About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bath Subaru

4.1

18 Lifetime Reviews

116 Main Street, Woolrich, Maine 04579 Directions
Sales: (207) 443-9781

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Bath Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2017

"Love my new Subaru from Bath Subaru!"

- LuvmyCrossTrek!

I've owned 8 or 9 Subaru's over the years from Bath. My new 2017 CrossTrek Limited is absolutely the best car I have ever owned!!! It is loaded with great features, and this is really the most fun I've had driving since my 1967 MGB sportscar. Andy Winglass was fabulous to work with. He and Bob Crane are a terrific team and made it possible for me to acquire these beautiful (and safe) new wheels. Bravo and thanks to my two heroes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Winglass, Bob Crane
April 28, 2017

"Perfect Purchase Experience"

- Carol

When I unexpectedly needed to buy a new car with all wheel drive, I stopped at Bath Subaru and looked around. Salesman John Harper came out and introduced himself. His calm, measured way of talking with me and providing all the car details made me feel like I was in good hands. He exerted no pressure and was cordial and steady throughout our questions, the test-drive through a lovely historic area of Woolwich, our conversations about purchase details, and the final paperwork to complete the deal. I don't think I've ever met a more pleasant, level salesperson in my whole life. And the Subaru Impreza is an excellent car so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Harper
December 09, 2016

"Great assistance from salesman!"

- JC

We have worked with Dennis in the past and have followed hi to Bath Subaru also. He takes the time to find out what we really wanted and showed us just what we were looking for. He made process go smoothly and made sure we were comfortable with the options that were available. All in all a great experience and we would highly recommend Dennis to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Drummond
December 07, 2016

"Awesome Service"

- Outdoors3

I had a great experience at Bath Subaru, buying from Robert. He was patient and let me take the time I needed to test drive the car and answer my questions. I was able to buy the car for the price I wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert,
December 05, 2016

"pricing used auto"

- TNT

salesman dennis has got to be the most honest salesperson you could work with for best pricing and fax about the new or used autos this dealer has to offer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Drummond
December 05, 2016

"Highly recommend!"

- Adpagliarulo

I have had nothing but great experiences when working with Bath Subaru! I bought a used car from them in 2014 and continue to take my current vehicle to their service department for regular maintenance. They have a very knowledgeable sales team who will go to extreme lengths to get you exactly what you're looking for! Heading back there in the Spring for an upgrade :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela, Blake
December 02, 2016

"Bought a 2017 outback- pleased"

- newsub

This transaction was with Andy Winglass. He was very attentive and listened to our needs. We never felt rushed (in fact, spent about 5 or so hours) driving different vehicles and options. It felt like a home town transaction, and Andy was extremely professional and courteous. In reviewing other online reviews of customer service, it is apparent that you need more professionals like Andy! Overall- good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Winglass
December 02, 2016

"Family Affair"

- Sharon Drake

Our extended family has been seeking out John at this dealership to buy our cars for over 20 years. Dealing with John has been a blessing for us. He is kind, smart, caring and ethical. No question is overloooked from me. The Dealership also operates with the same ethics. I have just bought a Forrester and it is the perfect car for me. Best of all, I was taught how to use the systems in the car before I left the lot. I am deeply grateful to this Dealership for there meticulous and rewarding performance. They deserve nationwide recognition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Harper
July 19, 2016

"Terrible, Uncaring Service Team"

- jimpaulette

Went in for an oil change, tire rotation and warranty work for my 2015 Forester. I also went in to look at a WRX, as I am in the market for one and am pre-approved for financing. First off, the dealer would not let me test drive the car until I negotiated a price. I didn't agree to this because frankly, I needed to test drive the car before I could decide if one was right for me. The salesman (John Harper) was very polite and offered a sheepish apology and said that it wasn't his call. I understood, shook hands, and went back to wait for my car. The dealer added a $69 tire balance to my bill and I didn't realize it until I'd left the dealership. I went back to ask if they'd take it off the bill and offered to help me "next time". I left a poor review on Bath Subaru's Facebook page, knowing that there likely would not be a "next time" because I'd felt taken advantage of. The keeper of the Facebook page replied and attempted to undermine my credibility in a public and unprofessional way. I responded respectfully to the Facebook post and offered proof that I didn't want the service they'd incorrectly scheduled. Instead of addressing it, they deleted their reviews page, making it inaccessible to new customers. After this, I called the dealership and attempted to speak to a manager to solve the problem. I spoke to Blake, and this is where things got really bad. Blake was unprofessional, uncaring, and he blamed me for the issues "why did you sign for it? I read everything I sign, why didn't you?" and when I asked for recourse he said "we can give you a heck of a deal on a new car!" At that point, I said "be well", and hung up. The dealership (Blake again) called me back two hours later and offered the same line of reasoning as he'd did during the previous call, but instead accused me of being mad because they wouldn't let me drive the WRX (which, of course, is not true). After that, he said "You're not a customer and you've never been here before. Why should I help you?" when I asked for some kind of recourse. He then ended his cavalcade of professionalism by saying "This isn't going anywhere, so I'm hanging up now, bye." In short, I have saved screenshots of everything and will be forwarding it to Subaru of America. I will not visit this dealership again. Bath Subaru had the opportunity to make a lifelong customer AND sell a $32,000 car in an hours' time. Instead, they treated a customer poorly... and as we all know, bad news travels faster than good news.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake McElman, John Harper
June 20, 2016

"Shoddy workmanship. Uncaring Management"

- David Puelle

Did not perform service as requested. Compromised our car and our son's safety. Double talked and changed story when confronted until service and management coordinated their story and then prevented a unified front denying any responsibility. Superficially friendly and fundamentally dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Mcellum?(owner)
1
1 - 10 of 18 results