About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bath Subaru

3.5

15 Lifetime Reviews

116 Main Street, Woolrich, Maine 04579 Directions
Sales: (207) 443-9781

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Bath Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2016

"Awesome Service"

- Outdoors3

I had a great experience at Bath Subaru, buying from Robert. He was patient and let me take the time I needed to test drive the car and answer my questions. I was able to buy the car for the price I wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert,
December 05, 2016

"pricing used auto"

- TNT

salesman dennis has got to be the most honest salesperson you could work with for best pricing and fax about the new or used autos this dealer has to offer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Drummond
December 05, 2016

"Highly recommend!"

- Adpagliarulo

I have had nothing but great experiences when working with Bath Subaru! I bought a used car from them in 2014 and continue to take my current vehicle to their service department for regular maintenance. They have a very knowledgeable sales team who will go to extreme lengths to get you exactly what you're looking for! Heading back there in the Spring for an upgrade :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela, Blake
December 02, 2016

"Bought a 2017 outback- pleased"

- newsub

This transaction was with Andy Winglass. He was very attentive and listened to our needs. We never felt rushed (in fact, spent about 5 or so hours) driving different vehicles and options. It felt like a home town transaction, and Andy was extremely professional and courteous. In reviewing other online reviews of customer service, it is apparent that you need more professionals like Andy! Overall- good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Winglass
December 02, 2016

"Family Affair"

- Sharon Drake

Our extended family has been seeking out John at this dealership to buy our cars for over 20 years. Dealing with John has been a blessing for us. He is kind, smart, caring and ethical. No question is overloooked from me. The Dealership also operates with the same ethics. I have just bought a Forrester and it is the perfect car for me. Best of all, I was taught how to use the systems in the car before I left the lot. I am deeply grateful to this Dealership for there meticulous and rewarding performance. They deserve nationwide recognition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Harper
July 19, 2016

"Terrible, Uncaring Service Team"

- jimpaulette

Went in for an oil change, tire rotation and warranty work for my 2015 Forester. I also went in to look at a WRX, as I am in the market for one and am pre-approved for financing. First off, the dealer would not let me test drive the car until I negotiated a price. I didn't agree to this because frankly, I needed to test drive the car before I could decide if one was right for me. The salesman (John Harper) was very polite and offered a sheepish apology and said that it wasn't his call. I understood, shook hands, and went back to wait for my car. The dealer added a $69 tire balance to my bill and I didn't realize it until I'd left the dealership. I went back to ask if they'd take it off the bill and offered to help me "next time". I left a poor review on Bath Subaru's Facebook page, knowing that there likely would not be a "next time" because I'd felt taken advantage of. The keeper of the Facebook page replied and attempted to undermine my credibility in a public and unprofessional way. I responded respectfully to the Facebook post and offered proof that I didn't want the service they'd incorrectly scheduled. Instead of addressing it, they deleted their reviews page, making it inaccessible to new customers. After this, I called the dealership and attempted to speak to a manager to solve the problem. I spoke to Blake, and this is where things got really bad. Blake was unprofessional, uncaring, and he blamed me for the issues "why did you sign for it? I read everything I sign, why didn't you?" and when I asked for recourse he said "we can give you a heck of a deal on a new car!" At that point, I said "be well", and hung up. The dealership (Blake again) called me back two hours later and offered the same line of reasoning as he'd did during the previous call, but instead accused me of being mad because they wouldn't let me drive the WRX (which, of course, is not true). After that, he said "You're not a customer and you've never been here before. Why should I help you?" when I asked for some kind of recourse. He then ended his cavalcade of professionalism by saying "This isn't going anywhere, so I'm hanging up now, bye." In short, I have saved screenshots of everything and will be forwarding it to Subaru of America. I will not visit this dealership again. Bath Subaru had the opportunity to make a lifelong customer AND sell a $32,000 car in an hours' time. Instead, they treated a customer poorly... and as we all know, bad news travels faster than good news.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake McElman, John Harper
June 20, 2016

"Shoddy workmanship. Uncaring Management"

- David Puelle

Did not perform service as requested. Compromised our car and our son's safety. Double talked and changed story when confronted until service and management coordinated their story and then prevented a unified front denying any responsibility. Superficially friendly and fundamentally dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Mcellum?(owner)
July 02, 2015

"Absolutely terrible service"

- citrus1588

I purchased a used vehicle from them. I filled up the gas tank for the first time a couple days later and it was leaking fuel. I brought it back to them. They replaced a clasp and said it was fixed. I filled up again a couple days later. Fuel was leaking again. It took about five days before I could get someone there to help me. I asked for a loaner vehicle while they fixed my car so that I wouldn't have to miss work. They said I could have a loaner, but I had to be there by no later than 4:30. This defeated my reasoning for wanting a loaner, I had to miss a couple hours of work just to pick up the loaner. Then when they looked at my car they found the issue, but it was going to take 3 days for the part to come in. They said I needed to come pick up my car and then return when the part came in. ( I have an hour drive one way to get there) When I asked if I could just leave it there and use the loaner the person I was talking to said he would have to ask his boss. They called back and said it would cost $20 per day, It would cost over $100 if the part came in on time. The tone of this conversation gave me the impression they only quoted that price because they knew I wouldn't pay it, resulting in me returning the loaner the following morning and arriving late to work. They told me the part would arrive on the coming Monday. I waited for them to call me, which didn't happen until 4 days after the part was expected to arrive. I scheduled a time for them to fix my car the following Tuesday (which is now a month after purchasing the car). I brought my car in and asked if they would be filling my gas tank to prove to me that the leak was fixed once they replaced the part. He said he would have to run it by his boss. I waited there for about 2 hours while they fixed my car. Once they finished they gave me my keys, but refused to fill my tank even though I had lost at least half a tank of fuel and wasted another half a tank or more driving back and forth to this terrible dealership. The service was absolutely terrible. Though they said they were trying make things as convenient as possible for me, everything they did made things more inconvenient for me. I will never go back to this place for any kind of service or new vehicle and I can say with 100% certainty that no one I know will ever purchase a vehicle from this dealership. If I could them 0 Stars for a rating I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Ellis, Mark Stevens
June 05, 2015

"Satisfying car buying experience."

- Kimster

I have used Bath Subaru twice to purchase pre- owned vehicles. I had the same salesman each time and felt like I was in very capable and trusting hands with Bob Crane. He is very professional, experienced and courteous. All of the other employees that I dealt with either on the phone or in person were friendly and made me feel like a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Crane
June 04, 2015

"Straight Talk"

- Jollyjumpup

What stands out for me was the straight talk I received from all the folks at Bath Subaru, from Sales to Service. The trading/buying experience felt explicit and open all the time, a little bit of negotiating, a little bit of "selling,"[which is to be expected after all], but no hard sell and no signs of over-bearing training seminars on how to close the deal. The Service department too answers all questions, fully explains what's going on. Of course, you always leave happy, outwitting it had cost less! But hey, you get what you pay for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Crane, Sales
1
1 - 10 of 15 results