office manager, Steve Marchand, does not reply to voicemail messages. I have had the car for less than two weeks--a 30 day/1,000 warranty is still in place--and they have, so far, failed to honor their word or provide any action to address the situation. I have filed a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau that will be investigating the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lavigne, Stephen Marchand
August 29, 2015

"Barrys put me over a barrel"

- binettem

I rate Barry s so low i give it 0 stars. Sold me a lemon and tried to tell me his computer shows i had only brought it in 3 times for 3 different problems. it was a problem from day 1 and i had brought it in at least 4-5 times. After Lucas Barry told me his ace mechanic had 30+ years experience with Volvo Lucas himself contacted an outside garage to find the problem. In the end it was a .50 yes a 50 cent fuse. I then went back to Barry's Auto Group and showed them the receipt with the burnt fuse to their "ace" mechanic, he was speechless. I absolutely do not recommend Barry's Auto Group to anyone unless you want to purchase a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas Barry
August 08, 2015

"Jose helped alot"

- Jose Gomez

I went into Barry's looking for a vehicle for my family I am in the war college and needed something that was reliable. I met jose and immediately he was starting to ask me questions to find the best car for me they didn't have it in stock when I first got there but after jose follow up you called me back in and I found the perfect van for my family. He helped me out with the price and I feel like I got a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
August 07, 2015

"Great service"

- Halegram19

I got what I needed, with a fair price, & great costumer service. I was only able to put $400 down & got a first time buyers loan. The monthly prices are pretty good. They do everything they can to help & I greatly appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 01, 2015

"Chris L is a sexy man"

- jtudeski

I'm a guy with less than perfect credit, Chris invited me down, let me test drive a few vehicles, I settled on my first favorite choice, he shopped me around, had the keys in my hand after 4 days, I will definitely go back for all my vehicular needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Lavigne
21 - 30 of 122 results